AMD Bulldozer & Bobcat

nill
post Oct 2 2012, 09:33 PM

366 posts

RM397 (USD130) for Trinity A10-5800k @ NewEgg. drool.gif

AMD Malaysia?? I will jump ship to NewEgg Malaysia if the *great AMD Malaysia sets the price to RM500.

Edited: If anyone noticed, Llano A8-3870k is still selling over RM350 even in LowYat so Trinity will never be RM400. The 1st price list will make me jump ship to NewEgg Malaysia.

@djlah,

RM425 (USD140) for ASUS F2A85-V PRO FM2

Yes, top-end FM2 mobo is more expensive than top-end FM2 APUs, sad cry.gif

If price of ASUS F2A85-V PRO FM2 + AMD Trinity Trinity A10-5800k is more than RM900, might as well buy from NewEgg Malaysia whistling.gif

Don't forget, RAMs are cheaper in NewEgg thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nill: Oct 2 2012, 10:05 PM
nill
post Oct 3 2012, 12:33 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 3 2012, 09:43 AM)
@nill
how much newegg malaysia charge for handling/shipping fee?
I interested on:
1. A10-5800K
2. Asus F2A85-M (not found in newegg but only Pro version)
For more details, visit Community Purchase Programme

Trinty APU A10-5800K RM403.00 (USD129.99) + Shipping RM25.00

ASUS F2A85-V PRO FM2 RM434.00 (USD139.99) + Shipping RM85.00

Patriot Viper 3 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 RM285.20 (91.99) + Shipping (RM25.00)

There is 20% discount on the shipping if you take more than 2 items from above.

Shipping cost: RM135 --> (20% Discount) RM108

Total cost: RM1230.20 (Including Shipping)

BTW, lingloong offers Trinty APU A10 A10-5800K RM445 but no mobo yet. biggrin.gif

Added on October 4, 2012, 11:27 pm

Intel will lower their prices to combat AMD's FM2 so wait longer, maybe 2 months tops? Besides, who will forget FM1's glorious upgrade life? Steamroller will bring higher performance in 2013. My Llano A6-3650 will just have to last til then. An Intel i3 is around RM400 too. This might justify AMD Malaysia's price hike. They are preparing to lower the price anytime... rclxub.gif Too bad US sales growth will be better than in Malaysia and there will be 5% Job Reduction @ AMD.

There are rumors that Trinity A10-5800k iGPU performance is at best the level of AMD Radeon 6670, and its cpu core are just closing the level of i3, Sandy Bridge core.

Added on October 5, 2012, 10:50 pm

Trinity's Resonant Clock Mesh

To summarize, Trinity performs close to Intel's i3 Sandy Bridge + = performance with AMD HD Radeon 6670. However, it has poor FPU performance being a Bulldozer Hybrid + North Bridge and has higher power draw than Llano. It might not cross-fire with AMD HD Radeon 7770 too. Steamroller will be released in Q2 2013 so I will be waiting for them XD

@djlah, Asus F2A85-M
RM 387.50 (USD124.99) + Shipping RM 85.00

This post has been edited by nill: Oct 5 2012, 10:49 PM
nill
post Oct 6 2012, 12:51 PM

366 posts

@Thrust ,
Yes, Steamroller microarchitecture will be available to AM3+ but it is expected that the APU version, FM2 socket will have more powerful processing power since it has iGPU doing parallel processing for it. If you are just getting a new AM3+ board, try to wait till Q2 next year. Eng. samples of Steamroller will be available by then.

@djlah,
no news yet for the compatible CF graphic card. Enjoy the Piledriver cores XD. I will have to wait until next year. Steamroler!! cry.gif changing cpus every 6 months is crazy to me.

Edited: A10 CF = HD 6670 + HD 6570

OCN Website

When will I ever get to CF my Sapphire HD Radeon 7770GHz rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by nill: Oct 6 2012, 01:02 PM
nill
post Oct 7 2012, 08:47 PM

366 posts

Disclaimer: This is just an unconfirmed Rumor.

Just keep your Thuban / Bulldozer CPUs. Vishera's price will repeat the same launch price as Bulldozer although it will have minor improvements. Maybe <10% compared to Bulldozer. I dunno how it will
fare against Thuban cpus... rclxub.gif If you want more cores but limited by budget, just get a Bulldozer
or wait until next year. A 7% improvement against Bulldozer but still being power hungry and having RM800~900 price tag... mad.gif

Vishera's FX8350 Launch Price: RM704(USD230) but courtesy of AMD Malaysia it will be RM850~950.

