^^House of Poodle ^^V9^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here~

yeowa
post Dec 20 2010, 11:40 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(kent75 @ Dec 20 2010, 10:06 PM)
Yalo, very pity coz I did try to feed him 1&1/2 table spoon of kibbles, he seems like keep looking for food. But if I fed him 2 table spoons, his poo seem abit soft which the food is not completely digested. However, he is still energetic all the time even I fed him with 1&1/2 tbl spoons for each meal and twice a day. Maybe bcoz of the supplement that I've gave him everyday.
Actually it is very much depending on the kibbles. I started my pup with 1 milk powder spoon a day (split into twice a day). Observe the poop and stomach area. As long as the stomach does not feel empty or thin, they are actually full. Poop, normally 1 poop per meal. If a lot of poop, overfed. There was once when I was travelling, I asked my friend's help to switch to new kibbles cause the old one is finishing. They said he poop a lot until when I brought him home, he really did... Poop 4 slice... Then I know it is time to cut down. He grown too fast within that 1-2weeks... sad.gif

They don't know what is full one la... Just feed them enough... I normally feed him 2 spoon of yoghurt before meal in the evening. It is a good way to keep his digestion system strong. Now messi is 7months+ and is feeding on 7 milk spoon a day + yoghurt. smile.gif
yeowa
post Dec 21 2010, 07:17 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Feeding the right portion should happen since day 1. Increase in portion is determined every 7days or when u feel their stomach is empty or sometimes no poop after makan. If got enough food, they will poop.

Added on December 21, 2010, 7:19 amI think it is always a dilema of poodle owner in the feeding portion. I had the same problem as I was totally new to dog before I got Messi. A great breeder advice is what we new owner need here. smile.gif

This post has been edited by yeowa: Dec 21 2010, 07:19 AM
yeowa
post Dec 22 2010, 03:51 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Try not to mix kibbles and meat. If u wanna feed meat, then let it be meat only. I believe this feed is due to weak digestion of hiki.
yeowa
post Dec 22 2010, 06:27 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Strange ur hiki don't like kibbles. Mine like tong sampah, everything also walap. tongue.gif
Call ur breeder to get advice. They will tell u one.
yeowa
post Dec 22 2010, 10:38 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Did u soak the kibbles? When u mix, do u mix the chicken meat well with the kibbles? I soak kibbles until he is 3-4months old when he have more teeth to bite. True, meat is better, but we don't want to be tight down by the preparing meat each time. Kibbles u can estimate if it is enough for them, chicken meat a bit hard.
yeowa
post Jan 1 2011, 05:05 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Dog do pee marking when they feel insecure. I saw online there's a way to train. U need to be free for few days to observe ur dog whereabout. Get ready a coke bottle and put some beads in it. Whenever u see ur dog about to lift his leg, shake it. Shoo him to toilet... After a few times for few days, he will know that is wrong and will pee in toilet.
yeowa
post Jan 6 2011, 11:18 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(aileyteo @ Jan 6 2011, 10:49 AM)
my poodle every time sit inside the car n out going, she will felt dizzy n vomit....even after getout from the car, she oso vomit lel..any solution?
how old is your poodle? at what age you got him/her?
yeowa
post Jan 14 2011, 11:28 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Jan 14 2011, 10:01 AM)
I have another opinion though, the puppy need to get socialize, expose to new things during that critical stage, just that you take extra cautious not to bring puppy to places with a lot of stray dogs and let your puppy moving on the ground. I think its safe to bring your dog to socialize with other dogs that are well taken care, i was regret my puppy only have few chances to visit other dogs and now she looks shy when interact with other dogs. Occasionally i brought her out to see new things, watching the moving cars and people, sounds from various objects, i think all these will help puppy to familirize with the environment.  smile.gif  smile.gif
No matter how well a dog is taken care of, one should be extra careful when their pup have not gotten their 3rd vaccination. Other ppls' dog might have certain virus which an older dog can sustain but not the younger pups. No matter what, DON'T SOCIALISE YOUR DOG UNTIL THEIR 3rd VACCINATION! It is only 2months away only. Just wait!
yeowa
post Jan 18 2011, 12:00 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(darkcurves @ Jan 17 2011, 11:57 PM)
can can, np. 1 year old ready for mating? im yet to see bella having period.
I have read that it is best for dog to mate when they are 2 years old and above. Checked with my pup breeder and confirmed that the reason for the age of 2 is they are more mature and have a more developed bone structure at that age. Therefore their puppies will be better in quality. Can divas help to confirm this?
yeowa
post Jan 18 2011, 03:40 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(Divas @ Jan 18 2011, 01:08 PM)
I would agree with that. Their body will be fully matured and their brain will be also (there is a reason most males aren't interested in a female coming into heat for the first time). Asking a dog under 2years old to deliver and raise a litter is like asking a 10year old human to do the same, aside from the physical toll it will take, they just aren't mentally ready for that kind of task yet.

It is definitely irresponsible to breed a female on their first heat (usually between 6-10months old) and i would usually advise not breeding on the second either just to make sure everything is in order. Generally the third heat would be towards the end of the second year which is when i would feel safe (plus this gives you plenty of time to show at conformation and agility and earn many BOB, BIG and BIS's before breeding wink.gif ). For larger breeds it may be advisable to leave it an extra heat as large breeds can continue growing until they are 3 (although they often stop somewhere in the second year).

After that, you should never breed on 2 consecutive heats.

Once a dog hits 7years they should definitely stop breeding but i know a lot of breeders who stop at 5 years to make sure their dog has a long and healthy life (unless there were very exceptional circumstances, i 'retire' a dame at 5 years as well).

