116 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Eaget 忆捷 Media Player Support Thread & Fans Club, FIRMWARE REUPLOADED !

orangegurl
post Jan 30 2011, 10:44 PM

875 posts

i ve just received m9 n im trying to update firmware...i follow instruction but still with the welcome screen, the player show "loading" for long time..btw im using 256mb thumbdrive
chowkh
post Jan 30 2011, 11:29 PM

18 posts

Zhen Wei,

My friend is interested in the M850, still available and where to buy?

TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 12:13 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Jan 30 2011, 10:44 PM)
i ve just received m9 n im trying to update  firmware...i follow instruction but still with the welcome screen, the player show "loading" for long time..btw im using 256mb thumbdrive
all the M7 and M9 with latest firmware. not need flash.
make sure u put install.img "only" into the thumbdrive and make sure ur eaget detect ur thumbdrive (plug properly)
btw, dont make flash firmware as a habit, just do it when u have problem of using.

QUOTE(chowkh @ Jan 30 2011, 11:29 PM)
Zhen Wei,

My friend is interested in the M850, still available and where to buy?
M850 no more available. after CNY maybe i can get some from outstation dealers.
new 1055 chipset Eaget M5 will avaialble after February. it can put internal hardisk

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Jan 31 2011, 01:16 AM
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 01:17 AM

4,057 posts

For those who are want to make Pre-Order for the Eaget M9 for shipment after Chinese New Year will get the Eaget K3 2GB thumbdrive as Free Gift.
Please do not confuse with every eaget player free one thumbdrive. Only for those who are make pre-order online, not for those who pre order at our dealers / Lowyat branch.

Eaget M7 users can flash this firmware, added more IMS software.

浦东高清Version (added more IMS) Firmware for Eaget M7 only. (M9, M6 not support)

download link

* Find out this in one of the IMS software, good for guys smile.gif

** Tested most of the IMS software, can run. just need wait for buffering.

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Jan 31 2011, 10:37 AM
chiacy
post Jan 31 2011, 01:29 AM

44 posts

Haha! Look like I'm slow compare to the Chinese! This firmware with web interface and transmission download, download is pretty stable so far
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 01:32 AM

4,057 posts

so far i tested Music MV can run, voole, xunlei etc can run. not bad.
I waiting you to edit the firmware to make it can run PPS one smile.gif hehe
chiacy
post Jan 31 2011, 06:45 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 31 2011, 01:32 AM)
so far i tested Music MV can run, voole, xunlei etc can run. not bad.
I waiting you to edit the firmware to make it can run PPS one smile.gif hehe
Was looking at PPS codes, trying to figure out what went wrong....

Have you tried flashing M880 casablanca on M7 before? Looks like it is all possible except for remote control.

When is your shop re-open if I screwed up my M7 and need your help?

TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 08:09 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(chiacy @ Jan 31 2011, 06:45 AM)
Was looking at PPS codes, trying to figure out what went wrong....
Have you tried flashing M880 casablanca on M7 before? Looks like it is all possible except for remote control.

When is your shop re-open if I screwed up my M7 and need your help?
open next monday. i think u can just use power button to recover.
M880 and M7 not same firmware. cannot use together one.
leongtat
post Jan 31 2011, 10:26 AM

950 posts

Ooooo..... nice definitely going to try this firmware when i back home...

Eh Zhen wei apart from the IMS, any new changes ?
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 10:36 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 31 2011, 10:26 AM)
Ooooo..... nice definitely going to try this firmware when i back home...

Eh Zhen wei apart from the IMS, any new changes ?
actually so long time no ppl complaint about movie compatibility for M7 and M9.
so i think they only add / change the IMS.
leongtat
post Jan 31 2011, 10:50 AM

950 posts

Zhen Wei........ Do i get any USB key......... I Purposely went Digital mall and buy leh... haha i think you should credit some of the forumer who support your product way earlier than the rest... hehe...
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 10:56 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 31 2011, 10:50 AM)
Zhen Wei........ Do i get any USB key......... I Purposely went Digital mall and buy leh... haha i think you should credit some of the forumer who support your product way earlier than the rest... hehe...
sorry bro. the free gift only for those who order the Eaget M9 for after CNY holidays. this is because we are out of stock for Eaget M9.
for other model we no have any promotion yet.
for those who always support us in support thread, we will give other free gift later if return buying. dont worry

leongtat
post Jan 31 2011, 10:59 AM

950 posts

OK... quote you 1st... Hehe
tch01
post Jan 31 2011, 01:43 PM

46 posts

Hi Zhen Wei,

Now M8 BT download is not working. So I am using Transmission BT instead but I need to restart it everytime M8 reboots. Very troublesome but at least better than nothing.

So will there be a fix for existing M8 for BT issue?

When is the next ETA for M9?

Thanks,
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 02:15 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(tch01 @ Jan 31 2011, 01:43 PM)
Hi Zhen Wei,

Now M8 BT download is not working. So I am using Transmission BT instead but I need to restart it everytime M8 reboots. Very troublesome but at least better than nothing.

So will there be a fix for existing M8 for BT issue?

When is the next ETA for M9?

Thanks,
Eaget M8 V4.12 look like BT not stable. will feedback to them.

M9 will reach malaysia 15th-17th. free thumbdrive
leongtat
post Jan 31 2011, 02:48 PM

950 posts

Bro How much is the pendrive if you were to sold it separately? Is there any bigger size pendrive?
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 08:04 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 31 2011, 02:48 PM)
Bro How much is the pendrive if you were to sold it separately? Is there any bigger size pendrive?
RM20 - 2GB.
how many gb u want ? i can try order for u smile.gif
okboy
post Jan 31 2011, 08:54 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(chiacy @ Jan 30 2011, 03:09 PM)
5MB/s is around 5MB X 8bit=40Mbps, slightly slower than practical real life sustained transfer rate, ie 70% of theoretical (100Mbps).

A few notes:

depending on how fast your LAN SWITCH switching speed is, ie cheap switch typically process less packet per sec due to firmware and CPU on switch.

Also depends on packet size both units can agree upon

Last is whether you have full duplex or half duplex config across your LAN.  Half duplex essentially slow network.

If you have devices using LAN with lots of small packets, ie BT, even transfer rate is small, number of packets can be lot more, then it is depending on whether you have good router/switch to clear these packets faster.
Thanks for explaination nod.gif

I am using the TP-Link W8960N it can support N 300mbps and LAN 100mbps...

i thinks this device is good enough for support those speed...

My wireless adapter cant set any half duplex or full duplex, does the M9 player can set?

May be i try to change a good quality cable to see got any different or not...

Added on January 31, 2011, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(okboy @ Jan 30 2011, 09:20 AM)

I have a proble..
I use LAN connect methods to tranfers file to M9
In run type \\eaget IP
When i create file or paste file i can get this message such as i do not have permission,  then i need to go to M9 player and open the setup configuration and click something ( i means change something and change back again), then lagi can transfer..
seem like the player need to warn up for the Setup configuration..
Everytime i off the player and on back the player, then i need perform the above step... sweat.gif

Anyone facing same problem?

Zhen Wei how fast ur Realteak N wirelss adapter? 150mbps or 300mbps?

This post has been edited by okboy: Jan 31 2011, 08:57 PM
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 09:03 PM

4,057 posts

300mbps
asus N10 also can support.

nazribm
post Jan 31 2011, 09:21 PM

82 posts

can i use rtl8187 wifi adaptor with M7