just curious, since this player doesn't have built in amplifier, do you guys owner of of c5500 connect to any speakers? or just the LCD..
The Samsung BD-C5500 BD Player owner's thread, For users to share tips and solutions
Dec 1 2010, 10:04 PM
500 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Sungai Buloh |
just curious, since this player doesn't have built in amplifier, do you guys owner of of c5500 connect to any speakers? or just the LCD..
Dec 1 2010, 10:21 PM
656 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(Spawnster @ Dec 1 2010, 08:14 PM) hi guys...1 question. i have a panasonic DVD HDMI HTIB 5.1. is it possible to connect the c5500 to my HTIB so that i utilize the 5.1 speakers? thanks It depends on what digital audio input ports your HTIB has. The C5500 has only optical digital audio out so you need a HTIB with optical digital audio input port to enjoy 5.1 audio. Otherwise, you'll get only stereo using the RCA red-white cable.Added on December 1, 2010, 10:29 pm QUOTE(manchurr @ Dec 1 2010, 10:04 PM) just curious, since this player doesn't have built in amplifier, do you guys owner of of c5500 connect to any speakers? or just the LCD.. You cannot just connect the C5500 to speakers, the least is to connect to the LCD TV. But the whole point of using BD is to enjoy the HD audio (apart from the HD video) so you should have an AVR to do justice to the HD audio. You'll just get stereo from the LCD TV.This post has been edited by ronaldkwok: Dec 1 2010, 10:29 PM |
Dec 2 2010, 06:05 AM
1,007 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Hi guys,
i hv another few more questions, hope any1 can kindly answer me. 1. Can I play MKV file that is burn into a DVD-R? 2. Can I use a Power Line Home Plug or Wireless Access Point to connect to the LAN port and stream movies, audio from there? 3. If i were to plug in an ethernet LAN cable, can I stream and play RMVB file from there since the player itself does not support RMVB file format. 4. Is there any limitation of capacity for an External HDD to be connected to? Like 1TB, 2TB is the max or anything lower capacity. 5. Can I use a USB hub (powered or non-powered) to connect several USB flash drive or External HDD then select which to play from any of the USB flash drive or External HDD there? 6. I only see previous thread mentioned that it supports 2.5inch External HDD, but I guess a 3.5inch HDD also works right? Thank you guys.. This post has been edited by cougar richard: Dec 2 2010, 06:07 AM |
Dec 3 2010, 12:31 AM
70 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
i also get this player recently. but i have question, anyone know how to turn on/off DVD upscale 1080p function? i read user manual but can't found the detail....
Dec 3 2010, 07:47 AM
497 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Hehe...I also just got this player. Now hunting for blu rays. Already connect to my grin but using audio cable. Will source for optical cable soon.
Dec 3 2010, 09:44 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,777 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(cougar richard @ Dec 2 2010, 06:05 AM) Hi guys, i hv another few more questions, hope any1 can kindly answer me. 1. Can I play MKV file that is burn into a DVD-R? Can. 2. Can I use a Power Line Home Plug or Wireless Access Point to connect to the LAN port and stream movies, audio from there? Wireless need purchase the optional Wireless Adapter & it can direct stream data from PC with installation of PC share manager. 3. If i were to plug in an ethernet LAN cable, can I stream and play RMVB file from there since the player itself does not support RMVB file format. Off course cannot. 4. Is there any limitation of capacity for an External HDD to be connected to? Like 1TB, 2TB is the max or anything lower capacity. No idea. 5. Can I use a USB hub (powered or non-powered) to connect several USB flash drive or External HDD then select which to play from any of the USB flash drive or External HDD there? Never try, I don't think enough power. 6. I only see previous thread mentioned that it supports 2.5inch External HDD, but I guess a 3.5inch HDD also works right? Can, as long external power source is connected to the 3.5inch HDD. Thank you guys.. |
Dec 3 2010, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(Konohamaru @ Dec 3 2010, 12:31 AM) i also get this player recently. but i have question, anyone know how to turn on/off DVD upscale 1080p function? i read user manual but can't found the detail.... Why you need to turning off DVD 1080p upscale? It is benefit and enhanced for DVD playback in HDTV. |
Dec 3 2010, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 3 2010, 09:44 AM) Thanks bro,for question 2 right, i mean this thing: http://www.tp-link.com/products/productDet...pmodel=TL-PA201 working as Ethernet LAN right i suppose? personally the proprietary wifi dongle is expensive. |
Dec 4 2010, 02:11 AM
70 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 3 2010, 09:46 AM) no la, i dont know the default setting (upscale full hd) is on or off mah, if default setting is off, i need to turn it on so ask the expert where to turn on/off upscale 1080p features lor |
Dec 4 2010, 05:17 AM
221 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Hi guys
I haven't got the Sammy Blu Ray. Going to get soon. I have a question: I have Yamaha 5.1 sound system. So i just output the HDMI to AVR then can enjoy the surround right? |
Dec 4 2010, 05:22 AM
20 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Hi everybody! My question, which one of these bluray player that can play 'ehem' bulray and 'ehem' dvd well? Samsung BD-C5500 or Philips BDP-3100? Looking to buy bluray player soon. Thanks!
