2,201 posts

my gf playin. wazaup?
evofantasy
post Aug 31 2010, 10:53 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Aug 31 2010, 10:34 PM)
my gf playin. wazaup?
great, imaginary people can play sc2 too...

^
jz kd notworthy.gif
Laguna
post Aug 31 2010, 11:16 PM

313 posts

My girlfriend = laptop so no problem..............
mirzan007
post Aug 31 2010, 11:23 PM

501 posts

SERIOUSLY lets go straight to the point... TS, we all WANT to know you HOT or not??

HOT chicks playg STARCRAFT .... awesome!!
Nandeska
post Aug 31 2010, 11:26 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(mirzan007 @ Aug 31 2010, 11:23 PM)
SERIOUSLY lets go straight to the point... TS, we all WANT to know you HOT or not??

if u can pwn the best player in lyn , mayb ts will show u her pic LOL
fujkenasai
post Aug 31 2010, 11:50 PM

1,137 posts

My ex her name was Seo Ji-Soo nicked name tossgirl she plays starcraft:broodwar whistling.gif

I guess you all can call her imaginary but I do not care

Plant
post Sep 1 2010, 12:13 AM

219 posts

i feel like u slapping me with picture.

TSaudreyreiko
post Sep 1 2010, 02:42 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(mirzan007 @ Aug 31 2010, 11:23 PM)

Soli, just average looking... ^^;;

And I'm just a bronze league-er, nothing great.

Just surprised to find that there are so few female players out there, although some people we can't really tell if they're male or female in-game.

IRL I know another 2 female SC2 players, but the rest of them are all male.
Nandeska
post Sep 1 2010, 04:21 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(audreyreiko @ Sep 1 2010, 02:42 AM)
Soli, just average looking... ^^;;

And I'm just a bronze league-er, nothing great.

Just surprised to find that there are so few female players out there, although some people we can't really tell if they're male or female in-game.

IRL I know another 2 female SC2 players, but the rest of them are all male.
it is easier to find female players than finding real pro players
tatyinw
post Sep 1 2010, 04:27 AM

35 posts

Girls are scary...
You teach them the build, they can just follow it to the dot...
Before you know it, they build even faster than you.

Works great when playing against AI.
Paiseh end up girl defend and win the game instead...

I need to find a hole to hide...
TSaudreyreiko
post Sep 1 2010, 12:21 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Sep 1 2010, 04:27 AM)
Girls are scary...
You teach them the build, they can just follow it to the dot...
Before you know it, they build even faster than you.

Works great when playing against AI.
Paiseh end up girl defend and win the game instead...

I need to find a hole to hide...
My bf also commented that I always stick to the build plan, however when it comes to changing tactics, I'm a little slow to react.

Maybe like you said, good for defense la.

I played in league before too, really kelam kabut ^^;;
Moonflown
post Sep 1 2010, 12:29 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

IMO females are less interested on RTS games compared to other genre. I know plenty of female gamers in rhythm/MMORPG games than RTS.

My female friends always ask me what's the point of replaying the same thing from scratch every single game (RTS). I could only smile and said I'm a boring person =D
fujkenasai
post Sep 1 2010, 12:32 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Sep 1 2010, 12:29 PM)
IMO females are less interested on RTS games compared to other genre. I know plenty of female gamers in rhythm/MMORPG games than RTS.

My female friends always ask me what's the point of replaying the same thing from scratch every single game (RTS). I could only smile and said I'm a boring person =D
Guys and girls are hard wired differently, guys like strategy action and fast response.

Girls like family people orientated games thus sims vegtable plantation mmorpg intrests them.

doh.gif fagbook games.

Thats why even the top girl gamers in RTS cant beat the top guys.

Boy I miss my Seo Ji-Soo cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
aLertz
post Sep 1 2010, 12:36 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Sep 1 2010, 12:32 PM)
Guys and girls are hard wired differently, guys like strategy action and fast response.

