Nokia N900 V5 (More than 130 owners), Where Tablets Meets Mobile Phone

TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 16 2010, 04:21 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(zdentws @ Sep 16 2010, 04:20 PM)
last time when i installed Bless900 then i encounter the LED and Backlight issue... i found out remove the SIM and restart can solve the prob..
Bless is kinda disappointing for me use few weeks uninstall it di
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 16 2010, 05:17 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(acks2257 @ Sep 16 2010, 05:14 PM)
I wanna join the Fcam craze too!!  tongue.gif

Converted the .dng to jpg bcos forgot to enable the save to jpg function.. lol.. it seems the quality has been reduced..

the quality been reduced badly
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 16 2010, 06:00 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 16 2010, 05:58 PM)
its my turn...

nice nice what headset is that?
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 16 2010, 06:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 16 2010, 06:03 PM)
Nokia HS-62.

Nice bass deliverance.
guys wanna check i have caught few other pics but then all of them seems to have be a bit grainy ( i guess u guys call that NOISE)

how do i avoid that .
Option 1 = Need more light
Option 2 = Reduce the ISO
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 16 2010, 06:10 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

The bigger the sensor the more light can go in thats why DSLR noise are way lower compare to camera phone.

Camera phone lens very small only so lack of light. I notice there a bug on the Fcam when too low light the ISO will jump to 3200 thats where u see the heavy noise
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 16 2010, 06:21 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 16 2010, 06:15 PM)
just curios when you are talking about sensor are you referring to pixel ?

sensor means camera hole. see that N900 camera hole thats the size of the sensor inside

and here a DSLR sensor

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 16 2010, 06:22 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 16 2010, 07:56 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

How did u get to play wit N8 i wan tooooooooooooooo who have di?
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 16 2010, 08:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 16 2010, 08:00 PM)
u already got one  ??
he just said he play around =.= if his then he would say i reviewing or something
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 16 2010, 09:21 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Sep 16 2010, 09:17 PM)
FCAM better fixed it!!!!! (furious!)
today is a nice day to jump around, skip around and what not better than snap a few pic using Fcam..
what i notice is..when u try to play around with more option:
reduce noice, <<<iso
indoor so reduce white balance, <<<wb
focus, <<<focus (playing with bokeh)
exposure, i put auto
scare singe burst not enough..why not best of 8.

then snap!!

freeze there don't know how freaking long..(remember aspire guide, remove battery)
ok done..

back to previous setting
snap again

FREEZE!!
wasted my whole freaking day for this!! what the.....i captured NONE!
Simple alot light use auto
Very little light use manual and push ISO to 100 or use default camera
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 16 2010, 11:13 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

did u overclock? make sure close all background apps
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 07:25 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Sep 17 2010, 03:35 AM)
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=60588

as what they said, after installing advanced power monitor
their Xorg or Conky show 90-100% CPU usage

but mine on the other hand, work just fine..

anyone have installed advanced power monitor..but work fine..

reading their thread just make me worry..feel like wanna uninstall it..
dont install it or else u face same issue like mine last time 90% - 100% usage + lagging + and battery overheat and drain battery in an hour or two
Uninstall it wont solve it must delete certain files

Added on September 17, 2010, 8:04 am
QUOTE(kk6513 @ Sep 17 2010, 12:54 AM)
u mean N900 or N8?
mostly is N900 lo

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 17 2010, 08:04 AM
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 10:43 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Sep 17 2010, 10:37 AM)
wuahh u guys post really fast i can't keep up at all.

btw. question. doesn't seems to able to find the option to skype video call. i can't find place to download and update my skype on phone also.
so meaning that it is pretty much updated right. but there is no video call option in contact. only regular skype call and skype IM.

anybody know away around this?

oh regarding Fcam i using it as well but never have LED and backlighting issue. the only thing that cause my phone to lose it's keyboard backlighting and the notification LED is mozilla firefox. removing it solves everything. it was just the 2nd day of having my phone shock me to death tot anything wrong my keyboard no light i charge or get sms no indication light. =.=
Same sir backlight means keyboard light and led is the notification light. Who also having same problem hehe remove battery and reboot will solve it
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 10:54 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Sep 17 2010, 10:48 AM)
and also i see a lot of your screenshot on the status area got a webcam icon? what app is that?
where any example?

