Final Fantasy XIV v3.0, Release: CE 22nd Sep, SndE 30th Sep

juine
post Sep 21 2010, 12:14 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(Pijal @ Sep 21 2010, 11:27 AM)
yea.. i like pugilist the most.. but since there are too many of em, i switched to lancer, luckily its my 2nd fav class biggrin.gif.. planning to play PUG/LNC but i guess have to change to LNC/PUG
QUOTE(cherp02 @ Sep 21 2010, 12:10 PM)
I was going to play CONJ/THAUMA  but since I see in guild already got 4 other conjurers I can easily switch to THAUMA main wink.gif
no problem with that.

but try not to force yourself if you didn't like it, just play the jobs you guys like most.
juine
post Sep 21 2010, 01:00 PM

618 posts

to peoples who is going to Gysahl(i know it voted as unofficial SEA server) and still shelless, can you guys reconsider to come join us at Mysidia..

won't it be more fun to play with local gamers and meet up with people around the globe? this is only my opinion.

i felt that this will be more fun for you guys anyway..

the only thing i'm asking, be frenly, get along with peoples no matter where they from and respect your guildmates.

This post has been edited by juine: Sep 21 2010, 01:01 PM
juine
post Sep 21 2010, 01:05 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(RawrX @ Sep 21 2010, 01:03 PM)
juine, no hard feelings ;P i not going there alone im with my friends frm sg/msia their Ls/company aredy have 30 plus ppl(most of us close friends). lol i been playing with them for years d . so im going there ;P
no hard feeling at all.. im regarding at people who is still shelless. ^^

have fun ^^
juine
post Sep 21 2010, 01:32 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(ziling919 @ Sep 21 2010, 01:28 PM)
any news about how big is the update patch for retail? i'll glad to see if theres manual update.
no.. will know tomolo morning w

but we estimate.. roughly <1GB
juine
post Sep 21 2010, 02:01 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Sep 21 2010, 01:53 PM)
anyone tried to register malaysian CC already?
click n buy should accept M'sian CC if you have 3D secure on it.

being using them for very long time to fund my poker bankroll.. no problem at all.

---

i logged in to my NA account, seem like gonna go through click&buy to pay for the service fees.

Added on September 21, 2010, 2:02 pm
QUOTE(wangpr @ Sep 21 2010, 01:59 PM)
Cannot work for NA coz the billing only have selection state of America

you can change the country..

This post has been edited by juine: Sep 21 2010, 02:02 PM
juine
post Sep 21 2010, 02:04 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Sep 21 2010, 02:02 PM)
Have to get a credit card  sweat.gif
use ultimatepay if you dont have credit card.

but this you need to ask people who is using ultimatepay.

never deal with them before.. but the website looks great~

Added on September 21, 2010, 2:09 pmi think you guys worry too much on payment issues.. look pretty flexible for me..

ww..

This post has been edited by juine: Sep 21 2010, 02:09 PM
juine
post Sep 21 2010, 02:18 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(Ohiki @ Sep 21 2010, 02:16 PM)
http://clickandbuy.com/US_en/shopping/shops-by-category.html

blink.gif  doesn't have Square Enix or Crysta woh... safe or not ah ???
click n buy is definitely safe..

it is widely use on all gambling website..
juine
post Sep 21 2010, 02:20 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Sep 21 2010, 02:18 PM)
Dont worry.. u purchase it through ur Square Enix account and purchase it.... But u must create an account with ClickandBuy and enter Credit card info first.

not really need to create account but register your cc to click n buy and they will process the fees every month from you to SE. acting like a middle-man.

This post has been edited by juine: Sep 21 2010, 02:20 PM
juine
post Sep 21 2010, 02:24 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Sep 21 2010, 02:21 PM)
How much is the fee and tax charged?  hmm.gif
12.99? dunno got tax or not, usually is not.

and.. need to register the cd-key first to get better picture on this.
juine
post Sep 21 2010, 02:41 PM

618 posts

seem like patch server is up..

first 2 mb launcher patch.

secondly a 300 mb patch file.

Added on September 21, 2010, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(Ohiki @ Sep 21 2010, 02:29 PM)
sweat.gif  I suddenly miss Playonline...

Last time FFXi all payment management is done when log into Playonline... also a portal that we use to log into game...

Added on September 21, 2010, 2:39 pm rclxms.gif  Maybank Visa ok in clickandbuy...

But need to confirm the cc  mad.gif

Die la... its in USD... once it show up in my statement its in RM... the forex always change leh... how to calculate correctly ah...
Playonline sadly is the dumbest thing Squaresoft ever done.

