Hairstyles Discussions / Recommendations Thread

SUSFenrir7
post Feb 15 2013, 08:06 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Imsilly @ Feb 14 2013, 05:44 PM)
Haha, just bought a Gatsby Wax Spray, gonna test it out soon, hopefully it's give it a good hold.
I think if you find that it's not very good, then try TRESemme Extra Hard or something like that, that was way better.
I also used to use a hair straightener and straightened after spraying, lol, sounds terrible I know, but that way I sorta "welded" my hair into place. I had pretty long hair, and it's really thick and heavy so I guess that was necessary.
Eterman
post Feb 17 2013, 02:13 PM

490 posts

i'd like to ask and clarify some about hair styling products. I never used one, so it is what i 've read online. I have thin, soft hair, so i read that light-hold gel is the only suitable one? i'm using it for a major office presentation.

If it is so, how do i know which is light hold? i went to supermarkets, many brands with description such as wet hold, mega fix. There isn't any with "light hold".

Thanks for reading.
Imsilly
post Feb 17 2013, 08:06 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 15 2013, 05:21 PM)
give us a review after u started using
Never really used a hairspray before, this Gatsby seems to be alright, but somehow when I put the wax first, I can't make my hair go where I want it to go; does that sentence even makes sense?

QUOTE(Fenrir7 @ Feb 15 2013, 08:06 PM)
I think if you find that it's not very good, then try TRESemme Extra Hard or something like that, that was way better.
I also used to use a hair straightener and straightened after spraying, lol, sounds terrible I know, but that way I sorta "welded" my hair into place. I had  pretty long hair, and it's really thick and heavy so I guess that was necessary.
Thanks, will definitely try TRESemme Extra Hard once this Gatsby finish smile.gif

jonny4
post Feb 17 2013, 08:12 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Imsilly @ Feb 17 2013, 08:06 PM)
Never really used a hairspray before, this Gatsby seems to be alright, but somehow when I put the wax first, I can't make my hair go where I want it to go; does that sentence even makes sense?
Thanks, will definitely try TRESemme Extra Hard once this Gatsby finish  smile.gif
hmmm sounds like u din get a good haircut. sometimes happens to me too when the hairstylist dun thin down my hair enuf. on the other hand she once thin down too much n my hair spikes too easily.
crowfort
post Feb 27 2013, 08:44 PM

17 posts

Hey guys, I've got this thin and fine hair, and its super soft, the kind that would make girls envy over :S A nuisance for a guy tho

Basically most product wouldnt work well without hairspray to hold in place. Then my stylist commented that I should get hair product that's "dry" i.e it doesnt contain much oil or something along the lines of that. So, have you guys got any idea what kind of product or recommendation?
beckham_zed
post Mar 2 2013, 02:00 AM

289 posts

Hye guys,

I've quite a prob here. First of all, i have a curly hair.
Then about 1 months ago, i did a rebonding & it seems that i got the hair that i always dream of.
Then, i do a littke search on how to maintain & to take care of hair after rebonding.
It said that i have to use a shampoo specialized for straight hair & i do as the site told.

But now, it occurs to me that i have a hairfall when i wash my hair. & the amount of hairfall quite large.
I'm afraid that i'll become bald.

Now what is your advice\suggestion?
Should i change to hairfall control type of shampoo?
& is there any other important items that i should use....like serum or bla bla.
Kj42
post Mar 8 2013, 01:54 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(beckham_zed @ Mar 2 2013, 02:00 AM)
Hye guys,

I've quite a prob here. First of all, i have a curly hair.
Then about 1 months ago, i did a rebonding & it seems that i got the hair that i always dream of.
Then, i do a littke search on how to maintain & to take care of hair after rebonding.
It said that i have to use a shampoo specialized for straight hair & i do as the site told.

But now, it occurs to me that i have a hairfall when i wash my hair. & the amount of hairfall quite large.
I'm afraid that i'll become bald.

Now what is your advice\suggestion?
Should i change to hairfall control type of shampoo?
& is there any other important items that i should use....like serum or bla bla.
I thought after a few months of rebounding your hair will go back to normal? I have curly hair too and I always wanted to rebond but I guess it's ok now haha smile.gif don't really care about it anymore
HonMing
post Mar 8 2013, 10:32 PM

Hey guys, can you guys ease me a bit in my questions? I'm wondering how large is the difference in the so-called "Junior, Senior, and Stylist". Been wondering it for a while and don't really dare to try. Mostly walk in and when they asked I just say anyone will do ~.~ . Any recommendation around Sunway Pyramid? I'm staying somewhere there and don't really wanted to travel to far.
ShinAsakura
post Mar 8 2013, 10:43 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

For me, the difference is

Junior/Senior = Crap
Professional/Master = Fantastic
HonMing
post Mar 9 2013, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Mar 8 2013, 10:43 PM)
For me, the difference is

Junior/Senior = Crap
Professional/Master = Fantastic
So mostly you would walk in and look for the "Fantastic" hair stylist only? Sounds huge difference. I'll go and try it myself. Any recommendation of salon around Sunway Pyramid/USJ?
ShinAsakura
post Mar 10 2013, 02:19 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

I haven't change salon/hairstylist for years now. So not sure what's the current level of recent hairstylists.
darthbii
post Mar 21 2013, 08:59 AM

:C // C: // ;( // (;
791 posts

maybe a little off topic but its still related to hairstyles. anyone knows how to start growing a rat tail? brows.gif whistling.gif
muzzyy77
post Apr 12 2013, 11:21 AM

22 posts

guys please help me. im searching for a saloon that do the afro hairstyle. the one like the singer alleycat? uguys know where can i have that kind of hairstyle?
bigbangformula
post Apr 13 2013, 09:15 PM

1,872 posts

Any nice undercut hairstyle or a hairstyle with short sides? biggrin.gif
bigbangformula
post Apr 14 2013, 12:58 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(pjur @ Apr 13 2013, 09:36 PM)
it all depends on your face shape and features. there's no such thing as a nice haircut per say.
Lol that's true but u can always get some inspiration from nice haircuts.....
Pmc
post Apr 28 2013, 05:02 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Apr 13 2013, 09:15 PM)
Any nice undercut hairstyle or a hairstyle with short sides?  biggrin.gif
how about liek justin timberlake recent hairstyle?
briantwj
post Jan 26 2014, 08:20 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

I think my question is closely related to hairstyle. Might as well ask here.

This morning i dyed my hair. The colour is called dark orange red. So how long i need to wait before washing my hair? I forgot to ask the barber. Have been google-ing bout it, but found many diff answer, some say can wash, some say wait 48 hours. doh.gif

So how long shud i wait for my next hair wash?
kotmj
post Mar 15 2014, 12:09 AM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

Undercut with perm. Got it done yesterday.
TSmorning06
post Mar 18 2014, 06:46 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Mar 15 2014, 12:09 AM)
Undercut with perm. Got it done yesterday.
Nice cut! Mind to share your stylist/saloon?
PayneEdward
post Mar 20 2014, 05:50 PM

Simple short hair for me is perfect for many men ,cause sometime having a long hair and curly one's causes hair scalp and dry hair or kuivat hiukset which we can't really avoid.

50 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:55 AM