126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!

Josh_M
post Sep 30 2010, 02:02 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(sibugi @ Sep 30 2010, 01:01 PM)
my persona KO-ed yesterday, only 1.5years old...

died in the middle of the road, luckily didn't get smashed from behind

cant start for 10min

then started and drive 10meter died again

wait 5min, start again, 10meter  died again

decided to call tow truck

send to Proton Service Center

till now no news, what happen!

anyone has similar experience?

I Suspect fuelpump or circuit breakdown
serious issue here pls keep us updated.
DaBestOne
post Sep 30 2010, 02:20 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

cant start for 10min

OMG..... sounds so freakish shocking.gif
masconan
post Sep 30 2010, 02:31 PM

50 posts

I m Persona owner, I jus bought a Mobil Semi Engine Oil from Tesco.(RM99)
but I noticed the bottle packing is different from the Mobil Oil sell at Pump station.

Mine is : Mobil Formula S semi synthetic 10w-40
Pump Station : Mobil Super 2000 semi synthetic 10w-40

So, izzit possible i bought i fake 1??
Beogatts
post Sep 30 2010, 02:42 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Sep 30 2010, 07:42 AM)
Can try RS pad 550'C also. (Same price with Bendix)

Added on September 30, 2010, 7:44 am
My M-Line Persona have 2 carpet. 1 Is like original carpet type and another is the curly type.
tongue.gif
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Sep 30 2010, 09:07 AM)
yea only the carpet type and the "curly type". but i added rubber mats taken over from my ex myvi (which i bought as add on to myvi last time). Fits perfectly except a bit of excess for the driver side whereby the foot rest (automatic tranny) is in the way.
went to buy rubber mat.. at kdai abang.. they dont have any rubber mats that fit persona.. sad.gif
so i bought only one universal rubber mat for driver side only.. now tht curly mat doesnt slide nemore.. blush.gif

QUOTE(chew1188 @ Sep 30 2010, 09:26 AM)
what a bad day, my car having a small addcident this morning in sunway toll to kelana jaya, the stupid uncle driving a kelisa car number BHQ 564, all along the road are jam and i was in the right line, he want to cut into my line and bang my car from my behind passenger seat door on left hand side, after that he still keep on going and continue going forward, my car Scratches start from middle till to the front door end up near to my tyre area, his car bumber totally spoil on the right side, i hon him, he lower down the window and bising saying i didnt let him cut the line, he refuse to come down to discuss and keep on going only. if i go to report but he didnt go i cannot claim for the 3rd party insurance, i face this problem b4, end up need to pay by my self, so any bro here face this kind to situation b4?

here is some pic to shown
mann... wat a guy.. sad.gif
n i think u can win the case if u make a report.. report as this guy langar lari.. he didnt come down due to no license maybe..

long time ago, i got into accident.. hit a motorbike's back... it was totally his fault coz he forced himself to cross the road but didnt make it in time since i was too fast.
i couldnt brake on time due to rainy day. so, wat he did was to save himself n turn his bike somehow to make ma car hit his bike's buntut..
if according to the law, totally i was wrong.. but then when i made the report, i didnt tell tht i hit his bike's back. i told the officer that the bike was trying n not supposed to cross the road since it was a 2 lanes road n got a divider. so he couldnt make on time then i hit the bike.. plus, he didnt have any IC n license with him when i asked him to show them.. So the officer just wrote it down to the report n pass that report to me with no saman.
later on i asked the workshop guy n he said that with this police report, i will b 80% win n able to claim 3rd party insurance.. after 5 days, my car was fixed n i called my insurance to check if theres any latest claim made.
insurance informed that no latest claim made. so yes, i was saved. thumbup.gif
SUSsibugi
post Sep 30 2010, 03:10 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 30 2010, 02:02 PM)
serious issue here pls keep us updated.
i wish i can update u, but it has been more than 24hours... the Proton Services center people has not called me back yet.

I am still in the dark what happen?

Proton promised to update me this evening... they have 2hours to go before the EVENING officially end..
muslayer
post Sep 30 2010, 03:18 PM

276 posts

Ur car still under warranty ?
dadurtyz
post Sep 30 2010, 03:22 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(sibugi @ Sep 30 2010, 03:10 PM)
i wish i can update u, but it has been more than 24hours... the Proton Services center people has not called me back yet.

