Motorola DEFY Official Thread, A tough phone for Android
TSlingch
Mar 15 2011, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(abbygirl @ Mar 15 2011, 10:44 PM) So i just put in my sd card and flash or i need RSD? Restore it with custom recovery  Added on March 15, 2011, 10:54 pmQUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 15 2011, 10:39 PM) where is mummy?? mummy pretty bo  Mommy? Stomach full ady just by looking at her This post has been edited by lingch: Mar 15 2011, 10:54 PM
kennethbta
Mar 15 2011, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(chinozsoul @ Mar 15 2011, 10:51 PM) hehe..tq for the warm welcoming lingch. hahaha..lol..dont want to take anybody place.its hapend bcoz i dint get any result on defy when i search.sorry yo!!! 1st of all mind everybody here post your quadrant score?(sorry if done before),i mean benchmark for your defy after your using custom rom.i quite interested to see the score,the increment compared to stock before start modding.i already done mod on backflip and it quite increase the benchmark score.so how bout this???  so far i got 1454 using jboogie deblurhoney with oc 1100MHz heard can go up to 1600++?
tyenfei
Mar 15 2011, 11:10 PM
my score around 1300~1400 while using OrangeDeblur @1Ghz.
others around 1100~1200 @800mhz.
kennethbta
Mar 15 2011, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 15 2011, 11:10 PM) my score around 1300~1400 while using OrangeDeblur @1Ghz. others around 1100~1200 @800mhz. which rom is better in terms of overall performance?
TSlingch
Mar 15 2011, 11:30 PM
Can try barebones rom. People are getting 1700-1800 on quadrant
chinozsoul
Mar 15 2011, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(kennethbta @ Mar 15 2011, 11:26 PM) which rom is better in terms of overall performance? mine using stock same as mention by tyenfei,AROUND 1100.but it quite good for me since i come from backflip(only can reach to 350 only on froyo 2.2..huhu)..for gaming also quite good.most of HD games can play without any lag..so i thought the custom rom really boost it up yo!!anyway when then official 2.2 for SEA will come?i heard motorola will release it on Q2 2011.so when???
tyenfei
Mar 15 2011, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(lingch @ Mar 15 2011, 11:30 PM) Can try barebones rom. People are getting 1700-1800 on quadrant  where to get it bro ? can direct restore from my UK froyo ?  Added on March 15, 2011, 11:35 pmQUOTE(chinozsoul @ Mar 15 2011, 11:33 PM) mine using stock same as mention by tyenfei,AROUND 1100.but it quite good for me since i come from backflip(only can reach to 350 only on froyo 2.2..huhu)..for gaming also quite good.most of HD games can play without any lag..so i thought the custom rom really boost it up yo!!anyway when then official 2.2 for SEA will come?i heard motorola will release it on Q2 2011.so when??? lets look at this .. 2011 Q2 which is range of April, May, June. so .... can be next month .. can be end of June also This post has been edited by tyenfei: Mar 15 2011, 11:35 PM
TSlingch
Mar 15 2011, 11:40 PM
anthonyhoi
Mar 16 2011, 03:17 AM
hi guys. need some insight from all the sifus here  . sorry if this is kind of a noob question... Currently my Defy is using the build number JRDNEM_U3_2.59. If after i flash to froyo and decided to revert back to the original 2.59 eclair rom later on, can i do it and will it it restore the recovery to original as well? (assuming i have the original 2.59 sbf file)
abbygirl
Mar 16 2011, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(lingch @ Mar 15 2011, 10:52 PM) Restore it with custom recovery  Added on March 15, 2011, 10:54 pmMommy? Stomach full ady just by looking at her  Argghhh, i brick it last night haha. I have to flash it using RSD lite with 3.4.2-155-2 Motorola SBF....and now recovered it. Does it mean it's not down-gradable anymore? The screen problem still there. Haiz....
