^^House of Poodle ^^V9^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here~

iluv2zzz
post Apr 12 2011, 01:13 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Apr 11 2011, 02:47 PM)
hahahha..i beg to differ. Summer is damn playful...and she loves kids, just like her mum. The one in Doggie Doggie loves kids too...attacked my daughter!!
And when Summer is out of her playpen, all my small ones will run away from her, esp MIlo. But cannot blame her oso coz she;s only a baby at heart, 5.5mths nia. She;s a gentle giant.
my Hazel is trying to pancake-ing everybody with her long feet laugh.gif
iluv2zzz
post Apr 20 2011, 02:19 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Apr 20 2011, 01:06 AM)
can try Pet Family, tmn megah..if they still hv stocks la..

miki takes can food de meh?
u sounds like petshop bible.. tongue.gif
iluv2zzz
post Apr 20 2011, 11:42 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ Apr 20 2011, 11:16 PM)
relax.... 6 star food not necessarily is suitable for your pup either.... i didnt say its not good, just that many people believe it's high protein content MAY "heat up" your pup's body and cause it to have rashes.... thats because protein will provide lots of energy and if your pup is not super active type, they wont burn all that excess energy.... but the percentage of protein to feed your dog is personal preference actually, most people prefer to feed around the 4 or 5 star food range i guess.... the "popular" brands are Artemis, Acana, California Natural etc, and lately a new brand in malaysia Fish4Dogs....

when switching food, since is teacup, i think wait for owners with teacups to teach you how to switch....  tongue.gif
food switching generally same with all dogs, no matter teacup or giant... add to old food and gradually increase (and decrease the old food) to let hiim adapt it better.

Added on April 20, 2011, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(huey80 @ Apr 20 2011, 11:34 PM)
how do u know urs is a teacup? at 10 wks now, how much does it weigh? u seen his parents?

assuming urs is really a teacup (i only dare to confirm any of my poodle's size after 6 mths) , it;s very fragile. Always mix glucose to his water. Be careful if he's inside a cage, since he;s so tiny, his legs might get stuck at the hole. Hence, he cant reach his water or food and by the time u come home, it's too late.

and bathing time, u hv to be careful water does not get into his nose too much...will affect lungs and might develop cough.

share with u my teacup dolly, Coco (8in, 1.4kg)...hopefully urs will be healthy all the way. Good luck.
my renee is 1.8-1.9 LOL.. dunno where she hides the meat..

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Apr 20 2011, 11:43 PM
iluv2zzz
post Apr 21 2011, 12:07 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Apr 20 2011, 11:57 PM)
LOL means my maltese consider tea cup then since she was about 1.8 kg when she turn 1 and now at 2 yo I pump her to 2 kg but I think she soon back to her original weight lol
eh chris n yenlu post ur standard poodle la... let me see~~~
didn't take latest pic yet.. but i think i can post this old one i posted in fb, sure got ppl haven see before.. see this few days free then take her pic.

renee before and after meal weigh can feel by carry her.. very obvious. Hmm mb i shud get a digital scale to measure them accurately hmm.gif

Added on April 21, 2011, 12:07 am
QUOTE(huey80 @ Apr 21 2011, 12:06 AM)
For muchan...presenting SUmmer, the gentle giant, enjoying her cruise @ the MInes
so syokkkk....

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Apr 21 2011, 12:07 AM

iluv2zzz
post Apr 21 2011, 12:12 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Apr 21 2011, 12:08 AM)
WOah~~~ LENG!!!! wub.gif
cream color? I've had in my mind that I'd love to get 1 black and 1 white std poodle with 1 silver toy tongue.gif

But i guess I'll need to keep dreaming laugh.gif

woahhh you all getting cream color poodle hor? I saw someone selling female cream std poodle 1.5 years old with RM 500. I think sure got problem de.. but the poodle looks cute hahaha

Yenlu, I weight my maltese every month to check their weight lol now autumn is on diet a bit cause with 2kg++ her tummy bloated like want to pecah -.-""
before that you will make sure your hubby can feed you (and them)..cause ah u will bz combing them and no time work laugh.gif

