~*Single's Club v261*~

[F]atalit[Y]
post Aug 25 2010, 05:38 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(soon2 @ Aug 25 2010, 05:33 PM)
management for me is for those who knows the selok belok of ur work well (technical stuff) than oni they qualify to manage ur junior/ department. tat is my department punya case la but everything can learn 1. anyway good luck ya & all the best to u ~~  smile.gif  smile.gif
Exactly. Its like...if a customer files this complain, how do you actually are able to make the situation change and repair the situation? From there, after repairing the situation, how do you minimize the situation from rising again? How do you teach your sub ordinates to tackle such situation where customer is not satisfied? There, how do you train your subordinates to minimize the situation from uprising? Like, change of this, or maybe not using this to ensure that this problem does not have the chance to surface and so on. Managing the work flow to ensure that it goes smoothly. Managers, are not important if you realize that. Its the people that makes the operation work, that is important. Managers are like a living guideline.

QUOTE(Galen Marek @ Aug 25 2010, 05:33 PM)
whats the point of doing the exam while you can actually memorized all the answer in your head
how is that practically useful in the real industry?
college teaches stuff thats outdated,im sorry to say this but alot of lecturers nowadays i see is just fresh grad or they have less working experience
Exactly. Theories changes from time to time. If it is already perfected, the world will be at peace. We will have no problem with money, no problem with customer complaints, no problem with work.

Added on August 25, 2010, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(al3xa_piggy @ Aug 25 2010, 05:35 PM)
in my case, i did event, so it's ok la...but something deeper like organizing events, very rare...
just calling colleges to confirm events...

got once, the manager asked me to do something not related, i complain..
she black-listed me >.< zzzzzzzzzz
Not related, is a good thing. Take it as an experience out of your field. It separates you from the ones who follows the flow.

This post has been edited by [F]atalit[Y]: Aug 25 2010, 05:39 PM
soon2
post Aug 25 2010, 05:42 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Aug 25 2010, 05:30 PM)
I can tell you honestly, customer can ask me to write a bunch of SOP documentation, but it is not surprising that if a server is down due to poor maintanability by the customer themselves.

I say it once and only once.

People can talk big and boast how good they are, but what is so disappointing is, in real life, there isn't actually such people. Sometimes, what's even more disappointing is when I need to do some troubleshooting, and I already know what causes it. But when I tried to explain to the person-in-charge, they act like they don't know anything and want me to fix their problem instead. It's like I don't own the PC, and yet they want me to troubleshoot up to their portion, this is pure BS man! What do they want me to do? Hack their server, get their username and password, access it and fix the problem for them?
they pay u money and hope u clean up the mess. one leg kicking (OLK)
al3xa_piggy
post Aug 25 2010, 05:42 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Aug 25 2010, 05:38 PM)
Exactly. Its like...if a customer files this complain, how do you actually are able to make the situation change and repair the situation? From there, after repairing the situation, how do you minimize the situation from rising again? How do you teach your sub ordinates to tackle such situation where customer is not satisfied? There, how do you train your subordinates to minimize the situation from uprising? Like, change of this, or maybe not using this to ensure that this problem does not have the chance to surface and so on. Managing the work flow to ensure that it goes smoothly. Managers, are not important if you realize that. Its the people that makes the operation work, that is important. Managers are like a living guideline.
Exactly. Theories changes from time to time. If it is already perfected, the world will be at peace. We will have no problem with money, no problem with customer complaints, no problem with work.

Not related, is a good thing. Take it as an experience out of your field. It separates you from the ones who follows the flow.
ermm..well, they sent me over to the sister company..
they told us they got few piles of insurance certs missing..
ask us (my fren and I) to find which is missing..
the list is not completed and they ask us to find out the missing ones...
we were just sitting there, not doing anything but chat... sleep.gif"
Al3x0174
post Aug 25 2010, 05:44 PM