If you only wanted to breed once (although i discourage owners from doing this for a number of reasons), IMHO the best time is on the 3rd or 4th heat. This is old enough to cope physically and mentally and young enough that you don't have huge risks of Pyometra popping up before you manage to breed (it becomes a serious risk in intact females around 4-5years old, but can still occur at a younger age, so you really want to get everything over and done with around 3years old).
Once she has had her litter and they are all grown up, spay her and enjoy growing old together biggrin.gif.
THANKS DIVAS!!! smile.gif

QUOTE(yeezai @ Jan 18 2011, 02:37 PM)
wow .....hmm i guess ill wait till chacha 2yrs old ...10months to go ... icon_rolleyes.gif
rclxms.gif Good to hear that... smile.gif

yeowa
post Jan 27 2011, 07:41 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(^mtv^ @ Jan 27 2011, 07:31 PM)
Hellow everyone,

Meet Gugu, user posted image

She's a year and 3 months old, very lovely temperament.. Friendly with strangers, and loves to sleep! user posted image

This is Rocky, he's 4 months old, very naughty and loves to bite and chew your fingers.user posted image
Gugu and Rocky loves playing tug of war and Gugu always wins!

I've been an active reader in this forum, then i finally decided to join in the fun smile.gif
welcome mtv, gugu and rocky... smile.gif
yeowa
post Feb 1 2011, 09:37 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

@fx_53_xt Isn't it too young to travel for ur 8mths pup? Be careful not to exposed ur pup to public and places with dog.
yeowa
post Feb 2 2011, 08:47 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Feb 1 2011, 11:36 PM)
The very first question i ask to the shop owner was about the transportation of the puppy and he assures me it is perfectly fine to do so.
This is my very first encounter with a puppy and i have no experience nor idea how to take care of him.

However, he slept through most of the journey and doesn't appears to have problem travelling.
Now i found out he is very sensitive to temperature. Slightly colder environment, places with fan and stronger wind or places with air conditioning and he will start sneezing.
WHAT? I hope you don't abandon your poodle when they grown up! You should do lots of research before you get one not get one because you feel like having one or to show off! You should not 100% trust one seller only! They only want profit!

Please do more reading. Don't be another irresponsible dog's owner! Sorry if I sounded a bit harsh but I can't accept those who never even care to do research before owning a dog! Owning a dog is a lifetime commitment!

Added on February 2, 2011, 8:56 pm
QUOTE(Kelvenwai @ Feb 2 2011, 05:04 PM)
Same as toy poodle
Only the healthy one will have the chance to live up to as long as toy poodle. Most of the teacup can't live long and are more prone to sickness. I've seen a teacup before and I personally dislike it. There is no difference with chihuahua... They look alike with no hair. Some teacup is as a result of unethical breeding.

Sorry if I offended any.

This post has been edited by yeowa: Feb 2 2011, 08:56 PM
yeowa
post Feb 2 2011, 10:10 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Please do more research on teacup before owning one guys! I have read a lot on the net and mostly are negative comments!
yeowa
post Feb 3 2011, 01:43 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

My definition of teacup is like the size as per picture. As I know huey80 coco is a tinytoy.
yeowa
post Feb 4 2011, 01:44 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

I am sitting on Divas side and I have been a supporter of 'no to puppymill' before I got my dog. And I know from the start teacup is as a result of unethical breeding. Eventhough I love to have a smaller poodle, I will not advice ppl to have one teacup unless they have time to look after their pup everytime.

I was also upset on the matter of buying MKA cert! This is another unethical way to sell the litter at higher price later! This have to be stopped!
yeowa
post Feb 9 2011, 12:29 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

How come Messi so heavy?? 3.1kg.... His measurement is 9inches tall and 10.5inches long... He is nowhere fat...
yeowa
post Feb 9 2011, 03:16 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Lol... the electronic one wor... that's mean I need to buy a weighing scale ah?

Debbie: He haven't poo yesterday when weighing. But poo cannot be more than 100gram heavy ma... tongue.gif
yeowa
post Feb 10 2011, 07:21 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

I am sorry that I sounded rude. I understand when u say everyone starts from nothing and become something, but u r risking ur puppy life by bringing him out on a long trip and exposing him to virus attack! Thank God he is ok. The way u describe how u get ur poodke sounded like you are rich. My aunt's friend own a poodke who ius rich and are asking whether if my cousin wants it. I was like wtf!!! Treating poodle like old clothes?? Forgive me if I get you so wrong. sad.gif

On bathing them, don't bath too often yet. They are too young and if not careful, water can go into their lungs through nose and can cause fatality. The best way is to bath them in a basin or a bucket. Fill the water with warm water(not too hot n cold) up to his chest level.wet him first and apply his shampoo on the sponge and wipe him thorough from tail to head. When rinsing him with water, use ur hand to block his nose before u rinse his face part. Make sure you bath him fast as he might catch a cold if too long. When he is older, you can bath him from shower head (warm) and u need to comb him during shower.

Hope I help this round and there's no way any can help based on ur previous question. Will try to help if I can. Share a pic of ur pup, introduce to us. smile.gif Btw, water dog is their ancestor only. Toy poodle are as a result of cross breeding of other breed. Therefore not all poodles love water. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yeowa: Feb 10 2011, 09:45 PM
yeowa
post Feb 10 2011, 11:05 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

@debbie: got, for the female when on heat. I don't think it's good cause they cannot train their bladder for a bit longer and pee as they feel like.

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0514sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:49 PM