Hopefully, both of the news below will cause AMD to restructure AMD Malaysia...
AMD's Stock Performance
AMD's Upcoming 5% Job Reduction

This post has been edited by nill: Oct 7 2012, 11:28 PM
nill
post Oct 12 2012, 05:54 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(kuasacow @ Oct 12 2012, 04:10 AM)
lol just curious how would you know AMD Malaysia will priced it at RM 850-RM950?
Well,

AMD Trinity A10-5800k RM373 (USD122) --> After AMD Malaysia's Special Marketing Sauce RM450 (Price Quoted from lingloong)

AMD BullDozer FX8150 RM568 (USD 183) --> RM665

Unless the performance review shows that it is still worse than Sandy Bridge i5, it will not be priced lower...
Don't forget we will rarely see price cuts unless retailers have initiative (check-out AMD's cpu prices-not all LowYat sellers lower their prices although AMD lower theirs: 27 August: D-Day Announcement)

Added on October 12, 2012, 01:220 pm

Vishera E-Retail Price doh.gif

AMD Vishera FX8350 RM774 (USD 253.06)
--> After AMD Malaysia's Special Marketing Sauce

RM870~970. If it is RM900, just stall the purchase of Vishera for 1 year, maybe they will dismantle AMD Malaysia.

This post has been edited by nill: Oct 12 2012, 01:31 PM
nill
post Oct 13 2012, 01:46 PM

366 posts

Disclaimer: More Rumors

1 Question, if AMD Malaysia fires their Engineering Team (in Markham, Canada) and outsource all designs, will you still buy their products? Steamroller design win seems shaky now..

AMD's Layoff Strategy

AMD's Awesome Earnings 01

AMD's Awesome Earnings 02

Worse is that AMD's APU Steamroller's cores (28nm process tech.) will have to compete with Intel's Broadwell (14nm process tech.) because the Steamroller APU's designs will be delayed until 2014. Hopefully Malaysian retailers respond quicker to new market prices. Nobody will want to buy CPUs from a bankrupt company... doh.gif

AMD News Release
QUOTE(AMD News Release @ Oct 11 2012)
The company now expects third quarter gross margin to be approximately 31 percent; less than the previous expectation of approximately 44 percent primarily due to an inventory write-down of approximately $100 million due to lower anticipated future demand for certain products.

The certain product is Llano's APUs, so beware! Local retailers might con you into buying one. icon_idea.gif

AMD's Llano APU is Inventory Write-Offs so do not pay for it!! biggrin.gif

Added on October 13, 2012, 05:33 pm

QUOTE(gplnpsb @ Oct 13 2012)
FYI the chip was not manufactured in 2011. The date code is FA 1229PGN on the IHS - this indicates that the chip was manufactured in the 29th week of 2012. That corresponds to between July 16th and 22nd. The Copyright Year on AMD Processor IHSs is frequently the year prior to the date of manufacture of the chip.

This post has been edited by nill: Oct 14 2012, 12:28 PM
nill
post Oct 16 2012, 10:09 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 15 2012, 01:44 PM)
okay, I got the quote:
shipping cost is same like bro nill, RM108.
1. A10-5800K RM403.00
2. ECS A75 MB RM213.90
3. KT 8GB 1866 RM155.00
Please comment if any  nod.gif

current batch 6 CPP, only 12 orders. hopefully more ppl join, so they can start placing order from Newegg US once the minimum order quantity of 25 is fulfilled. anyone here getting new APU?
Not me, sadly. My Llano will have to accompany me until Steamroller hits @ 2014. Steamroller is going to be crushed if it has to fight Broadwell cry.gif . Too bad, socket 1150 might not last if Broadwell has integrated RAM in the cpu. Cheaper Intel mobo, perhaps? rclxms.gif

Do not buy AMD APUs that early. Good news!! AMD Planned Price Cuts

If any retailers force their crap prices on you, please don't buy from them XD

FM1
A4-3300 --> RM 92 (USD30)
A4-3400 --> RM107 (USD35)

FM2
A4-5300 --> RM 92 (USD30)

When? Three months from now XD so hold onto your cpus for awhile longer hmm.gif

Worse is Haswell in Q4 2012?!

Added on October 17, 2012, 08:47 pm

Shit got real drool.gif AMD FX8350 Under RM608(USD200) drool.gif

AMD FX-8350 - RM608(USD200)
AMD FX-8320 - RM532(USD175)
AMD FX-6300 - RM410(USD135)
AMD FX-4300 - RM380(USD125)

If AMD Malaysia wishes to give us fixed price, jump to NewEgg Malaysia brows.gif
nill
post Oct 21 2012, 09:35 PM

366 posts

Disclaimer: Rumors again

Overseas Availability of Vishera CPU

When? November~December in US? Malaysia? --> Just look at the availabilities of AMD's Trinity APU (None sweat.gif but its the same story even in Singapore).
Looks like AMD Malaysia might be canned...

Anyway, Steamroller is expected to be released on 2014. At least this will give time for Jim Keller to work on Steamroller or Excavator's design.

Added on October 22, 2012, 11:33 pm

I got bored and e-mailed the customs...

This post has been edited by nill: Oct 22 2012, 11:33 PM
nill
post Oct 23 2012, 09:11 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(infernape772 @ Oct 23 2012, 08:49 PM)
Jz wondering if fx8350 can outperform i5 3570 in single core or dual core capabilities
Disclaimer: Rumors and speculation...

in the US, AMD's FX8350 is worth every dime for RM608(USD200), you get 8 cores. But in Malaysia, AMD Malaysia spits at us and might charge us RM800++. Maybe RM900. icon_question.gif please boikot this company if they kindly do that. There is always NewEgg Malaysia biggrin.gif

infernape772,
please don't compare AMD's FX CPU with Intel's CPU. You will be disappointed because of Intel's price advantage. More cores X = performance. BTW, socket 1155 is now no longer upgrade-able. We might get lucky with enthusiastic Intel mobs eyeing for Haswell next year. Cheaper 2nd hand price brows.gif ?
nill
post Nov 2 2012, 06:02 AM

366 posts

Losing hope on AMD Malaysia...

