Nokia N900 V5 (More than 130 owners), Where Tablets Meets Mobile Phone

TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 03:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i dunno but its something similar to yours i reported it few pages back. The solution to it is on the frontpage
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 03:08 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Sep 17 2010, 03:06 PM)
Hi guys, was reading on N900 online and came across some info on N9, supposedly the successor to the N900. Didn't manage to get much from websites other than the leaked specs China, does anybody have info on the N9?
its not even announce yet so probably if u are interested might be next year even the nokia N8 announce at april 2010 till now havent even come into market.
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 03:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Sep 17 2010, 03:16 PM)
Info from Nokia World is on N8 only so far, no N9. And the N8 running on Symbian ^3 . A step backwards from MeeGo/Maemo?
thats why if u can wait then u wait. They havent even launch a device using meego still all testing. So even u wait it launch and ship maybe april next year

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 17 2010, 03:26 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 03:41 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kk6513 @ Sep 17 2010, 03:40 PM)
so u will getting N8 when it launch?
Maybe. If i do get you will get a review a non bias comparison between Nokia N900 vs Nokia N8
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 04:13 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Sep 17 2010, 04:08 PM)
so far..i think it work perfectly..
i didn't execute the command line..so i guess i haven't fully installed advanced power monitor

i checked the Xorg..it only take 8% to 10% max
Conky show usage is only 125Mhz or so without any background apps running
battery life like normal (1 days..or  1 and half)
[btw the battery life suck man! compare to my Motorola MPX and N-gage..really cannot fight]

i guess that's not a problem anymore??
haahha okay i cross finger for you =p
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 05:48 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Sep 17 2010, 05:26 PM)
I actually know nuts about C programme... Like seriously nothing at all.. But one thing good is that we can take a look on the source code, google, do lots of reading, and modify the source code.. Guys, what you think? Planning to get my n900 as soon as possible. Maybe for my birthday.. Then i can really work on Meego for a month or so
for me i not really a pro in linux as well but like u said we have the internet and the community like this to expand our knowledge together then we keep discovering more.
We have a few rangers in our nokia N900 thread who knows we can arrange a Nokia gathering with all the models for ppl to demo like N97, E5, N8 , N900 , 5800 and etc etc.

For coding thats already beyond alot of our level here

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 17 2010, 05:48 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 06:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Sep 17 2010, 05:59 PM)
I really wanna try out this ranger thingy.. aspire2006 could you please contact me when you have all this opportunities?
i am not talking about ranger thing i was talking about we create our own gathering and a few of us can bring their own phones for everyone to demo and also share their knowledge in respective models they are familiar with

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 17 2010, 06:08 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 06:10 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Sep 17 2010, 06:08 PM)
Oooo that would be great.. Nice idea aspire2006... Anyone from Penang?.. Haha.. Maybe even some of these forumers are my friends which i might know..
they organize such event before last time for the nokia 5800XM but never for other models
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 06:17 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 17 2010, 06:15 PM)
if that is the case now lets organize for N900
Venue: suggest pls.
Date: Any public holidays or saturdays will do i guess.
Time: Anytime after 7am.
later sin wait the nokia N8 launch first.
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 06:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Sep 17 2010, 06:17 PM)
er guys, i'm trying to install rootsh from my memory card..trying to OC it..but upon clicking on the file it says please wait while it's installing and nothing moves...as in no progress on the install status bar..why ah?
i lost u there saying u try install rootsh from memory card.
I remember we download rootsh from application manager

Added on September 17, 2010, 6:19 pm
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 17 2010, 06:18 PM)
aiyo boring lorr everything wait for N8
You dont want to hands-on to test the nokia N8 camera output?

Added on September 17, 2010, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Sep 17 2010, 06:18 PM)
aspire i notice your battery icon different one..what software u downloaded?
This one more challenging u need openssh installed u access your phone memory and replace certain files.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 17 2010, 06:20 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 06:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Sep 17 2010, 06:20 PM)
coz i downloaded it from the link from the front page under maemo.org..den i copied the rootsh thingy .install file into my memory card den ran from the file manager which opened the apps installer thingy...wrong method ?

Added on September 17, 2010, 6:21 pmoh can adi..it was taking friggin long to access the server or whatever i think..haiz...one thing i dislike about maemo is that during installation, u don't know what it's doing when it's preparing for installation
Why dont u access it direct from your phone

2nd method is access application manager > download > all > type rootsh

Added on September 17, 2010, 6:24 pm
QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Sep 17 2010, 06:23 PM)
challenging stuff is fun stuff.
is this what u delete if after uninstall advanced power monitor?
yes sifu rx8

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 17 2010, 06:24 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 06:28 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 17 2010, 06:26 PM)
you will never stop bulyin him is it ?
   rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
of course la he still saying his RX8 from NFS ma. he bully me first wek wek by saying his black RX8 from NFS ma haha
Damn autocad is there any bloody software to count light fittings within autocad itself haha

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 17 2010, 06:31 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 06:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i am also having a dilemma should i get a canon 40D or canon 500D
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 06:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 17 2010, 06:36 PM)
wakakaka 

Bro Y dont you try E-Plan this is best software i used so far.
eyes pain then the previous autocad operator go combine the layers.

Added on September 17, 2010, 6:42 pm
QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Sep 17 2010, 06:36 PM)
stop bullying me rich guy aspire

i thought u're satisfy with Fcam? why canon 40D?
AutoCAD is interesting, but never my favourite subject.
i not rich like u.
Then why u buy RX8? u can drive wira and modify like ferrari hahaha.

No matter what Fcam is Fcam and DSLR is DSLR cannot compare 1. I go for function or event i use DSLR for better quality output. I like to record memories

Your RX8 can buy how many DSLR di u know SIFU RX8.

Lets say even i own 5 handphones and 1 DSLR also cant beat the cost of your RX8

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 17 2010, 06:44 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 06:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Sep 17 2010, 06:45 PM)
bro aspire..can add me to the n900 users list? wink.gif thanks!!
Sound like u followed the guide
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=35997267
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 06:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Sep 17 2010, 06:52 PM)
yeah bro, just one small hiccup though, i placed the zimage file on the root of my memory card and typed the command as what you show, but it says file doesn't exist..
if u take the 900mhz one make sure u add mhz behind

fiasco-image-update /home/user/MyDocs/zImage900mhz.fiasco

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 17 2010, 06:53 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 06:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kk6513 @ Sep 17 2010, 06:54 PM)
pic of today

N900 panorama
nice if make bigger even nicer easier to see
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 06:56 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Sep 17 2010, 06:55 PM)
but bro its in the root of the memory card right? i mean the pathway doesn't seem logic coz its supposed to be in a folder by name of MyDocs but now we dump the file in the root of the mmc wor...can work de?
tat command is to be used in x-terminal.

Correct root of the MMC.
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 06:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

remember its case sensitive even caps make sure the same one wrong straight error best u go to frontpage paste it onto a notepad. Go into your phone and paste it.

U use which file 900mhz? did u extract the fille out first?
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 07:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Sep 17 2010, 07:04 PM)
i using the 800 mhz one i dun dare to go 900.
make sure the xxx is 800

30 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0397sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:13 AM