COUNTERFEIT Windows 7 Retail BOX, How to know FAKE Windows 7 BOX

Quantum_thinking
post May 12 2011, 10:34 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Kenneth85 @ May 12 2011, 10:28 PM)
like this, buy from All IT/PC Zone/C-Zone need to double check? lol
The risk should be much lesser. Most of the cheated user buy cheaply from unknown and unreliable sources.

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: May 12 2011, 10:35 PM
Quantum_thinking
post May 13 2011, 06:53 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ May 12 2011, 11:30 PM)
so many fake windows 7 ultimate out there, care
Eggs selling for 10 ringgit like that also got people wanna fake it. rclxub.gif What's more for the RMXXX Microsoft product? rclxub.gif
Quantum_thinking
post May 30 2011, 03:39 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ May 30 2011, 02:07 PM)
nice info...few days ago, i see few ppl selling windows 7 ultimate at rm200...& their box 'looks' genuine... i cant believe it

Added on May 30, 2011, 2:08 pmI saw at facebook...my friends tagged..so i saw that picture..its too cheap for ultimate at price rm200
It is never wrong to buy stuff at a cheaper price, but it is regrettable when the item is not as expected by the user.
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 12 2011, 05:41 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(andears99 @ May 31 2011, 02:49 PM)
The expensive things is won't become so cheap for selling...Be smart on buying things
Just because it is online, an item outside costs RM380 become RM200? I wonder why people do not ask this kind of simply question. Good Post.

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jun 12 2011, 05:33 PM)
How about this one in garage sales, retail is not and not the OEM either?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1541770/+220
Eh, why redirect to this same page?
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 12 2011, 06:39 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jun 12 2011, 05:47 PM)
wrongly pasted then...  tongue.gif here's the correct link http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1915089
Retails allow you to transfer the license legally. In this case, it does not explained properly whether it is OEM or Retail. If it is retail, it should be fine to transfer.

If it is OEM, Microsoft can prevent you from activating the license.
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 22 2011, 05:09 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Musafir_86 @ Jun 22 2011, 08:38 AM)
-Here's an official guide from Microsoft Malaysia to identify whether it's really genuine or not (refer to page #2): http://download.microsoft.com/download/6/4...B9/consumer.pdf. smile.gif

Regards.
Getting 50% discount for any Windows product unless it is proven that Microsoft provide such a discount for very special reason usually is unrealistic.
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 26 2011, 10:30 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ayoi99 @ Jun 26 2011, 06:20 PM)
Retail Counterfeit can online activate or not??
is it a crack??
Some of them can, but it won't last long before user run into problem with the Microsoft updates.
Quantum_thinking
post Jul 13 2011, 10:08 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(zaman_chem @ Jul 7 2011, 12:20 AM)
suppose they should has give the key code and COA when selling the ori thing...mostly it is attach at bottom of the laptop..
Well, fair enough they give the code, but where i am suppose to find the OEM software installation files? Install using pirated copy and activate using the genuine key? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Jul 13 2011, 10:09 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Jul 31 2011, 10:20 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(adibyusoff @ Jul 28 2011, 03:07 AM)
waaaah! Like this also can???
If counterfeit like that costs less than RM150, but can earn more than that, people surely do one and cheat people wanted to buy cheap "Genuine" Windows. doh.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 9 2011, 09:03 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Aug 8 2011, 11:02 AM)
I bought a PC with original Windows 7. But the retail box seemed to be... weird... My friends
said that it's genuine. It's just a white box with a lot of warnings written on it, and it's made in Malaysia, but inside with the CD and manuals, all alike. I think it's the OEM version...?
Mind snapping the picture for the Windows DVD?
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 31 2011, 09:48 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(lee-turbo-hks @ Dec 31 2011, 01:14 AM)
can someone help me to verify this, seller send me this
made in sg???
picture here
http://imageshack.us/f/202/photonxu.jpg/
It seems to me that this unit is a used unit.
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 31 2011, 03:00 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(lee-turbo-hks @ Dec 31 2011, 11:48 AM)
so should i take the risk???
selling at SGD300
otherwise i wil just get from amazon
any other place to get???
SGD 300? Ultimate version? Retail version?Sounds like a little bit expensive for me...
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 1 2012, 09:42 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 1 2012, 12:33 AM)
Expensive? Singapore version isn't the same as the one MY is using, MY version is geo-locked and not available in Singapore, thus cheaper.
I see. Thanks for sharing.

Quantum_thinking
post Jan 2 2012, 10:18 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(lee-turbo-hks @ Jan 2 2012, 01:08 AM)
so where should i get???
from amazon, is 350 sgd+-
i live jb where to get cheap one?
ulti 64 bit
You want the non-geo lock version?
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 6 2012, 07:35 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 4 2012, 12:11 AM)
If you buy the geo-lock version, you won't be able to activate it while in SG, you need to activate it in MY before you can use it.
Oh really? I thought SEA can activate? That 1 applies to Microsoft Office only?

QUOTE(lee-turbo-hks @ Jan 6 2012, 05:47 PM)
Jb seem very bored, store not very active ....
Not sure one to go ...
Not only bored, but expensive i guess?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0306sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:03 PM