116 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Eaget 忆捷 Media Player Support Thread & Fans Club, FIRMWARE REUPLOADED !

nazribm
post Mar 7 2011, 04:00 PM

82 posts

no matter how long u set the password. if u set to WEP, nowadays people can easily crack the password. might as well u set it to WPA

This post has been edited by nazribm: Mar 7 2011, 04:17 PM
karmizi
post Mar 7 2011, 04:01 PM

bro...is this the new firmware?

i saw my IMS for m9 still in chinese character...do i need to upgrade it...i bought the m9 last week at ur office and u said its already hv new firmware.

or maybe its my mistake?

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Mar 7 2011, 11:25 AM)
I think i meet you in Lowyat plaza that day
Because alot customers dont wnat to see chinese words in this player (IMS) so we had change to english firmware.
u can download and flash with this firmware if want to use mldonkey
http://188.165.197.215/ideal/index.php?dir...-V20110120A.rar
This post has been edited by karmizi: Mar 7 2011, 04:02 PM
torrd25
post Mar 7 2011, 04:06 PM

101 posts

CW,

I have M7. Bought from Digital mall 2 weeks ago.
For Youtube can use remote control arrow to move cursor but the OK button cannot response.

In other mode the OK button is working.
Is this a bug?

karmizi
post Mar 7 2011, 04:11 PM

if im not mistaken some wifi router hv setting for sharing...its been a while could not remember how.

other best solution...use homeplug...aztech homeplug..try google it...u can turn ur home electrical wiring to LAN connection...it require 2 homeplug...at least 100m file transfer is guaranteed..hehe

QUOTE(nevland @ Mar 7 2011, 03:00 PM)
bro, that's what I did, and I stuck at the testing stage... and no result... will try again today...
if still cannot... how?
This post has been edited by karmizi: Mar 7 2011, 04:12 PM
TSzhen^wei
post Mar 7 2011, 04:17 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(karmizi @ Mar 7 2011, 03:57 PM)
wah..ur password so long bro...hv u change it? hehe.

zhen...could u pls post more picture...picture on how it will share folder with the pc after setting the wifi..i saw many people questioning this....it could help others too.
later will post more photo of how to view the sharing folder from Eaget and how we use PC to view the Eaget hardisk.

QUOTE(karmizi @ Mar 7 2011, 04:01 PM)
bro...is this the new firmware?

i saw my IMS for m9 still in chinese character...do i need to upgrade it...i bought the m9 last week at ur office and u said its already hv new firmware.

or maybe its my mistake?
can download firmware from first post.

QUOTE(torrd25 @ Mar 7 2011, 04:06 PM)
CW,

For Youtube can use remote control arrow  to move cursor but the OK button cannot response.

Is this a bug?
no bug for youtube at M7 firmware.
not sure how u do . but u may try more. youtube run smooth at M7, M9 with latest firmware which i post at first post.
miqie
post Mar 7 2011, 05:44 PM

38 posts

What are major differences between M8 and M9 if both can do recording?
TSzhen^wei
post Mar 7 2011, 05:48 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(miqie @ Mar 7 2011, 05:44 PM)
What are major differences between M8 and M9 if both can do recording?
M8-Realtek 1283DD, Support dolby 5.1
M9-Realtek 1283DDC+ , support dolby 7.1 + DTS-HD

both can recording. but M8 we got include the DVB-T which u can watch singapore channel in JB area and TV1,TV2 channel in Klangvalley
TSzhen^wei
post Mar 7 2011, 05:57 PM

4,057 posts

5. What use of esata cable in Eaget M7,M9 package ?

Can put two Sata Hardisk, inside put one, outside esata can support another

Can Support DVDRom - watch dvd movie and listen dvd music

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: May 24 2011, 04:50 PM
hengng
post Mar 7 2011, 07:38 PM

355 posts

Boss, how much you are selling DVB-T for M9?

Cheers!
ss_izal
post Mar 7 2011, 08:52 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Mar 7 2011, 04:17 PM)
later will post more photo of how to view the sharing folder from Eaget and how we use PC to view the Eaget hardisk.
can download firmware from first post.
no bug for youtube at M7 firmware.
not sure how u do . but u may try more. youtube run smooth at M7, M9 with latest firmware which i post at first post.
looking forward to this,

hengng which media player you have?
TSzhen^wei
post Mar 7 2011, 09:26 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(hengng @ Mar 7 2011, 07:38 PM)
Boss, how much you are selling DVB-T for M9?

Cheers!
roughly RM50 if cost no increase. we wait for their sample unit come out first before they mass produce.

