Play B3yond Community | V10, PS3 Kopitiam Chat (ENGLISH ONLY)

SSJBen
post Aug 27 2010, 07:42 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Atleast they're doing it on Monday, 9am-8pm.
Which makes sense.

All you home-lurkers should go out and work! tongue.gif
SSJBen
post Aug 27 2010, 11:43 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 27 2010, 08:25 PM)
im running my biz from home  laugh.gif

Go to the post office moar to send more games out!
SSJBen
post Sep 1 2010, 04:50 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Sep 1 2010, 03:39 PM)
jom2 everyone log into HOME tomorrow

1st thing need to download those spaces... that will take ages
But I tarak MY PSN.... sad.gif

SSJBen
post Sep 1 2010, 06:28 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Sep 1 2010, 05:00 PM)
just create one  icon_rolleyes.gif

even tho its not my main psn acc... what the heck... let see how's our HOME gonna turn out to be thumbup.gif
What time is MY Home going live again?
12am tonight?
SSJBen
post Sep 1 2010, 07:30 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

I still find it stupid theres no white color for the 320GB SKU.
SSJBen
post Sep 7 2010, 06:19 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(roronoa_zorro @ Sep 7 2010, 04:53 PM)
update direct dari ps lagi cepat pasal die dl file yg baru je
direct dl pakai pc lagi pelan
pertama kali dalam sejarah aku haha
Yeap exactly.

This was one of the main changes back in 3.40.
All the console needs to do now is download the new fixes from the new firmware and add it on.

As they are only a few mb in size, it'll literally take a minute or two (or at most 5 maybe).

You DON'T have to re-download the firmware and re-update again.
SSJBen
post Sep 16 2010, 12:09 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Okaylah cukup.
Go watch Sony's TGS 2010 press, LIVE NOW: http://tgs.playstation.jp/
SSJBen
post Sep 16 2010, 12:27 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Site is being hammered.
Keep trying.
SSJBen
post Sep 16 2010, 12:32 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Firmware 3.5 Coming to the PS3 on 21st, next week.
It adds 3D Blu-ray Support.

--

There will be AKB48 themed and autographed PSPs in December, 23rd.
** AKB48 is a japanese J-pop girl group, consisting of 48 members.

--

320GB PS3s in Japan on October, 21st.

Added on September 16, 2010, 12:39 pmThe new Monster Hunster themed PSP seems to be... modified?
It is a PSP-3000.. but iti s thicker, with the back being raised to be like grips.

Ryozo Tsujimoto (the producer) says the grip is to make gamers feel more comfortable in playing the game as MH is a game where people play for very long hours.

Added on September 16, 2010, 12:40 pmThe speaker has also been modified it seems.

Added on September 16, 2010, 12:43 pmThe MH themed PSP-3000 will have longer battery hours btw.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Sep 16 2010, 12:43 PM
SSJBen
post Sep 16 2010, 12:51 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Not new.
Just a slightly modified PSP-3000 that's all.

They just showed off Parasite Eve and Kingdom heart's final mix.
Now its Dissidia 012.
SSJBen
post Sep 16 2010, 12:55 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

He says Lightning will be a DLC as a costume in 3rd Birthday, parasite eve that is.

Added on September 16, 2010, 12:56 pmAnd of course, Kingdom Hearts characters will all be available as DLC for Dissidia 012.

Added on September 16, 2010, 12:56 pm@colt
Like I said, keep trying man... the site is being hampered. Took me 10 mins to enter just now also.

Added on September 16, 2010, 12:58 pmNew game from Level 5.
Exclusively for the PS3.

Cardboard Wars.

Added on September 16, 2010, 12:58 pmAnd now Ni no Kuni.
Which looks damn good.

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:04 pmKeiji Inafune now on stage.

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:06 pmOnly talking about 2 games today it seems.

Asura's Wrath first.
The second.... DmC maybe?

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Sep 16 2010, 01:06 PM
SSJBen
post Sep 16 2010, 01:08 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

I haven't said this, but I'll say it now.

Asura's Wrath may run into religious issues.
I know same can be said about games that uses the Christian religion as part of the game too anyways.

But I think buddhists are more sensitive in the sense....

Anyways.. yea.
Don't bash.

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:09 pmYeap. DmC it is, the next game he's talking about.

They blocked out the stream for videos btw.
Nothing to worry about, its the same trailer from yesterday.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Sep 16 2010, 01:09 PM
SSJBen
post Sep 16 2010, 01:10 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

my name is idiot la.... Dante. doh.gif

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:13 pmKeiji says that the game will just becalled DmC, Devil may Cry.
Nothing else.

And they've got no issues in their development line right now.
Just doing whatever works.

They didn't know they just killed DMC?

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:14 pmBut he claims that a capcom game will be a capcom game no matter where it is made...

