115 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

HTC HD2 : Users on Android

ilovelyn
post Jan 22 2012, 04:20 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 22 2012, 01:54 AM)
No, it's not because of Android. I previously changed my LCD due to drop.
Touch screen is extremely respondent, so I don't think it's touch screen's problem.
What ROM are you using? Looks good.
so the problem is it because of ribbon? or the connection loose?
Boy96
post Jan 22 2012, 06:39 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 22 2012, 01:54 AM)
What ROM are you using? Looks good.
My touchscreen is dead, my android rom is in sd card, the current untouched phone thats draining 10% per day on standby is on Energy ROM (March 2011 build)
andyjyneo
post Jan 23 2012, 01:41 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Jan 22 2012, 04:20 AM)
so the problem is it because of ribbon? or the connection loose?
I don't know. Maybe it's due to digitaliser. Not really sure. Have to send back to my friend to repair.

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 22 2012, 06:39 PM)
My touchscreen is dead, my android rom is in sd card, the current untouched phone thats draining 10% per day on standby is on Energy ROM (March 2011 build)
Oh, I see. Why don't you send to repair?
Boy96
post Jan 23 2012, 12:00 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 23 2012, 01:41 AM)

Oh, I see. Why don't you send to repair?
Not worth it, HTC asked RM800, normal phone repair shops asks for RM300..

andyjyneo
post Jan 23 2012, 07:18 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 23 2012, 12:00 PM)
Not worth it, HTC asked RM800, normal phone repair shops asks for RM300..
Yup, I guess it's either you send to normal shop to repair or buy a new 2nd hand HD2.
enCORe
post Jan 24 2012, 01:19 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

Boy96
A 2nd unit HD2 could be as low RM550, but the cosmetics might be worn out,

lots of rom updated, Im still lazy to update it sleep.gif , hows your currently rom Andyjyneo ?
andyjyneo
post Jan 26 2012, 04:20 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Jan 24 2012, 01:19 PM)
Boy96
A 2nd unit HD2 could be as low RM550, but the cosmetics might be worn out,

lots of rom updated, Im still lazy to update it sleep.gif , hows your currently rom Andyjyneo ?
I flashed to michie's ICS. Looks good and A2SD is supported, but common bug (gallery and menu opening lag) makes me u-turn and reflash back to my 2.3.7 MIUI.
However, ICS ROM is stable enough for daily use.

I'm going to buy another 2nd hand HD2 for my GF as Valentine's Day gift.
Going to flash to MIUI for her also. rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Jan 26 2012, 04:21 AM
enCORe
post Jan 26 2012, 09:05 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

woah , another HD2 for girlfriends rclxms.gif ,
I also sometimes think to buy another HD2 for Garmin navi and wifi tethering , I kinda Garmin miss ..lor yawn.gif

Iv been 2 weeks not flashing anything, tempted to flashed Munjeni's CWM Recovery Touch beta

btw andy,
have u test Xylograph - Ice Cream Tosti, its a high DPI/ resolution ICS rom ? looks delicious drool.gif

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 26 2012, 04:20 AM)
I flashed to michie's ICS. Looks good and A2SD is supported, but common bug (gallery and menu opening lag) makes me u-turn and reflash back to my 2.3.7 MIUI.
However, ICS ROM is stable enough for daily use.

I'm going to buy another 2nd hand HD2 for my GF as Valentine's Day gift.
Going to flash to MIUI for her also. rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif
andyjyneo
post Jan 26 2012, 04:58 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Jan 26 2012, 09:05 AM)
woah , another HD2 for girlfriends  rclxms.gif ,
I also sometimes think to buy another HD2 for Garmin navi and wifi tethering , I kinda Garmin miss ..lor  yawn.gif

Iv been 2 weeks not flashing anything, tempted to flashed Munjeni's CWM Recovery Touch beta

btw andy,
have u test Xylograph - Ice Cream Tosti, its a high DPI/ resolution ICS rom ? looks delicious  drool.gif
Wah, you sure want to buy another HD2 for Garmin purpose? I recommend you to buy stand-alone GPS, actually.

Yup, I saw that touchscreen CWM, but a lot of chefs don't recommend that because it's due to beta.

And yes, I've tested that Tosti. It really sucks, wording is so small and everything is so small. Not standard at all.
If you want ICS, get michie's ICS. It's the best among all.
enCORe
post Jan 26 2012, 06:26 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

hmm, so that Tosti isnt tasty at all doh.gif

Id prefer HD2 Garmin XT due able to send & receive location via sms, easy for favourites backup and maps. If u look on my siggy Im looking a winmo devices with Garmin & Wifi tehering (as mobile router with 3G sim) smile.gif
prolexus
post Jan 27 2012, 12:15 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Jan 26 2012, 06:26 PM)
hmm, so that Tosti isnt tasty at all  doh.gif

Id prefer HD2 Garmin XT due able to send & receive location via sms, easy for favourites backup and maps. If u look on my siggy Im looking a winmo devices with Garmin & Wifi tehering (as mobile router with 3G sim) smile.gif
I used back my old nokia 5800 and installed garmin xt and joikuspot pro. The old battery still last for days and garmin works flawlessly. It's my dedicated gps cum mobile router now. Papago X5 on my hd2 really looks so ugly ...not to mention the lack of features compared to the garmin.
andyjyneo
post Jan 27 2012, 01:49 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Jan 26 2012, 06:26 PM)
hmm, so that Tosti isnt tasty at all  doh.gif

I see. Then what WinMO device are you looking for?
Why not try 5800XM as suggested by prolexus?