Added on April 21, 2011, 12:14 ammy sushi..mom say she looks like pregnant... ahahahha.. still no diet in plan =X

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Apr 21 2011, 12:14 AM
iluv2zzz
post Apr 21 2011, 12:28 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Apr 21 2011, 12:15 AM)
That's y I dont dare to get one for now as my 2 maltese already gave me headache  rclxub.gif
Maybe get either 1 std or toy 1st after I sent my older maltese back hometown LOL cause I need someone who can entertain autumn. She's a maltese with poodle soul -.-" way too active so I need to get 1 poodle to balance her energy LOL

Chris, if you happen to found someone selling silver toy do inform me k? cause so far I only knew a friend of mine have silver toy and louis? lol
since when u addict to poodle...? no more maltese ka...

Added on April 21, 2011, 12:31 ambtw.. the stpoodle at 500 i dun think got prob.. perhaps the owner just want to get rid her... having onenot easy, somemore the maintainance wise is time consuming... costly comparing to other large breed.. unless u get it super short each time.. but then whats the point getting one then?? I love them in coats!! BIG huggable 'toy'!

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Apr 21 2011, 12:31 AM
iluv2zzz
post Apr 21 2011, 12:36 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Apr 21 2011, 12:32 AM)
LOL I've been kacau-ing this thread for so long d la...
chris even know I'm looking for poodle  laugh.gif
I'm thinking to get another maltese and a poodle actually but not in a rush.. cause as u said need to find hubby who's willing to feed both me and the kids as well as combing their hair everyday  laugh.gif

Added on April 21, 2011, 12:35 am
actually I've tempted to go view and get the poodle but I scare she got problem... last time when I get my Jasmine that time, I never thought I'd bee spending more on her instead -.-" I guess total amount that I've spent on her could get me another nice maltese... so I now very scared to adopt adult dog >< btw, u know the poodle owner kah? cause you sounds like u know the owner lol
u know what.. work hard and get a maid might be faster rolleyes.gif

Added on April 21, 2011, 12:36 amno ah. i oso dunno who is it.. if i know i grab lor 500 LOL... hazel cost more..

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Apr 21 2011, 12:36 AM
iluv2zzz
post Apr 21 2011, 12:53 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ Apr 21 2011, 12:40 AM)
wah then seraph is super teacup?? her weight is maintain at 1.1kg.... i'm hoping the new food would pump up her weight lea.... or is the vet weighing scale problem??  brows.gif
i dont see weigh as the benchmark to categorize teacup LOL... if ppl starve a toy under 2kg.. is it teacup? tongue.gif

Added on April 21, 2011, 1:00 am
QUOTE(muchan86 @ Apr 21 2011, 12:46 AM)
Yours I think it cause by the food. I mean u mentioned that she wont touch her food and quiet picky right? cause I read somewhere that when puppy doesnt get enough protein they wont grow as much as the general weight. More or less same like those puppy who sick at puppy time like pui pui if you know her, she was sick when she's still puppy and now reaching 2 is only 1 kg LOL much more smaller than ur girl. Damn scary... autumn less than 2 I'm already scared this one lagi small  rclxub.gif
thats y I prefer get new puppy cause I can nurtured her since puppy would be easier. Plus I'm more interested in getting black stpoodle tongue.gif
I always wanted a big dog like huskie and pit bull so if I could get nice black stpoodle I'm gonna go for that instead of husky haha
then poodle would be a wiser choice.................................. i dislike husky's shedding.

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Apr 21 2011, 01:00 AM
iluv2zzz
post Apr 21 2011, 01:05 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Apr 21 2011, 01:02 AM)
Your Renee is a toy poodle? How old? How come she is so thin?
she is under 2kg, she is not a toy... she is undersized toy ><, less then 8inch at the withers. hahahha... ppl call her teacup but i feel more syok calling her tiny-toy.. and she is not thin. She is FAT...
iluv2zzz
post Apr 21 2011, 01:12 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Apr 21 2011, 01:02 AM)
Your Renee is a toy poodle? How old? How come she is so thin?

