126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Motorola DEFY Official Thread, A tough phone for Android

sanosizo
post Dec 22 2010, 05:20 PM

4,553 posts

be careful or u might end up with more scratches... or better yet, just leave it as it is smile.gif
jiangchen
post Dec 22 2010, 05:29 PM

421 posts

Sanosizo, check this site here, they might have a fix for the speaker problem.

https://supportforums.motorola.com/thread/4...rt=255&tstart=0

go to the latest page.
sanosizo
post Dec 22 2010, 05:37 PM

4,553 posts

yeah i read that too, but currently there is no update for uk set yet. it says my system is up to date.
jiangchen
post Dec 22 2010, 05:37 PM

421 posts

If you have the website I sent you, I won't be going so extreme as I can actually live with the scratches, mine is a lot more minor than his, I will just try some minor stuff to see if it works, if it does not I will live with it.

BTW check to see whether the solution I just posted works or not.

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Dec 22 2010, 05:20 PM)
be careful or u might end up with more scratches... or better yet, just leave it as it is smile.gif

Added on December 22, 2010, 5:38 pmMaybe once there is an update it might solve the problem and save us all the time and money.

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Dec 22 2010, 05:37 PM)
yeah i read that too, but currently there is no update for uk set yet. it says my system is up to date.
This post has been edited by jiangchen: Dec 22 2010, 05:38 PM
exkay
post Dec 22 2010, 07:04 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=1218...498&topic=19016

Motorola Europe
Hi all, Motorola is aware of a small number of DEFY users who have experienced lost audio through the phone ear-piece speaker. We have identified the source of this issue and have resolved the issue in production. Any consumer who experiences this problem should contact a Motorola customer support centre - here are our contact details.

Email: https://motorola-global-en-uk.custhelp.com/...country_code/GB

Phone: https://motorola-global-en-uk.custhelp.com/app/call
spikee7
post Dec 23 2010, 12:26 PM

459 posts

thanx sanosizo n jiangchen for being great helper while i was ordering my phone notworthy.gif
juz hope my phone will not hve any problem lor biggrin.gif
jiangchen
post Dec 23 2010, 01:37 PM

421 posts

Just make sure you don't think the gorilla is scratch proof ...
spikee7
post Dec 23 2010, 01:50 PM

459 posts

LoL laugh.gif
will not ever dare to test scratch my screen liao laugh.gif
jiangchen
post Dec 23 2010, 02:08 PM

421 posts

When did you receive your phone?
spikee7
post Dec 23 2010, 02:18 PM

459 posts

last 2 days...
i pick up myself at their subang cargo icon_rolleyes.gif
jiangchen
post Dec 23 2010, 02:29 PM

421 posts

Is it because you can't wait or they failed to send it to you?
spikee7
post Dec 23 2010, 02:38 PM

459 posts

both...hehehe laugh.gif
my phone already here on sunday but till tuesday they not yet send it n on the afternoon i got msg from DHL to contact them to give proper address...
lucky that time i'm not working,so i ask where the thing is n i want to take it by myself rclxms.gif
jiangchen
post Dec 23 2010, 02:55 PM

421 posts

I did that while I was in UK, took a bus all the way to their cargo to pick up a camera lens.

This time around I ask them to send to my office. They are better when sending to office, if to house or apartment most courier will fail or are lazy to deliver.

spikee7
post Dec 23 2010, 03:00 PM

459 posts

that was i thinking when i already finish do the transaction with clove doh.gif
so later after this will send to my office icon_rolleyes.gif
gtrowa2003
post Dec 24 2010, 09:05 AM

420 posts

Malaysia set maybe arrive today ^^
nevland
post Dec 24 2010, 10:04 AM

1,055 posts

gtrowa, how much? still 1599 ?
jiangchen
post Dec 24 2010, 11:30 AM

421 posts

Should still be RM 1599.
gtrowa2003
post Dec 25 2010, 12:18 AM

420 posts

MOTOROLA DEFY STOCK ARRIVED ~~
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1672977&hl=

Added on December 25, 2010, 12:19 amPM for best price ~
RM1580 ~

thanks ya

This post has been edited by gtrowa2003: Dec 25 2010, 12:20 AM
tyenfei
post Dec 26 2010, 11:23 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

DEFY user report here smile.gif

Got my Defy for 2 days already. Still exploring good software for it.

As specially GPS navigator that don't need extra data traffic tongue.gif
TSlingch
post Dec 26 2010, 11:27 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Try papago or aura sygic. Best offline gps by far biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:40 PM