^^House of Poodle ^^V9^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here~

huey80
post Feb 23 2011, 12:36 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(chee123 @ Feb 23 2011, 12:16 AM)
Hi....May I know it will maintain how long?
i cant rber how long coz none of my 3 adult poodles had obvious shedding...their fur r just easily tangled at this stage..

did u make any changes to his diet or shampoo or living environment? other than shedding, any other prob?

Added on February 23, 2011, 12:37 am
QUOTE(JXplod @ Feb 23 2011, 12:32 AM)
9am sound good. traveling from cheras to desa park city hehe .healthy life. let me discuss with my soul mate n c ill confirm with you later. =D
me too from cheras...if u think abt it..it;s quite a distance...if no appointment with others, i oso lazy to go alone.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by huey80: Feb 23 2011, 12:37 AM
huey80
post Feb 23 2011, 12:56 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Feb 23 2011, 12:43 AM)
I'm from Cheras, too. But I have piano class every Sunday 10am till afternoon, most probably i can't join for this time....

You all enjoy and take more pictures to share us ya~
saturday wooooooooo
huey80
post Feb 23 2011, 12:25 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Feb 23 2011, 08:27 AM)
Chris... This sat I cannot make it... I need to drive my gf's parent up from hometown. If 7am I can la... Lol... smile.gif

You guys enjoy... smile.gif
LOL..7am, u date me in my dream ok? biggrin.gif

but i;ll be bringing my baby standard poodle wo...kaiakiakiakaia
huey80
post Feb 23 2011, 09:04 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Feb 23 2011, 01:09 PM)
Chris@ bring urs to meet my teacup.. smile.gif
horrrrrrrrrrrrr....ppl got a white teacup la..okok..i bring my black/blue granddaughter...LOL

Added on February 23, 2011, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(JXplod @ Feb 23 2011, 06:04 PM)
yooo back from work, good im coming this weekend desa park city? actually wht time ? 7am? really 7am a... goood more healthy life hahaha.
9am...7am too early la on a saturday...pls be merciful...LOL

meeting point either in front of the huge rocks (outside Coffee Bean) or at the park bench (at the lake)

This post has been edited by huey80: Feb 23 2011, 09:06 PM
huey80
post Feb 24 2011, 10:34 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Feb 24 2011, 05:01 AM)
you also 'torture' ur dogs to 'stand' in ur avatar  tongue.gif
btw.. i I hear 7am gathering?  sweat....=_=
yenlu, can u make it at 9?

Added on February 24, 2011, 10:37 am
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Feb 24 2011, 09:26 AM)
I'm very excited now because am bringing Dorian home tomorrow night.... tongue.gif

On the other hand I'm also worried how to soothe my dad's temper down once he sees my dog cage at the living room cos my dad is quite against me having a pet dog.. Sigh...
yeah..i;m excited for u..it;s always exciting to bring home a new pup.

ur dad doesnt know u r getting a dog? u better warn him first hor...can u bring Dorian inside ur room? this way, u can see how he behaves at nite.

This post has been edited by huey80: Feb 24 2011, 10:37 AM
huey80
post Feb 24 2011, 12:30 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Feb 24 2011, 11:16 AM)
At first I offer Dorian to stay with Messi. Later, I remember that Messi is going to mix with other dogs on this weekend. Messi will attend Sunday class starting this weekend... Am excited to teach him how to 'STAND'... Oops... hahahhaa....
ehhh..next time can go BU park gathering then can see how u n Messi train lo...
huey80
post Feb 24 2011, 09:14 PM

245 posts

Yeah..we have quite a number of poodle parents in cheras area..and yes, we dun hv sth like DPC. But we can gather at makan places..
huey80
post Feb 25 2011, 01:23 AM

245 posts

Hmmm..how to say leh...there wont be any sign that says Pets Allowed in any restaurants unless stated otherwise. So we will go to mostly chinese kopitiam.

Actually, me n my fren plan to go for Dimsum after DPC this sat..hehehhe...

JY14? izzit near Leisure Mall?

OMG...QQ Pet belongs to Cylos? ive always wanted to go there but no chance yet...that means horrrr..he oso has a stall on Wednesday pasar mlm..with a partner.
huey80
post Feb 25 2011, 10:31 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Feb 25 2011, 09:31 AM)
ask huey80... You will never go wrong with her info... She have contacts to a few cheras groomers... tongue.gif
oiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii...u dun place me on top of the table ah... tongue.gif

cheras groomers not up to my expectations...i only go to Doggie Doggie when i hv absolutely no choice..u know la..Gary is so far away.

Hmmm...i think it's up to u. If u can accept the grooming style, then anywhere is oso fine. Eg: i hv a fren who complained abt Asean Puppy BUT i hv also seen nice cuttings from there. U hv to stand there n observe who cuts it n the way the doggie is handled (brushed, blew-dry, positioning). Then the next time u decide to try, ask for that particular groomer. Like in Doggie Doggie, the groomer with short hair is much better than the long hair one.

And stay away from groomers who ASK u to shave ur poodle bald the FIRST time u visit. To bald or not, it's ur decision after weighing the pros n cons. Dun bull-shit me with the excuse that it can make fur thicker etc.

This post has been edited by huey80: Feb 25 2011, 10:32 AM
huey80
post Feb 25 2011, 11:21 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Feb 25 2011, 10:43 AM)
Actually I do agree that shaving bald can grow thicker fur, same as human who shave bald and grow thicker hair, eye lash eye brown...

My breeder also says the same.
Hmmm..i think u need to experience it to understand wat i mean. Results vary from poodle to poodle and i'm more concerned of the negative effects.

Let me take my 6 poodles as examples.