QUOTE(prolexus @ Jan 27 2012, 12:15 AM)
I used back my old nokia 5800 and installed garmin xt and joikuspot pro. The old battery still last for days and garmin  works flawlessly. It's my dedicated gps cum mobile router now. Papago X5 on my hd2  really looks so ugly ...not to mention the lack of features compared to the garmin.
I agree. 5800XM's Garmin is the best.
neato4u
post Jan 27 2012, 02:13 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

enCORe.. I saw your CNY screenshot and spotted you using Celcom and registered for Celcom broadband..

Are you using prepaid?

If so, how much is Celcom broadband for a month worth of subscription? You can browse internet on the phone as well right?
enCORe
post Jan 28 2012, 01:07 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

prolexus
I think garmin is overwhelming papago, the map itself around 100mb only compare to Papago ; 500mb

andy
me dont like symbian ... does it have wifi tethering ?

neato4u
that time Im activating broadband (data only) celcom prepaid skmm, RM25 permonth, ... getting speed is around 512k, this is data simcard only... so cannot make phone calls, only sms duh
prolexus
post Jan 28 2012, 09:07 AM

280 posts

encore,
joikuspot = wifi tethering on symbian....quite similar to the old wifi share of winmobile

Most value for money mobile broadband would be Umobile's U28.
- 1Gb data
- DL speed average 4mb (similar to unifi speeds)
- free 300 sms
- can use sim to call

Monthly rm28 only and it's postpaid.

the free sms itself already worth RM30 (300x0.10)

Perfect for my 5800 as a backup phone cum mobile router cum garmin gps cum main sms equipment.

This post has been edited by prolexus: Jan 28 2012, 09:34 AM
neato4u
post Jan 28 2012, 06:48 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Jan 28 2012, 01:07 AM)
neato4u
that time Im activating broadband (data only) celcom prepaid skmm, RM25 permonth, ...  getting speed is around 512k, this is data simcard only... so cannot make phone calls, only sms duh
Oh thanks, I thought you're using Celcom prepaid. I checked out their website but couldn't find any specific info about their mobile prepaid package (and too lazy to call them and ask)

QUOTE(prolexus @ Jan 28 2012, 09:07 AM)
encore,
joikuspot = wifi tethering on symbian....quite similar to the old wifi share of winmobile
Most value for money mobile broadband would be Umobile's U28.
- 1Gb data
- DL speed average 4mb (similar to unifi speeds)
- free 300 sms
- can use sim to call

Monthly rm28 only and it's postpaid.

the free sms itself already worth RM30      (300x0.10)

Perfect for my 5800 as a backup phone cum mobile router cum garmin gps cum main sms equipment.
prolexus, thanks for the info. Unfortunately Umobile coverage in the northern part of Malaysia is not that good (or is there any coverage at all?).
prolexus
post Jan 29 2012, 02:59 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jan 28 2012, 06:48 PM)
Oh thanks, I thought you're using Celcom prepaid. I checked out their website but couldn't find any specific info about their mobile prepaid package (and too lazy to call them and ask)
prolexus, thanks for the info. Unfortunately Umobile coverage in the northern part of Malaysia is not that good (or is there any coverage at all?).
Neato4u,

Their website shows that they have pretty much blanketed ipoh area. Only way to find out for sure is to shell out rm8 and test out their prepaid....and i did just that before migrating all my 4 digi postpaid lines to u mobile.

Never exceeded the quota though as i'm using streamyx both at home and office. Nothing beats streamyx unlimited bandwith when i have teenagers furiously gobbling up data ...youtubing, online gaming and whatnots practically all the time smile.gif
neato4u
post Jan 29 2012, 06:42 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(prolexus @ Jan 29 2012, 02:59 AM)
Neato4u,

Their website shows that they have pretty much blanketed ipoh area. Only way to find out for sure is to shell out rm8 and test out their prepaid....and i did just that before migrating all my 4 digi postpaid lines to u mobile.

Never exceeded the quota though as i'm using streamyx both at home and  office. Nothing beats streamyx unlimited bandwith when i have teenagers furiously gobbling up data ...youtubing, online gaming and whatnots practically all the time smile.gif
prolexus,

I just went to their website again and surprisingly I checked out an old version of their coverage map!
doh.gif

The updated one looks promising. I'll get one tomorrow and see if it's worth the change. I was with Maxis Hotlink before, then switched over to Digi - which was OK for a while with their unlimited data plan (prepaid) until they capped it to a pathetic 100mb / day.

Thanks for the tips prolexus! nod.gif

This is what I love about HD2 thread, people here are so helpful! Now back to HD2 discussions.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by neato4u: Jan 29 2012, 06:54 PM
enCORe
post Jan 30 2012, 08:51 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

prolexus
1Gb quota kinda small, baru nak streaming already fullz... bro Celcom SKMM is 384k and 800mb quota, but I check my youngs bro getting 1.5mbps with 30gb download so far shakehead.gif

neato4u
its okay takpalah, least make this thread alive for a while. BTW I see from your siggy youre now playing with Xperia play, does it flasher-friendly like HD2 ?
prolexus
post Jan 30 2012, 12:15 PM

280 posts

encore,

30gigs ? you champion downloader smile.gif Make sure the cooler pad runs well else the laptop might overheat downloading non stop smile.gif

For old timers like me, 1gig of mobile data is more than enough as only use this to check out my fb status at office (fb blocked by office firewall sad.gif ) I let my home 4mb streamyx the rest of the my teenagers unlimited appetite to consume enormous bandwidth smile.gif

Neato,

HD2 rocks bro..that's why it's still in the top 3 in terms of rom development. Naah ! i'm just creating a good reason not to buy the sg note....yet smile.gif

You guys use screen protectors on your current / previous hd2 ? I knew a few who prefer not using sp's as the hd2 screen is already made of gorilla glass.

This post has been edited by prolexus: Jan 30 2012, 12:31 PM

115 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:14 AM