Nokia N8 V3, Coming Soon!!!
ne0cz
Aug 28 2010, 11:13 AM
Got GPU @.@ more power usage lo... IMHO, Nokia still has the best user friendliness of common phones... From S60 v3 to v5, I am definitely sure the difference is small...some might find it boring, but I like it, convenient. No need to learn new software...that's why I m from 1 nokia to another... U all keep want new software..when a new software comes out needs time to be corrected and refined...when it is perfected u say it is old software... That's what happening to S60... Of coz, that's me only...
BuFung
Aug 28 2010, 11:59 AM
Best user friendliness..
hengguowei
Aug 28 2010, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Aug 28 2010, 11:13 AM) Got GPU @.@ more power usage lo... IMHO, Nokia still has the best user friendliness of common phones... From S60 v3 to v5, I am definitely sure the difference is small...some might find it boring, but I like it, convenient. No need to learn new software...that's why I m from 1 nokia to another... U all keep want new software..when a new software comes out needs time to be corrected and refined...when it is perfected u say it is old software... That's what happening to S60... Of coz, that's me only... Then they should improve their old software?_?
TSnicholasbeh
Aug 28 2010, 02:13 PM
@BuFung y sweating?hot meh?here raining..
hengguowei
Aug 28 2010, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 28 2010, 02:13 PM) @BuFung y sweating?hot meh?here raining.. Uh...doesn't make sense at all...lol
BuFung
Aug 28 2010, 02:36 PM
I very sweat.... For ppl who use to nokia, may say symbian user friendly... For those who have expose to other OS or use to other OS, Symbian is very  to them.... Keep improving minor n minor of an old OS will bring u no where... Too many example out there.... Palm, WinMo, now symbian.... Ppl love new thing, love new experience... Just see how fast Android developing... When it just out wt G1, not much ppl talk about it.. Now? The entire story only 2 years+..... Look at Iphone.... 3yrs+ ago, ppl laughing at it... See today market...
TSnicholasbeh
Aug 28 2010, 03:18 PM
@BuFung ya.ppl tend to love new thing hate old thing(cantonese).haha.
hengguowei
Aug 28 2010, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 28 2010, 02:36 PM) I very sweat.... For ppl who use to nokia, may say symbian user friendly... For those who have expose to other OS or use to other OS, Symbian is very  to them.... Keep improving minor n minor of an old OS will bring u no where... Too many example out there.... Palm, WinMo, now symbian.... Ppl love new thing, love new experience... Just see how fast Android developing... When it just out wt G1, not much ppl talk about it.. Now? The entire story only 2 years+..... Look at Iphone.... 3yrs+ ago, ppl laughing at it... See today market... Yeap...Symbian is so ancient ady...let's see what Symbian 3 has to offer  Maemo aint that bad too
andrekua
Aug 28 2010, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Aug 28 2010, 11:13 AM) Got GPU @.@ more power usage lo... IMHO, Nokia still has the best user friendliness of common phones...From S60 v3 to v5, I am definitely sure the difference is small...some might find it boring, but I like it, convenient. No need to learn new software...that's why I m from 1 nokia to another... U all keep want new software..when a new software comes out needs time to be corrected and refined...when it is perfected u say it is old software... That's what happening to S60... Of coz, that's me only... Nokia bless you...
TSnicholasbeh
Aug 28 2010, 03:31 PM
andrekua no comment?thats so not u...