This post has been edited by juine: Sep 21 2010, 02:42 PM
juine
post Sep 21 2010, 10:04 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(ziling919 @ Sep 21 2010, 10:01 PM)
btw, the helm come with CE, does it has any time limit? eg: we don't get the helm anymore if we create new char 1 yr later...
or theres number limit, only 2 creation will get etc
only 1 character per helm.

if you create another toon the helm will gone. edit: i meant 2nd toon won't get the helm..

This post has been edited by juine: Sep 21 2010, 10:04 PM
juine
post Sep 22 2010, 12:56 AM

618 posts

Some info from a forumer in FFXIVcore
(Repost)

This is basically how it works (same with paypal):

Your Credit / Debit card has it's own balance: X
Your Click and Buy account CAN have it's own balance: Y
You can have money added to your Click and Buy account: Z
You set up a subscription with SE using your credit card: SE

So, you are making a transaction from X to SE every month...this is FREE, you pay $12.99 or whatever you're charged for yoru services in your region.

IF you want to add funds to Y, you are charged 3.9% if using a credit card (to cover credit card processing fees)
You DO NOT have to add funds to Y to pay SE.

IF you overdraft, you will be charged $22

IF you transfer funds from Y to X, you will be charged.

I pay for things with my credit card all the time through paypal and they do not charge me because I'm not using my paypal balance. I actually have $0 in paypal.

Hopefully this clears up a bit of confusion on how these services work.

Basically CaB is like paypal except it is a UK company regulated by FSA. Europeans would be more familiar with this merchant i think.
juine
post Sep 22 2010, 01:56 AM

618 posts

it was nice of SE to give us recipes w they are adapting a western game approach, this is almost spoon feeding w.. usually FF tells you nothing > >

juine
post Sep 22 2010, 02:00 AM

618 posts

anyone gonna register the armguard from the ffxiii code? fren given me jp ffxiii edition code.

not sure, if they accept jp ffxiii code for na account w.. hopefully they do..

my ff13 is r3 so no code :\

enemy info~

Red - Incredibly Tough
Orange - Very Tough
Yellow - Tough
Green - Decent Challenge
Blue - Easy Prey

This post has been edited by juine: Sep 22 2010, 02:02 AM
juine
post Sep 22 2010, 02:50 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Sep 22 2010, 02:06 AM)
The code probably will not be able to register with your NA account.
free code, no harm trying ww...

Added on September 22, 2010, 2:55 am
QUOTE(kevafk @ Sep 22 2010, 02:48 AM)
hello guys, just an update.. NA account here, verified with maybank visa credit card confirmed. Im pretty sure you register with Maybank debit card as well, used to use that previously for any kind of online purchase no problem smile.gif.. Or Public bank Visa Electron
gratz~

getting the rite of passage should be really cool~ gonna frame it up~

This post has been edited by juine: Sep 22 2010, 02:55 AM
juine
post Sep 22 2010, 03:28 AM

618 posts

Amazon order is shipped ^^ 4x copies to my fren house ~

Added on September 22, 2010, 3:30 am
QUOTE(Arzwart @ Sep 22 2010, 03:21 AM)
What address do you use?tongue.gif if US maybe it posted in US or we can change the delivery address? XD

my shipment is to na fren house, he will send me all the stuff to me when he get the cert. that cert means alot to me even it is a paper ^^

edit: my na account is place on my fren address.. dont think you can put Malaysia address..

This post has been edited by juine: Sep 22 2010, 03:39 AM

juine
post Sep 22 2010, 06:45 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Sep 22 2010, 06:22 AM)
anyone can guide me how to pay withoud cc/paypal..only have m2u T_T..if cant guess i need to use my bro cc sleep.gif"
ultimatepay .. heard people say can buy point at 7-evelen. hopefully some people who had experience put a guide for this~

Added on September 22, 2010, 7:55 amFull Client & Patch Download

http://www.ffxivcore.com/topic/12719-full-...l-instructions/

Added on September 22, 2010, 9:17 amyou guys need to watch this.. super hilarious hahaha

and he is going to mysidia

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/shunti

This post has been edited by juine: Sep 22 2010, 09:17 AM
juine
post Sep 22 2010, 09:26 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Sep 22 2010, 09:19 AM)
OMG........ My FFXIV shipped de.. expected arrive 28 September.....

Why need so long to reach ar....

Sob sob
you order from where?
juine
post Sep 22 2010, 09:36 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Sep 22 2010, 09:30 AM)
Amazon US......

Must be their cargo ship too slow.... kakakakaka

issit shipped? still can alter address?

or you want it to ship to my fren house first?

just get the code from him.
juine
post Sep 22 2010, 09:45 AM

618 posts

Murai of Empire !!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif http://www.ustream.tv/channel/shunti

Oh ya.. UI look fixed to me! which is gonna be awesome x100

can't wait to get my copies tonite ~

This post has been edited by juine: Sep 22 2010, 09:46 AM

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top