^^House of Poodle ^^V9^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here~

suzannetan
post Oct 30 2010, 11:53 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(sherly @ Oct 29 2010, 10:40 PM)
What vitamins do you feed your dog? I give my dog mybeau and some spirulinas occasionally.
I feed this multi vitamins, I forgot what's the brand name, comes in tablet form around RM30+ for 100 in a bottle
Then My beau (2-3 days once) and lauric oil (bought from breeder)
How's the effect of my beau for you dog?

Added on October 30, 2010, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(Divas @ Oct 30 2010, 03:17 PM)
Good breeders won't have "short leg poodles" as it is incorrect according to breed standards. Poodles are supposed to have long legs and their length from point of rump to point of shoulder should be as close as possible to their height at the withers...

If you want a short legged dog, choose a breed that is supposed to have short legs (Pekingese, Dachshund), if you want a Poodle, get a poodle that is the shape of a poodle....
Agree, what's with ppl and short leg poodles, their exact size suppose to be a square height and body length, poodles are born like that if you force them into something else I doubt they'll even grow properly. Also, short legs poodle look funny in fact...

If your budget is 1k go for breeder, pet shop won't give you that price... but look for a responsible and reputable breeder, beware when you buy online (just a piece of advice after reading many incidents)

Added on October 30, 2010, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(phonefinder @ Oct 30 2010, 06:07 PM)
my poodle..just recover back from sick..now very active d..

Aww, so adorable, a girl?
She looks like snow white

This post has been edited by suzannetan: Oct 30 2010, 11:57 PM
suzannetan
post Nov 8 2010, 12:49 AM

230 posts

[quote=sherly,Nov 4 2010, 05:13 PM]
She is very healthy with soft and shiny coat, she has been taking MyBeau every day for the past 3 months. The Spirulinas also do wonders.

I'm taking fish oil (2x1000mg) per day and I'm wondering whether I can feed my dog a 1000mg fish oil? If so, how many times per week?
[quote=suzannetan,Oct 30 2010, 11:53 PM]
I feed this multi vitamins, I forgot what's the brand name, comes in tablet form around RM30+ for 100 in a bottle
Then My beau (2-3 days once) and lauric oil (bought from breeder)
How's the effect of my beau for you dog?

[/quote]

The spirulina you feed them, is it the normal ones that we human consume as well? In tablet or powder form?
suzannetan
post Nov 10 2010, 11:33 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(bee86 @ Nov 9 2010, 10:54 AM)
wats the different between pet esthe brown n choc? Popeye is red, which colour should buy? the seller say tis product got colouring function, wil it harm our kid skin? thanks.
If your poodle is Red, Brown shampoo is the one. Chocolate is for poodle like this colour

Pet Esthe is quite a well known brand, as far as I know or heard there's no harming effect or so, best if a experience groomer can provide you the answer. If you're really worried then you can pick the other series like Charcoal, Spa or Mud - I heard they're really good.

I'm also hoping if anyone can feedback if the colour restoration series is good or does harm? I was about to buy one too, but sadly PLC don't even carry these shampoo and when I asked the sales person is like huh? WHat on earth is Pet Esthe ... seriously they don't know their product well.

Added on November 10, 2010, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(sherly @ Nov 8 2010, 04:23 PM)
yeah, it's tablet form from Elken. I feed 1 tablet (250mg) per day.
What does spirulina does actually? smile.gif

This post has been edited by suzannetan: Nov 10 2010, 11:36 PM
suzannetan
post Nov 12 2010, 11:53 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(bee86 @ Nov 11 2010, 10:38 AM)
Thanks suzannetan.They say CC oso not bad, will try pet esthe to upkeep popeye colour 1st. PLC not selling pet esthe n CC, Petsmore selling pet esthe colour at  RM69.90 . I heard pet esthe ar natural n environment friendly , so means if accidentally kena our kid eye n mounth oso ok rite?
QUOTE(huey80 @ Nov 11 2010, 12:01 PM)
Hmmm...from my experience with Pet Esthe Colour Restoration, it WORKS but being a very natural product, it naturally takes time to see the results; 3-4 washes. I must remind everyone that the results depend on the doggie's original colour. It your poodle is light apricot, using BROWN will bring a bright orangy brown colour. As for Blossom whose red is not very dark, it will only make her colour darker, shinier. If u wanna use CHOCOLATE on a red poodle, it will have a darker red brown effect. Unfortunately, there is no BLACK colour. U can use MIXED colour for tri-coloured dogs.

I use CHOCOLATE for coco and it has changed her white chin n chest to a light chocolate colour..LOL...coz i;m lazy to use WHITE on these 2 small areas.

ALL PET ESTHE shampoos have the UV protection function. I use the SPA range on my hair. It's safe to use coz human's skin is thicker than furkids and our PH can tolerate.

