4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Patch 1.1, Rejoice Poor Zerg

ahtiven
post Aug 28 2010, 11:03 AM

1,185 posts

gotta utilize Force Field more now. however 5 secs wouldnt matter much for mid range players, aye?

5 secs more also mean you will have extra minerals for 5 secs and just warp in more gateways it should be fine in mid range game.

also, chrono boosting zealot will hasten the warping process as well, but you wont be able to chronoboost your probes production.

it's either rush or economy. choose one. evil evil blizzard.
evofantasy
post Aug 28 2010, 11:06 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Aug 28 2010, 11:03 AM)
gotta utilize Force Field more now. however 5 secs wouldnt matter much for mid range players, aye?

5 secs more also mean you will have extra minerals for 5 secs and just warp in more gateways it should be fine in mid range game.

also, chrono boosting zealot will hasten the warping process as well, but you wont be able to chronoboost your probes production.

it's either rush or economy. choose one. evil evil blizzard.
if u played against a 6pooled diamond zerg, that 5 secs make or break u...
back in beta phase 2, blizz ninja did the same changes and toss around the world were rolled by 6pool...
blizz undo the changes as toss cant defend against 6pool rushes on near spawn locations and they went and suggest this again...

and no, u wont even have a core start warping in yet wut more a sentry sleep.gif"

@ lost wonderer
a 6 pool zergling rush is usually at ur front door when ur gateway is just completed (12gate)

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Aug 28 2010, 11:07 AM
LostWanderer
post Aug 28 2010, 11:12 AM

315 posts

that is why 2 player maps are pretty deadly for 6 pools vs toss

i didn't mean that i will have the time to tech into stargates while zergs are 6 pooling me...XD

but you can kinda sit in the base while having decent defense against ling rush and carry out harassment via air
kEazYc
post Aug 28 2010, 11:13 AM

1,314 posts

Finally chat channels!
evofantasy
post Aug 28 2010, 11:21 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Aug 28 2010, 11:12 AM)
that is why 2 player maps are pretty deadly for 6 pools vs toss

i didn't mean that i will have the time to tech into stargates while zergs are 6 pooling me...XD

but you can kinda sit in the base while having decent defense against ling rush and carry out harassment via air
even when u go for phoenix play, u still need a decent ground army and expansion...
being contained in ur base vs a zerg is really really bad...
he'll outmacro you and out reinforce u (especially with the +5sec to warpgate now)...

i was dropped all the way to silver (and then up to gold within the same weak) due to 6pools during phase 2...
tried wut u suggested before and no it is not working cry.gif
Moonflown
post Aug 28 2010, 11:34 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

Now noob Zerg players like me will have less painin the ass from timing pushes and mech turtle >"<

evofantasy
post Aug 28 2010, 11:37 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Aug 28 2010, 11:34 AM)
Now noob Zerg players like me will have less painin the ass from timing pushes and mech turtle >"<
hydras are much better than roaches now with the changes to tanks...
agree? O.o
MintDarker
post Aug 28 2010, 01:33 PM

187 posts

Actually the change is good for terran themself as well..Since the friendly fire from tank's splash atk kill most of their marrine while chargelot charge on them =x

This post has been edited by MintDarker: Aug 28 2010, 01:34 PM
Sky.Live
post Aug 28 2010, 02:22 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Is zealot overpowered? why they nerf it? I dont really understand
evofantasy
post Aug 28 2010, 02:26 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Aug 28 2010, 02:22 PM)
Is zealot overpowered? why they nerf it? I dont really understand
cause cheesers like to proxy gate zealot rush
LostWanderer
post Aug 28 2010, 02:27 PM

315 posts

when your wall gets destroyed from a lot rush...it's gged from there unless you were teching into air and manage to get a VR out...

then it's gg for lot rushes
xShinji
post Aug 28 2010, 02:27 PM

200 posts

proxy gateway zealot rush is strong : )
evofantasy
post Aug 28 2010, 02:30 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Aug 28 2010, 02:27 PM)
when your wall gets destroyed from a lot rush...it's gged from there unless you were teching into air and manage to get a VR out...

then it's gg for lot rushes
i dun think walling as a toss is a good idea >.<
LostWanderer
post Aug 28 2010, 02:33 PM

315 posts

if pvp, due to zealot rushes...you could either wall off...or make a sentry...but early game sentry ain't cheap

but since gateway rush will be changed...most likely one doesn't need to wall off during a pvp

i most likely don't wall off against a terran early game...wall off when a zvp is found...and pvp...due to lots rushes is so favorable...i'll wall off...risked being proxied by gateways are too high in placements

This post has been edited by LostWanderer: Aug 28 2010, 02:36 PM
evofantasy
post Aug 28 2010, 02:37 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Aug 28 2010, 02:33 PM)
if pvp, due to zealot rushes...you could either wall off...or make a sentry...but early game sentry ain't cheap

but since gateway rush has been changed...most likely one doesn't need to wall off during a pvp

i most likely don't wall off against a terran early game...wall off when a zvp is found...and pvp...due to lots rushes is so favorable...i'll wall off...risked being proxied by gateways are too high in placements
for pvp i dun wall off...
i build my buildings near my nexus, get a strong economy and drop a 2nd gate...
the economy advantage allows u to pump zealots while getting a forge which imho better...
besides u can protect ur mineral line better...
LostWanderer
post Aug 28 2010, 02:40 PM

315 posts

perhaps that's true as well...but getting lots rushed into my base feels so screwed...especially if they target my pylon...=(...and with the proxied gateways...more will be coming in sooner or later
evofantasy
post Aug 28 2010, 02:45 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Aug 28 2010, 02:40 PM)
perhaps that's true as well...but getting lots rushed into my base feels so screwed...especially if they target my pylon...=(...and with the proxied gateways...more will be coming in sooner or later
well dun panic...
i've experienced this so much that i can calmly hold off 2 gate (even diamond toss proxy 2 gated me)...

wut i do is usually 2 gate defend with a cannon or 2 near my mineral line...
then tech to stalkers...
usually this would give u the momentum...
go for his 2 proxy gate to cut his protection then contain him before pushing in/ expand...

dun be afraid to pull probes off mining as he is having low probe due to his cheese...
ahtiven
post Aug 28 2010, 03:32 PM

1,185 posts

i dont see how opponent proxy 2 gate zealot rush can kill you off in pvp matches.

if he got 2 zealots, proxy or not rushing you; you should have 2 zealots to defend as well.. and your reinforcements are faster as well. or pull some probes to fend off?
goldfries
post Aug 28 2010, 03:40 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i wonder how would all this affect campaign.
roronoa_zorro
post Aug 28 2010, 03:45 PM

41 posts

i dun think its gonna affect campaign

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0173sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:08 PM