Nokia N8 V3, Coming Soon!!!
andrekua
Sep 8 2010, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Sep 8 2010, 05:55 PM) quality doesnt much to do with audio quality...mono = single channel, stereo = left/right channel although in most cases you do need to have a very good signal quality to get stereo, i notice normally in my car i don get really clear signal, but at home using hi-fi radio, normally it's stereo quality one I wanna laugh liao... So is it safe to say Nokia design something that portable but cant really bring out the quality while on the go? Or should we say Continental Phone must pair with Continental Car only can bring out the desired experience?
andrekua
Sep 8 2010, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Sep 8 2010, 06:06 PM) so on the user manual, FM transmitter page, add one more remark "Please use the FM transmitter with Continental Car for best effect" btw..i am not driving proton/produa lar...it's an old foreign car from my dad back to the Fm transmitter...i think it's 6 feet decent quality stereo broadcast gua... BTW, have you ever used any Nokia phone with FM transmitter? I would to double confirm this rare thing that happens with it. When you leave it on the dashboard with a phone holder, it will buzz... hold it firmly in your hand, quality quite acceptable and buzz is gone... This post has been edited by andrekua: Sep 8 2010, 06:16 PM
andrekua
Sep 8 2010, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 8 2010, 06:21 PM) Never happen when i used both N97 and N900 b4 You have N900? Sold liao?
andrekua
Sep 8 2010, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(pirateguy @ Sep 8 2010, 06:59 PM) It sounded like providing the final product for hands-on review. Never said anything about giving it away. Don't get too carried away. Yes, make sense... Im going to borrow an external HDD from my sister... hehehe... time to torture N8 HD playback...
andrekua
Sep 8 2010, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 8 2010, 10:47 PM) Just checked my GMAIL. I also received the same mail like the others. If it's true, then I will go to Nokia Program events.  And then ask them, 1. Why Nokia still reluctant to change the way user communicate with the phone? 2. What are the significant improvement from S60V5 other than UI? 3. Is Symbian 3 just a stepping stone to Symbian 4? Would Symbian 3 get upgraded to Symbian 4? 4. Should we be expecting Symbian 4 or Meego for higher end device next year? This post has been edited by andrekua: Sep 8 2010, 11:04 PM
andrekua
Sep 8 2010, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 8 2010, 11:04 PM) Now, would we even get to meet Nokia officials or just representative to give out the phone after filling up the survey? I would be damn let down if we were just shown the demonstration of how these stuffs work etc. We already seen that in Youtube of the HDMI possibility. It was cool and thats it. I would thought they maybe have a couple of apps that could really show us what they did improve in S3 other than the UI. Even SoyaCincau did not speak much about it... just shown the 720p video, and some basic stuffs.
andrekua
Sep 8 2010, 11:18 PM
Time has come to see whats the final score of N8....
This post has been edited by andrekua: Sep 8 2010, 11:31 PM
andrekua
Sep 8 2010, 11:36 PM
How long has it been since I last long for a Nokia device?
6610 was really good looking. 7710 for being the first horizontal touchscreen. N78 for its slim elegant look and smartphone features.
I think the homescreen would be much better if they could only make it less packed and have a bigger window for each of those internet related app. I cant see its usefulness.
andrekua
Sep 8 2010, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Sep 8 2010, 11:35 PM) depends, if you put this as 'marketing cost', 15 N8 is really not that expensive.... What I really wanted to try is Maemo honestly. Maemo have a bigger window to explore compared to Symbian right now. It might be a little more power hungry.
andrekua
Sep 8 2010, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 8 2010, 11:41 PM) Shh.... I ain't selling it. Later people get mad if I do...  Relax la.. even reviewers sell their unit.. I bought one 7710 for 1/2 of the market price before. Whats the big deal... People always move on.. I would be darn interested to sign up for their upcoming Meego device. I was wondering if I miss this, would I be blacklisted?