QUOTE(ss_izal @ Mar 7 2011, 08:52 PM)
looking forward to this,
hengng which media player you have?
he bought M9 from Lowyat. very steady buyer. go to Lowyat, point to Eaget M9 box, tell the promoter : give me one !. lolz.

e2guys
post Mar 7 2011, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Mar 7 2011, 05:48 PM)
M8-Realtek 1283DD, Support dolby 5.1
M9-Realtek 1283DDC+ , support dolby 7.1 + DTS-HD

both can recording. but M8 we got include the DVB-T which u can watch singapore channel in JB area and TV1,TV2 channel in Klangvalley
How much for M8?
TSzhen^wei
post Mar 7 2011, 10:21 PM

4,057 posts

FAQ For Eaget Player (Users Please Read here first):

1. How to use Wifi dongle on Eaget Player?
REFER: HERE
Make sure you got the Realtek Chipset (Realtek for the RTL8192SU, RTL8188SU, RTL8191SU and RTL8192GU)

2. How to View Network PC sharing Folders from Eaget Player ?

3. How to View Eaget Player Hardisk and USB Storage from Network PC ?

4. Different between Eaget Player Model M6,M7,M8,M9
Eaget M6 - Realtek 1073DD - Not Support DTS-HD, Support Dolby 5.1
Eaget M7- Realtek 1073DDC+ - SUpport DTS-HD, Support Dolby 7.1
Eaget M8 - Realtek 1283DD - Not Support DTS-HD, Support Dolby 5.1 , got DVB-T Module
Eaget M9- Realtek 1283DDC+ - SUpport DTS-HD, Support Dolby 7.1 , without DVB-T Module (at the moment

5. What use of esata cable in Eaget M7,M9 package ?

6. How to Use Eaget to download torrent !
REFER : HERE - Mldonkey

Finally Update all FAQ. let me know if any FAQ need add. i will try to spend more time to support here

beebee
post Mar 7 2011, 11:00 PM

3,091 posts

QUOTE(torrd25 @ Mar 7 2011, 04:06 PM)
CW,

For Youtube can use remote control arrow  to move cursor but the OK button cannot response.

Is this a bug?
i have this problem too, mostly music videos cant be played, anyone have similar problem?

Added on March 7, 2011, 11:03 pmand another question, i using the wifi dongle together, but streaming the video will for files around 8gbs above, my router is belkin surf, when i stream other users will not be able to surf internet, is this normal? i'm using 2mb streamyx line

do i need to upgrade to giga lan router?

This post has been edited by beebee: Mar 7 2011, 11:03 PM
TSzhen^wei
post Mar 7 2011, 11:16 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Mar 7 2011, 11:00 PM)
i have this problem too, mostly music videos cant be played, anyone have similar problem?

Added on March 7, 2011, 11:03 pmand another question, i using the wifi dongle together, but streaming the video will for files around 8gbs above, my router is belkin surf, when i stream other users will not be able to surf internet, is this normal? i'm using 2mb streamyx line

do i need to upgrade to giga lan router?
follow the orange color box in youtube to sellect. i dont found problem at the moment.

u stream bigger file then ur network client PC cannot online already ? huh. I had use my office aztech wifi 54G router and no have this issue.
voodoo8808
post Mar 7 2011, 11:37 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Mar 6 2011, 04:20 PM)
we use M7 to format the new hardisk before copy the movie for u.
you can copy down the movies to ur desktop pc and format the hardisk using Eaget M9. then it will can support already
Can it allow multiple partition creation? or it automatically just create a "C" drive? I don't have enough disk to copy all 1TB movies....are there any programs or ways to create a FAT partition in the same hard disk?

ss_izal
post Mar 8 2011, 12:26 AM

591 posts

manage to view eaget hard disk from pc but only see my computer name in eaget player, when want to connect still get net user id and password.
TSzhen^wei
post Mar 8 2011, 07:40 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(voodoo8808 @ Mar 7 2011, 11:37 PM)
Can it allow multiple partition creation? or it automatically just create a "C" drive? I don't have enough disk to copy all 1TB movies....are there any programs or ways to create a FAT partition in the same hard disk?
when u format the hardisk using the Eaget, it in NTFS format. not need create or change to FAT, u will not able to copy in over 4gb movie file.
u can buy another hardisk use esata cable.

QUOTE(ss_izal @ Mar 8 2011, 12:26 AM)
manage to view eaget hard disk from pc but only see my computer name in eaget player, when want to connect still get net user id and password.
open another folder and edit the sharing folder like what i do and try again.
u try key in the username password as your window login ID and password.
can u let me see more for your network sharing setting ? click on "everyone" and make sure all is full control
I no have XP OS computer, later i try to do instruction step and post here for XP one.
http://www.practicallynetworked.com/sharin...aring/06acl.htm
try this website

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Mar 8 2011, 07:44 AM
niunai
post Mar 8 2011, 08:24 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Mar 7 2011, 10:14 AM)
well.
if u want to use this player to download Torrent.
refer my post at :
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=40283500

and use this firmware:M7-V20110120A (Got mldonkey)
http://188.165.197.215/ideal/index.php?dir...-V20110120A.rar

dont expect this player can help u more on download torrent. because we stay in Malaysia. Streamyx had limit the BT activities, even UNIFI users also got problem with Torrenting recently.
** I will do a FAQ at first post so you guys can refer more.
Is that mean I need to flash to M7-V20110120A firmware?
Because I just flash to the latest firmware as shown in first page, which is: EagetM7-V20110212.
Can I use the latest firmware to enable the mldonkey in order to download BT file?
Thx. smile.gif
TSzhen^wei
post Mar 8 2011, 08:25 AM

4,057 posts

refer instruction at:

6. How to Use Eaget to download torrent !
REFER : HERE - Mldonkey

116 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.8159sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:13 AM