16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Motorola DEFY Official Thread, A tough phone for Android

TSlingch
post Mar 7 2011, 06:41 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(kennethbta @ Mar 7 2011, 06:09 PM)
hmm..it's just me or the RSD Lite link is not working???
It's just you tongue.gif

Added on March 7, 2011, 6:43 pm1.5? Restore to it tonight! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lingch: Mar 7 2011, 06:43 PM
TSlingch
post Mar 7 2011, 08:02 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Bro add me on gtalk I help you there hehe
TSlingch
post Mar 7 2011, 08:06 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Sweet v1.5! Quadrant around 1600 biggrin.gif Jboogie is the bee's knees
TSlingch
post Mar 7 2011, 08:15 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Ekk it's much easier with gtalk though I can guide you on the go through phone anytime tongue.gif
TSlingch
post Mar 8 2011, 04:28 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Who's that sweetie on gallery pic biggrin.gif
TSlingch
post Mar 8 2011, 08:36 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(abbygirl @ Mar 8 2011, 04:30 PM)
Haha...she's my Abby girl... my 2 year old.

Added on March 8, 2011, 4:32 pmBy the way, you know the white icons? Actually i found out it's Launcher Pro problem. I try Go Launcher just now no such problem. Try to uninstall Launcher Pro but cant. Anyway to reinstall Launcher Pro?
Can use titanium backup to uninstall or through adb terminal

Added on March 8, 2011, 8:37 pmOh haha I thought you're a girl at 1st, abbygirl. But then it can't be ler a girl rooting and flashing an android? O.o

This post has been edited by lingch: Mar 8 2011, 08:37 PM
TSlingch
post Mar 9 2011, 12:00 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Mar 8 2011, 07:47 PM)
If i were to take the full flash route. Is it still possible to backup my phone OS and how do i do it since lingch suggested by go for the full flash route but i dont know how to do a backup for the full flash method.
Bro, eventhough its stated that once flash using sbf to froyo you can never go back to 2.1 stock unless nandroid backup. Nandroid backup is still just backup though, your system still based on 2.2 froyo. But there's actually a way to revert back to stock 2.1. You need to download a program call motoandroiddepacker which depack the sbf into different individual files. From there, choose the necessary files to flash only and this can bypass the sumcheck something something which I forgot lol.

This guide only for those that failed to use nandroid backup to froyo and using full flash instead but soon later prefer 2.1 and want to flash but don't know how tongue.gif

Okie when I go kl be sure to take me to places with many lenglui biggrin.gif The lim teh can wait tongue.gif
TSlingch
post Mar 9 2011, 09:27 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

You need to go into custom/clockwork mod recovery to backup/restore biggrin.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 9:28 pmJust ordered clear sp from askarperang tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lingch: Mar 9 2011, 09:28 PM
TSlingch
post Mar 9 2011, 10:46 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Hohoho sleeping with the fishes tongue.gif
TSlingch
post Mar 9 2011, 11:41 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(dnth @ Mar 9 2011, 11:30 PM)
I hereby CONFIRMS that the Defy Full Flashes steps at the front page works!!
credits to tyenfei and lingch
couldnt have done it without these sifus!
Hohoho now restore to froyo tongue.gif
TSlingch
post Mar 10 2011, 09:22 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Try this fix. Apply it through update zip in custom recovery smile.gif

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/13898388/haptic_fix.zip
TSlingch
post Mar 10 2011, 09:57 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Mar 10 2011, 09:36 AM)
you mean flash back to the sbf in the main page and fix with this zip? How do i update through zip?
I mean restore it to uk froyo which you said there's no haptic feedback. Put this zip file in the root of your sdcard. Then go to custom system recovery and find the option something like 'choose zip from sdcard'. Then find the zip file and update it smile.gif

Added on March 10, 2011, 9:58 am
QUOTE(crapp0 @ Mar 10 2011, 09:45 AM)
Welcome to the club. I tried the eclair to froyo route but i keep getting the md5 mismatch.

So later this weekend i'll be going for the full flash to froyo.

