116 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Eaget 忆捷 Media Player Support Thread & Fans Club, FIRMWARE REUPLOADED !

cs168
post Jan 24 2011, 08:34 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(JosephChen @ Jan 24 2011, 07:45 AM)
ya, font size can change to smaller size using “字幕” button. after format my hdd at setup section, no more access right prob.

i have tried avatar extended verison, 22GB, eaget m9 can play avatar smoothly without lag. but i found m9 have 2 problem:

1. HDMI port.
2. remote control not sensitive. u must point to device, range also not so far.
What is the problem with the HDMI port?

TSzhen^wei
post Jan 24 2011, 08:42 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 23 2011, 11:51 PM)
Hei zhen wei the remote range reception is pretty poor. Any idea to get the remote range better? Only2-3m range nia
maybe next shipment remote control :(english) better. i try use M7 at my house, so far ok. distance around 3m. u guys sit 5m from ur TV ?
leongtat
post Jan 24 2011, 01:40 PM

950 posts

yeah ... about 5m
JosephChen
post Jan 24 2011, 07:32 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(cs168 @ Jan 24 2011, 08:34 AM)
What is the problem with the HDMI port?
bro, if u can read chinese,below is a guy complain in eaget forum. my M9 also got this problem. u need plug in hdmi cable until end, the tv just can receive signal. if u move player, the tv will easy lost signal.

HDMI接口插不到底,导致接口太松,有时会有噪音和雪花点,轻轻碰一下电视机就没信号了。
   作为一款高清机,最重要的就是HDMI接口,M9的HDMI接口设计时竟然放在外壳里面,而M9的周边外壳用的是塑料外壳,厚达4mm(一般的机器都是铁壳或铝合金壳,最多1~2mm),这直接导致HDMI线有4mm插不到机器的HDMI接口底部,使连接过松,容易脱落。打电话给忆捷的客服问怎么解决这一问题,得到的答复是,“换根接口长一点的线”。HDMI接口是标准的接口,试问我到哪里去找那种接口长一点的线,你们自己配的线都不能用,要我们从市场上再找线,怎么容易找得到呢?

Air flow design not very good, the player abit noisy, "FU FU FU FU" sound. sweat.gif

leongtat
post Jan 24 2011, 07:34 PM

950 posts

My M7 was quite good... weren't hot at all after few hours of usage... but i thought they are same?
chiacy
post Jan 24 2011, 08:23 PM

44 posts

Zhen wei, low yat now, m7 comes with 2 pin power adaptor, I got problem fixing to my cabinet with a 3 pin adaptor on top of the 2 pin, can help?

Added on January 24, 2011, 8:37 pmZhengzhou wei, thanks, carrying. M7 home now.

This post has been edited by chiacy: Jan 24 2011, 08:37 PM
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 24 2011, 09:00 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 24 2011, 07:34 PM)
My M7 was quite good... weren't hot at all after few hours of usage... but i thought they are same?
I find out the back of the M9 and M7 are different, the position of power adapter also different. later i feedback to Eaget see got why the fan so noisy one.

QUOTE(chiacy @ Jan 24 2011, 08:23 PM)
Zhen wei, low yat now, m7 comes with 2 pin power adaptor, I got problem fixing to my cabinet with a 3 pin adaptor on top of the 2 pin, can help?

Added on January 24, 2011, 8:37 pmZhengzhou wei, thanks, carrying. M7 home now.
sorry no check properly. u can exchange at lowyat or my office.
chiacy
post Jan 24 2011, 11:08 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 24 2011, 09:00 PM)
I find out the back of the M9 and M7 are different, the position of power adapter also different. later i feedback to Eaget see got why the fan so noisy one.
sorry no check properly. u can exchange at lowyat or my office.
The seller changed for me. The firmware dun have pps?

Anyway, if need flash firmware need 2gb USB drive? Got 8gb only can do?
walaoyeh
post Jan 25 2011, 12:10 AM

113 posts

thanks bro zhen wei, manage to get the M7 from lowyat ^^, by the way, i jus notice there is the new firm for M7 from the first page, does tis firmware support pps?
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 25 2011, 04:09 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(chiacy @ Jan 24 2011, 11:08 PM)
The seller changed for me. The firmware dun have pps?

