5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Asus A | U | N series combined thread V2, New model coming in.....

eugenechiuu
post Oct 4 2010, 08:49 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Happened to me twice also... Couldn't turn on the laptop... scared me for a bit... hmm, seems like many ppl experiencing the same problem??
eugenechiuu
post Oct 8 2010, 02:07 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Just got a BenQ 21.5" full HD monitor today hehe.. Played PES2010 on it and was wondering whether it's normal to have a bit bit of choppiness when playing 1080P resolution? I thought PES2010 is supposed to be quite low requirements game?

Is it me or the maximum temp is lower when playing games on external monitor?
eugenechiuu
post Oct 8 2010, 07:05 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

haha, dun think so, I play PES using gamepad, so it eliminates that probability of heat coming from my hands...

overclocking is still not my cup of tea... having no knowledge in it at all, can't afford to spend so much time figuring it out lol...

btw lee_what, can you tell me what kind of cleaning you did to achieve that amazing boot time? Mine boots quite although I disabled a lot of startup already...
eugenechiuu
post Oct 9 2010, 03:26 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

now I figured out how I got temp less than 69 when playing PES2010 lol... I think it's because I was using just the ext monitor screen instead of laptop screen, now after I extended my laptop screen as secondary screen and the temp went back to normal again... But somehow in this mode my game wouldn't play full screen and can only play in windows mode....
eugenechiuu
post Oct 9 2010, 08:04 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(cIvIc_noob @ Oct 9 2010, 04:03 PM)
i know the one in pg, how about east malaysia anyone?
I think every state also got carry in?

I am from KK, there's definitely one since I took my older Asus to repair b4...
eugenechiuu
post Oct 11 2010, 03:10 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Oct 10 2010, 11:24 PM)
my gf juz bought Asus A42ja . lol
lol did u poison her? Or ur gf is a gamer @.@
eugenechiuu
post Oct 11 2010, 08:01 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Oct 11 2010, 07:21 PM)
Maybe I'll try that when I have more free time.  tongue.gif

Yeah, I forgot. I already take a look 4820TG schematic before. I didn't realize the answer is just in front of me.  tongue.gif

It should behave like that. I don't know why battery life is poor on A42JV. It should 3 or 3.5 hours at least.
Normal web browsing with lowest brightness could achieve 3 hours...
eugenechiuu
post Oct 13 2010, 03:25 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Oct 13 2010, 03:19 AM)
my gf's a42ja plays sc2 smoothly at about 60 fps in high settings (battle) while mine is at about 40.. i think 5730 is slightly better than GT335m performance wise
isn't that a lot better? 20fps...
eugenechiuu
post Oct 13 2010, 08:23 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Yup even my original Asus by mouse from my previous laptop doesn't work well with A42Jv.. I was thinking it was my mouse being faulty but surprising to see other people having this prob as well...
eugenechiuu
post Oct 14 2010, 12:27 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(mimi89 @ Oct 13 2010, 10:25 PM)
my bluetooth mouse works again after i restored the Local Disk C to factory settings =.=

1.Try to open device manager-->BT270-->properties-->power management-->untick the allow computer to turn off this device to save power.
2.Type services after u click start button, make sure bluetooth service and bluetooth support service are started and automatic.

Hope this can help.
ohh! Thanks I'll try this..
eugenechiuu
post Oct 14 2010, 09:22 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Oct 14 2010, 08:10 AM)
Hmm interesting effect with BT mice. My wireless one doesn't have any problems with the pairing though. Must be the receiver.
I think it's something to do with the BT driver.. They should update it somehow..
eugenechiuu
post Oct 15 2010, 03:50 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

any improvements after updating sound card driver?
eugenechiuu
post Oct 18 2010, 07:44 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Oct 18 2010, 03:03 PM)
i using N82JV, it is only 2hour running time for normal mode. if battery saving mode then more than 3hr.
N82Jq probably 2 hours only since it doesn't have optimus...

Even A42Jv can only get 3hours+ MAX only..
eugenechiuu
post Oct 21 2010, 02:50 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

I updated to the new one.. Doesn't seem to have any problems yet.. Not sure about boot time coz mine wasn't fast to start with..
eugenechiuu
post Oct 22 2010, 05:31 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(ketapang @ Oct 22 2010, 03:22 PM)
ok thx that answer the question. smile.gif
but still the usb keep plug-in n out. duno wat wrong with it. i try unninstalling pes 2011.
sometimes my usb port does that as well, but maybe it's just me or i suspect my usb port being overly sensitive and detects/not-detect stuffs very easily....

QUOTE(ycng76 @ Oct 22 2010, 04:40 PM)
anyone can recommend any reasonably good cooling pad for A42JV?
I have personally used Cooler Master U2 and X-lite before... Being a cheaper option, X-lite does better than U2 in general because of the 1 large fan underneath and it gave me slightly lower idle temp, but the size is just slightly narrower than the laptop... Bought a U2 for my bro and he exchanged it to me for my X-lite because it cooled his XPS 15 better... So I am using U2 now... I guess if I manage to find a suitable position for both fans, it might do better compared to the X-lite.. Tried almost all positions but can't seem to find an optimum one...
eugenechiuu
post Oct 22 2010, 08:27 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Oct 22 2010, 08:14 PM)
just now i walk all shop at LYP .. i cant found a A42JV anymore...
Wow u actually asked shops by shops? I can't imagine how many shops are there...
eugenechiuu
post Oct 23 2010, 11:29 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Got a question here regarding startup programs...

Gotta confirm with you guys if I could disable the following startup programs...

1) ATKOSD2.exe

2) HControlUser.exe

3) DMedia.exe

Wondering if they affect my hotkeys or anything else or not if I disable it?

eugenechiuu
post Oct 23 2010, 10:15 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Oh... I need that to know how much volume, brightness, power mode I am choosing right?
eugenechiuu
post Oct 24 2010, 11:22 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

just wondering what's the best smooth setting for NFS Shift and Fifa 2011 on 1080P resolutions in A42Jv? Anyone can tell me?
eugenechiuu
post Oct 25 2010, 05:48 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(ph0bic @ Oct 25 2010, 04:28 AM)
still having the lagginess problems with my a42jv..its not permanently lag but only for 1-2 and ..only if i restart the lappy things turn back to normal...
is this hardware related or a minor probs?
unwanted stuffs running in background or spywares? Do some cleaning lol

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0483sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:29 AM