1. Milo(apricot) - both times botak due to stupid unprofessional groomers. One is home-based (puppy time)& another is a famous academy (2 yrs old). Both times w/o my consent. When i arrived for pick up, they surprised me. Puppy botak time din hv any effects on coat BUT adult time, darker & coarser hair grew on the back of this body. It's like human grey hair on black.

2. Jasmine (white) - super fine & soft cottony hair. I deliberately botak her so i can get some thicker more rough effect. In the end, nothing happened.

3. Blossom (red) - botak once during puppyhood coz i cudnt stand the smell of puppymill on her. She's sooooo smelly n no matter how many times i bathe her, still got those smell. Nothing special happened as a result of this. Only when she grew older, WHITE hair began to appear. So if u say bald them when they r older, i;m afraid it;s gonna be worst esp o red poodles. I have frens whose red poodles turned 'old' with lotsa white hair all over body after shaving.

4. Coco (dark choc), Angel (black) - NO shaving done BUT fur got much thicker after a substantial period of consuming Artemis kibbles. But i oso believe due to their natural colour which has more fur as compared to other colours.

5. Debby (grey) - not much from birth to 5 mths but more now at 7.5 mths. Also no shaving done.

There r many ways to improve coat texture. R u ready for some white or darker hair on ur poodle? Till now, even when i use shampoo n kibble n supplement which i deemed the best, i still cannot recover milo;s n blossom;s fur.

A professional groomer will tell u, that shaving bald can give thicker coat is actually an ILLUSION. When new fur grows, it;s shorter n therefore it curls up. U dun hv to shave till skin. Just leave 1cm will do. Regular trimmings can give u the same effect.
huey80
post Feb 25 2011, 11:39 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Feb 25 2011, 11:29 AM)
I see.. Thanks Chris for the inputs.

Well I personally tried shaving and hair grew thicker, LOL...
i mean on Dorian next time la... tongue.gif

HUman hair shave dy wont fade in colour but poodles can.
huey80
post Feb 25 2011, 11:52 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Feb 25 2011, 11:44 AM)
left 1 cm is as short as messi's previous hair... i want to send him for full groom either this sunday or next week...

Chris, pets family got offer for puppy birthday month or not? I lost the RM20 groom voucher... sad.gif
Gary will be away for Ipoh mka show...so Summer cant go for hers oso.

I used my voucher dy... rclxm9.gif

not sure abt bday month...but can suggest to them hor...
huey80
post Feb 25 2011, 12:01 PM

245 posts

on ya...Gary n his last min emergencies...LOL

shud be back next week...
huey80
post Feb 25 2011, 02:31 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(lablover @ Feb 25 2011, 01:15 PM)
Hi all, i'm a newbie here...

I just bought a poodle puppy, and she's a sweet darling...But the thing is her col seems to fade.. =(
she was red initially but then turned out to be fading rapidly. Her fur around her nose already turned to cream col...OMG... Any idea on how to preserve her original col as i m worried that she will turn from red to cream poodle...lolz...

Besides, she likes to bite my hand whenever i touch her (probably wants me to play with her). I can't train her to do "hand" at all coz she is too hyperactive...Any good idea?

Appreciate you guys' guidance... Thanks, shifu~~~
=)
how old is ur poodle now? fading too fast? is the inner coat (closest to skin) red or apricot? it's unlikely it will turn from red to such a light shade as cream.

n wat food/kibbles is she on?

dun make it a habit to let her bite. Let her settle down b4 givign her food or treats. No 'hand' no food. Usually for basic commands like sit, down, hand, i only used 1 meal to teach them. I hand fed them kibble by kibble. U hv to be more patient lo as their memory isnt very good yet.
huey80
post Feb 25 2011, 02:45 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Feb 25 2011, 02:41 PM)
What I am afraid of is the hair has been dye...
like in china?
huey80
post Feb 25 2011, 10:12 PM

245 posts

ehhh plssssss laaaa...dont call me si fu...i very malu wannnnnnnnnnn...

okay..c u guys tmw at 9am..hopefully i can wake up n no rain.
huey80
post Feb 26 2011, 10:42 PM

245 posts

Shy shy Max

huey80
post Feb 27 2011, 11:40 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Feb 27 2011, 08:57 PM)
oo ic.. i think i going to bald max soon to get a better effect or trim to 1cm short slowly let the adult fur grow . btw guys just want to ask is your poodle low in stamina like after evening walk, come back and just lazy around or sleep ?
DOggie Doggie swears on the concept of being BALD. The 1st thing when they saw my grey poodle is 'owners shud brave their hearts n bald their kids for thicker fur in the future'. And it was 2 weeks b4 CNY.
huey80
post Mar 3 2011, 10:53 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 3 2011, 09:43 PM)
Brought Dorian to the vet this evening, he has got fungus. This happened even before I brought him home from the breeder.

By the way, how come this thread has been so quiet recently?
come come..let me talk some nonsense here....entertain u a bit... tongue.gif

u din check Dorian thoroughly there? fungus is contagious...can pass to us too...esp during the 'time' of the mth when our female immune system is at its lowest.

so wat medication is dorian on now?
huey80
post Mar 3 2011, 11:11 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 3 2011, 11:00 PM)
Really?? Don't scare me! I play with him these few days leh...and I always hug him...

He is now using Surolan skin drop and medical shampoo.

If I really got affected with fungus, then how to cure? I suffer is ok, but I don't want to spread that to my family members lar...
if ur skin is sensitive, u will feel itchy wan wo..

esp if u kena the dandruff flakes

Surolan...i cant find mine now..cant rber the look..but i thot it;s for the ears? no?

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0499sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:08 PM