I jealous.  sad.gif
dun hv to be jealous... small not nice to hug, in fact i love to hug my 4kg shihtzu more... more huggable.... and I also got a 13kg poodle puppy.. more syok hugging that one.. this renee, got nothing to hug sweat.gif

Added on April 21, 2011, 1:13 am
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Apr 21 2011, 01:10 AM)
You were told that Renee is tiny toy before you bought her?
nope =)

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Apr 21 2011, 01:13 AM
iluv2zzz
post Apr 21 2011, 01:20 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Apr 21 2011, 01:14 AM)
hi,

I realised my poodle's ear smells badly. I have used ear solution to clean it every week but yet it still smells. Any idea how to solve this problem =/..
did you drop the solution inside and gently massage the ear canal before cleaning it? How long it gets smelly after you clean it?

Added on April 21, 2011, 1:22 am
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Apr 21 2011, 01:20 AM)
I don't know how big a standard poodle is but i'm sure he can't share the bed with me! LOL
previous page, i just posted pic of my hazel at 5 months old and renee at 1 yr old. scroll back and see...

Added on April 21, 2011, 1:24 am
QUOTE(muchan86 @ Apr 21 2011, 01:15 AM)
This is why I like small size dog but doesnt reli go for teacup... like debbie thought bout ur Renee, people always thought I starve my autumn to be that small while in fact she's actually FAT but small size only... esp when shower time damn scary~~ the first time I shower her I very syokk cause she looks so SMALL and fragile with wet body LOL

talk bout husky, I like wolf but cannot afford to own one so substitute with husky so yeah.. if can get black stpoodle of course go for that  blush.gif
doesnt matter la.. weigh don't mean anything.. i still have a fat below 2kg yorkie.. this 2 little one play like crazy..

i feel bathing a stpoodle is much more easier then a husky LOL

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Apr 21 2011, 01:24 AM
iluv2zzz
post Apr 21 2011, 01:54 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Apr 21 2011, 01:50 AM)
no comment in bathing cause so far only bath maltese, yorkie and pekingnese lol I thought husky doesnt really need to bath? I mean when the coat is not 'that' dirty generally use wet wipes to wipe the coat?

ok back to poodle, I think both yenlu and chris need to post their babies picture to update me LOL cause I lost count at how many kids you all have now @.@
total 6, 2poodles , renee, (stpoo) hazel, 1 yorkie (cooper), 2 shihtzu (boss, orange) 1 precious (sushi) .. browse my fb larh, but i hardly updates their pics nowadays..

if ur husky roam outside, it gets dirty fast, and when u need to blow dry one then u will know tongue.gif and when you comb them... their undercoat rclxm9.gif syok!!

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Apr 21 2011, 01:54 AM
iluv2zzz
post Apr 21 2011, 03:29 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Apr 21 2011, 02:24 AM)
eh ur lexus le? i know bout cooper but cant differentiate between boss and orange thou lol but so far sushi still looks prettier than the rest but now dunno how sushi is cause long time never see her hahaha
lexus with cousin.. sushi cut short d.. the rest nvr take nice photo only tongue.gif

*back to poodle* LOL
iluv2zzz
post Apr 21 2011, 03:29 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Ready to be shipped to... erm... mommy haven't decide...

iluv2zzz
post Apr 21 2011, 11:34 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(yuan415 @ Apr 21 2011, 03:48 PM)
can anyone recommend me a shampoo for my baby girl? just 4 months old...normal shampoo we use can??
Get natural ingredient shampoo.. stay away from cheapo that normally dries their coat (as well as our hand) A lot of good brand out there for you to choose, see which one you like.

