124 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

^^House of Poodle ^^V9^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here~

yeowa
post May 27 2011, 02:27 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Welcome back poodle and maltese owners... hahaha... the thread so dead for so long... now i see a lot of ppl are commenting in forum today... Happy... tongue.gif

ix3rukia: It is hard to find reputable breeder. Even me myself is a bit reluctant to introduce breeder to friends nowaday cause some other things which is out of my control will happen to your particular pup. The most important thing to choose a puppy is to look at the parents to at least get an idea how the puppy will be like when they turn adult.

Right feeding is important to ensure the toy poddle doesn't turn too big. It is in poodle gene that they can eat a lot without knowing they are full. To the horror of most owner, the toy poodle turn miniature and started to feel they get conned by breeder. Haha... Remember toy poodle ancestors are standard poodle. They are that big and after so many cross breeding, they become small and the big gene will still be in all the poodles.

MKA is important to determine they are pure breed. That's why you should consider buying from breeder recommended by friends rather than somebody that you don't know. MKA is useful should you wish to participate your dog into competition.

Don't buy from petshop if you do not know the source of the puppy. Buy directly from breeder. You want a pure breed, go to MKA in TTDI and obtain the list of toy poodle's breeder with MKA. Else, if you are willing to fork out RM1.5-RM1.6k, I can tell you a breeder and the decision is up to you whether you want to get or not. PM me for details.

Muchan: You will be surprise they are ppl buying MKA cert. In bolehland, as long as you give undertable money, you can get MKA cert. But I condemed the ppl who are doing this as this basically destroy the pure breeds dog of the future generation.
PinkInC
post May 27 2011, 02:31 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ May 27 2011, 02:08 PM)
I got mine without mka cert. And when he is nearing 4 months old. He is then 650grams only. Now he blooms to nearing 1.2kg after another 3 months staying with me. He is on barf after weaning at age of 2 months old.

He is a teacup. I overfed him, so i have to monitor him based on his poo for now. He seems bloated at tummy. Another eating machine. And i tot i havent fed him enuf. sweat.gif
hahaha i overfed my tiny as well...n she always gives me lots of poo
we call her batu lui, coz altho her size is small but she is sooo heavy
debbieyss
post May 27 2011, 02:41 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

@ix3rukia, just an additional reminder for you to take note: before you bring the poodle back home, PLEASE check properly if their ears have fungle (check out website how does a fungle ears look like). Also, please use your palm to gently sweep over their fur throughout the body, check if the skin is affected by fungle (please also check out the website about dog skin affected by fungle).

BEFORE YOU BRING YOUR PET HOME FOR FIRST TIME, if you found out your poodle got affected by fungle, please, get your breeder to clean up the mess for you. Although vet fee and shampoos etc for fungle desease is only about RM100 but you don't deserve to bear the cost as it's not your fault.
debbieyss
post May 27 2011, 02:42 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(PinkInC @ May 27 2011, 01:45 PM)
ya thats what i m talking bout, i got the invitatioin too... but i duno who i wanna bring if i m going
n oso i hav to find transport hahah

Added on May 27, 2011, 1:45 pm
debbie: eh? i mean the shampoo's barkday wo?
Sorry, maybe i mistaken the gathering event already... tongue.gif
yeowa
post May 27 2011, 02:44 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 27 2011, 02:41 PM)
@ix3rukia, just an additional reminder for you to take note: before you bring the poodle back home, PLEASE check properly if their ears have fungle (check out website how does a fungle ears look like). Also, please use your palm to gently sweep over their fur throughout the body, check if the skin is affected by fungle (please also check out the website about dog skin affected by fungle).

BEFORE YOU BRING YOUR PET HOME FOR FIRST TIME, if you found out your poodle got affected by fungle, please, get your breeder to clean up the mess for you. Although vet fee and shampoos etc for fungle desease is only about RM100 but you don't deserve to bear the cost as it's not your fault.
good one... smile.gif hope you no angry at me oh... unsure.gif
PinkInC
post May 27 2011, 02:51 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 27 2011, 02:42 PM)
Sorry, maybe i mistaken the gathering event already...  tongue.gif
hahahaha its ok, i found out about the barkday party yesterday, didnt check for so long lol
i m still thinkin who i should bring if i can go

This post has been edited by PinkInC: May 27 2011, 02:52 PM
debbieyss
post May 27 2011, 02:57 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 27 2011, 02:44 PM)
good one... smile.gif hope you no angry at me oh...  unsure.gif
Don't be silly, it's not your fault.

