116 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Eaget 忆捷 Media Player Support Thread & Fans Club, FIRMWARE REUPLOADED !

TSzhen^wei
post Mar 2 2011, 10:33 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(colim98 @ Mar 2 2011, 08:40 AM)
thanks bro....does that mean ur Datage R1055 and yangxi R1055 has no different in term of performance and varible movie/audio files support?

sorry for many question ask, my colleage is deciding which R1055 to get.

thanks.
both same Realtek 1055 chipset. no different in video output.
he selling the player with OEM player but we carry the Brand from China.
chintmy
post Mar 2 2011, 02:50 PM

76 posts

Zhen Wei,

I just bought a Samsung LED 46C6200 with 100hz... When playing MKV 1080p, some of the picture frame jerk a bit while if I play from the Samsung TV player itself, it goes smoothly. It is because the M7 unit can only select 1080i/p at 60hz while my LED tv is at 100Hz?

Thanks...
chiacy
post Mar 2 2011, 04:21 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(chintmy @ Mar 2 2011, 02:50 PM)
Zhen Wei,

I just bought a Samsung LED 46C6200 with 100hz... When playing MKV 1080p, some of the picture frame jerk a bit while if I play from the Samsung TV player itself, it goes smoothly.  It is because the M7 unit can only select 1080i/p at 60hz while my LED tv is at 100Hz?

Thanks...
I have M7 playing 1080p mkv on my Philips 1080p 100Hz LED TV with no problem, smooth.

I would suggest the you look into the following:

Is your HDMI cable ok?

Are you playing from internal HDD or hd via USB?

If internal HDD, is it formatted by M7 or your desktop PC?
TSzhen^wei
post Mar 2 2011, 07:40 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(chintmy @ Mar 2 2011, 02:50 PM)
Zhen Wei,

I just bought a Samsung LED 46C6200 with 100hz... When playing MKV 1080p, some of the picture frame jerk a bit while if I play from the Samsung TV player itself, it goes smoothly.  It is because the M7 unit can only select 1080i/p at 60hz while my LED tv is at 100Hz?

Thanks...
are u using external hardisk or internal ?
chintmy
post Mar 2 2011, 08:11 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Mar 2 2011, 07:40 PM)
are u using external hardisk or internal ?
I have tried using USB drive and also through LAN... Both also the same result... Will try to test more... Hope others can give some feedback too...

TSzhen^wei
post Mar 2 2011, 11:51 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(chintmy @ Mar 2 2011, 08:11 PM)
I have tried using USB drive and also through LAN...  Both also the same result...  Will try to test more...  Hope others can give some feedback too...

you using M7 ? maybe u can post more pic so i can see.
try play other movie file.
chintmy
post Mar 3 2011, 01:19 AM

76 posts

will try... but the jerk is very little and not all the time..

Have to get the camera ready to do the recording... Give me a bit of time cause need to test it..

Thanks...
niunai
post Mar 3 2011, 10:02 PM

61 posts

May I know how to connect to the wifi? After I type the WEP password, it will show testing then return to setup page, and unable to connect. Using M7 plus Riger wireless modem from streamyx.
Thx.
TSzhen^wei
post Mar 3 2011, 10:30 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(chintmy @ Mar 3 2011, 01:19 AM)
will try... but the jerk is very little and not all the time..

Have to get the camera ready to do the recording... Give me a bit of time cause need to test it..

Thanks...
sometime HDMI Cable may cause problem smile.gif

QUOTE(niunai @ Mar 3 2011, 10:02 PM)
May I know how to connect to the wifi? After I type the WEP password, it will show testing then return to setup page, and unable to connect. Using M7 plus Riger wireless modem from streamyx.
Thx.
em.. what is ur wifi dongle ?
realtek chipset and can detect the wireless network ?
niunai
post Mar 3 2011, 11:42 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Mar 3 2011, 10:30 PM)
em.. what is ur wifi dongle ?
realtek chipset and can detect the wireless network ?
Just found the solution. Change the WEP to WPA on modem. Then re-keyin password on eaget.
Finally successful connect to the internet. But PPS still cant access. Hope next update will solve the problem smile.gif
ss_izal
post Mar 4 2011, 08:47 AM