Petsmore doesnt give discount on shampoos?
Eh meaning Coco used to have white spots? laugh.gif Petsmore got discount if you're a member 10%, I got their membership for free at Dogathon. For PLC purchase above some amount, they'll give the card. Worth applying if you're frequent. But the petshop near my place, offer discount if you're regular, they'll just deduct around 8-10% for me without asking for it.

Chris ... Miki "lat sek" jor, her head still red but body colour faded a bit cry.gif

suzannetan
post Nov 12 2010, 11:56 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(aileyteo @ Nov 12 2010, 11:07 AM)
thank for ur reply..ya my puppies only 5mths ++, normally she pee at the wee wee pad n poo at the outside garden. bcoz i never bring her outstation so scared she pee pee inside car lol....u brought them to Cameron b4? i'm still worry that some place r not welcoming pet....dun know booking which resort or aprtment? got any idea for reference...... u got how many furkids? nice to meet u ah........
She got 5 LOL rclxms.gif
I heard many places in cameron is pet friendly as they're mostly outdoor. huey80 is best person to answer you tongue.gif

suzannetan
post Nov 13 2010, 12:44 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Nov 12 2010, 05:38 PM)
the grey poodle in ur avatar is urs? eh..i thot u r getting for ur sister geh.....

Added on November 12, 2010, 5:47 pm
LOL...miki faded ah? Hmmm...is her fur dry? But then she is on Orijen? Feunnie says orijen can help darken fur colour wo. I need to see miki's fur before advising u to take brown or choc colour shampoo. If her new grown fur has white hair, then a little troublesome n needs a long time to recover. But i hv to warn u in order for miki to regain her ori colour or at least close to its original, u hv to prepare to fork out some money. LOL...
Already fork out a lot since the day I brought her home tongue.gif Her body fur grew back somehow to me it looks not so Red but more shinny, not really dry, wait for her fur to grew abit more to see if goes back to the original colour. YES, there's white fur already, always happen to poodles huh? Apparently she jadi more fierce after spaying, constantly grumbling when we don't bring her out. I changed her diet, now I mix the kibbles with home cook meal, she love to eat MEAT only -.-
suzannetan
post Nov 25 2010, 12:15 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(aileyteo @ Nov 23 2010, 12:38 PM)
which brand ur puppies use now? if u change totally..may be hv diarrhea problem lel...must mix ur old kibbles. eh...1/4 first 2-3 days...1/2 after 3-6 days...like that. if no diarrhea then increase amt new kibbles. yalo..Orijien brand r high protein..even i'm oso give her other supplement too...haha. but everyday let my dog walk walk at the garden...exercise sikit lol

Added on November 23, 2010, 12:39 pm
thanks Divas, is good suggestion. cheers

Added on November 24, 2010, 5:33 pmask for opinion, it is teacup poodle difficult to take care?
Hey Ailey I'm just wondering did you manage to find any places in Cameron which is dog friendly? I only manage to find those huge unit like Bungalows or so on. Remember you mentioned earlier that you're planning to bring them there
suzannetan
post Feb 7 2011, 10:09 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Feb 4 2011, 01:44 AM)
I am sitting on Divas side and I have been a supporter of 'no to puppymill' before I got my dog. And I know from the start teacup is as a result of unethical breeding. Eventhough I love to have a smaller poodle, I will not advice ppl to have one teacup unless they have time to look after their pup everytime.

I was also upset on the matter of buying MKA cert! This is another unethical way to sell the litter at higher price later! This have to be stopped!
I agree, teacup is cute but prone to many sickness, also they're too small and fragile. Btw, those Jap picture looks fake, as if they're being photoshop. Yeowa knows Huey personally, I bet he have seen Christina's poodles more than you do Kelvin. New teacup?? Debby is not a teacup.
suzannetan
post Feb 9 2011, 12:55 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(Kelvenwai @ Feb 8 2011, 04:15 AM)
not Debby ,  Debby is silver not that one

Added on February 8, 2011, 4:20 amrare Cafe-Au-Lair Sable

anyone got Cafe-Au-Lair

............ the black one is Blossom's baby not a new teacup unsure.gif

This post has been edited by suzannetan: Feb 9 2011, 12:55 AM
suzannetan
post Feb 9 2011, 10:35 PM

230 posts

Really ah? Nowonder when he weigh Miki the weigh says 4.8kg and before that was only 4.2kg ... 600g in 1 month, I shall try my own electronic weighing scale
suzannetan
post Feb 10 2011, 11:42 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Feb 10 2011, 10:40 PM)
I have one weird question: is there any one who invented puppy pampers, just like human baby pampers? In that case the puppies can just wear the pampers so we won't be worry if they pee or poo at the wrong places. Then they can go without pampers when they are older say 10 months old? tongue.gif
Er I don't think so, also a dog won't wanna pee or poop in the pampers, just live with that when they're young and poodles are very smart breed they will eventually learn, some take 1 days some take 1 month but still they will learn where's the right place to do their business. They need to be taught and not use a short cut like pampers or so and they won't just suddenly learn without the owner coaching them for example I may prefer her to do on a tray, some prefer them to do on the cage or toilet or garden, so you need to teach and guide them which is the place you want them to do ..