blackwhitechipsKL
Mar 16 2011, 01:37 PM
finally got my phone rooted with the latest superoneclick v1.7
dunno why cannot use v1.6.5. Anyway, quadrant score on finland stock ROM is about 1400 with 1ghz OC.
looks like gonna stick to this stock ROM until got a good ROM come out lah. jboogie deblur honey pun macam tak hebat sangat.
maybe the lawnmover ROM (super bare bone) can use gua??
kysham
Mar 16 2011, 02:44 PM
Is there any difference between 2.51 &2.59? I just updated to 2.59 over the air. Not sure what's the improvement in this new update....
crapp0
Mar 16 2011, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(kysham @ Mar 16 2011, 02:44 PM) Is there any difference between 2.51 &2.59? I just updated to 2.59 over the air. Not sure what's the improvement in this new update.... My set is from singapore and it came with 2.59 preinstalled. Nothing fancy anyway.
tyenfei
Mar 16 2011, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(crapp0 @ Mar 16 2011, 03:22 PM) My set is from singapore and it came with 2.59 preinstalled. Nothing fancy anyway. My Singapore set (Dec 2010) come with 2.51, i think the new batch all come with 2.59 already.
crapp0
Mar 16 2011, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 16 2011, 03:33 PM) My Singapore set (Dec 2010) come with 2.51, i think the new batch all come with 2.59 already. I bought mine this month.
DunkyKung
Mar 16 2011, 04:22 PM
guys, 2nd hand price for this phone how much?
chinozsoul
Mar 16 2011, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 16 2011, 03:33 PM) My Singapore set (Dec 2010) come with 2.51, i think the new batch all come with 2.59 already. yah mine also come with 2.51(early batch)just updated it online to 2.59.from my read on this release.it would repair bug on radio froze during channel selection. Added on March 16, 2011, 5:13 pmQUOTE(anthonyhoi @ Mar 16 2011, 03:17 AM) hi guys. need some insight from all the sifus here  . sorry if this is kind of a noob question... Currently my Defy is using the build number JRDNEM_U3_2.59. If after i flash to froyo and decided to revert back to the original 2.59 eclair rom later on, can i do it and will it it restore the recovery to original as well? (assuming i have the original 2.59 sbf file) If you have flashed direct Android 2.2 via sbf -->
No direct downgrade for all 3.4 Froyo to Android 2.1 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No direct downgrade for 2.51.1 and 2.59 Eclair !!!!!!!!!!!!!! SOSThis post has been edited by chinozsoul: Mar 16 2011, 05:13 PM
mADmAN
Mar 16 2011, 05:27 PM
hey guys....how much free memory u guys usually have on ur defy?
i usually have about 120-150mb free (according to perfect system monitor widget)... is it normal or low?
using go launcher ex with some widgets here n there n custom icon images for my main home screen icons.
This post has been edited by mADmAN: Mar 16 2011, 05:28 PM
TSlingch
Mar 16 2011, 05:30 PM
If you read further down that page, 'Android 2.2.1 and 2.2.2 "fixed sbf`s (CG31, CG39 removed)' The 31 and 39 are the files that's preventing downgrade. There are download links provided in there already. The way to revert back to your original stock rom, considering you've made a nandroid backup of it, is to full flash any of the froyo sbf then flash again the fixed sbf of the same build number Now you can full flash back any 2.51, 2.59 sbf with ease Added on March 16, 2011, 5:34 pmDarn boogieman no longer supporting and updating his roms This post has been edited by lingch: Mar 16 2011, 05:34 PM
abbygirl
Mar 16 2011, 05:35 PM

meaning if i have flash Android 2.2.1 "Froyo" (leaked) 3.4.2-155-2 Deblur, now i have to flash again Android 2.2.1 and 2.2.2 "fixed sbf`s (CG31, CG39 removed) 3.4.2-155 Deblur Fixed to get back the downgrabililty?