4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Intel® Core™2 Duo/Quad Overhauled Rev. 4, The journey continues...

tkh_1001
post Jul 20 2008, 11:44 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(enson @ Jul 20 2008, 11:29 PM)
nono..
i dun really wan my ram increase...jus wan my cpu increase...hahaa
i dont think theres anyway u can increase ur cpu speed without increasing ram speed sweat.gif sweat.gif

best u can do is just run ur divider to 1:1.....
tkh_1001
post Jul 26 2008, 02:17 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 26 2008, 12:26 AM)
OC4/3

dont liquid,use solid batter laugh.gif
mei mei...any news on CL4 yet ar? notworthy.gif
tkh_1001
post Jul 26 2008, 04:33 PM

2,547 posts

oh well...thanks alot ya... wish u the best of luck in ur exam thumbup.gif

tkh_1001
post Aug 1 2008, 06:43 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(xhacker @ Aug 1 2008, 03:09 AM)
hey u guys/gals.. may i know how long did u all run the prime from orthos to test the oc? 1 hour? or more?
to test for absolute stability it is recommended to test it for 12hours or more...
tkh_1001
post Aug 1 2008, 02:00 PM

2,547 posts

weird wor....u are using TRUE oso so hot? u pump to high vcore liao isit?
tkh_1001
post Aug 2 2008, 01:20 AM

2,547 posts

hmm...try use other software like coretemp or realtemp or everest n see see lor... the one u shown is idle temp ar? 43c with TRUE on idle is kinda sweat.gif

if reading is still high, then maybe u will have to check ur thermal paste spreading n contact of ur heatsink see if it tight enuf i guess....

tkh_1001
post Aug 2 2008, 12:16 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(xhacker @ Aug 2 2008, 02:39 AM)
yeap.. i use coretemp also show 42~43c.. no change..  sad.gif
hmm.. im using tuniq tx-2.. i read about it and ppls said it better than MX-2..

i will check again my hsf.. ohh btw.. my TRUE,i put it a bit senget coz if i put straight,it fan holder will block my top fan blade..
hmm...weird bro..... this is the same proc that uses same tx like u.... at almost the same clock, but the temp seem differ quite alot... as far as i know, the cooler has almost the same ability as TRUE... maybe u can use it as reference.... that guy is on non aircond environment too... but half naked rig tho and he did the test at 3am laugh.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=16580244
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=16595221

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Aug 2 2008, 12:24 PM
tkh_1001
post Aug 3 2008, 03:50 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(xhacker @ Aug 2 2008, 08:00 PM)
lol.. i think it bcause i did it at 2pm.. hot,i can feel my is hot.. at 3am,i got 36~39c temp with 3.30g.. hmm..

after i read and see his post,i think i need to re apply my thermal paste.. and check back on how i mount my TRUE.. or maybe xigmatek is better than mine? hmm..

currently im running orthos.. 15 hours pass.. i tihink my oc good edi.. 61c with orthos..
EDIT : im using cooler master silent uv fan.. low cfm.. mad.gif

hmm....happy trying then tongue.gif

QUOTE(enson @ Aug 2 2008, 09:00 PM)
i using xigmatek red scorpion s1283 + sskit and i use cm high performace thermal paste..i redo many times dee..but still the same...izit relate to my air flow?
AFAIK, even if using high CFM fan, the temp diff for s1283 is very small only...kinda few degree c only...
tkh_1001
post Aug 3 2008, 12:53 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(xhacker @ Aug 3 2008, 12:21 PM)
wokey wokey! thanks every1..  notworthy.gif

i will try lap my true in next project.. and post it here  biggrin.gif

p/s: currently dealing with allngap for his delta 200cfm fan  drool.gif
cant imagine the noise sweat.gif tongue.gif
tkh_1001
post Aug 7 2008, 07:15 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(xchoit @ Aug 6 2008, 06:54 PM)
this wolfdale temp sensor prob make me wanna upgrade to quad =(
PM me if u want a quad brows.gif

QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 7 2008, 10:54 AM)
easier to oc? or higher ghz push? or cheaper compared to 8400?
hmm...depends on ur luck la... if u got a good e7200 chip... it can do 4ghz easy...

