i have a problem whereas i when i set my timing value at the bios my comp wont even post at all.
and it just usual timing 5-5-5-15
any ideas??
Intel® Core™2 Duo/Quad Overhauled Rev. 4, The journey continues...
Dec 25 2008, 11:08 PM
5,602 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: The Holiest Of Hole |
i have a problem whereas i when i set my timing value at the bios my comp wont even post at all.
and it just usual timing 5-5-5-15 any ideas?? |
Dec 26 2008, 03:58 AM
Dec 26 2008, 03:33 PM
Dec 26 2008, 03:40 PM
Dec 26 2008, 04:03 PM
no need to be sarcastic la bro...........
knowledge is meant to be shared. |
Dec 26 2008, 08:23 PM
i think its the same problem that happen to me but mine the +12v reading is way off.
Dec 30 2008, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 30 2008, 11:47 AM) What motherboard are you using? Cause I'm having the same problem trying to monitor my +12v. Showed about 0.xx to 2.xx. But somehow it showed correctly using EasyTune 6 (motherboard software) and shows correctly from BIOS as well. Just cannot be detected by any of the monitoring software my mobo is the Abit IP35P.Anyone here doing light OC on their E8400? 3.6GHz 400*9 perhaps? Can share your idle and load temp? Thanks a dozen. and it does show the correct reading at the bios and the Abit software but on HWMonitor and other software it doesnt but on the new versin of Everest it does show the correct reading. |
Dec 30 2008, 10:20 PM
well that version is what im using now.
Dec 31 2008, 04:25 PM
Dec 31 2008, 04:56 PM
Jan 1 2009, 05:15 AM
now that is suicide clock right there.
Jan 1 2009, 05:22 AM
well cant sleep with all this commotion here.
Happy New year to you too. btw it seems like u take E0 procs in high regards but my E0 need 1.35v to reach 4ghz and that about the same as most C0. any comment on that. |
Jan 1 2009, 05:34 AM
hahaha.
better get the i7 then. i can only reach 480fsb stable with this mobo and the value ram. and btw what ram are u using?? thinking of getting some cheap v1.1 dhx at garage sales. |
Jan 1 2009, 05:51 AM
tpower and still not satisfied???
haiz.......... i only aim for lanparty right now and even that is the P35 chipset. |
Jan 25 2009, 08:50 PM
its EIST dohhhhhh.................
Jan 28 2009, 01:01 AM
Feb 6 2009, 06:26 PM
Feb 9 2009, 11:35 PM
well i use 3.6ghz@400x9@800mhz 4-4-4-12 daily and its more than enough.
Feb 17 2009, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(evoangel @ Feb 17 2009, 02:39 AM) oh.. u really mean this caching thingy is NORMAL?? phew.. sigh of relief.. i tot is some sort of stupid error lor.. but how bout my bsod? overclock problem? occt pass like flying colors.. lol.. 3dmark 10k points.. what mobo u use???its random like shit.. this afternoon got 3 times.. but now dun have.. and the funny thing is i only get bsod when surfing and doing light applications.. i play Far Cry for an hour no problem wor.. damn funny lor.. lol sometimes i got that problem and the cause is the oc setting wasnt applied. i oc my e8400 to 400x9 but when i 1st start the computer the setting wasnt applied and the com either hang or bsod and only a quick shutdown and a start will cure it. i dont really know what cause it. |
Feb 27 2009, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(iBenQ @ Feb 27 2009, 02:04 PM) of cos e8600 is better among the other 2... but y u wan change from q6600 to e8x00??? its such a waste if u plan jz to overclock... 3.6ghz on q6600 is good enuf liao... i'd rather go for 3.6ghz q6600 than a 4ghz e8600... im sure he want a power efficient proc thats why he ask for the best overclockable proc on stock voltage.and a 3.6ghz Q6600 use a lot of power. |
| Change to: | 0.0452sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:29 PM |