English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Scunthorpe 2 Man Utd 5

Characuta
post Sep 14 2010, 03:19 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(tatabun @ Sep 14 2010, 08:56 AM)
how would you reckon this then fellow characuta?  hmm.gif  laugh.gif
Well at least we know who got balls and who doesnt rolleyes.gif Oh and fellow, thanks but no thanks.
SUStatabun
post Sep 14 2010, 03:41 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Characuta @ Sep 14 2010, 04:19 PM)
Well at least we know who got balls and who doesnt  rolleyes.gif Oh and fellow, thanks but no thanks.
oh and you have been to one right? i believe so
+Newbie+
post Sep 14 2010, 03:56 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

Last chance. If you guys have nothing good to say, SHUT UP.

Seriously, take your b*tch fights to PM, where it belongs. This is Man Utd Street Talks. Not A vs B bickering thread. Your spoiling this for everyone else.
GIGGS_11
post Sep 14 2010, 04:00 PM

447 posts

relak guys... look at the bright side
Berbatov scored, Vidic as captain also scored, wonder when is the last time our defender scored a goal in BPL... our midfiled also start scoring.
We still 3rd after dropping some silly point, not bad what.

2 goals at the 3 mins injury time against Man Utd will be the once in our life time. Will not happen again... ever
So we can considered ourselves lucky to ever witness this kind of madness.

Rangers needs to be worried tonight coz Man Utd will want to bury their dissapointment from last weekend result nod.gif
dlct87
post Sep 14 2010, 04:05 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(GIGGS_11 @ Sep 14 2010, 04:00 PM)
Berbatov scored, Vidic as captain also scored, wonder when is the last time our defender scored a goal in BPL... our midfiled also start scoring.

2 goals at the 3 mins injury time against Man Utd will be the once in our life time. Will not happen again... ever

Rangers needs to be worried tonight coz Man Utd will want to bury their dissapointment from last weekend result nod.gif
not to mention Rooney who wants to vent his frustrations on the field(in the good way a.k.a score goals of course lol) brows.gif
sheng
post Sep 14 2010, 04:13 PM

1,374 posts

it's time for rooney to start scoring on the field...if u know wut i mean smile.gif

TSalien2003
post Sep 14 2010, 04:43 PM

12,754 posts

Rooney and Rio to return

If a contest with Scots stirs the blood for Englishmen, then the return of Wayne Rooney and Rio Ferdinand can only be to United's advantage against Rangers.

The two England internationals are set to return for the Reds after missing Saturday's draw at Everton. Rooney's absence then was much publicised, while Ferdinand wasn't quite deemed ready, it seems, to make his first appearance of the season. However, both players are now likely to feature in Tuesday's Champions League opener.

"I have no concerns about Wayne Rooney. I left him out for the reasons I said on Saturday," said Sir Alex at his pre-match press conference on Monday afternoon.

"I told the TV interviewer why he was left out. I wasn’t going to subject him to that nonsense at that ground [Goodison Park]. It was of benefit to the team. I did the right thing.

"Rio Ferdinand, having trained so well in the last few weeks, is desperate for a game now and we will welcome him back. We have no (new) injuries to report. Everyone is fit, apart from Michael Carrick who is recovering from treatment to his Achilles problem."

United's last European match on home soil resulted in a major disappointment as the Reds bowed out to Bayern Munich on away goals at the quarter-final stage. But Sir Alex denies that blow will make his team any more determined than normal to win the competition.

"Every season we want to reach the final. We were disappointed last year, there is no question about that. It was quite an unbelievable tie against Bayern Munich but we have to put that behind us. I have virtually the same squad but hopefully a little bit more experience in some departments."

Rooney is one of Sir Alex's most experienced players in Europe as he enters his seventh Champions League campaign, six years after scoring a hat-trick on his debut against Turkish visitors Fenerbahce. The boss is backing him to rise to the fore again and carry on from where he left off with England last week, when he scored in Switzerland.

"I think his performance for England and scoring for them was good for him," reflected Sir Alex. "He is a terrific player and we expect another good performance tomorrow. I don't know whether playing in Europe inspires him but I think he’ll be looking forward to it.

"I think all of the players look forward to European games, they are wonderful occasions. We have had some fantastic nights at this club and all the great teams in Europe have been here. Our home record over the years has been very good, I hope that continues. The other game in our group on Tuesday night, between Bursaspor and Valencia, is a difficult one so hopefully we can get off to the right start.

"It won’t be easy. If you look at Rangers' performances away from home last season in the Champions League, they were very good. For example, they drew away to Stuttgart and they lost only 1-0 in Seville.

"I think they are even better this year after bringing in players like Vladimir Weiss [on loan from Manchester City] and they will be well organised by Walter Smith, with no  problems regarding their temperament or fitness.

"Of course we have faced many teams in the past who have come to Old Trafford with a game plan and we've had to do something about it. It will be the same again tomorrow."

http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6652289

Fletcher hopes for quick recovery

Darren Fletcher has challenged his United team-mates to bounce back from the disappointment of dropping two late domestic points by taking all three off Rangers in Champions League Group C.