Girls like family people orientated games thus sims vegtable plantation mmorpg intrests them.

doh.gif fagbook games.

Thats why even the top girl gamers in RTS cant beat the top guys.

Boy I miss my Seo Ji-Soo  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
yeah...although tossgirl pwn girl's league...
but when she went to guy's league...
hardly win a game...it's a pity sad.gif
else can see more of her whistling.gif
tatyinw
post Sep 1 2010, 01:24 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(audreyreiko @ Sep 1 2010, 12:21 PM)
My bf also commented that I always stick to the build plan, however when it comes to changing tactics, I'm a little slow to react.

Maybe like you said, good for defense la.

I played in league before too, really kelam kabut ^^;;
Haha yea that's true though.
They can't really play vs player cause when they get harrassed, they don't know how to adapt.

But still good enough for 2v2 or 3v3 teams.
As long as they can build fast enough to attack together, can already haha.
But then never really tried vs player with them before, have always been stuck to vs ai. sweat.gif

If you're not sharing an account with your bf, then ask him to 2v2 together with you.
As long as both of you can build really fast and rush the opponent, in your case with either a void ray or a colossus in your army, you should be able to wipe out one opponent quite easily, then just clean it up. tongue.gif
TSaudreyreiko
post Sep 1 2010, 02:14 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Sep 1 2010, 01:24 PM)
Haha yea that's true though.
They can't really play vs player cause when they get harrassed, they don't know how to adapt.

But still good enough for 2v2 or 3v3 teams.
As long as they can build fast enough to attack together, can already haha.
But then never really tried vs player with them before, have always been stuck to vs ai. sweat.gif

If you're not sharing an account with your bf, then ask him to 2v2 together with you.
As long as both of you can build really fast and rush the opponent, in your case with either a void ray or a colossus in your army, you should be able to wipe out one opponent quite easily, then just clean it up. tongue.gif
Yea me and bf played 2v2 league, got bronze league only lol... 3 wins 2 losses.

Lost to a team of really good terran players and another one a good zerg (his partner cabut but he was good enough to take the two of us)

For 1v1 I've only played 1 game, won but, quite "kanchiong" to wana try another one tongue.gif
Nandeska
post Sep 1 2010, 02:39 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(audreyreiko @ Sep 1 2010, 02:14 PM)
Yea me and bf played 2v2 league, got bronze league only lol... 3 wins 2 losses.

Lost to a team of really good terran players and another one a good zerg (his partner cabut but he was good enough to take the two of us)

For 1v1 I've only played 1 game, won but, quite "kanchiong" to wana try another one tongue.gif
I think you should play a tech build while your bf plays a rush build, since he can cover you while u r teching and u can cover his ass in mid/late game... good for couples LOL brows.gif brows.gif
raylee914
post Sep 1 2010, 02:46 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Nandeska @ Sep 1 2010, 02:39 PM)
I think you should play a tech build while your bf plays a rush build, since he can cover you while u r teching and u can cover his ass in mid/late game... good for couples LOL brows.gif  brows.gif
girl cover guy's ass...
hmmmm brows.gif
TSaudreyreiko
post Sep 1 2010, 02:49 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(raylee914 @ Sep 1 2010, 02:46 PM)
girl cover guy's ass...
hmmmm  brows.gif
It's called working together smile.gif

Offense + defense

That's what we do, I'm protoss and he's zerg. Protoss defenses and zerg rushes are good combo.

Just like the hybrid? Lol...
raylee914
post Sep 1 2010, 02:55 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(audreyreiko @ Sep 1 2010, 02:49 PM)
It's called working together smile.gif

Offense + defense

That's what we do, I'm protoss and he's zerg. Protoss defenses and zerg rushes are good combo.

Just like the hybrid? Lol...
lol, i understood what he means just now..jk only la...

protoss/zerg combo is interesting cause my 2v2 partner is zerg too..biggrin.gif

30 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:40 PM