Added on September 17, 2010, 11:08 amuser posted image

taken today

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 17 2010, 11:08 AM
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 11:35 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 17 2010, 11:28 AM)
There's V4, but it's fast like crazy, haha.
But careful when post there, there're few very un-friendly member, with many bullets prepared. Not sure what's their intention or purspose join the forum, maybe they're get turned on by finding trouble with people and enjoy it.

If there is thing called fanboy, there is also the opposite. Nope, it's not called anti-fanboy, but one which is extremist whereby they will classify and call everyone who like the product as fanboy.
They forgot what it means and go around attacking everyone for fun and to see the reaction. It's not funny, unless you're doing it to a fanboy. A fanboy will deny everything and support blindly, which is one of the reason why people attack to see their reply, to see how their reply which is BLINDLY support instead of admitting the weakness.
Example: iPhone fanboys saying how great the camera is, or how great their MONO speakers sounded.
Now, anyone with sensible mind will be able to tell how stupid that reply is and what a joke.

Extremist on the other hand, will call anyone who "support" or "like" the product as fanboy. Now, that's plain stupid, and they're like the opposite of fanboy, and anyone with sensible mind will be able to tell how stupid and joke they are, and they're more annoying/disturbing than fanboy because they make the forum bad, cause many issue among members, keep finding fault.
Fanboy usually just come and kacau the forum once in a while and it makes the owners united and gives some laughs sometimes, but extremist is different, they do more damage and try to make everyone look bad.

Look at N8 forum, there's hardly peace and proper discussion, hardly information sharing, so many "attacks" for fun. See few post, suddenly someone attack somebody for no reason, then it'll become messy and you'll see many crazy posting for fun/joke which isn't really funny. There's no contribution and meaning to those posting, and the people who visit the forum cannot get proper discussion and information.
What's the point of the thread then? What is the purpose of creating a thread for the device? Isn't it to share information, discussion and let owners and INTERESTED owners to discuss there? Why are "those" people doing there? Maybe they're jealous of the product or anti the brand/product, or just want to find trouble for fun.
Maybe those people looking for fun should just go to Kopitiam and tok kok there.
This i totally agree with you no sense of quality post at all. 80% spam 20% quality post
Why dont u post this on the Nokia N8 thread

I suspect in reality they lack of attention or always get bullied so only place to release their anger or tension is on internet.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 17 2010, 11:40 AM
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 12:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 17 2010, 12:03 PM)
Too many people want to join the ranger program & get the free phone
The purpose is never about free or not. Its about contributing to the community with the device. To provide support and knowledge if anyone needs any help without the device its very hard to assist.

Maybe some of them havent mature enough to understand the purpose thats why its call a ranger programme for long term commitment for something. Cannot be nokia nothing to do simply find ppl for the programme

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 17 2010, 12:25 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 12:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Hahaha you are right i saw many quality posts but was over piled by spam. So those interested party join they only see others attacking others.
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 01:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kk6513 @ Sep 17 2010, 01:14 PM)
just now using my phone to surf net,my friend ask 'this is computer ar?' tongue.gif
close to 1 la. U ask him can your phone do this haha
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 01:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

This computer can also take super nice photos dont forget
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 02:00 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Guys check this out

TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 02:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Sep 17 2010, 02:39 PM)
omg!! but my N900 work just fine..everything is ok..battery life can stay a day
overheating yes when hardcore usage..because i OC to 900 ma..

*gulp*...which files to delete...what a pain in the ass
i guess the next time we want to install something, we googled it first..darn!
good luck u install did u run it? i only scare if later really happen u also dunno heat up then spoil how haha. Never said we didnt warn u

30 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:24 PM