The Reds were cruising to a comfortable 3-1 win at Goodison Park on Saturday before a catastrophic end to proceedings gifted David Moyes’ men two goals and a share of the spoils. It may have been a 3-3 draw but to many of a red persuasion, the outcome felt like a defeat - hence the need for a tonic at Old Trafford against the Scottish champions.

“We have to lift ourselves,” Fletcher told MUTV. “These are disappointments every time you lose or drop points, but you have to build yourselves back up because there are more important games coming up.”

In recent years, Fletcher has developed a reputation as a ‘big game’ player, not least in the Champions League. His dogged, combative style of play has regularly stifled artful European opponents and some observers felt he was sorely missed in the 2009 final defeat to Barcelona. Rangers will provide a different kind of test, perhaps, but the Scotland captain is still up for the challenge and determined to perform well against his countrymen.

“It’s important we get off to a good start with a win in the Champions League. because we’ve got Liverpool on the weekend, and we can’t afford to be down for that," he added.

http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6652285

Boss: We can compete

United are strong enough to challenge for Champions League glory this season and in future years, even without a marquee signing to bolster Sir Alex Ferguson's ranks.

That's the defiant message from the Reds boss, who believes his squad has the right blend of exciting young talent and vastly experienced campaigners to compete with and even conquer the big spenders from Spain and elsewhere in Europe.

When asked at a press conference on Monday whether United had fallen behind Barcelona and Spain this summer, he took the opportunity to reiterate "we have no financial restrictions" and say he might have signed one, unnamed major player if the timing - as opposed to the transfer fee - had been right.

"I looked at the market this year and there was only one other player I would have brought here but that move was sealed off quite early by the club he went to," said Sir Alex.

"If I wasn't confident in my squad, I maybe would have done something else. But I don't think we're at the point where we need to go overboard to really get the best player in the world because I think there are enough really top players at the club at the moment."

The manager feels his policy of bringing in young prospects like Javier 'Chicharito' Hernandez and Chris Smalling and moulding them into United players is the right one, especially when inflated fees are being paid for older, more established stars. Sir Alex believes this will pay dividends during the remaining years of his Old Trafford reign and beyond.

"The best thing we do at the moment, until the market becomes more sensible, is produce young players or buy young players and then develop them at the club. By doing that, we're securing the next eight years at Manchester United, without a doubt.

"I won't be here for the next eight years, but the stock of young players we have now created will be and will stand us in good stead in the years to come."

Sir Alex added that the next phase of buying in the big names - as close as the squad ever gets to an overhaul - is likely to follow the swansong of his three senior generals, whenever that may be.

"I think there may be a time in the next couple of years when we maybe have to stretch ourselves, particularly when Gary Neville, Ryan Giggs and Paul Scholes retire," admitted the manager.

"We'll maybe then have to get in a really top player to galvanise the younger players coming through. That's a possibility but at the moment we've got the experience there. We've got the players who've been through the whole gamut of emotions and experiences at this club, players who can deal with everything that comes their way."

The United boss now wants those players to concentrate on eradicating the last-gasp "lapses of concentration" in defence and wastefulness in attack - twin evils that surfaced at both Everton and Fulham to prevent a perfect start to the 2010/11 season.

"I think there have been lapses, and the last minute on Saturday was crazy. At the other end we had some fantastic chances to put the game well to bed. We could have increased our goal tally by a good margin but that's indicative of this team.

"They play great football and create great openings and opportunities but they're a bit wasteful in their chances and that's been the case with all the games this season and a few of them last year.

"What happened in the last couple of games away from home has to be a driver for the rest of the season. We've been burned twice and those moments at the end of the games shouldn't happen again."

http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6652293
dEviLs
post Sep 14 2010, 05:11 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(GIGGS_11 @ Sep 14 2010, 04:00 PM)

exactly, i think berba has finally shown why he worths 30m and you can clearly see the difference in him

while on one side it seems like point drops from the two away games, it's in fact improvement compared to last season, heck if we had gotten these 2 draws we would have been the champion!

we are still creating chances n scoring, we just need to tighthen up our defence, good thing is rio's coming back, plus anderson and even hargo, dam i am getting really excited, bring on rangers and liverpool flex.gif
IcyDarling
post Sep 14 2010, 06:30 PM

1,372 posts

Sir Alex has cause dent to Rangers by leading his old scottish team to be the first club in scottish league other than Rangers and Celtic to win the league. This time, he is going to single handedly kick them out of CL smile.gif
loverjinx
post Sep 14 2010, 06:50 PM

377 posts

GO MAN UTD in the champion's league and then liverpool during the weekend !
Pain_X
post Sep 14 2010, 07:06 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Sep 14 2010, 02:57 PM)
The prob is there are people whom defended Berba and provided explanations to support their claims. I did that. Wan did that. At some point, we just got tired.

Hence, the sarcasm. Unlike some keyboard warriors, whom have been wanting Berba to go out and wanted more prominent figures to come in as if that would confirm championship.

