50 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Hairstyles Discussions / Recommendations Thread

xain
post Nov 22 2012, 04:24 PM

106 posts

what do they call this kind of hairstyle?

TechnoG
post Nov 22 2012, 05:29 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(xain @ Nov 22 2012, 04:24 PM)
what do they call this kind of hairstyle?
bring it to the stylist and tell him/her la. tongue.gif

but dont cut your fringe like that picta, looks quite weird imho.
< < guy on the left.

or the one on one of B.A.T.E's members. biggrin.gif
skeleton202
post Nov 22 2012, 05:58 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

most nowaday hair fashion is they just trim all the side and leave above and the back long,,, quite ok as i doin it too =P
LazyKurosaki
post Jan 16 2013, 10:52 AM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

Hi guys, wanna ask about dye-ing hair to dark blue color.

Last month I did my rebonding.
So my hair is kinda dry
Is there anything will happened to my hair if I bleach and dye my hair blue? Only a small part.. not the whole head
theandy95
post Feb 4 2013, 12:34 PM

120 posts

I always go to the barber's and tell them to do 'crew cut' for me, and for the first month after cutting, my hair is very straight and I can easily spike my hair. After 2 months or longer, it gets fairly longer and my hair starts to get a bit curly(or can be described as not straight but curves a bit) and it's very hard to spike it already, and harder to manage. What should I do? I don't want to often go to the barbers and get a crew cut as it looks very short like a kid doh.gif

This post has been edited by theandy95: Feb 4 2013, 12:38 PM
silverwave
post Feb 10 2013, 11:01 PM

4,082 posts

Hi all, i'm thinking of changing my hair style. Usually i will cut it short and spiky or mohawk style. It will be ok until it gets longer when i can't style it because my hair is thick and it looks a little curly due to the layers.

I have 2 options:
1) Justin Timberlake style
2) Relax my hair

What do you think? biggrin.gif
theandy95
post Feb 11 2013, 05:50 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Feb 10 2013, 11:01 PM)
Hi all, i'm thinking of changing my hair style. Usually i will cut it short and spiky or mohawk style. It will be ok until it gets longer when i can't style it because my hair is thick and it looks a little curly due to the layers.

I have 2 options:
1) Justin Timberlake style
2) Relax my hair

What do you think?  biggrin.gif
I think I have exactly the same hair as yours haha laugh.gif Why don't u post a pic of ur hair? I always cut at the barbers short and spiky, and when my hair gets longer, it would become a bit curly also.
Imsilly
post Feb 12 2013, 12:09 PM

583 posts

Normally for short hair, using wax is sufficient. But now, my hair longer and wax can't really give it a good hold.
Would gel be the solution to this problem? And if I use gel do I need to use spray?
jonny4
post Feb 13 2013, 10:34 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Imsilly @ Feb 12 2013, 12:09 PM)
Normally for short hair, using wax is sufficient. But now, my hair longer and wax can't really give it a good hold.
Would gel be the solution to this problem? And if I use gel do I need to use spray?
firstly depends on ur hairstyle.

thru my exp using too much wax will make d hair heavy, limp n unnatural. i used to apply so much wax but still d style wont hold for more den a few hrs. my hairstylist recommended i use a little wax as possible n den finish with a little hairspray. another way is to blow dry ur hair into the shape u want n den use wax to style n hold. again depends on ur hair type n hair style.
theandy95
post Feb 13 2013, 11:17 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 13 2013, 10:34 PM)

thru my exp using too much wax will make d hair heavy, limp n unnatural. i used to apply so much wax but still d style wont hold for more den a few hrs. my hairstylist recommended i use a little wax as possible n den finish with a little hairspray. another way is to blow dry ur hair into the shape u want n den use wax to style n hold. again depends on ur hair type n hair style.
You have a hairstylist? Maybe could u post a pic of ur hairstyle so we can see ur hair type? I have never used any hair product on my hair before though, it's always natural
Imsilly
post Feb 14 2013, 12:03 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 13 2013, 10:34 PM)

Oh cos when I use very little wax seems like the hair can't get into the shape I want.

What kind of hairspray is good to use?

Don't have hairdryer so I can't do the blow dry way.
ShinAsakura
post Feb 14 2013, 02:37 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

Is your hair very thin/light/fine? Such hair is hard to style regardless of what wax/clay/hairspray you use.