Added on February 10, 2011, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(huey80 @ Feb 10 2011, 12:24 AM)
eh...we better let him know...otherwise, all the dogs become obese!!
but miloboy's weight is very consistent wo..

only angel's n summer's weight dropped...1st time 950gms n 3.8kg respectively...one mth later dropped to 900 gms n 3.4kg....muahahhahhhaah
Last time weigh using the outside one says 4.8kg today weigh using the one in the room says 4.2kg so Dr.Mervin said she lost weight ... I also don't know how to answer, LOL. My poor darling girl got minor yeast infection on her paw, she was licking her paw the whole morning then I saw a little bubble, aigh now need to sapu the anti yeast cream everyday .. and costed me a bomb today. blink.gif What to do ... she's worth everything to me.

This post has been edited by suzannetan: Feb 10 2011, 11:45 PM
suzannetan
post Apr 17 2011, 11:26 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Apr 17 2011, 05:10 PM)
just back from the mines... so hot today.. really we all become roast chick in the event ~ phew~ but is fun hahaha. upload the pic later stay tune ^^ hehe

hoho check the picture over here =D http://www.facebook.com/media/set/fbx/?set...87638.572746812
We all got sunburn, I think the management should consider making more shades for the owners and dogs and provide some fresh water as well ..
Especially that huge canopy, stuffy ... HOT

ANYWAY, I'm just trying my luck again I know I've asked this before, ANYone knows of apartment in cameron, 1-2rooms apartment that allows furkid? I've found some bungalows/3rooms one but I have very little ppl going this round.
suzannetan
post Apr 19 2011, 10:59 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Apr 19 2011, 10:02 AM)
1st of all, puppies dunno when they r full...even  if u feed them 10x a day, they'll still eat but will puke out later.

and sorry to say, Eukanuba is not a good brand. Check out its analysis online. Food with lotsa fillers wont make the dog feels full coz there is no real food in it.

i dunno...at 10wks 1.3-1.4kg looks heavy to me. Can u feel her ribs?
10wks 1kg already counted as heavy for sure. Hmm Miki doesn't even wanna put Eukanuba food in her mouth LOL.
Chris, where to buy Artemis canned food? It's so hard to find and PLC always run out of stock.
suzannetan
post May 17 2011, 11:35 PM

230 posts

Aiseh but hv to book the whole bungalow wor

suzannetan
post May 18 2011, 11:23 PM

230 posts

Siapa mau pergi? Actually I smuggle Miki into the bungalow before tongue.gif There's 2 master bed room and another 2 room with 2 super single beds
suzannetan
post May 21 2011, 02:20 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 19 2011, 08:43 AM)
are we following the date or are we going at another time?
We have to follow the dates, other than that dogs are not allowed ... unless we smuggle loh lol
Last round we only paid like RM280+ for the whole bungalow during matta fair

Added on May 21, 2011, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(yeowa @ May 21 2011, 01:29 AM)
@lintao... Very similar to messi's problem... Messi that time got mites problem which lead to this... Huey's explanation do make sense... Fungal... Quickly bring them to vet la... How I hope I can adopt one of ur poogle... Love them so much... smile.gif
Yes it's fungal and not some poop or pee ... Bring them to the vet

This post has been edited by suzannetan: May 21 2011, 02:21 PM
suzannetan
post May 25 2011, 03:34 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ May 25 2011, 01:01 AM)
Hey ~ i wanna ask . I wanna buy a toy poodle. My friend poodle's mom and dad is toy poodle but now my friend poodle so big like miniature poodle @@ . I cant keep it so big i rather keep it small , so is it adviseable to buy from breeders without mka cert? or mka cert not that important? If anyone's poodle having a litter let me know i wanna buy happy.gif budget 500 to 750
Seriously if you only love the dog judging by it's size then I advise you not to buy one. What if he/she grow too huge and you decide to dump it after that? A teacup poodle can grow into toy size also, sometimes can't be determined by parents size. You're budget is too little, like what Aure said prepared to buy a sick dog home with that price. Mind you that the expenses at the 1st month cost x2 x3 more than what you paid for the dog and every month prepare to fork out money as well.

