that messenger 1 thing i dont like is when typing the name appear at top its blocking the message .
inside the message oso got name of the recipient and sender wat .
the one above is like redundant and annoying
HTC HD7
HTC HD7
Dec 11 2010, 09:43 PM
4,196 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
that messenger 1 thing i dont like is when typing the name appear at top its blocking the message .
inside the message oso got name of the recipient and sender wat . the one above is like redundant and annoying |
Dec 11 2010, 10:09 PM
8,472 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(monsh @ Dec 11 2010, 09:43 PM) that messenger 1 thing i dont like is when typing the name appear at top its blocking the message . isnt the original desktop version also have same features?inside the message oso got name of the recipient and sender wat . the one above is like redundant and annoying |
Dec 11 2010, 11:30 PM
no i mean d messenger by winoya(forgot d exact name) has the recipient name across d screen at the above part inside a bar .
that thing is blocking me from viewing the previous msg . its not located exactly at top. its located like 3/4 to 7/8 of the screen at the top part . so i can see part of the previous msg but that name is blocking . the msg itself has the recipient name and also at top of the screen got tabs for current chats so its a redundant and annoying hope that the future update will remove d bar so it looks cleaner and better |
Dec 12 2010, 12:19 AM
3,390 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(monsh @ Dec 11 2010, 11:30 PM) no i mean d messenger by winoya(forgot d exact name) has the recipient name across d screen at the above part inside a bar . I think what you mean is the TOAST tip is coming up. SWIPE TO RIGHT on the toast to clear it.that thing is blocking me from viewing the previous msg . its not located exactly at top. its located like 3/4 to 7/8 of the screen at the top part . so i can see part of the previous msg but that name is blocking . the msg itself has the recipient name and also at top of the screen got tabs for current chats so its a redundant and annoying hope that the future update will remove d bar so it looks cleaner and better |
Dec 12 2010, 12:31 AM
4,092 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: PENANG |
tested both HD7 and DHD , HD7 key input is very accurate and smooth while DHD need to press harder to get correct input. i wonder why HD7 cant do WIFI hotspot ? some more the video playback is kindda anoying everytime i restart the video the play must always return to where it stop and we cant do tab drag it to the begining time frame.
Dec 12 2010, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 12 2010, 12:31 AM) tested both HD7 and DHD , HD7 key input is very accurate and smooth while DHD need to press harder to get correct input. i wonder why HD7 cant do WIFI hotspot ? some more the video playback is kindda anoying everytime i restart the video the play must always return to where it stop and we cant do tab drag it to the begining time frame. One thing you can do is quickly tap the buttons multiple times, it will cause it to jump in bigger chunks. |
Dec 12 2010, 04:20 AM
naa i dun think ppl can understand unless i take picture of it .
which im lazy of doing so >.<" |
Dec 12 2010, 11:19 AM
Heeheh.. well. I dont use that program so I thought you were talking about the toast notification
Dec 13 2010, 01:10 AM
kindda quite here.. not many HD7 user? or no issue for HD7 user? well funny is. it is no issue at all after using my HD7 for a weeks.
Dec 13 2010, 03:27 AM
199 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
my samsung focus on the way d !
Dec 13 2010, 03:37 AM
So far been great for me . Of cos its lacking features but llets just wait for d january update .
Read in wiki said this upcoming update will provide these features:- - Multitasking - Cut, copy & paste - Adobe flash 10.1 not many 3rd party apps bcos microsoft doesnt allow developers to access the APIs . Im hoping they make updates for custom ringtone, file manager, more choice of themes ie8 with html5 support . It gets too long when many apps pinned to start screen . Hopefully can get ebuddy, whatsapps, ym and jailbreak for it . So far 1 disappointment is htc getting low wifi signal strength . Any other thoughts guys ? Share it This post has been edited by monsh: Dec 13 2010, 03:43 AM |
Dec 13 2010, 12:26 PM
2,800 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: - |
i wonder how long is the battery performance ?
Dec 13 2010, 12:47 PM
Not so good compared to ip4 n android i guessb. It sucks a lot of battery . If enable gps + data, it last arnd 6 hours . Off them and u get arnd 18 hours ( havent really test it ) .
I guess its normal among all smartphone . U shud at least get a car kit charger . Its wat most smartphone owner do |
Dec 13 2010, 01:16 PM
56 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
I heard that there will be turn by turn voice navigation available on the next update...
Dec 13 2010, 01:24 PM
yeap seems like it ^^,
hopefully they bring in browser that support html5 and also unlock the bluetooth thingy . quite annoying cannot bluetooth to other devices . |
Dec 13 2010, 01:28 PM
its a 1st gen of WP7 can't expected more just hope M$ will add more feature on their next update.
Dec 13 2010, 01:38 PM
microsoft is desperate on getting back in smartphone market .
im sure they'll do great updates later on . this OS been in the market for less than 2 months . give it a break . no OS is great when it was first released . it applied to iOS and also android . but this january update will be very pleasing i guess . this big updates includes important features ^^, anyway, i got 1 weird question, when we sync our contact from sim card, it doesnt state is it inside d fon or sim . and when we add a new contact, where will it be placed ? |
Dec 13 2010, 02:27 PM
8,472 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Well. U can't complain much on the battery life tho. With 4.3inches and 1230mAh capacity.
Their voice recognizer works great. Anyone tried? Thought of keeping my wm6.5.x just for the GPS and WiFi route. But time goes by and seems the bing map get it work four me very well. As for WiFi router. I don't need one basically this phone can do what I needed from a computer. |
Dec 13 2010, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 13 2010, 02:27 PM) Well. U can't complain much on the battery life tho. With 4.3inches and 1230mAh capacity. yes, i was wondering too why no wifi router? how to share with my laptop? but then with 3G coverage im on DIGI can get turbo and the browser can load faster than Desire HD. now i use my HD7 to browse the net even in the wash room i could do all the net transactions ..etc no need laptop. downside is the Battery drain very fast.Their voice recognizer works great. Anyone tried? Thought of keeping my wm6.5.x just for the GPS and WiFi route. But time goes by and seems the bing map get it work four me very well. As for WiFi router. I don't need one basically this phone can do what I needed from a computer. Added on December 13, 2010, 2:45 pmalso, have you guys experiences the alarm problem? i had couple of audio auto disabling and freeze when my alarm is on. alarm cause audio auto disabling or freeze my issue quite similar to this This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Dec 13 2010, 02:45 PM |
Dec 13 2010, 04:16 PM
56 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Indeed considering it is the first release , but I was thinking that with the missing features, it should be more cheaper, it's almost like the most expensive smartphone in our country...hope the massive updates will be really massive lol
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:07 AM |