AMD's CPU price rises in the US...

Therefore, AMD Malaysia's function is to:

1. Deliver Slower Than Release Date
2. Price Them Higher Because US is higher....

Better buy AMD cpus at launch date... cheaper..
doh.gif

This post has been edited by nill: Nov 2 2012, 06:05 AM
nill
post Nov 2 2012, 01:54 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(primaroti @ Nov 2 2012, 10:01 AM)
this is new price if coming out in Malaysia..???
AMD in the US have a bigger customer base but in Malaysia I doubt we can even reach 500 at the first launch month which will prompt us to get the special AMD Malaysia mark-up..
Too bad that the non-existing Malaysian import tax and the mimimum cost for logistics does not rolleyes.gif help to reduce local price.. rclxms.gif We should really be proud for the name "Malaysia" in AMD Malaysia rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Nov 2 2012, 11:46 AM)
AMD Trinity A10-5700,5800K is 4 cores processors?hmm.gif
Trinity A10-5700

Trinity A10-5800k

Yup, 4 cores.

This post has been edited by nill: Nov 2 2012, 01:57 PM
nill
post Nov 3 2012, 07:33 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Nov 2 2012, 11:52 PM)
then how about the performance for A10-5700 or 5800K if compare with Intel processor?hmm.gif
Both AMD cpus wins I7-3770k's iGPU (HD4000) but it's CPU can only compare with Intels I3 series. AMD's APUs are budget PCs so don't put high hopes on it. If it is priced higher or equal to an Intel's I3 Sandy Bridge, get an I3 and a discrete gpu first XD

This post has been edited by nill: Nov 3 2012, 07:51 AM
nill
post Nov 5 2012, 07:11 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Optomos @ Nov 5 2012, 06:38 PM)
Jayacom already got sell Trinity but 5800k only, RM469.00
for that miserable price, get an I3 and a mid-end gpu brows.gif

BTW, linloong has start selling FX8350 drool.gif

This post has been edited by nill: Nov 6 2012, 07:24 AM
nill
post Nov 7 2012, 07:22 PM

366 posts

congrats rclxms.gif

If only Steamroller is next year... the countdown to 2014 is going to be a long wait.. blink.gif

This post has been edited by nill: Nov 7 2012, 07:22 PM
nill
post Nov 13 2012, 09:23 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Nov 13 2012, 08:25 PM)
When is the exact date the 8350 will be release inside our beloved country? and how about the pricing? $194? around RM5xx?
QUOTE(lingloong @ Nov 05 2012, 12:26 AM)
AMD FX-8350 ~ 4.0GHz (4.2GHz Turbo Core) / 8-core / 8MB L2 cache / 125W = RM665

CROSSHAIR V FORMULA-Z = RM790

Added on November 14, 2012, 10:00 pm

VS NewEgg Malaysia

AMD FX8350 USD 220 (RM686) + NewEgg's Shipping Rate RM25

Asus Crosshair V Formula Z USD 230 (RM713) + NewEgg's Shipping Rate RM85

thumbup.gif lingloong has a good Price!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nill: Nov 14 2012, 09:57 PM
nill
post Nov 20 2012, 05:32 AM

366 posts

Disclaimer: This are all rumours and speculations...

AMD Kills Off Steamroller, Excavator for ARM Cores rclxub.gif

Looks like the refreshed Trinity APU & Piledriver cores at year 2013 are the last x86 CPU from AMD. No more AMD CPU for me.. or graphic cards. Thoughts? I am praying hard that it is just a troll...

This post has been edited by nill: Nov 20 2012, 05:38 AM
nill
post Nov 28 2012, 05:17 AM

366 posts

AMD Llano F1 to disappear after Q1 2013

Try to avoid buying them. The CPU portion of the Llano will last but who knows how long amd will support the graphic drivers for Llano..
nill
post Nov 28 2012, 06:20 PM

366 posts

Watch this video if you are not a true AMD fan XD
Sorry if I hurt anyone feelings.

BullDozer Bashing Video

At 2013 Chinese BLX IC Design Corporation will release the 32nm
Loongson chip
but it will not be compatible with Windows.

Maybe Intel will actually lower their price for once?

This post has been edited by nill: Nov 28 2012, 06:28 PM
nill
post Dec 8 2012, 08:11 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Dec 6 2012, 08:54 PM)
local not yet have 4300 & 6300%yet right?
zhen^wei has FX6300.
nill
post Dec 12 2012, 10:30 PM

366 posts

if you are willing to wait, Intel's 4th Gen i-Core Series, Haswell will be released on Q2 2013.

AMD's 28nm Steamroller will only be released on 2014.. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by nill: Dec 12 2012, 10:32 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0552sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:49 AM