QUOTE(hammerstormzzz @ May 25 2011, 01:27 PM)
can someone tell me how to manage if my poodle cincai barking ma?every night bark like hell.....i no sleep well for 1 week.....midnight they got so much energy can bark from 1 am till 5 am zzzzzz
Did you lock the poodle in the cage? Put outside the house? Or somewhere alone? Maybe it's afraid as it needs time to adapt to the new environment.

Added on May 25, 2011, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(JXplod @ May 25 2011, 02:59 PM)
for me if max bark without any reason, me n my wife will scold him and say LOUDLY No~ so must be consistent too, BTW guys need to ask you all, how come your furkid mouth seem always dry, while max fur at the front mouth always watery, he like to lick his mouth with his saliver, make me clean and blow and clean till i also fed up, but he seem normal.. how to keep your furkid fur infront of the mouth dry as all the picture you all post is dry and fluffy?
Hmm not really, my girl when she 'gan cheong' her whole mouth wet LOL and everytime I bring her out this is what happened, you hardly even see her dry mouth, just like Max she lick non stop.

This post has been edited by suzannetan: May 25 2011, 03:35 PM
suzannetan
post May 28 2011, 01:00 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 27 2011, 11:05 PM)
saturday morning is fine for me... smile.gif
eh? pergi mana tak ajak pun ... tongue.gif

Added on May 28, 2011, 1:23 am
QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ May 25 2011, 11:07 PM)
@suzannetan
before u scold ppl like that , please learn how to know someone first instead of judging a book by its cover . Reading ur post makes me pissed off.

I LOVE BIG DOGS MORE THAN SMALL DOGS. I RATHER KEEP THEM BIG.

BUT I AM LIVING IN APARTMENT SO I CAN KEEP SMALL DOG.  I FEEL VERY LONELY AND NEED A COMPANION.

I GOT MONEY TO PAY THE EXPENSES OF THE DOG. IM NOT STUPID OK , I KEPT 6 DOGS BEFORE . YOUR NOT ANSWERING MY QUESTION UR JUST GIVING MEAN CRITICISM. You have attitude problem. Im sorry for raging , and if i offended but yeah..
@the person who had the poodle barking problem.

I think u shud see ceasar millan , dog whisperer. lol smile.gif

You need to restrict it. Ask him no bark , if he stops give him treat. Dont be scared or change ur energy on it. Dog can sense the owner energy and if your not calm as well , then your dog will follow you.
Hello girl, I think you need to mind your words and terms correctly. No one here is so free to 'scold' you but just merely stating the fact. and just in case you want to know why we are so mad over this, that's because we know and we went through everything to be here to tell you what to do and what not to do. and you don't even know that person personally, and like you said 'don't judge a book by it's cover' so how can you tell if the person do hv an attitude problem?

no one said u don't love big dogs, just telling you the size is not to be determined that way.

I think that you've taken things and words from people too seriously. Look at the brighter side, at least you've learned much now. I'm just curious, the 6 dogs, were any of them poodle? Please don't take things so seriously, chill man ...

Added on May 28, 2011, 1:27 am
QUOTE(yeowa @ May 26 2011, 04:15 PM)
my fault... i put scold... actually suzanne is just stating fact... sorry suzanne....
apa la u, u going pet fair ke? long time no see messi boy

Added on May 28, 2011, 1:32 am
QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ May 27 2011, 08:33 PM)
I did tell the budget but people misunderstand T^T.

I changed my mind and get a budget of Rm500 to 1k . I went to several pet stores today , there was this pet store , poodle no mka cert looked like in really bad condition and they said its 1.8k.

i went to petsmore and check it out too. It was 1.4k , look really energetic looks healthy but had no mka cert.

So if anyone have any good breeders to recommend , please let me know. Thanks, prefer having the dark brown poodle or white ones.
Petsmore, everytime I go in there I felt that there's such a strong smell which gave me a bad impression on them. The grooming service wasn't very good too so ... yeah. You may want to check them out - from uptown pets centre. They offer good service, and always claimed that their poodles quality is good, but I can't guarantee because I bought mine from a breeder.
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=151...&type=1&theater

This post has been edited by suzannetan: May 28 2011, 01:32 AM
suzannetan
post May 29 2011, 12:43 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 28 2011, 01:19 PM)
Mid valley.... Exhibition hall... Shall we all meet at 11am ah?
Sat ? 4-June ?
suzannetan
post May 29 2011, 04:06 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 29 2011, 11:41 AM)
Ya... I will be there 11am....Messi finally pass his exam  today... Now in his next pre-novice level... biggrin.gif
QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 29 2011, 03:55 PM)
I reply on behalf of Aure.

He said no problem. He can take care of your GF and Max free of charge.

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Congratssss, Messi is a smart boy.

Hahhaa yup he will take care of ur gf don't worry tongue.gif

Anyway any idea where can we have lunch with a pet at Mid Valley? Most of them will halau us right

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0597sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:49 AM