14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Asus A | U | N series combined thread V2, New model coming in.....

SUSgogo2
post Oct 6 2010, 05:39 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Oct 6 2010, 05:35 PM)
what is the specs of A42jA? my gf wants to get a laptop at a budget of rm3000. what laptop do you all recommend?
Sony VPCP115KG
http://www.sonystyle.com.my/ProductListing...g.aspx?catid=82
rclxms.gif

SUSgogo2
post Oct 7 2010, 08:49 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(dante10 @ Oct 7 2010, 04:41 AM)
is it normal for my gt 335 to get 83C when playing SC2?..think its quite hot...my 450 cpu also get 80++C
u need to put cooler underneath ur laptop. Did u do tat?
SUSgogo2
post Oct 7 2010, 11:17 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(dante10 @ Oct 7 2010, 10:33 AM)
yes... i always did that...
ok, then I go back check my temperature when playing SC2... lol
SUSgogo2
post Oct 7 2010, 01:27 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 7 2010, 12:41 PM)
Yes, phased out..
Why not get 4820TG with HD5650 instead?
actually ATI really got driver issue. As much as I like ATI, my ATI 5850 sometimes have flickering issue T_T
SUSgogo2
post Oct 7 2010, 03:34 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 7 2010, 12:41 PM)
Yes, phased out..
Why not get 4820TG with HD5650 instead?
so who spread the fake news about A42Jv with i5-460m+335m? hmm.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 7 2010, 05:05 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Oct 7 2010, 03:50 PM)
Hi gogo2, I'm trying to find the post regarding A42JV overclock with SetFSB. There is only screenshot at the first post. I want to see the SetFSB settings for A42JV.  icon_rolleyes.gif
hi Kizwan, you can continue ask lee_what2004 because he is the pro here..haha...the screenshot also come from him...

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 7 2010, 03:58 PM)
The PLL isn't supported fully by SetFSB for the A42Jv I tested, you need to edit the registry
You need to change yours in these 3 circles into that number...
and if want to change the BCLK,
to increase ~7MHz, decrease the 97 to 96
to increase ~3MHz, decrease the 39 to 38...
tqtq
SUSgogo2
post Oct 7 2010, 10:10 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Oct 7 2010, 08:14 PM)
All right. Do you have A42JV too?
yes I do. You want me to test anything?
SUSgogo2
post Oct 8 2010, 04:40 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Oct 8 2010, 04:39 PM)
how abt only time the period from "Starting Windows" to login and fire up a program (say web browser)?
i guess u think that after login, there's a lot of loading time too.. i agreed...
SUSgogo2
post Oct 8 2010, 04:49 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Oct 8 2010, 04:44 PM)
more like that's wat i will win in... laugh.gif Seagate Momentus XT... brows.gif

anyway, i guess that's closer to real life situation... that is probably the longest wait period when u cold boot a computer...
yes yes.... booting after login is the longest time... unless of course, I disable all software...hahaha
SUSgogo2
post Oct 8 2010, 07:41 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ketapang @ Oct 8 2010, 07:39 PM)
its me again. >.<
just wondering is it possible to increase the performance of 310m? i saw my fren using acer wit the same gpu, but lower ghz of i5, he play dota really smooth. me also smooth but kinda choppy in some part. the only differ is he's using 512mb n im using 1gb.
did u use optimus? disable vsync? cpu setting set to high performance?
SUSgogo2
post Oct 9 2010, 01:18 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

For DotA, you also need to add -opengl to shortcut like "C:\Program Files\Warcraft III\Warcraft III.exe" -opengl

This post has been edited by gogo2: Oct 9 2010, 02:41 AM
SUSgogo2
post Oct 9 2010, 11:23 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Oct 9 2010, 11:10 AM)
a42ja altec speakers issue...

my cq40 altec is better and louder than this lappy..anyone know why? its kinda not loud enuf even at full volume..
erm, I think Asus a42 series speaker is soft.... so dun worry... its not an issue... its a design...
SUSgogo2
post Oct 9 2010, 04:04 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(cIvIc_noob @ Oct 9 2010, 03:26 PM)
Hi i am considering to get a new laptop, i wanna ask  Asus user here,
1.the 2 years international warranty is onsite/ carry in?
2.If extend to 3 years on site how much?
3.and im based in east malaysia, is there a service centre to carry in if the warranty is only carry in?
Asus service center also Highpoint:
http://www.highpoint.com.my/ServiceCentres01.html
SUSgogo2
post Oct 11 2010, 09:40 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 11 2010, 09:12 AM)
1. http://www.station-drivers.com/page/intel%20raid.htm  version 10.0.0.1043
2. http://www.mediafire.com/?b3e73da0nl70hrd
3. http://www.mediafire.com/?xndxhzmwnd2

Install No 3 first since No 1 only driver, no apps...
After install, install No 1 from device manager...
Any reason we want to do this? Should I put in first page?
SUSgogo2
post Oct 11 2010, 10:40 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 11 2010, 09:44 AM)
Faster boot time, at least what I tested, but its beta driver (No 1), so might be an issue...
issue so far, no temp detected by BatteryCare/HWMonitor...

While the No 2 is just latest version for Intel HD, shouldn't be a problem...
ok, updated page 1 and credit to you rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 11 2010, 11:08 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Oct 11 2010, 11:03 AM)
Yeah. I just impressed they fitted it with 2GB.

Added on October 11, 2010, 11:04 am
It might be useful for CUDA development.
tat's what I'm thinking too.. CUDA help in Photoshop.. probably photoshop will be awesome...
SUSgogo2
post Oct 11 2010, 01:19 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(CZero @ Oct 11 2010, 12:47 PM)
Urm, I got bad experience with Seagate products, mostly the 3.5" drive. 3 of my desktop Seagate hd died within 1 year period. sad.gif
actually if you read the whole thread... there's already few cases A42JV seagate hardisk got sound and some have died....
SUSgogo2
post Oct 11 2010, 01:30 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Oct 11 2010, 01:28 PM)
Wow! I guess I will have to prepare for this unfortunate even.  tongue.gif
ya... to me I feel that its because of overheating... but some might not agree flex.gif just touch the hardisk...its damn hot

This post has been edited by gogo2: Oct 11 2010, 01:30 PM
SUSgogo2
post Oct 11 2010, 02:09 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(CZero @ Oct 11 2010, 02:00 PM)
Oh my, I knew it. sweat.gif And yeah, my hard disk damn hot one. One of the sign my hard disk is dying, maybe?  sweat.gif
eh gogo2, u also use A42Jv ka? did u OC it? o.O
i think hot because of A42 casing design... it does not cool hardisk enough... that's my theory unless someone told me
that Momentus XT is cooler with A42 casing...

Yeah, I use A42JV also.. but I no overclock.. its my gaming laptop... didn't want to touch it... as a matter of fact, I'm
not going to touch my PC because I'm lazy to fix it (reinstall, trouble shoot...etc)... tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 11 2010, 02:21 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 11 2010, 02:19 PM)
Why must be Momentus XT is cooler XD
probably you don't need to read it off hardisk that often since its already cached in the SSD portion? XD

Added on October 11, 2010, 2:22 pm
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 11 2010, 02:19 PM)
Why must be Momentus XT is cooler XD
anyway, I just replying CZero's post that says dying seagate is hotter... not really to say other hardisk is cooler...
if u get my meaning...

This post has been edited by gogo2: Oct 11 2010, 02:22 PM

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:10 PM