Anyway, if need flash firmware need 2gb USB drive? Got 8gb only can do?
if flash firmware must use 2gb or below.

QUOTE(walaoyeh @ Jan 25 2011, 12:10 AM)
thanks bro zhen wei, manage to get the M7 from lowyat ^^, by the way, i jus notice there is the new firm for M7 from the first page, does tis firmware support pps?
for PPS pls wait after CNY, something need tweak for the firmware. maybe they done it so rush for me before this.
except PPS, there are still alot IMS software can use. example tudouwang (土豆网), i use it to play alot movie recently after i got the M7.
super fast play movie and no buffering waiting. brows.gif
chiacy
post Jan 25 2011, 08:51 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 25 2011, 04:09 AM)
if flash firmware must use 2gb or below.
for PPS pls wait after CNY, something need tweak for the firmware. maybe they done it so rush for me before this.
except PPS, there are still alot IMS software can use. example tudouwang (土豆网), i use it to play alot movie recently after i got the M7.
super fast play movie and no buffering waiting.  brows.gif
My unit got only YouKu, Youtube, and one more no other IMS, means I have to flash?
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 25 2011, 09:43 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(chiacy @ Jan 25 2011, 08:51 PM)
My unit got only YouKu, Youtube, and one more no other IMS, means I have to flash?
what model ?
first post got firmware.
ycwang
post Jan 25 2011, 09:52 PM

HI, zhen^wei, apart from the recording function, is there any other difference between M7 & M9 ?
Is M9 noisy sound get be clearly hear from 3-5 meter ?
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 25 2011, 10:00 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(ycwang @ Jan 25 2011, 09:52 PM)
HI, zhen^wei, apart from the recording function, is there any other difference between M7 & M9 ?
Is M9 noisy sound get be clearly hear from 3-5 meter ?
noise only can hear when ur ear near the player smile.gif

chiacy
post Jan 26 2011, 02:40 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 25 2011, 09:43 PM)
what model ?
first post got firmware.
M7 just got from Low Yat 2 days ago. The demo unit has PPS menu but mine not. no internet TV too. Anyway, I think I can flash the firmware, just need to get a 2GB USB stick somewhere.

jex-koi
post Jan 26 2011, 10:24 AM

273 posts

Hi Bro,

I am using a M6 with internal HDD. How to delete files ?
momomomo1987
post Jan 26 2011, 07:18 PM

42 posts

Bro zhen wei...my m7 sometimes after I power up the player, I let it idle for few minute...after that when I press the remote then got no respond at all..seems like the player " freeze"already. I have switch off the player, then on again...after that the wifi connection/ password need to set it again sad.gif
leongtat
post Jan 26 2011, 07:26 PM

950 posts

Bro ZHen Wei... can this connected to external BD ROM and play BD?
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 26 2011, 07:30 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(chiacy @ Jan 26 2011, 02:40 AM)
M7 just got from Low Yat 2 days ago. The demo unit has PPS menu but mine not. no internet TV too. Anyway, I think I can flash the firmware, just need to get a 2GB USB stick somewhere.
just put the install.img into the pendrive 2gb or below then can do already.

QUOTE(jex-koi @ Jan 26 2011, 10:24 AM)
Hi Bro,

I am using a M6 with internal HDD. How to delete files ?
go to File Copy > choose Source (your file to delete) and Destination is Trash can.
QUOTE(momomomo1987 @ Jan 26 2011, 07:18 PM)
Bro zhen wei...my m7 sometimes after I power up the player, I let it idle for few minute...after that when I press the remote then got no respond at all..seems like the player " freeze"already. I have switch off the player, then on again...after that the wifi connection/ password need to set it again sad.gif
you can flash with the firmware in first page again. for the iddle problem. u can off it like this:
Setup >MISC>Screen Saver - turn it OFF

earthloon1998
post Jan 26 2011, 11:57 PM

38 posts

My Youtube doesn't play when i press OK. I try click other button but no response. Those who got M7, youtube working or not?

116 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0268sec    1.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:46 PM