No prob to criticize playets when they play poorly but to resort to name callings and even worst wanting they to gtfo is really low. If the gaffer still says yes to them why are you doubting him?

He is watching the lads day to day and of course he knows best. Why the negativity?
Ive always supported Berba. I just knew he could do it. Something seemed to be missing but he was very close to being the finished product,and right now he's producing like a man!! biggrin.gif

I only have problems with JOS and Owen tongue.gif

I really hope we bounce back today. Im so excited about the match later. Ive been in such a bad mood since the everton game,this is exactly what i need,a reassuring Man Utd performance! smile.gif
IcyDarling
post Sep 14 2010, 07:15 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(Pain_X @ Sep 14 2010, 08:06 PM)
Ive always supported Berba. I just knew he could do it. Something seemed to be missing but he was very close to being the finished product,and right now he's producing like a man!! biggrin.gif

I only have problems with JOS and Owen tongue.gif

I really hope we bounce back today. Im so excited about the match later. Ive been in such a bad mood since the everton game,this is exactly what i need,a reassuring Man Utd performance! smile.gif
berbatov, later become lazy again one.. he got season one.. hopefully, alex ferguson scare the shit out the lazy side of berbatov away biggrin.gif
Pain_X
post Sep 14 2010, 07:19 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Sep 14 2010, 07:15 PM)
berbatov, later become lazy again one.. he got season one.. hopefully, alex ferguson scare the shit out the lazy side of berbatov away  biggrin.gif
I don't think he's lazy per se. His playing style really makes it seem like he's lazy because of the way he controls the ball,it seems like he's not bothered,i know. But he's actually looking for player runs and basically shielding the ball. I have to admit though,it really looks like he's too malas to play,but i can assure you,thats just the way it looks. He has said it himself many times,that he really works hard and loves the club and that he tries his best,unfortunately to us it looks like he's lazy tongue.gif
You can search on youtube for his interviews smile.gif
IcyDarling
post Sep 14 2010, 07:22 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(Pain_X @ Sep 14 2010, 08:19 PM)
I don't think he's lazy per se. His playing style really makes it seem like he's lazy because of the way he controls the ball,it seems like he's not bothered,i know. But he's actually looking for player runs and basically shielding the ball. I have to admit though,it really looks like he's too malas to play,but i can assure you,thats just the way it looks. He has said it himself many times,that he really works hard and loves the club and that he tries his best,unfortunately to us it looks like he's lazy tongue.gif
You can search on youtube for his interviews smile.gif
i have to admit though, his ball control is class. The way he keep the ball 1 inch beside his feet gives me the rclxms.gif

anyone got lineup?

omg kena fake

14/09 19:45: Man Utd v Rangers (UCL) [L: 15/09 02:40 - ESPN] [R: ]

i tot 19.45 is our 7.45 pm.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by IcyDarling: Sep 14 2010, 07:24 PM
Pain_X
post Sep 14 2010, 07:50 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Sep 14 2010, 07:22 PM)
i have to admit though, his ball control is class. The way he keep the ball 1 inch beside his feet gives me the  rclxms.gif

anyone got lineup?

omg kena fake

14/09 19:45: Man Utd v Rangers (UCL) [L: 15/09 02:40 - ESPN] [R: ]

i tot 19.45 is our 7.45 pm..  sweat.gif
LOL,apa la u boss!!? Hahahha.
Champs league is almost always around 2:45 am.
TSalien2003
post Sep 14 2010, 08:09 PM

12,754 posts

Howard Webb to officiate our league match this Sunday:

Meanwhile, Howard Webb's position as England's top referee has been confirmed just one game into his comeback.

The World Cup Final referee - who made an impressive return in the 1-1 draw between West Bromwich and Tottenham - has been put in charge of Sunday's clash between Manchester United and Liverpool.

http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/news/Ref-M...icle578817.html
odieseven
post Sep 14 2010, 08:14 PM

76 posts

Berbatov...I was among the few who got guts to print his NNs on my away jersey last season because I had always believed in him & I'm proud he's starting to prove his potential. smile.gif
boxsystem
post Sep 14 2010, 08:41 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

LOL @ the KW.

I don't think Rio is going to start tonight. He'll featured in, yes, but maybe replacing Evans. Ando is still out injured right? I reckon that Rangers would give hell of a fight tonight.

SAF would definitely have one eye over the Pool clash.
fookie
post Sep 14 2010, 08:49 PM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Sep 14 2010, 07:15 PM)
berbatov, later become lazy again one.. he got season one.. hopefully, alex ferguson scare the shit out the lazy side of berbatov away  biggrin.gif
actually i kinda pity berba coz he's kinda timid. like for example, someone tackle him and it's a clear foul, he'll just walk away, where as rooney or ronaldo will go and confront the ref or make a scene on the field. tongue.gif
tommy81
post Sep 14 2010, 09:00 PM

88 posts

rooney will scores tonight!!! biggrin.gif

123 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:37 AM