andrekua
Aug 28 2010, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 28 2010, 03:21 PM) Yeap...Symbian is so ancient ady...let's see what Symbian 3 has to offer  Maemo aint that bad too  Sadly, I think Symbian 3 is just a rebadged S60 with minor improvement. Added on August 28, 2010, 3:36 pmQUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 28 2010, 03:31 PM) andrekua no comment?thats so not u... Sometimes you just have to hide the truth in order to protect them.. people who reject changes are soon becoming rare and endangered. This post has been edited by andrekua: Aug 28 2010, 03:36 PM
hengguowei
Aug 28 2010, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 28 2010, 03:33 PM) Sadly, I think Symbian 3 is just a rebadged S60 with minor improvement. Added on August 28, 2010, 3:36 pmSometimes you just have to hide the truth in order to protect them.. people who reject changes are soon becoming rare and endangered. Yeap:) but still HD, 12mp, USB on the go and a really powerful graphics chip at least will change the power users perspective towards Nokia
Clementyeo
Aug 28 2010, 04:21 PM

overall symbian^3 looks ntg much different -TRUE overall N8 camera 12 MP still own -TRUE overall HDMI is nt a necessary -TRUE overall Dolby is nt a necessary too -TRUE overall CPU and RAM on N8 sucks -TRUE overall GPU power undeniable -TRUE overall AMOLED better than sucker TFT -TRUE overall colours of N8 looks totally fresh compared to other phone -TRUE overall battery built-in is nt a very wise choice -TRUE overall the whole piece of aluminium cover is nt tat bad -TRUE overall the delay of the release sucks -TRUE overall the symbian^3 outdated -TRUE overall the symbian is created by NOKIA its own -TRUE overall the Android by Google -TRUE overall the half bitten fruit is 1 of the coolest phone ,slim, and style- TRUE overall the 1st release of the half bitten fruit is overprice -TRUE overall the improvement in fruit OS is good -TRUE
Conclusion : Everything got its good & bad
aspire2oo6
Aug 28 2010, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 28 2010, 04:02 PM) Yeap:) but still HD, 12mp, USB on the go and a really powerful graphics chip at least will change the power users perspective towards Nokia  Wont change user will compare via specification. Nokia must put at least a 1.5ghz or 2.0 processor then user will have a different perspective towards nokia.
Clementyeo
Aug 28 2010, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 28 2010, 04:31 PM) Wont change user will compare via specification. Nokia must put at least a 1.5ghz or 2.0 processor then user will have a different perspective towards nokia. yup~ i'm nt the N fan but SE fan recently see SE phone getting sucks in all field both specs and OS
hengguowei
Aug 28 2010, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 28 2010, 04:31 PM) Wont change user will compare via specification. Nokia must put at least a 1.5ghz or 2.0 processor then user will have a different perspective towards nokia. Yeap...they should start using Intel Atom proc  the processor of 680 still sux
aspire2oo6
Aug 28 2010, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Clementyeo @ Aug 28 2010, 04:33 PM) yup~ i'm nt the N fan but SE fan recently see SE phone getting sucks in all field both specs and OS That is their selling point. Specification Thats why satio and vivaz both symbian but only thing interesting its the processor speed. Like some of the guy said now nokia more focus on what will u do with it? It doesnt mean the higher the proc the better. Maybe N8 dont even need a 1ghz possible? Only way to know is try one yourself. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 28 2010, 04:46 PM
Clementyeo
Aug 28 2010, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 28 2010, 04:42 PM) That is their selling point. Specification Thats why satio and vivaz bpth symbian but only thing interesting its the processor speed. Like some of the guy said now nokia more focus on what can u do with it? It doesnt mean the higher the proc the better. Maybe N8 dont even need a 1ghz possible? Only way to know is try one yourself. that's what i mean man~ if N8 comes with high proc , what about the price? and N8 is not the best one yet...Meego will be..
aspire2oo6
Aug 28 2010, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(Clementyeo @ Aug 28 2010, 04:47 PM) that's what i mean man~ if N8 comes with high proc , what about the price? and N8 is not the best one yet...Meego will be.. alot rumours going around that watever phone will be running meego the proc will be quite high. True will nokia jack up the price for a higher processor?
Clementyeo
Aug 28 2010, 04:56 PM

if the price goes up, its not the way that NOKIA used to be.. they dont like to sell their products too expensive over a certain line but i guess every hardware got its own value..so, i guess the price will nt as cheap as N8 if that meego comes with better specs,better OS