66 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Web Applications Which online banking you are using ?, which one is good ?

scy320
post Jan 20 2008, 11:56 PM

2,464 posts

using maybank2u,quite satisfied.
hip_tronic
post Jan 21 2008, 11:34 AM

96 posts

Hi all,
I have a question regarding online funds transfer ...

I just make a money transfer from my CIMB account to my Maybank account... The transaction was successfull, since the amount in my CIMB has already deducted. By when i check my Maybank account, the money haven't transfer yet.

I have double check the transaction details, which is the account number is correct. So, i don't think that i've transfer the money into wrong account...

My question is, normally how long it will take to transfer the money?

TQ...

jtcs87
post Jan 21 2008, 11:35 AM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

QUOTE(hip_tronic @ Jan 21 2008, 11:34 AM)
Hi all,
I have a question regarding online funds transfer ...

I just make a money transfer from my CIMB account to my Maybank account... The transaction was successfull, since the amount in my CIMB has already deducted. By when i check my Maybank account, the money haven't transfer yet.

I have double check the transaction details, which is the account number is correct. So, i don't think that i've transfer the money into wrong account...

My question is, normally how long it will take to transfer the money?
TQ...
I think arround 1 - 2 days icon_rolleyes.gif Because you are transfer from A bank to B bank. It need some time for the progress. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by jtcs87: Jan 21 2008, 11:35 AM
hip_tronic
post Jan 21 2008, 11:36 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jan 21 2008, 11:35 AM)
I think arround 1 - 2 days icon_rolleyes.gif Because you are transfer from A bank to B bank. It need some time for the progress.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Wahhh... So long huh? I thought 1-2 hours...
BeckhamSoccerTips
post Jan 21 2008, 03:34 PM

250 posts

Currently using Maybank2u and Rhb online...I feel Maybank2u is better and acceptable to majority of malaysian internet user.
scy320
post Jan 21 2008, 06:03 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(hip_tronic @ Jan 21 2008, 11:36 AM)
Wahhh... So long huh? I thought 1-2 hours...
even transaction between same bank also need 1 day.so different bank need loger time,lolz.
vin_ann
post Jan 21 2008, 10:12 PM

10,912 posts

need some help.

my OCBC online login can not load the java thing... the message is

Several Java Virtual Machines running in the same process caused an error.

any solution?
previously got this problems, reinstall the java also no helps.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 21 2008, 10:23 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(scy320 @ Jan 21 2008, 06:03 PM)
even transaction between same bank also need 1 day.so different bank need loger time,lolz.
Within the same bank, should be almost instantaneous.

Between 2 banks, it takes up to 3 working days.
vin_ann
post Jan 21 2008, 11:05 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 21 2008, 10:23 PM)

yups.

Maybank to Maybank

Public to Public

Instantaneous...
scy320
post Jan 22 2008, 12:21 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 21 2008, 10:23 PM)

i think different bank,it need 2 days working day.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 22 2008, 08:00 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(scy320 @ Jan 22 2008, 12:21 AM)
i think different bank,it need 2 days working day.
Between 2 banks (different), it takes from 1 to maximum 3 working days. Your 2 working days fall within this range.
scy320
post Jan 22 2008, 04:55 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 22 2008, 08:00 AM)
Between 2 banks (different), it takes from 1 to maximum 3 working days. Your 2 working days fall within this range.
oic,but i never accept the banking within one day before this.anyway,thanks for ur information notworthy.gif
vin_ann
post Jan 26 2008, 10:50 PM

10,912 posts

anyways, just now i can use back my explorer to login my ocbc e-banking....

sot sot d browser.
bububang
post Jan 31 2008, 03:28 AM

1,739 posts

using maybank2u.. eventhough got CIMB but never think to open the services tongue.gif
Grand Inquisitor
post Feb 1 2008, 07:01 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 21 2008, 10:12 PM)
need some help.

my OCBC online login can not load the java thing... the message is

Several Java Virtual Machines running in the same process caused an error.

any solution?
previously got this problems, reinstall the java also no helps.
Check this out:

http://bugs.sun.com/bugdatabase/view_bug.do?bug_id=6359309

I think it might be related to the same problem.
navilink
post Feb 1 2008, 11:29 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

i forgot my maybank2u password leh...die...what they will ask if i call them?
sotong168
post Feb 1 2008, 12:35 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Feb 1 2008, 11:29 AM)
i forgot my maybank2u password leh...die...what they will ask if i call them?
for password reset i suppose u will need to request over counter?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 1 2008, 01:36 PM

52,874 posts

To reset password, just call the Maybank2U CS and you have to go through some lengthy verification process before resetting the password. Upon resetting, you're requested to go to the ATM machine to create the first time login PIN which I believed that you have forgotten the initial one that you have created long time ago.

navilink
post Feb 1 2008, 05:16 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 1 2008, 01:36 PM)
To reset password, just call the Maybank2U CS and you have to go through some lengthy verification process before resetting the password. Upon resetting, you're requested to go to the ATM machine to create the first time login PIN which I believed that you have forgotten the initial one that you have created long time ago.
w00t...lengthy shocking.gif haha....so mafan one...hmm, anyway will call them on monday...
SUSDavid83
post Feb 1 2008, 07:24 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Feb 1 2008, 05:16 PM)
w00t...lengthy shocking.gif haha....so mafan one...hmm, anyway will call them on monday...
Yes. They asked a series of question like your NRIC, Maybank2U account number, address, maiden name, contact number, ATM number, home branch and etc.

Then they'll reset your password and as if you still remember the first time login PIN. If you said you couldn't remember, I guess they'll reset that too and ask you to go to nearest ATM to generate a new one.

Then, you login to M2U using First Time Login method if I'm not mistaken.

66 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:46 AM