591 posts

receive my unit yesterday, thanks for the nice packaging. but can anybody without astro guide me how to use recording
TSzhen^wei
post Mar 4 2011, 08:52 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(ss_izal @ Mar 4 2011, 08:47 AM)
receive my unit yesterday, thanks for the nice packaging. but can anybody without astro guide me how to use recording
connect the Astro rca to eaget rca in, then go to enter AV in option , u can see the astro program, press REC button on the remote control for recording.
u also can use time schedule recording
ss_izal
post Mar 4 2011, 08:54 AM

591 posts

im without astro
TSzhen^wei
post Mar 4 2011, 08:55 AM

4,057 posts

without astro then nothing u can do with the recording. maybe u can record the dvd player movie.

geraldyei
post Mar 4 2011, 09:39 AM

Hi Zhen Wei, is my Belkin Wifi dongle able to use in M9? Please PM me best price for M9 + DVB-T module + Wifi dongle (if my Belkin Wifi can't use). I stay in JB, i want to use the DVB-T to receive Singapore digital channel. Thanks!
beebee
post Mar 4 2011, 10:45 AM

3,091 posts

thanks zhen wei, got my M7 yesterday, still testing it, so far sastified but when i try to stream my 9 gb file through wifi it will jerk, think my signal is not strong enough, need to use the internal hdd i think
hanyuen
post Mar 4 2011, 11:36 AM

I am using M9 and I cannot see the full left and right screen after connect the M9 (both component out and RCA) to my TV. Mine is not the LCD/plasma, just normal CRT flat screen TV.
I cannot find anything on the M9 video setting or TV setting which can fix this. Any advice?

Added on March 4, 2011, 11:47 amIs that possible to add more IMS for M9 ? Seems like PPS is still not working when will it get supported?

This post has been edited by hanyuen: Mar 4 2011, 11:47 AM
beebee
post Mar 4 2011, 12:20 PM

3,091 posts

you need to change the video setting to 4:3 format to fit into CRT TVs
TSzhen^wei
post Mar 4 2011, 12:39 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(hanyuen @ Mar 4 2011, 11:36 AM)
I am using M9 and I cannot see the full left and right screen after connect the M9 (both component out and RCA) to my TV. Mine is not the LCD/plasma, just normal CRT flat screen TV.
I cannot find anything on the M9 video setting or TV setting which can fix this. Any advice?

Added on March 4, 2011, 11:47 amIs that possible to add more IMS for M9 ? Seems like PPS is still not working when will it get supported?
PPS not yet can work. i already mention many time in Thread.
you can try Voole, the movie u stream is 720P quality.
just press pause and wait 5-10 minutes if your internet speed is slow.then u can enjoy smooth online playing.

QUOTE(beebee @ Mar 4 2011, 12:20 PM)
you need to change the video setting to 4:3 format to fit into CRT TVs
i think so.
skchui
post Mar 4 2011, 01:15 PM

Hi got my M9 yester.

Connected to a Hitachi 2TB external. Hav 5 folders (ENG series/ ENG movies/HK Movies /TVB/ KOREAN wit each folder having >50 subfolders in each. In some subfolders have sub-sub-folders.

Hav about 200 movies (AVI/RMVB) and 100 series( AVI/RMVB)

When i plug-in Hitachi 2TB the M9 just go loading loading loading

Tried unplug and replug

When 2TB finish blinking tried AVI files mostly just loading loadin....NOTHING

Then i try RMVB files ....OK
after trying RMVB, retry AVI files ...............All OK
funny !!

why? If i power switch off..........same when restart. RELOAD reload.
M9 RAM?? Chipset?? Hardsisk(will try another harddisk or flashdrive??

Tried to defrag 2TB alreadi. Same

Suggestions??? Also suggest way to store folders/files in 2TB.

Thnxs in advance. Good product once it runs.

This post has been edited by skchui: Mar 4 2011, 01:17 PM

116 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0303sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:54 PM