6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V4, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

mengsuan
post Sep 29 2010, 08:06 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Why don't you buy one now and flash into beta froyo firmware. Still a Froyo if you insist.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Sep 29 2010, 08:06 PM
mengsuan
post Sep 29 2010, 09:04 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Updating biggrin.gif
mengsuan
post Sep 29 2010, 09:21 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(wongblack @ Sep 29 2010, 09:05 PM)
Worry now, my SG restart itself 3rd time today, All sifu out there, any suggestion?
Installed any 3rd party hacks? Lagfix recently?
mengsuan
post Sep 29 2010, 09:36 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(wongblack @ Sep 29 2010, 09:23 PM)
No, my OCLF was installed 2 months ago rooted on stock Firmware.
I encountered restarts when I change lagfix version 1 to version 2. If you have not been changing the system configuration lately, you might want to temporarily uninstall recently installed program. Otherwise you can resort to wipe cache and/or reset the phone back factory settings.

Otherwise, return the phone and get it fixed.
mengsuan
post Sep 30 2010, 01:06 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

The new KIES broke the perfectness in my system. Now, if I press firmware upgrade button, it says no new firmware like usual. When I close it, that firmware update windows hangs and require force closing.

I think I'd return back to old version or uninstall it entirely. KIES is pretty useless in my needs.
mengsuan
post Sep 30 2010, 03:25 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(boogie78 @ Sep 30 2010, 02:08 PM)
will get it this evening at maxis...ahh x sabar...ehh can use skype ke on this phone?
Skype is exclusive for 3 network in UK and Verizon.
mengsuan
post Sep 30 2010, 06:16 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Sep 30 2010, 06:15 PM)
Noob question again..
Is there other way for me to manage my internal SD such as copy, move, delete file/folder via USB/PC without Kies?
Use the USB connection as mass storage mode.
mengsuan
post Sep 30 2010, 06:54 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Sep 30 2010, 06:19 PM)
How to do that? When I connect my usb cable.. In my phone only show connecting meter.. Like it keep searching for device..
About phone-> USB settings
mengsuan
post Sep 30 2010, 07:25 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I connect to WPA2 network. No problem.

Definitely no need to root to connect. I have WPA2 AES (low compatibility) and WPA2 AES+TKIP (high compatibility to older device) network points if you want to know the encryption and both does work.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Sep 30 2010, 07:26 PM
mengsuan
post Sep 30 2010, 08:12 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

No need APN to make video calls.

Added on September 30, 2010, 8:13 pmTwitter news: Samsung Wave and Samsung Galaxy S arent in production anymore. Samsung havent enough superamoled. Pity.

Looks like we've got a very limited phone model. biggrin.gif

Added on September 30, 2010, 8:17 pmA benefit to existing customer is we haven't got to worry about over-production of this model which causes quick price depreciation over the recent months. As long as its hardware is still competent, the resale value is going to be great.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Sep 30 2010, 08:17 PM
mengsuan
post Sep 30 2010, 08:19 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 30 2010, 08:17 PM)
but it still a rumour right?>
I don't know. I only found it when Samfirmware retweet on twitter.

@gajahwhite, it can be their adrenaline shot. You might be right. Just imagine if Apple says iPhone 4 is no longer in production and they're taking a pause; everyone queue up by tonight.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Sep 30 2010, 08:20 PM
mengsuan
post Sep 30 2010, 10:50 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Limited connectivity because IP address is not assigned to your device. Either DHCP fail to respond in time, or resources ran out or manual IP configuration is intended for your network.

Resources running out can occur in offices, even in TM building itself as the addresses cannot accomodate all devices.
mengsuan
post Oct 1 2010, 02:18 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Oct 1 2010, 12:45 AM)
I am not afraid of price depreciation... but I am afraid that sammy will no longer dev future android update on our SGS ... T_T
Froyo would be available soon. For current devices to get beyond Froyo is not likely but is a bonus if they do so.

I am pessimistic after living with 2 WM PDA from HTC with no official updates.
mengsuan
post Oct 1 2010, 03:14 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Oct 1 2010, 02:19 PM)
If you don't have the 3 button recovery mode, how did you root with OCLF? If I remember correctly, the root feature of OCLF creates an update.zip in the sdcard that you need to 'apply' via recovery mode bootup..
Use ADB reboot recovery command from your computer.

Or you use this script which contains bat file for the command and the necessary components: http://rapidshare.com/files/422452082/easy...very_script.zip

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Oct 1 2010, 03:16 PM
mengsuan
post Oct 1 2010, 05:04 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Once connection is established, there is no need for Bluetooth visibility.
mengsuan
post Oct 1 2010, 08:05 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

The new KIES update breaks the ability for me to close firmware updater without forcing it to close. Uninstalled old version, removed traces, remove registry but still can't get it fine.

In the end I uninstalled everything entirely. Lol.. Maybe I'll try their future versions.

Added on October 1, 2010, 8:10 pmNew method, claimed to be safe, bootloader update: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...0&postcount=752

People who still haven't got their 3 button recovery might want to try.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Oct 1 2010, 08:10 PM
mengsuan
post Oct 1 2010, 09:00 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Nope. Is your 3G accessible at all hours?

You can try to force a sync. Go into that Sync settings. Menu->Sync now.
mengsuan
post Oct 1 2010, 09:37 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(carboncrome @ Oct 1 2010, 09:01 PM)
wassup guys, i got a question. my friend  want to claim warranty coz her galaxy s got battery problem but she lost the box that contain purchase proof. her set is under samsung malaysia so how she want to claim?
Since she know that she lost the box. She has nothing to lose but to walk in to Samsung with the phone itself.
mengsuan
post Oct 2 2010, 01:35 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 2 2010, 12:46 AM)
guys, in the keypad setting it has swype settings, however when im trying to type it only give samsung qwerty and other 2....do we need to get the swype app from the market or its already in it?
Already installed.

Locale settings. Select input method

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Oct 2 2010, 01:37 AM
mengsuan
post Oct 2 2010, 01:10 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Daily Briefing. Can I get it to update automatically? I don't find its settings to do so, unlike the facebook/twitter widget.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0428sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:18 PM