if u get a bad chip...it hardly does 3.8ghz even with 1.4v sweat.gif

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Aug 7 2008, 02:50 PM)
e7 series has a lower fsb wall compared to the e8 series.
but e7200 still has no problem going past 500fsb brows.gif
tkh_1001
post Aug 11 2008, 12:41 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Aug 10 2008, 11:01 PM)
already tried vcore from 1.35v-1.55v. only one that was stable with is 1.55. so, how leh?

tried 1.40v-1.55v with 438x8.. also can't boot.. any ideas why? currently running 3.5GHz but now temps go down to 66~69'c. better than before..

which vcore should i take note of? in bios or in CPU-Z?
that means u will have to use run it at speeds lower than 3.5ghz lo since so hot already...

other than that, get a better cooler or go water cooling...
tkh_1001
post Aug 12 2008, 07:06 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(KiddoKit @ Aug 12 2008, 04:47 PM)
Could someone give me some guide on how to overclock a intel E8400? information needed too thx
i dono give this link how many times liao sweat.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry15451675
tkh_1001
post Aug 19 2008, 07:32 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(xchoit @ Aug 19 2008, 02:10 AM)
E0 stepping is so.....

wah lao...

that one is urs ka? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
tkh_1001
post Aug 19 2008, 08:55 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 19 2008, 08:42 PM)
any news on the 8400 E0 in LYP?
asked for e8500 E0 last week...

they say msia still tak ada sweat.gif
tkh_1001
post Aug 30 2008, 03:35 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Aug 30 2008, 01:51 PM)
i know..thats why,perhaps someone can break that 500 barrier that unusual
for ace leng lui to break barrier is not unusual icon_idea.gif rclxms.gif

tkh_1001
post Aug 31 2008, 03:14 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Aug 30 2008, 05:59 PM)
show ur 9450 oc ler..i want to compare with mine roughly on 3.6ghz
QUOTE(lichyetan @ Aug 31 2008, 12:13 AM)
so envy u all get good 45nm yorkfield, my Q9550 3.6ghz need 1.31v...  cry.gif saw most of u made it 1.2xv
mine needs 1.435v bios to pass OCCT 30 minit cry.gif cry.gif

tkh_1001
post Sep 4 2008, 08:56 AM

2,547 posts

hey guys...

if u guys are free, pls head over here n help contribute to the database by posting ur results here ya notworthy.gif

AIR COOLING DISCUSSION THREAD *BETA*
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/780286/+0&#entry19660875

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Sep 4 2008, 08:56 AM
tkh_1001
post Sep 10 2008, 05:33 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Sep 10 2008, 02:49 PM)
Hi all, recently i just overclocked my E6600 to 3Ghz, (333Mhz * 9 )

however in CPU-z the FSB:RAM ratio is 2:3 which my RAM running at 800Mhz
I heard that the ratio 1:1 is better performance, is that true ?
Can i know how to set the ratio to 1:1: ?  (the ram option is 533,667,800 ONLY)

I have tried to set the RAM running at 667, but it seem failed to boot zzz

FYI, I am using 4x1GB kingston 800Mhz value RAM and MSI p965 neo board =.=
to set it to run at 1:1 just set the ram to 533 thumbup.gif

ohya btw, 4x1gb is harder to OC.... u can try with 2x1gb first n see what result u got...

4x1gb will give u less achievable speed on the same voltage compared to 2x1gb...
tkh_1001
post Sep 11 2008, 12:01 AM

2,547 posts

nonit la bro...

ur e6600 fsb is 1066 ma...

then u set ur ram to 533 ma run at 1:1 liao lo...
tkh_1001
post Sep 19 2008, 12:50 AM

2,547 posts

i think he is looking for review.... btw, here are some reviews for q9550 thumbup.gif

http://www.hardwarezone.com/articles/view....2521&cid=2&pg=1

http://www.pcgameshardware.com/aid,657976/...eviewed/?page=1

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Sep 19 2008, 12:50 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0432sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:44 PM