He's done.

Anyways, Kenichiro Imaizumi on stage now.
Showing off Castlevania.

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:18 pmKojima is showing off a better Casltevania presentation here instead btw: http://www.ustream.tv/channel/konami573channel

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:21 pmToshiro Nagoshi now on stage, Yakuza producer.
He just had his Ryu Ga Gatoku of the End presentation an hour ago.

He'll be talking about the same thing.
I already translated what he said in the Ryu Ga Gatoku of the End thread.

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:25 pmICO AND SOTC HD!!!
OMAIGADDD!!!

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:26 pmGod the game looks amazing.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Sep 16 2010, 01:26 PM
SSJBen
post Sep 16 2010, 01:26 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Well, the one we've all been waitin for.

The Last Guardian.

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:29 pmRelease timeframe?

The Last Guardian out - end of next year, 2011.
Very long wait indeed.

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:29 pmThe game looks amazing though.
The lighting... oh my god... ridiculous.

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:30 pmShin Onozuwa on stage now showing off Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3.

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:32 pmAce COMBAT IS BACKKKKKKK~~~!!!

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:34 pmAce Combat: Assault Horizon.
No release date it seems.

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:40 pmProject Dark is exclusive to PS3, From Software says.
You can call it a predecessor to Demon's Souls.

Game will be out in 2011.

GT5 trailer on now.

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:42 pmKazunori Yamauchi is on stage now.

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:43 pmGiving a presentation on the modes in the game it seems..?

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Sep 16 2010, 01:43 PM
SSJBen
post Sep 16 2010, 01:46 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Kazunori says they haven't talked much about the community features before.

From the My Home section of the game, you'll be able to access Messages, Logs, Mail, Profile, a personal lounge, photo album, course album, gifts and a friends list. Messages can be 140 characters.

You can access the My Home section of the game from your internet too btw.
SSJBen
post Sep 16 2010, 01:49 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Oooh... he says this project "Prototype X1" is developed with the help of Adrian Newey.
Yes Adrian Newey, the technical director of Red Bull Racing.

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:52 pmAnyway that's done.

Next up on stage, Akihiro Suzuki from Toei Tecmo.
Going to show off Ninja Gaiden 3? hmm.gif

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:55 pmIts already 10 years for Dynatasy Warriors.
He's showing off a montage of all the games in the pass 10 years.

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:57 pmYeap, its back.
Dynasty Warriors 7 (or rather Shin Sangoku 6 if you'd like to call it).

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:58 pmThe game is exclusively being developed on the PS3.

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:58 pmWell I guess the keynote is about done.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Sep 16 2010, 01:58 PM
SSJBen
post Sep 21 2010, 04:07 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Changelog for firmware 3.5:

Features and Changes:
-3D BluRay Support
-Move can be used as web browser cursor.
-Users reports can be sent from PS3 through the 'Friends' tab.
-3D notice screen for 3D enabled games.
-You can access to your Facebook profile
-Better description of the 14 most common errors.
-Updated user interface for PlayStation Plus in PlayStation Store.
-New Qriocity icon in the Music section. Service still unavailable.
Let the banhammer begin.... brows.gif
SSJBen
post Sep 21 2010, 02:48 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(skypie @ Sep 21 2010, 10:13 AM)
cross finger hope wont be that long and file size dont be huge or i need to smuggle my ps3 to office curi line  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
QUOTE(aiyish @ Sep 21 2010, 12:07 PM)
This will take me 30 minutes to update...
QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 21 2010, 12:17 PM)
Me downloading to USB now smile.gif
QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Sep 21 2010, 12:19 PM)
why ppl still update through ps3 geh? I never update through ps3 thou, always usb, easy and fast smile.gif
Guys... since firmware 3.0, you DO NOT have to download firmware from the internet through your PC anymore.
As the firmware file patches only the new files, so downloading through your PS3 is NOW FASTER than your PC, no matter what your internet speed is.

I just updated mine in 3 minutes through PS3.
SSJBen
post Sep 21 2010, 02:55 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Sep 21 2010, 02:52 PM)
woah, i bet mine can do in like 2 minutes from unifi
I am on unifag.... laugh.gif
The download was actually only a minute, but the 2 minutes came from connecting to the server and authenticating the firmware files to be downloaded.
SSJBen
post Sep 21 2010, 07:46 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(MC_Amig0 @ Sep 21 2010, 06:32 PM)
to those people using unifi to play ps3 online, how's your online game performance? improve? still lagging..?
It does depend on the network frame of the game actually.
If its Peer-to-peer, unifi doesn't work well with countries from the west. The latency is still simply too high, its still bearable most of the time though.

A direct connect to the server is however, good.

You'll never get rid of lag though unless you're playing with local players.

0.0437sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:05 PM