Eaget 忆捷 Media Player Support Thread & Fans Club, FIRMWARE REUPLOADED !

torrd25
post Oct 20 2010, 10:58 AM

101 posts

Hi Bro Chen Wei,

Is there any latest 3rd party firmware that can correct the File Copy feature with Eaget M6?

If I have serial cable, can you give me guide how to upgrade on our own?

torrd25
post Oct 22 2010, 02:04 PM

101 posts

CW,

The latest firmware for M6, can it resolve the File Copy problem?

torrd25
post Nov 10 2010, 11:34 AM

101 posts

Bro CW,

You said you have solution to solve 3rd party firmware remote control file copy problem?
How to do it?

torrd25
post Nov 12 2010, 09:27 AM

101 posts

Hi CW,

The latest solution for "FileCopy" worked well.
After the firmware upgrade and add in the remote key file, now can copy with remote. Thank you.

torrd25
post Dec 17 2010, 02:42 PM

101 posts

Bro CW,

There is a Google Chrome icons in the pictures you show for latest firmware upgrade for M6.
Does it means this player can be use to browse the Internet too?

torrd25
post Jan 4 2011, 12:30 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Dec 14 2010, 04:52 PM)
Eaget X6 and M6 V4.12 Edited Official firmware
* Custom firmware and official firmware M6, X6 user can upgrade

Update:
1. Fully support youku online streaming.
2. Support MKVToolnix4.3Ver above which got sound no video
3. Support APE+CUE music, and can use CUE to choose Music Playing
6. Suport YouTube rclxms.gif
7. Added more IMS software (MMS,ku6,etc)
8. Repair Mp4 issue
9. Auto add subtitles files.

修改版增加功能如下:
1.Transmission 2.13
2.vsftp
3.播放电影时TR自动停止下载,TR崩溃自动恢复。
Anyone tried that icon for Google Chrome?

torrd25
post Jan 4 2011, 12:41 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 4 2011, 12:35 PM)
maybe u can try in any categories ? i not yet test the M8 V4.12 new.
help me test one thing, if u off the player use the remote, can u on it again using remote ?
previous 4.12 firmware got this issue
i canot found that actually. just saw got one google chrome icon.
Zhen Wei,

Maybe it is still "under development" more like coming soon. ...hahahahahha.

If your M6 can browse the Internet it will be a great feature!!!!!!!!!
Then it will be almost like GOOGLE TV.

torrd25
post Feb 18 2011, 06:03 PM

101 posts

When will the M7 be able to stream PPS movies?

torrd25
post Feb 22 2011, 05:12 PM

101 posts

ZW,

The HDD is install internally. Why is there an additional E-Sata point?

torrd25
post Feb 25 2011, 05:12 PM

101 posts

Hi CW,

When will Eaget add feature of USB mouse and keyboard?
It would be easy enter compared to remote control.
I think AC Ryan already making it available......
torrd25
post Mar 7 2011, 04:06 PM

101 posts

CW,

I have M7. Bought from Digital mall 2 weeks ago.
For Youtube can use remote control arrow to move cursor but the OK button cannot response.

In other mode the OK button is working.
Is this a bug?

torrd25
post Mar 8 2011, 12:08 PM

101 posts

[quote=zhen^wei,Mar 7 2011, 11:16 PM]
follow the orange color box in youtube to sellect. i dont found problem at the moment.

CW,

Yes, pressing the arrow button can move the orange box to highlight youtube file, when pressing the OK button nothing happen.

I do not think it is remote control problem. In movie mode the remote's OK button is working fine.
Just in Youtube the OK cannot work.

torrd25
post Mar 25 2011, 02:41 PM

101 posts

Hi All,

There is a RSS option in the M6.

Is it for user to key in RSS link?

I am not sure how we can use this. Anyone can give advice?

torrd25
post Mar 29 2011, 03:46 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Mar 13 2011, 05:26 PM)
root > usr> local>bin>scripts
you will find the menu_eaget_m7.rss or menu.rss
http://188.165.197.215/ideal/Download/EAGE...8English%29.pdf
read the manual.
from page 35 and page 40 for the Recording setting
I am still confuse and would like some expert to help give some explanation.