228 posts

Going MV now. KThxBai
soon2
post Aug 25 2010, 05:45 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(al3xa_piggy @ Aug 25 2010, 05:42 PM)
every company has lot of shit to clean up and they juz dun bother to clean up. when new ppl comes in there r ask to do it. nvm i done this N times alrdy
al3xa_piggy
post Aug 25 2010, 05:46 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Aug 25 2010, 05:44 PM)
Going MV now. KThxBai

see u later wave.gif

QUOTE(soon2 @ Aug 25 2010, 05:45 PM)
every company has lot of shit to clean up and they juz dun bother to clean up. when new ppl comes in there r ask to do it. nvm i done this N times alrdy
that's y i complained...
boss said no need to send anyone there, but she bengang wan ppl to help >.<
skypie
post Aug 25 2010, 05:47 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Aug 25 2010, 05:44 PM)
Going MV now. KThxBai
Tata sauce
al3xa_piggy
post Aug 25 2010, 05:48 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(skypie @ Aug 25 2010, 05:47 PM)
Tata sauce
hey u! u disappeared!
u going lateR?
skypie
post Aug 25 2010, 05:49 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(al3xa_piggy @ Aug 25 2010, 05:48 PM)
hey u! u disappeared!
u going lateR?
go where?

soon2
post Aug 25 2010, 05:50 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Aug 25 2010, 05:38 PM)

yeah u can learn the guide and workflow if u in the system. manager is basically not working physically. wat he does is giving out instruction, guide and putting the best resources, workforce and wat so ever to complete a task, basically do talking more than work. operator juz follow (there are some is absolutely very good and patience to guide u and very willing to share their knowledge with u aka my gm but he talks too much lol)
Sweetie89
post Aug 25 2010, 05:51 PM

29 posts

wow.. new thread rclxms.gif
al3xa_piggy
post Aug 25 2010, 05:52 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Sweetie89 @ Aug 25 2010, 05:51 PM)
wow.. new thread rclxms.gif
oh yeah~~ biggrin.gif
[F]atalit[Y]
post Aug 25 2010, 05:54 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(al3xa_piggy @ Aug 25 2010, 05:42 PM)
lol....if the list is not completed, then how are u to find the one which is missing?

QUOTE(soon2 @ Aug 25 2010, 05:50 PM)
yeah u can learn the guide and workflow if u in the system. manager is basically not working physically. wat he does is giving out instruction, guide and putting the best resources, workforce and wat so ever to complete a task, basically do talking more than work. operator juz follow (there are some is absolutely very good and patience to guide u and very willing to share their knowledge with u aka my gm but he talks too much lol)
Haha....its rare to find someone who's willing to share knowledge. Its how you create new leaders. Leaders are born when he/she takes the initiative to teach and guide the rest what he/she knows/learned. From there, you create and harnest new leaders, hone their skills and thus, create new leaders. GM talks too much or mak cik meleter type?
Sweetie89
post Aug 25 2010, 05:54 PM

29 posts

got outing tonight?
gundamsp01
post Aug 25 2010, 05:55 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(Sweetie89 @ Aug 25 2010, 05:54 PM)
got outing tonight?
they go mv unsure.gif
al3xa_piggy
post Aug 25 2010, 05:56 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Aug 25 2010, 05:54 PM)
lol....if the list is not completed, then how are u to find the one which is missing?
Haha....its rare to find someone who's willing to share knowledge. Its how you create new leaders. Leaders are born when he/she takes the initiative to teach and guide the rest what he/she knows/learned. From there, you create and harnest new leaders, hone their skills and thus, create new leaders. GM talks too much or mak cik meleter type?
we didn't get to find out la.. sleep.gif"
sumore gave us 3 days...but the secretary nvr give us completed list >.<

QUOTE(Sweetie89 @ Aug 25 2010, 05:54 PM)
got outing tonight?
yea girl...
u wanna come? dinner @ MV smile.gif
Sweetie89
post Aug 25 2010, 05:58 PM

29 posts

I just reach home nia.. Eat what?
al3xa_piggy
post Aug 25 2010, 05:59 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Sweetie89 @ Aug 25 2010, 05:58 PM)
I just reach home nia.. Eat what?

haven't decided O.o

zstan
post Aug 25 2010, 06:05 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(al3xa_piggy @ Aug 25 2010, 05:00 PM)
lolz...okies...if they all dun like, we change on the spot lor XD
*yesterday oni ate sushi zanmai doh.gif*
sorry~~
UNCLE!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
QUOTE(al3xa_piggy @ Aug 25 2010, 05:02 PM)
dun wan sad.gif
i wan be noisy piggy...
better than parrot T_T
PARROTMON! icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
al3xa_piggy
post Aug 25 2010, 06:06 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 25 2010, 06:05 PM)
PARROTMON!  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
IYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top