But then it depends on the hairstyle you would like to achieve. For mine, I just use a lil' bit of clay (rub in fingers till heat) and apply at the tips of the hair to drag 'em to the back and finish off with hairspray. Low maintenance hairstyle by the way;

I can bite my hair by the way, they're that long. sweat.gif
jonny4
post Feb 14 2013, 03:48 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Imsilly @ Feb 14 2013, 12:03 PM)
Oh cos when I use very little wax seems like the hair can't get into the shape I want.

What kind of hairspray is good to use?

Don't have hairdryer so I can't do the blow dry way.
how dry is your hair when u apply the wax ?

wax dun work very well with wet/damp hair. the dryer the better.

wat brand of wax u using ?

i used to use Osis hairspray. silver can...dats all i can remember lol.

nowadays i dun use hairspray d. i felt my hair getting a bit damaged. also i have a habit of constantly touching my hair. especially the sides n back. when i have hairspray on n touch my hair those white flakes will develop. i end up looking like i got dandruff.
Imsilly
post Feb 14 2013, 03:51 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 14 2013, 03:48 PM)
how dry is your hair when u apply the wax ?

wax dun work very well with wet/damp hair. the dryer the better.

wat brand of wax u using ?

i used to use Osis hairspray. silver can...dats all i can remember lol.

nowadays i dun use hairspray d. i felt my hair getting a bit damaged. also i have a habit of constantly touching my hair. especially the sides n back. when i have hairspray on n touch my hair those white flakes will develop. i end up looking like i got dandruff.
For wax I've tried Gastby moving rubber but been using Joico Erratic for over a year now. Hairstylist recommended me that but somehow whenever he does my hair it all seems neatly in place probably cos he uses additional hairspray and blowdrying.

My hairs the short kind, trying to do some side parting but wax can't seem to hold it in place.
jonny4
post Feb 14 2013, 03:57 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Imsilly @ Feb 14 2013, 03:51 PM)
For wax I've tried Gastby moving rubber but been using Joico Erratic for over a year now. Hairstylist recommended me that but somehow whenever he does my hair it all seems neatly in place probably cos he uses additional hairspray and blowdrying.

My hairs the short kind, trying to do some side parting but wax can't seem to hold it in place.
i think we got similar hairstyles LOL

another thing i did was styling my hair according to the growth of my hair. my hair grows towards the right. in the past i tried in vain to style my hair against the growth n it never worked even with a lot of wax.

sometimes just gotta make d best out of wat we got. haha.
Imsilly
post Feb 14 2013, 05:44 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 14 2013, 03:57 PM)
i think we got similar hairstyles LOL

another thing i did was styling my hair according to the growth of my hair. my hair grows towards the right. in the past i tried in vain to style my hair against the growth n it never worked even with a lot of wax.

sometimes just gotta make d best out of wat we got. haha.
Haha, just bought a Gatsby Wax Spray, gonna test it out soon, hopefully it's give it a good hold.
ShinAsakura
post Feb 15 2013, 03:14 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

I'm not sure why but I don't like the idea of using Gatsby on my hair. Given 'em up since 5 years ago.

Hair paste that I used before;
1. Sebastian Xtah crude clay (great hold but hard to wash off)
2. Wella High Hair paste (easy to wash off, but not much hold)
3. Indola innova strong clay (average hold) - currently using

Hair fixing spray;
1. L'Oreal Studio line silk & gloss (nice smell, soft texture)
2. Schwarzkopf Silhouette super hold (mediocre smell, hard texture)

In the salon however, the hairstylist used a product named O2 (if I remember correctly) hair mud to style; it provide superb hold and rinses off once contact with water. But I can't find it anywhere else yet...
Azure19
post Feb 15 2013, 03:24 AM

44 posts

What do u guys think about this hairstyle?planning to keep my hair longer.bored of short hair
ClericKilla
post Feb 15 2013, 05:10 PM

1,789 posts

i think season 6 Chace Crawford hair damn handsome.
jonny4
post Feb 15 2013, 05:21 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Imsilly @ Feb 14 2013, 05:44 PM)
Haha, just bought a Gatsby Wax Spray, gonna test it out soon, hopefully it's give it a good hold.
give us a review after u started using

50 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0762sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:47 AM