Dec 4 2010, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(jeehouhee @ Dec 4 2010, 05:17 AM) Hi guys if your Yamaha accept audio over HDMI then no problem. because some only allow video but not audio. it depends.I haven't got the Sammy Blu Ray. Going to get soon. I have a question: I have Yamaha 5.1 sound system. So i just output the HDMI to AVR then can enjoy the surround right? else juz use Optical cable for surround. Added on December 4, 2010, 7:43 am QUOTE(Konohamaru @ Dec 4 2010, 02:11 AM) no la, i dont know the default setting (upscale full hd) is on or off mah, if default setting is off, i need to turn it on i think by default it is set to Auto.so ask the expert where to turn on/off upscale 1080p features lor u try check setting page there. in video submenu. then u try to read all of the definition down there. This post has been edited by cougar richard: Dec 4 2010, 07:43 AM |
Dec 4 2010, 08:56 AM
ic.. I using Yamaha RX-V467. Can help me check ?
Dec 4 2010, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(cougar richard @ Dec 3 2010, 10:39 AM) Thanks bro, No ideafor question 2 right, i mean this thing: http://www.tp-link.com/products/productDet...pmodel=TL-PA201 working as Ethernet LAN right i suppose? personally the proprietary wifi dongle is expensive. Added on December 4, 2010, 9:46 am QUOTE(Konohamaru @ Dec 4 2010, 02:11 AM) no la, i dont know the default setting (upscale full hd) is on or off mah, if default setting is off, i need to turn it on IC, and it is default upscale to 1080P.so ask the expert where to turn on/off upscale 1080p features lor This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 4 2010, 09:47 AM |
Dec 4 2010, 11:42 AM
Dec 4 2010, 05:22 PM
418 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Sabah |
QUOTE(jeehouhee @ Dec 4 2010, 08:56 AM) Think you might be interested. http://hometheatergears.com/yamaha/yamaha-rx-v467-review/Cheers! |
Dec 5 2010, 02:00 AM
20 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Just got my Samsung BD-C5500 today and I'm very satisfied with it. Whats the difference if we update the software using the internet? thanks
Dec 5 2010, 05:46 AM
Jazz what price u got for ur BLURAY player?
Any1 know hw much is "ahem" bluray disk ? i heard the "ahem"sales man said that those "ahem" BD that they selling for RM10-12 per Disk is actually DVD9 not BD. Even DVD player can read those so called "AHEM" BD. |
Dec 5 2010, 07:02 AM
3,617 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Waa Jeehou so early wake up meh?
Ahem BD is RM40 maa. Buy 5 RM100 only. |
Dec 5 2010, 12:09 PM
oo.. i really dont know such AHEM lolz...
Added on December 5, 2010, 12:12 pmI think better save money and think twice. As now i still enjoying DVD lolz.. By the way, how much is a PS3 right now ? i heard somebody says that PS3 only allow to play Ori wo This post has been edited by jeehouhee: Dec 5 2010, 12:12 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0240sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:47 AM |