Proton promised to update me this evening...  they have 2hours to go before the EVENING officially end..
well their are evening untill 12am for sure, dont say for goodnight anymore tongue.gif
Josh_M
post Sep 30 2010, 03:45 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(sibugi @ Sep 30 2010, 03:10 PM)

Proton promised to update me this evening...  they have 2hours to go before the EVENING officially end..
will wait for your update bro.
SUSsibugi
post Sep 30 2010, 04:52 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Sep 30 2010, 03:22 PM)
well their are evening untill 12am for sure, dont say for goodnight anymore  tongue.gif
hahaha

just called their Number 03-77258228 until exploded but nobody pick up the phone...

chew1188
post Sep 30 2010, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Sep 30 2010, 02:42 PM)
went to buy rubber mat.. at kdai abang.. they dont have any rubber mats that fit persona.. sad.gif
so i bought only one universal rubber mat for driver side only.. now tht curly mat doesnt slide nemore.. blush.gif
mann... wat a guy.. sad.gif
n i think u can win the case if u make a report.. report as this guy langar lari.. he didnt come down due to no license maybe..

long time ago, i got into accident.. hit a motorbike's back... it was totally his fault coz he forced himself to cross the road but didnt make it in time since i was too fast.
i couldnt brake on time due to rainy day. so, wat he did was to save himself n turn his bike somehow to make ma car hit his bike's buntut..
if according to the law, totally i was wrong.. but then when i made the report, i didnt tell tht i hit his bike's back. i told the officer that the bike was trying n not supposed to cross the road since it was a 2 lanes road n got a divider. so he couldnt make on time then i hit the bike.. plus, he didnt have any IC n license with him when i asked him to show them.. So the officer just wrote it down to the report n pass that report to me with no saman.
later on i asked the workshop guy n he said that with this police report, i will b 80% win n able to claim 3rd party insurance.. after 5 days, my car was fixed n i called my insurance to check if theres any latest claim made.
insurance informed that no latest claim made. so yes, i was saved.  thumbup.gif
already make a report at subang USJ 8, the sarjan inform me they have not make report yet, ask me wait 1 week, then call back to check see the owner got make report or not, if not they wil blacklist/warrent him, but u need to claim ur own insurance since he no report cannot do the keputusan.

then i meet a guy, today morning at subang area got big accident, a car from opposite fly over to another side bump againts 3 car. that y morning so jam at subang jalan tujuan there heard is a young guy age about 18, now admit at GH
SUSsibugi
post Sep 30 2010, 05:02 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Sep 30 2010, 03:18 PM)
Ur car still under warranty ?
only 1.5years old.. warranty 2years right?

but there are lotta TERMS & CONDITION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
muslayer
post Sep 30 2010, 05:05 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(sibugi @ Sep 30 2010, 05:02 PM)
only 1.5years old.. warranty 2years right?

but there are lotta TERMS & CONDITION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
if u never skip ur Schedule maintainence or service outside and modify anything to ur ride and under 50k KM , U have nothing to worried
Its covered.

This post has been edited by muslayer: Sep 30 2010, 05:05 PM
SUSsibugi
post Sep 30 2010, 05:28 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Sep 30 2010, 05:05 PM)
if u never skip ur Schedule maintainence or service outside and modify anything to ur ride and under 50k KM , U have nothing to worried
Its covered.
1st three times service at proton

4th time outside...
opss...

40k KM

No modify

This post has been edited by sibugi: Sep 30 2010, 05:28 PM
muslayer
post Sep 30 2010, 05:29 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(sibugi @ Sep 30 2010, 05:28 PM)
1st three times service at proton

4th time outside...
opss...

40k KM

No modify
oooo....then they might void ur warranty.......

SUSsibugi
post Sep 30 2010, 05:31 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Sep 30 2010, 05:29 PM)
oooo....then they might void ur warranty.......
hai... service outside much faster...

service at proton has to wait for hours...

really !!!!!!!!!!!! sweat.gif
muslayer
post Sep 30 2010, 05:35 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(sibugi @ Sep 30 2010, 05:31 PM)

it depend which SC u go,....Mine i go early morning on Saturday 8:30am at Serdang SC., 10 AM reach home

cakarsakti
post Sep 30 2010, 09:19 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 30 2010, 02:20 PM)
OMG..... sounds so freakish  shocking.gif
what happened? sensor/ electronic failure?

car dead for no reason sounds familiar with this issue...
rex82
post Sep 30 2010, 09:28 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(sibugi @ Sep 30 2010, 05:31 PM)

if you do service outside then how your service booklet? no chop from the proton mechanic then din consider void warranty?
Josh_M
post Sep 30 2010, 10:22 PM

1,604 posts

lucky im servicing my car in proton SC in BBK.
bluepoint auto.

lhongwuh
post Sep 30 2010, 11:42 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

cant start for 10min

If fuelpump, u shouldn't be able to start at all.
Most likely it's electronic...might be short circuited so the electronic system cuts off..

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:20 AM