Lingch, btw the link you gave me for the finland edition of froyo. Is there a big difference if i want the UK edition or are you recommending that i use the finland froyo instead of the uk one for the full flash.

Since the eclair to froyo guide uses the UK andriod OS.
Uk edition comes with motoblur and Finland edition has been deblurred and some optimization has been done with less bloatwares and what not

Added on March 10, 2011, 10:00 am
QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Mar 10 2011, 09:46 AM)
1 more thing, since i bricked my last attempt to flash it back to stock, i've been using UK Eclair 2.51.

Step 6 backs up my stock rom right?
can i restore back to my local 2.51 with that back up?
Yup if you already backup your stock rom you can always use this option to jump to any rom you like biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lingch: Mar 10 2011, 10:00 AM
TSlingch
post Mar 10 2011, 04:58 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

My defy almost coming to 48 hours without charging and still got 56% remaining battery biggrin.gif
TSlingch
post Mar 10 2011, 05:23 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Emm I use market enabler and fake the courier to usa but can only be done with root
TSlingch
post Mar 10 2011, 05:30 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Go download an app call market enabler. In their you can choose which courier provider. Just choose us and save. Now you can see all the paid apps which I retardedly bought few sad.gif
TSlingch
post Mar 10 2011, 05:36 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Yea but of course I strongly recommend you buy them instead of ahem version tongue.gif

Added on March 10, 2011, 5:37 pmJust clear cache in the application setting

This post has been edited by lingch: Mar 10 2011, 05:37 PM
TSlingch
post Mar 10 2011, 06:18 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Mar 10 2011, 05:58 PM)
Which Jbookie you all flashed? i wanna join the club already. biggrin.gif

I just flashed BlurlessGingerFroyo4UK. Don't look like your screens also.

HOw do i change to this?

and also how do i change my notification bar back to white?
This is adw launcher with gingerbread theme. Notification bar you need to change the framework. Hmmm not so easy way to do this is restore to stock uk rom. Then copy down the framework-res.apk and services.jar from system folder. Restore back jboogie rom then replace the framework into the system folder again then reboot. It may take awhile during the rebooting tongue.gif

Added on March 10, 2011, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Mar 10 2011, 05:59 PM)
sifu lingch, battery life so long? my phone after take out from charger, within one hour left 90%. dunno why...

please let me know!!
Hmmm you can use setvsel get from market and set your cpu speed and voltage to your preferred setting. But some people say its not so stable and drain your battery even more than usual can its an app and running on background. My method is by putting both setscaling.sh and install_recovery.sh into the system folder. Use both milestone overclock and setcpu to change the settings. I oc to 1ghz and here's my setcpu setting

Screen off - 300-600mhz
Charging/full - 1000mhz
<30% battery - 600mhz
>40c - 600mhz

300mhz - 24v
600mhz - 34v
1ghz - 52v

This post has been edited by lingch: Mar 10 2011, 06:27 PM
TSlingch
post Mar 10 2011, 08:33 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

If you guys can help out a bit, can say something nice here? Hard time selling my bb sad.gif Many lowballers

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1757219&hl=
TSlingch
post Mar 11 2011, 08:40 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

I read somewhere that juice defender actually drain your battery even faster just because of its processes running in background. Most of the time I was on 2g with whatsapp, gtalk, icq, tweetcast running. I switch to 3g only when I do some browsing with dolphin browser mini cause its just darn fast and smooth biggrin.gif Perhaps half an hour of gaming but I only play othello online tongue.gif Was a champ back in school and must always sharpen my skills. Challenge me if you darn gehehe flex.gif Other than that, ehm did some ebook reading, check stock exchanges and a little bit of tv show stream. I didn't touch my phone much though during work hours maybe that's the reason my battery can last longer laugh.gif

Added on March 11, 2011, 8:42 amWhich custom rom?

This post has been edited by lingch: Mar 11 2011, 08:42 AM
TSlingch
post Mar 11 2011, 02:27 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

New sifu in action rclxms.gif

16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:17 AM