There are shampoos that writes "maximum twice per week"... if me I will stay away from that.. get one that is harmless for daily bath (even though u wont be bathing that often) but it means its so natural that its safe for daily use.

iluv2zzz
post Apr 25 2011, 10:30 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Apr 25 2011, 02:49 PM)
spay dy? tongue.gif

Added on April 25, 2011, 10:18 pmArtemis for adult out of stock lei at taman megah... Messi turning adult next week... Where else got sell?
try nzx pet paradise

Added on April 25, 2011, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(paige.pc @ Apr 23 2011, 11:46 PM)
Cookie again lol

[attachmentid=2175238][attachmentid=2175240][attachmentid=2175242]
haiyo..so chubby round..

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Apr 25 2011, 10:30 PM
iluv2zzz
post Apr 28 2011, 01:46 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Apr 27 2011, 12:03 PM)
kelvin, have u thot y u want max to be free roaming? can u imagine the situation? free roam where? @ the petshop or grooming room if there r cubicles or back portion of the shop or a special play area?

if he has freedom to move about, how long wud that be? whole day except sleeping time or just a few hrs?

does max know how to do marking now? do u think he will pick up the bad habit if he moves ard the boarding place, sniffs here n there, then marks on another dog's pee? or worst still, hv u heard abt the case where a dog cabut lari even inside the cage from a petshop? and the boss din realise?

or sometimes i see some petshops have boarding dogs running freely in their business section, running to walk-in customers etc. Wat if the workers were too busy at a moment n suddenly max is dog-napped coz not all doors r auto-locked. Even if it's auto-lock, usually when leaving the shop, u can press the exit button urself.

For me personally, i'm very selfish. If i decide to send milo for boarding, i wud rather he be caged except during toilet breaks. I dun want any accident to happen. By then, it's too late to kill the person-in-charge. It cant bring back my milo.

Like how mummy Bee says if i cant keep an eye on the bees, i shud put them bk in their crate/playpen. I think this is right coz for example, my bathroom has no door n i keep detergents etc inside. Wat if one Bee ter-lick any of the corrosive solution? the consequence is too much for me to bear. Even milo, my own son, i dun watch him like a hawk so i only know he has been to the trash bin when he brought back a chicken bone to munch in front of me!!

Every place that does boarding, home or shop wud have received many dogs of diff characters. If u go for a home boarding one with garden, max might get a tick or two even with frontline application.

So hor...do u hv anyone u can trust to babysit max for 3 days? ur housemates leh?
What a thoughtful mother.. and I agree on some people may neglected the dogs when they let them roam freely in the shop. That is why not letting them roam around is actually not a bad idea. Ask around to at least find out if they get any good reputation for boarding. If for me, I would never let boarding dogs run around if there are customers... once I can't keep an eye with them, they will be back to their cubicle. Its good enough for them to stretch their body some period a day rather then being confine in one area, be it cage, cubicle or playpen... and if you notice your dogs don't actually runs whole day. They sleep more then runs if they got nothing to do. And from what I observe, most boarding dogs are not energetic then they used to be, when they are in new place. Some even seeks for place to hide if you let them roam laugh.gif
iluv2zzz
post Apr 29 2011, 12:30 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(devil86 @ Apr 28 2011, 09:17 AM)
Sorry, not a poodle owner here and my post oso out of topic, but i really want to find a boarding place urgently to board my min schnauzer girl....start from tonight till next monday...anyone has any good recommendation? Wish those boarding service provider who will keep dog inside a at least 6 pieces play pen...
Firstly planned to put my girl at XOXO pet borading, but only noticed that their shop will close at 7pm and there will be NO ONE there to take k the pup after that....this made me a bit uncomfortable.....  sad.gif

Can ignore me if feel that i'm annoying here
most petshop boarding is like that, nobody around at night. But some responsible owner will peek at them with cctv. Your option might be friends, or home boarding then.
iluv2zzz
post May 4 2011, 09:39 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ May 3 2011, 11:26 PM)
phew...finally topic changed.

i think next best time for gathering is Petsworld??
LOL...

sai em sai wait till petsworld wor... May still long..
iluv2zzz
post May 7 2011, 01:21 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

wah, everybody start essaying..

just wanna upload hazel's pic here, muchan u dun see.. u see oredi.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0639sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:00 PM