I just don't know why after susah-payah found more than 6 breeders and met at least 4 of them face to face, in the end i still get a problem poodle, although it's just a minor problem but whenever I see Dorian's new grown fur ont he fungle affected area, i will like...sigh... wink.gif

QUOTE(PinkInC @ May 27 2011, 02:51 PM)
hahahaha its ok, i  found out about the barkday party yesterday, didnt check for so long lol
i m still thinkin who i should bring if i can go
Bring the blue one, sure she will be under lime spot among all.. rclxms.gif
JXplod
post May 27 2011, 04:54 PM

166 posts

hi debbie, sorry for late reply, just now went out to meet my Dr d. ~ can you can come over my house bring dorian over too. during his meal, i can share tons of fish for dogs for you..

i the other crazy fella who buy 8 packs, and 4 packs to stock up haha =D

Added on May 27, 2011, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(huey80 @ May 27 2011, 12:44 PM)
oh gosh so many Qs to answer.

@Muchan : Artemis supplier not bringing in the brand anymore. DUnno wat the hell happened. SIen...though it can improve coat colour over time, it does make the poo poo very smelly.

@MTV & Kelvin : it;s a private party for this sunday. But the owner welcomes anyone provided u can confirm ur attendance coz she needs to prepare food.

@ix3Rukia : the thing with poodles is u cannot determine its sizes from parents. Even if the parents hv mka, is so and so champion etc. The same goes to colours. White + white can produce a non-white. I;m not gonna comment on ur English coz it;s gonna be a never-ending fight. But i do feel u shud have been more detailed in ur questions/doubts to avoid any miscommunication. Y dont u let us know ur real budget so we can refer u to some 'okay' breeders? I wont say reputable coz it's a big word.
i thot i got a poodle from a reputable breeder but who knows....so now i can see non-famous breeders can produce better poodles too.
oh icic, like this pai sei eh to trash into some1 private party hahah ><" icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by JXplod: May 27 2011, 04:56 PM
yeowa
post May 27 2011, 04:57 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

@jxplod, next time ajak me to share ya... hahaha... i have 1.5 adult artemis pack... smile.gif
JXplod
post May 27 2011, 04:58 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ May 27 2011, 12:58 PM)
oh ya...i have bought a set of 4 f4d packs AND a set of 8 packs before....kakkakakakaka....sold 2 to frens.
<< kena this virus from chris , end up also buying 4 packs, + 8 packs promo .~ LOL but is worth it thumbup.gif
debbieyss
post May 27 2011, 04:58 PM

4,458 posts

Artermis + F4D + Precept Plus = ?
Just kidding, not going to mix all 3 kibbles together of course...
JXplod
post May 27 2011, 04:59 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ May 27 2011, 01:01 PM)
actually 1 pack is enuf for a month.. I'm feeding them adult small bites. I'm always plan to go but no transport eh... The only reason I went to Pyramid is because its near my house and there's bus from my college to pyramid tongue.gif

Like that, when u all plan to buy another pack inform me!! let me chip in  biggrin.gif

Added on May 27, 2011, 1:15 pm
I get my reference from http://www.bijoupoodles.com/Colour.html
I particularly like her poodle and how I wish I stay near her country and purchase 1 puppy from her lol
her brown giant is really cute!  wub.gif
hi muchan, if you need fish 4 dogs, can inform me, cause i normally will drop by sunway. so i can get for you guys around sunway area, the PLC i mostly visit is SS2 mall, whereas the service is good. and i love to deal with them. friendly and helpfull too.

ill drop by sunway medical center, to visit my DR from time to time
debbieyss
post May 27 2011, 04:59 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ May 27 2011, 04:54 PM)
hi debbie, sorry for late reply, just now went out to meet my Dr d. ~ can you can come over my house bring dorian over too. during his meal, i can share tons of fish for dogs for you..

i the other crazy fella who buy 8 packs, and  4 packs to stock up haha =D
Then it would be tomorrow morning before 11am, how? Bring them for walk first then only breakfast?

