Asus A | U | N series combined thread V2, New model coming in.....
Ultima
Aug 29 2010, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 29 2010, 10:49 PM) Hmm, I think it is good enough~ You picked a very nice laptop if you ask me, very balanced Will the palm rest be like hot until it feels uncomfortable to put your palms on top of it? I'm very scared of that haha  if u on battery mode, quiet office or battery saving mode juz make u feel lil hot.. nvr tried it on playing heavy games tho, as i bought this one mainly for portability, so mostly feels comfortable on palmrest..
[PF] T.J.
Aug 29 2010, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 29 2010, 10:59 PM) if u on battery mode, quiet office or battery saving mode juz make u feel lil hot.. nvr tried it on playing heavy games tho, as i bought this one mainly for portability, so mostly feels comfortable on palmrest.. Okie! Perhaps I can try it out on some of the display units~ Thanks bro for your valuable inputs, appreciate it
afify88
Aug 30 2010, 12:01 AM
lee_what2004
Aug 30 2010, 12:08 AM
*stare* ji--------
Why would it lag? How old school? DOS game?
lee_what2004
Aug 30 2010, 12:23 AM
*stare* ji--------
Either would do.....
liamx
Aug 30 2010, 12:41 AM

still cannot.. well now i figure out why it lags over time i try with other game , the gpu load maintain around 60~70++ and it smooth from start to end
but when i run with row , it start with 50%+ ( smooth ) after a while it drop to 30%+ then 20%+ and 10% the gpu load getting lower, it getting lagger.
anyway to solve ?
lee_what2004
Aug 30 2010, 12:43 AM
*stare* ji--------
Since its seems like specific games problem, better report to the developer and hopefully got a patch....
Dispell
Aug 30 2010, 01:27 AM

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Aug 29 2010, 07:29 PM) As a new game, SC2 is not really that graphically advanced, so GT335M is more than enough to handle it, but then its a memory hog, takes up like 1.4gb++ to run it smoothly, so 4gb ram is a must... No wonder la.. Hahaha.. I was wondering why it lags time to time, where the lag is the kind of non-graphic lag. renders everything quite well in high, but the lag kills. oh well, 4gb here i come
teais
Aug 30 2010, 04:28 AM
hello all. i want to reintalled my lappy with 32bit win 7 home premium.can anyone guide me how to do it. do i need to go with all the troubles to activate my window via phone?
miahahaha
Aug 30 2010, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(teais @ Aug 30 2010, 04:28 AM) hello all. i want to reintalled my lappy with 32bit win 7 home premium.can anyone guide me how to do it. do i need to go with all the troubles to activate my window via phone? A legit copy?...if yes, then you should have the original key for it  ...if you have the key then no need to phone over  ..use the key to activate via online  ...
marcus20125
Aug 30 2010, 07:44 AM
QUOTE(teais @ Aug 30 2010, 04:28 AM) hello all. i want to reintalled my lappy with 32bit win 7 home premium.can anyone guide me how to do it. do i need to go with all the troubles to activate my window via phone? which model you are using?isn't come with 64bit windows 7?means u wish to change to 32bit windows 7?
stalkerrox
Aug 30 2010, 08:01 AM
guys remember that day i asked about my GT 335M keep running at full power even tho idle?
i found out a strange thing i thought i had fixed the problem... but actually i didnt... now only i realised when i open GPU-Z the GPU will run @ 135/135 0.80V when i close GPU-Z then it will run at full power... why ar?
astria
Aug 30 2010, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(liamx @ Aug 30 2010, 12:41 AM) still cannot.. well now i figure out why it lags over time i try with other game , the gpu load maintain around 60~70++ and it smooth from start to end but when i run with row , it start with 50%+ ( smooth ) after a while it drop to 30%+ then 20%+ and 10% the gpu load getting lower, it getting lagger. anyway to solve ? using lateast driver?
stalkerrox
Aug 30 2010, 08:31 AM
yeah latest drivers... does the rivatuner work for GT 335M? cause when i dont run GPU-Z my GPU observer shows me GPU load @ 600++ % >.< but after i open back GPU-Z its ok already
This post has been edited by stalkerrox: Aug 30 2010, 08:31 AM
afify88
Aug 30 2010, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Aug 30 2010, 08:01 AM) guys remember that day i asked about my GT 335M keep running at full power even tho idle? i found out a strange thing i thought i had fixed the problem... but actually i didnt... now only i realised when i open GPU-Z the GPU will run @ 135/135 0.80V when i close GPU-Z then it will run at full power... why ar? the driver is the latest one???????????????? try check with asus malaysia~ fb ~lor....sometimes there help a lot with this kind of thing.....huhu
astria
Aug 30 2010, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Aug 30 2010, 08:31 AM) yeah latest drivers... does the rivatuner work for GT 335M? cause when i dont run GPU-Z my GPU observer shows me GPU load @ 600++ % >.< but after i open back GPU-Z its ok already riva tuner works with any NV card... anyway, how abt temperature during idle and load?
stalkerrox
Aug 30 2010, 08:37 AM
if i dont open GPU-Z it shows around 57-59 idle.. but if i open GPU-Z it shows 48-50... lol