116 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Eaget 忆捷 Media Player Support Thread & Fans Club, FIRMWARE REUPLOADED !

TSzhen^wei
post Jan 29 2011, 10:51 PM

4,057 posts

1073C+ only can play DTS HD right
M6 - 1073
M7- 1073C+
chiacy
post Jan 30 2011, 12:44 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(kimtatt @ Jan 29 2011, 07:38 PM)
http://translate.google.com.my/translate?h...l%26prmd%3Divns

Realtek SDK4 Beta 2 can be found there... btw, realized ICONBIT HDS52L do have a better interface. maybe those with RTD1073 can play with its firmware? <ha?! can brick???>
Thanks. This is built from SDK4 but no source provided I guess, cannot download on my phone to check.

I was checking whether I can get a development board with source but I cannot find seller of such board putting up their prices yet

Added on January 30, 2011, 12:48 am
QUOTE(Lurker @ Jan 29 2011, 08:14 PM)
i may hv missed this info, but can the eaget m6 reads HFS hdds?

mac format hdds
Tried, no file system module on hfs or hfs+ built in. There are kernel fs module for hfs from Linux kernel source but I really not sure how will this impact the performance

This post has been edited by chiacy: Jan 30 2011, 12:48 AM
okboy
post Jan 30 2011, 12:49 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(JosephChen @ Jan 29 2011, 08:18 PM)
Yes.  smile.gif
Thanks ~

Can the M9 support multi subtitle? i got different language srt, can i swap during the playing?

Added on January 30, 2011, 12:51 amZhen wei, need to post back to you to exchange the remote control?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by okboy: Jan 30 2011, 12:51 AM
leongtat
post Jan 30 2011, 01:06 AM

950 posts

Try to stream from my Pc. Installed transcode but m7 prompt for username n password when accessing my Pc. Try root/eaget and root/hdpfans. Both oso kenot. Any idea?
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 30 2011, 01:09 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(okboy @ Jan 30 2011, 12:49 AM)
Thanks ~

Can the M9 support multi subtitle? i got different language srt, can i swap during the playing?

Added on January 30, 2011, 12:51 amZhen wei, need to post back to you to exchange the remote control?? hmm.gif
multi subtitle means more than 1 subtitle with ur movie file. so u can switch is it ?
press " subtitle" button and change change the option to switch language of subtitle. can change during movie playing
remote control available after CNY, will put anouchment here.

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 30 2011, 01:06 AM)
Try to stream from my Pc. Installed transcode but m7 prompt for username n password when accessing my Pc. Try root/eaget and root/hdpfans. Both oso kenot. Any idea?
get back to u after CNY for this issue. i have same problem.
chiacy
post Jan 30 2011, 01:13 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 30 2011, 01:06 AM)
If accessing M7 should be root as username with no password.

TSzhen^wei
post Jan 30 2011, 01:16 AM

4,057 posts

Due to too hot demand for the Eaget M9, our Eaget M9 model left around 2-3units in office and 3units in Lowyat Plaza Branch.
Please grab the last unit from Digitalmall SS14, Lowyat Plaza before CNY.
Eaget M7 had around 12units in Pandan Indah Office. We had very unexpected good sales for eaget player.
First batch Eaget M7 (80pcs) and Eaget M9 (50pcs) can finish within 2 weeks.
Next shipment all in english remote control, but Chinese AC/dc with adapter (UK ac/dc shortage), and hopefully DVB-T USB available for M9 (optional accessories).

those who want to make booking can PM me, we will provide free gift as compensation for Pre-Order.

Eaget K3 2GB Thumbdrive (Good for flash firmware smile.gif and the thumbdrive won't broken one)

leongtat
post Jan 30 2011, 01:19 AM

950 posts

Nice pen drive. I also bought from you. Can i get one free when exchange for English remote?
Ooo root with no password. Wil try.
chiacy
post Jan 30 2011, 01:33 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 30 2011, 01:19 AM)
Nice pen drive. I also bought from you. Can i get one free when exchange for English remote?
Ooo root with no password. Wil try.
Or no username/no password.

I am using a Mac, never try transcoder
okboy
post Jan 30 2011, 09:20 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 30 2011, 01:09 AM)
multi subtitle means more than 1 subtitle with ur movie file. so u can switch is it ?
press " subtitle" button and change change the option to switch language of subtitle. can change during movie playing
remote control available after CNY, will put anouchment here.
get back to u after CNY for this issue. i have same problem.
I put the file name to
xxxx.chs.srt
xxxx.eng.srt
Now can switch the subtitle already nod.gif

I have a proble..
I use LAN connect methods to tranfers file to M9
In run type \\eaget IP
When i create file or paste file i can get this message such as i do not have permission, then i need to go to M9 player and open the setup configuration and click something ( i means change something and change back again), then lagi can transfer..
seem like the player need to warn up for the Setup configuration..
Everytime i off the player and on back the player, then i need perform the above step... sweat.gif

between my PC using wireless and the speed between 150mbps to 100mbps, depend the signal
and my player use LAN cable, LAN cable speed should be 100mbps..
when i transfer file, i can see the transfering speed just 5.xxMB/Second..
So above scenario is it related to my hardisk?