Does it mean if we can use links as below

http://www.metafeeds.com/channel/xtreamer

then the Eaget player can actually list new IMS for streaming?

Added on March 29, 2011, 3:46 pmsorry wrong Quote

Added on March 29, 2011, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(kimtatt @ Mar 13 2011, 02:54 PM)
Okay, I've manage to add hdpfans IMS into Eaget M9 with firmware "M9 : V20110120A" provided by Zhen^Wei.
~I tried to use the lastest firmware which is more clean, but... it's only clean out-side, inside the got tonnes of .rss files, and I can't figure out which is the one controlling the IMS menu. so... I gave up and use "M9 : V20110120A" firmware instead.

Very easy, use follow the instruction from http://www.hdpfans.com/thread-5792-1-1.html but FEW things, after "cp" (copy) into the new etc/scripts folder, just rm (remove) the [map] and [weather] folder, coz they consume most of the space, and they are totally useless tools. edit the menu_eaget_m9.rss with "vi", and OVERRIDE the weather link, follow the instruction on the http://www.hdpfans.com/thread-5792-1-1.html, BUT try to skip the "echo" part, if you do, thou it will works, but it only work after "30" seconds of sleep. so.. try to "vi /usr/local/etc/rcS" and add the "mount -o bind /usr/local/etc/scripts /usr/local/bin/scripts" on top of #wait HDD mount. So that you don't need to wait the HDD to wake-up, but can immediately access to the editted IMS menu.

~why adding hdpfan to IMS? reason, it comes with alot of custom online stream, which includes US, Japan, HK, and more...

~good-luck on hacking...
I am still confuse and would like some expert to help give some explanation.

Does it mean if we can use links as below

http://www.metafeeds.com/channel/xtreamer

then the Eaget player can actually list new IMS for streaming?

This post has been edited by torrd25: Mar 29 2011, 03:48 PM
torrd25
post Mar 31 2011, 06:21 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(joshuaraolah @ Oct 10 2010, 04:04 PM)
in the rss news on the m8, there is an option to ADD URL- "CLICK TO ADD RSS URL". how do i use this function to add a news feed like themalaysianinsider.com/rss-feeds 
when i create the web link by keying in the web add and clicking on it. it states
unable to service request.

it would be great if u could give me a step by step guide.
Hi

May I know if you have figured out hot to add RSS URL?
I am having Eaget M6. Tried to add but keep getting unable to service request.

It would be nice to be able to add any rss we like.

Please share how it can be done if you know how. I will do likewise......

Thank you.

torrd25
post Apr 1 2011, 11:45 AM

101 posts

Hi All,

I tested out the RSS URL.

It is working fine. You need to key in URL which is suitable to be recognise as RSS feeds.

http://edition.cnn.com/services/rss/

Try this and you can see it for yourself.

Once you add it will be listed in your menu page for RSS.
Incase you want to remove the RSS feeds that you added manually, just use your remote control press the Right Arrow key,
a page will pop up........press your Down Arrow and hit enter.
This will remove your added RSS.

Good luck trying.

torrd25
post Apr 1 2011, 11:57 AM

101 posts

With the self add RSS, your M6 Eaget player allows you to read news from Internet without having to turn on your PC.

torrd25
post Apr 4 2011, 10:30 AM

101 posts

Hi Chen Wei,

I tried the Casablanca firmware for M7.
Very interesting but the Wireless seems to have problem.

I am using the wifi adapter I got from you. It works well for normal
Eaget M7 firmware.

When I choose Connection 1, it is waiting n waiting n waiting.

Do you think once they finalise the Casablanca firmware they can resolve this?

On wired option it is working, but I would like to have the wireless working so that I do not have to pull long LAN cable.

torrd25
post Apr 4 2011, 12:07 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(jetzhu83 @ Mar 29 2011, 05:13 PM)
is there anyone can mod M7 firmware? i need help.
Every time i completed mod the M7 firmware and package to the Install.img file, and when upgrade to M7, the machine also stop on the Logo screen
Thank!
Hi jetzhu83,

Can you please share step by step commands how to unpack and repack the install.img?

Regards,
ST

torrd25
post Apr 4 2011, 04:10 PM

101 posts

CW,

Fully understand....smile.gif