andrekua
Sep 8 2010, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(Deswin @ Sep 8 2010, 11:46 PM) What else, bring your thumbdrive or external hdd rape the CPU/GPU video acceleration see if it can play high bitrate smoothly. I would probably bring a headamp and mylar1b (cant even remember the model now) to test the SQ. Another thing I would definately ask is Flash 10 and web browser. Added on September 8, 2010, 11:51 pmWill they kick me out if I just slide out my Legend and show them side by side to N8 to convince them to change pinch and zoom to support fit to screen text? This post has been edited by andrekua: Sep 8 2010, 11:51 PM
andrekua
Sep 8 2010, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 8 2010, 11:44 PM) why don't we starting to list down what to be ready for the event in term of testing the devices throughly?? 1. codec support? 2. FM stereo transmit? 3. Flash support? 4. GPS performance --- --- --- --- I do have a few days Raya holiday...  Flash Lite nia... will ask for Flash 10... see whats their reply... must jar them kao kao if no flash 10...
andrekua
Sep 8 2010, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Sep 8 2010, 11:53 PM) i'll just bring my LX-3 and focus on photograph then...lolz My sis just bought a demo set G1... Dont know how to use yet... Maybe will bring it...
andrekua
Sep 8 2010, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 8 2010, 11:53 PM) Test list: 1. Screen responsiveness 2. AMOLED Screen brightness 3. USB OTG 4. FM Transmitter 5. Charger 6. Accessories 7. Camera Shot + Xenon Flash 8. 720p Video Recording 9. Music Gallery 10. Photo Gallery 11. Contacts 12. Calls 13. Browsing experiences 14. Ovi Store 15. Ovi Map Navigation / GPS performances 16. WiFi Connection 17. Build quality 18. Bluetooth Transfer 19. Speaker 20. 720p Video playback 21. Widget 22. Homescreen 23. backwards compatibility with symbian^1 apps 24. Games 25. BatteryLife Apa ni? Test charger? This post has been edited by andrekua: Sep 8 2010, 11:57 PM
andrekua
Sep 9 2010, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 8 2010, 11:53 PM) Why don't you give it a try? And then we all group one side, line up legend, your galaxy s and n8, brightness at max and take pic... Then post here... sure nice comparison...
andrekua
Sep 9 2010, 12:03 AM
Dont tok too much cock, if later cant make it sure tio jar kao kao...
Still waiting for foreign workers to arrive... have been working like a Bangla for few months liao. 1Malaysia my ass, kerja macam orang gila...
andrekua
Sep 9 2010, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 9 2010, 12:01 AM) Unfair to compare it with Galaxy S since SGS is High-End phone  Compare screen nia lor... if like that also somehow become Android vs Symbian, I will stuff the N8 through their throat if I were to get one free.
andrekua
Sep 9 2010, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Sep 9 2010, 12:04 AM) actually the Singapore/Malaysian sounding guy said this on the Flash Support video "Unlike *some people*, i think flash content on the web is just beautiful" it seems like nokia is indirectly burning some fruits... Flash Lite 4 is also flash but not interesting lor. My phone also got it, just can watch youtube and ads nia. Most games cant play. Flash 10 at least FB games can play but Nokia dont seem bias on internet also... more into entertainment. But showing us web tv on TV3 etc? Thanks you lor but who still watch TV3 nowadays?
andrekua
Sep 9 2010, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 9 2010, 12:06 AM) if can't do "on the spot" then still can get it done afterward mah.... remember "the N8 is for us to KEEP"!!  The first email got say one for our usage but didnt say keep. 2nd email also din mention anything about we get to keep it. Maybe that email is private deal one? Hahaha... just kidding... I just want to test it nia... get or not also not big deal because Symbian 3 is already finalized and wont have big changes.
andrekua
Sep 9 2010, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 9 2010, 12:09 AM) Well, everyone knows Super AMOLED is superior to normal AMOLED screen. So it's BIAS. It's better HTC Legend compare with N8. And If Nokia released an high-end phone, then I can start compare it with my SGS. Remember bring torch light to emulate sun reflection...  Added on September 9, 2010, 12:12 amQUOTE(freakenstein @ Sep 9 2010, 12:11 AM) I actually like the fact that , Nokia returned fire  Maybe they should just listen to us instead listening to Jobs. He's not godlike, he's the GOD... This post has been edited by andrekua: Sep 9 2010, 12:12 AM