TSzhen^wei
post Jan 30 2011, 09:55 AM

4,057 posts

same speed if we use network pc to network pc transfer. it won't get 100mbps.
maybe those who in computer enginering field can answer it.
speed data depends on hdd buffer, correct me if wrong.

chiacy
post Jan 30 2011, 03:09 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 30 2011, 09:55 AM)
same speed if we use network pc to network pc transfer. it won't get 100mbps.
maybe those who in computer enginering field can answer it.
speed data depends on hdd buffer, correct me if wrong.
5MB/s is around 5MB X 8bit=40Mbps, slightly slower than practical real life sustained transfer rate, ie 70% of theoretical (100Mbps).

A few notes:

depending on how fast your LAN SWITCH switching speed is, ie cheap switch typically process less packet per sec due to firmware and CPU on switch.

Also depends on packet size both units can agree upon

Last is whether you have full duplex or half duplex config across your LAN. Half duplex essentially slow network.

If you have devices using LAN with lots of small packets, ie BT, even transfer rate is small, number of packets can be lot more, then it is depending on whether you have good router/switch to clear these packets faster.

ycwang
post Jan 30 2011, 03:10 PM

Receive M9 two days ago. Still playing around. But have some Q to ask.
1. I can access my computer from M9. But can we access M9 from our computer and how ?
2. When I use file copy through net or USB, it cannot copy files more than 8GB or more. But 4 or 5Gb one OK. Any clue ?
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 30 2011, 04:15 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(ycwang @ Jan 30 2011, 03:10 PM)
1.   I can access my computer from M9. But can we access M9 from our computer and how ?
2.   When I use file copy through net or USB, it cannot copy files more than 8GB or more. But 4 or 5Gb one OK. Any clue ?
shouldn't be problem. ur thumbdrive / external hardisk / Sata hardisk (in Eaget) is under FAT32 or NTFS format ?

View Eaget Hardisk /USB From Network PC
1. Go to [b]Setup > System > BT and SAMBA (change to ON)[/B]

2. Back to Setup > Network and check your IP address.
example : 192.168.1.5

3. Then we run:  " \\192.168.1.5 (Your Eaget IP)  "

4. DONE !

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: May 24 2011, 04:50 PM
leongtat
post Jan 30 2011, 04:37 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(ycwang @ Jan 30 2011, 03:10 PM)
1.  I can access my computer from M9. But can we access M9 from our computer and how ?
2.  When I use file copy through net or USB, it cannot copy files more than 8GB or more. But 4 or 5Gb one OK. Any clue ?
How you access?
DannyOP
post Jan 30 2011, 05:11 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 30 2011, 04:15 PM)
1. Go to Setup > System > BT and SAMBA (change to ON)
then you can see the Eaget at ur My Computer under Network there. (win7)

2. shouldn't be problem. ur thumbdrive / external hardisk / Sata hardisk (in Eaget) is under FAT32 or NTFS format ?
Interested in the m9. Where to get and any special price for forum member?
leongtat
post Jan 30 2011, 05:54 PM

950 posts

Can anyone show me step by step to connect to my sharing folder in PC from the M7?

Please....Thanks.
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 30 2011, 06:10 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 30 2011, 05:54 PM)
Can anyone show me step by step to connect to my sharing folder in PC from the M7?

Please....Thanks.
View Network PC Sharing Folders from Eaget

1. Go to Control Pannel > Network and Sharing Folders > Advanced Sharing Settings

2. Check your Networking Sharing Setting first (Win7) , If XP not need

3. Sharing Folder Setting !

4. Then you go to Eaget Player. Movie > NET

5. go to Group. example MSHOME or etc

6. Choose Client PC

7. Success Log on (Not need password require, because you had done Step 1 and 2)

8. Choose Movies file from D drive that we had share in step 3

DONE !

If still have problem to log on to the Network PC. can try to setting at your OS:
First, click on “Start”.
Type the command: –>regedit …
and execute it.

Look for and modify these parameters as the following:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Lsa
On the right side find ‘everyoneincludesanonymous’; change the value to 1
Find ‘NoLmHash’ and change the value to 0

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Services\LanManServer\Parameters
‘restrictnullsessaccess’; change the value to 0

Close the registry editor and restart the computer.

* Thanks to bro Felix

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: May 24 2011, 04:48 PM
leongtat
post Jan 30 2011, 08:33 PM

950 posts

By doing that I can stream content from my Pc? I do not need to install transcode? What is transcode for? Btw I'm using wifi.
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 30 2011, 09:06 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 30 2011, 08:33 PM)
By doing that I can stream content from my Pc? I do not need to install transcode? What is transcode for? Btw I'm using wifi.
you can try use this method. i tested no problem.
this is to watch the movie from ur pc sharing folder.

116 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:40 AM