SMS me your address...
JXplod
post May 27 2011, 05:03 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 27 2011, 04:57 PM)
@jxplod, next time ajak me to share ya... hahaha... i have 1.5 adult artemis pack... smile.gif
hahah sure~ i dont mind sharing with messi too ,bring him over cheras to play with max ya.. kesian max always alone hehehe thumbup.gif

Added on May 27, 2011, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 27 2011, 04:58 PM)
Artermis + F4D + Precept Plus = ?
Just kidding, not going to mix all 3 kibbles together of course...
hahah~ dorian tummy going to get upset like earth quake, then lao sai leh~~ to be honest after trying artemix, the poo really smelly and watery + soft.. see also geli~ 1 poo whole house smell.. fish 4 dogs poo . leng leng solid and easy to pick up . max doing great with it.. thanks for our shi fu chris introduction notworthy.gif

Added on May 27, 2011, 5:06 pm
QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 27 2011, 04:59 PM)
Then it would be tomorrow morning before 11am, how? Bring them for walk first then only breakfast?

SMS me your address...
haha very easy, my condo located beside the villa 33 bangalow area.. can see tio th 2 condo building when you turn the bukit alam damai.~ we can go alam damai for a walk bring max and dorian out, i got a nice place to play with them too with greeny grass and max love to run there up n down, going there soon too later , ^^ mau mari?

This post has been edited by JXplod: May 27 2011, 05:06 PM
PinkInC
post May 27 2011, 05:40 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 27 2011, 02:57 PM)
Don't be silly, it's not your fault.

I just don't know why after susah-payah found more than 6 breeders and met at least 4 of them face to face, in the end i still get a problem poodle, although it's just a minor problem but whenever I see Dorian's new grown fur ont he fungle affected area, i will like...sigh... wink.gif
Bring the blue one, sure she will be under lime spot among all..  rclxms.gif
hahah, is a he... will bring either him or my red one
see who behave this week lol
yeowa
post May 27 2011, 06:00 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

This sunday con't exam at 7am, 8am graduation and 9am starts new class if I decide to enrol and provided messi pass. Anyone plan to enrol for class? This sunday start new class.. smile.gif
debbieyss
post May 27 2011, 06:53 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 27 2011, 06:00 PM)
This sunday con't exam at 7am, 8am graduation and 9am starts new class if I decide to enrol and provided messi pass. Anyone plan to enrol for class? This sunday start new class.. smile.gif
I'm planning to send Dorian to class but it will be on Sunday afternoon, another training course located in Taman Desa.

@Jxplod, i'm not familiar with bukit alam damai. We just meet at alam damai park at 8am? I will bring my fatty along... see you
ix3Rukia
post May 27 2011, 08:33 PM

18 posts

I did tell the budget but people misunderstand T^T.

I changed my mind and get a budget of Rm500 to 1k . I went to several pet stores today , there was this pet store , poodle no mka cert looked like in really bad condition and they said its 1.8k.

i went to petsmore and check it out too. It was 1.4k , look really energetic looks healthy but had no mka cert.

So if anyone have any good breeders to recommend , please let me know. Thanks, prefer having the dark brown poodle or white ones.

This post has been edited by ix3Rukia: May 27 2011, 08:34 PM
JXplod
post May 27 2011, 09:29 PM

166 posts

oh my.. debbie~ 8am... really going to kill me loo. can late abit? haha. need some sleep. always wake up at 6 or 7 am ><
PinkInC
post May 27 2011, 09:44 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ May 27 2011, 09:29 PM)
oh my.. debbie~ 8am... really going to kill me loo. can late abit? haha. need some sleep. always wake up at 6 or 7 am ><
ask max to give u a wake up call i mean lick

124 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:33 PM