125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Asus A | U | N series combined thread V2, New model coming in.....

stag
post Sep 2 2010, 08:49 PM

Yes when I lauch my game, I get that screen.
So that's why I suppose it isn't switching to nvidia 310m.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 2 2010, 08:57 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(stag @ Sep 2 2010, 08:49 PM)
Yes when I lauch my game, I get that screen.
So that's why I suppose it isn't switching to nvidia 310m.
how about the one at the bottom right task bar... it will show NVIDIA GPU activity.. its not showing the program u run?

SO you follow the video tutorial, and set your game to use 310m?

Then you follow the red sentence to forcefully set all to 310M?

DId you also right click on the game icon and select run with graphic processor and u choose nvidia?
stag
post Sep 2 2010, 09:31 PM

I tried with google chrome and nvidia gpu activity at the bottom right task bar turned on.

So maybe my game just can't handle it ?
It is an old game (released around 5 years ago).

SUSgogo2
post Sep 2 2010, 09:45 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(stag @ Sep 2 2010, 09:31 PM)
I tried with google chrome and nvidia gpu activity at the bottom right task bar turned on.

what google chrome?

ANyway, right click on ur game, choose Run With Graphics Processors... then High Performance NVIDIA processors... did u do this also?

stag
post Sep 2 2010, 09:52 PM

Google Chrome V5
Yes I olso tried to right click and run with nvidia.

Pretty weird ??
SUSgogo2
post Sep 2 2010, 09:56 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(stag @ Sep 2 2010, 09:52 PM)
Google Chrome V5
Yes I olso tried to right click and run with nvidia.

Pretty weird ??
dunno..probably if the thing is undemanding, it'll not go to nvidia..
stag
post Sep 2 2010, 11:43 PM

Ok I'll contact the developpers of the game.
Thanks for your kind help anyway !
RedDevils88
post Sep 3 2010, 01:52 AM

3,244 posts

what is the average CPU temp when your laptop is in idle and what about when playing a graphics intensive game?

mine shoots up to 85 degree Celsius when i'm playing Crysis
Dispell
post Sep 3 2010, 04:32 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 2 2010, 04:57 PM)
where got people go buy 2x1GB ram one???? that's weird bro...

We all buy 1x2GB 1333MHz...

I bought RM145 for Kingston.. some cheaper , but mostly more expensive than this price
sry bro..
still tinking abt my desktop tongue.gif
cz i always play around with that 4 slots of RAM.
Havent open up my A42Jv see.. Hahah..
Um.. 145 huh? k. thx!!
Ultima
post Sep 3 2010, 07:47 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(stag @ Sep 2 2010, 09:31 PM)

ive tried my google chrome but my 310m not turned on..

i guess it depends on apps.. it turned on whn i launched graphic intensive game but not whn simple games..

lee_what2004
post Sep 3 2010, 07:48 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Tried open youtube on Chrome, it should activate the nVidia, if you installed the latlest flash...
Garage
post Sep 3 2010, 08:58 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 2 2010, 08:13 PM)
haha, "my screen edge also got creaking sound at the right top edge (left top edge is just fine).
it's like it's not enclosed properly? apply a bit pressure and can feel
the parts clicking together but it does not feel like it fits tightly." same as mine ^^  nod.gif
hah! i guess that offers a little consolation. blush.gif
spent 2hours last nite just to backup the Windows to 4DVDs.
now it's time for me to familiarize with Win7.
Eugene91
post Sep 3 2010, 10:03 AM

6,109 posts

Optimus is still soo...
AlexLai
post Sep 3 2010, 10:24 AM

5,531 posts

Got my lappie back, somehow I can't really use SetFSB anymore. sad.gif
pakfunchai
post Sep 3 2010, 10:42 AM

22 posts

im in a dillema, i've been playing sc2 on my a42jv since the past 2 weeks, suddenly yesterday when i went in everything become so slow.. i went to options i realise all the default video settings have been highlighted to use LOW.. i've done what the first post stated previously, playing smoothly with ultra settings for the duration.. now if i don't set everything to LOW it just lags out.. anyone can help me? sad.gif
afify88
post Sep 3 2010, 11:52 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(pakfunchai @ Sep 3 2010, 10:42 AM)
im in a dillema, i've been playing sc2 on my a42jv since the past 2 weeks, suddenly yesterday when i went in everything become so slow.. i went to options i realise all the default video settings have been highlighted to use LOW.. i've done what the first post stated previously, playing smoothly with ultra settings for the duration.. now if i don't set everything to LOW it just lags out.. anyone can help me? sad.gif
u update ur gpu driver??????????? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
lee_what2004
post Sep 3 2010, 11:56 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 3 2010, 10:24 AM)
Got my lappie back, somehow I can't really use SetFSB anymore. sad.gif
Any error or..?
SUSgogo2
post Sep 3 2010, 12:13 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(pakfunchai @ Sep 3 2010, 10:42 AM)
must be something u did that make it slow. Hahaha.... since u able to play ultra high setting before, u need to know what u did
that make is slow...

probably u install something etc... or probably something corrupted...

not sure delete driver and reinstalling will make it any better
AlexLai
post Sep 3 2010, 01:19 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 3 2010, 11:56 AM)
Any error or..?
It just goes into the fuzzy screen that indicates an error.
lee_what2004
post Sep 3 2010, 01:23 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Which mean they change the mobo as well and you gotten other PLL hmm.gif

125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled