QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 24 2010, 11:01 PM)
rclxm9.gif  PENANG LYN LC135 AUGUST TT  rclxm9.gif
Date: 28th August (Saturday)
Time: 10am - 3pm or later
Meet: Gurney Drive Roundabout

Activities (in number order)

A little info about our TT
"All of us ride slow and easy one, we not rempit round island. Stop by kopitiam once a while, pam gas once a while, relax bah... then we sembang exchange idea, have lecture on komponen-komponen motusikal..."

Attires: If you guys have bike clothes/track clothes wear them, long pants/jeans , bring along your riding gears as well - gloves.etc. If you guys have raincoat please do bring it as well, never know when you need them.

biggrin.gif !!As Always New Comers are VERY VERY welcome!!  biggrin.gif
tongue.gif  just let me know who you are so that i can update this list!  tongue.gif

Attending List

1. Spayz
2. Jing
3. Charge (Car)
4. Bizzy
5. Alex

Please note that changes are mark in red
yo guys, for the TT I'll meet you all at Teluk Bahang dam 11am. If not sure get stuck at Batu Feringhi area tongue.gif
charge-n-go
post Aug 28 2010, 04:51 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Aug 28 2010, 04:09 PM)
This is what I am thinking... But dun noe it works or not  hmm.gif
yes it should work, but noise level will be increased too. The tail is more like an S-flow muffler, no wonder the mid high to top rpm sooooo sux.

charge-n-go
post Aug 28 2010, 08:37 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 28 2010, 06:42 PM)
Ini stok paip mia CSI pic:

Actually, it reminded me of this one:

It's a Bose woofer interior design.

Looking at the design, here are my thoughts:

The manifold ends with a 'cone' shape, and extends with a perforated inline silencer before the exhaust gas enters the silencer chamber.
- The narrowing cut kinda like 2-stroke exhaust. It functions to 'supercharge' the compression as the exhaust pulse bounces back to the exhaust port.

There are 4 resonators, two long at the bottom, and two short above.
- These functions as resonators for different frequency range and making it so quiet.

The final pipe, between the two short resonator, brings the exhaust gas out into the atmosfera.
- From what I can observe, the exit is limited with a small hole.

I would think, first step to make mod to stock pipe without sacrifice the resonators, is to change the final exit hole (the one we can see from the end of the exhaust), making it bigger.

Charge is right, the stock pipe, not good for bikes with lots of fart, it cannot go out fast enough.

Added on August 28, 2010, 6:44 pmThis is what we saw just now:
ahh, I always like your detail-ness and refined explanation. I know how to do, but explanation wise real sux tongue.gif
the exit hole is big enough for 135cc.

The original design with disconnected pipe means... the gas must fill the tube first before the gas go out via a small hole. low speed ok, as that big piece of tube serve as a gas collector, but at high rpm, everything farked up.

in my opinion, we just need to make a direct connect from the 'honeycomb' pipe to the exit hole. No guarantee 100% is the perfect setting, but at least it will be much better.
charge-n-go
post Aug 28 2010, 08:52 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Aug 28 2010, 08:46 PM)
I got same opinion wif charge... It becomes a straight flow exhaust system just like car, so it is currently abit like s-flow type rite??? Hehehehe make it straight flow + 1kg of wool I think should be enuf XD
It is currently very S-flow, no wonder it is sooo silent compare to other bike, and at the same time sooo sucky at high rpm. Even though it is undersquare engine, but still, the high end is crippled too much leh..

haha, can do without wool 1st, bcoz we still need some exhaust gas to go into the big chamber.
We can always cut the pipe again and again to put in wool xD

(my car dunno cut how many times ady, but everytime is getting better tongue.gif)

Exhaust pipe tuning is endless... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Aug 28 2010, 08:54 PM
charge-n-go
post Aug 28 2010, 08:57 PM

4,060 posts

haha, sometimes when it looks bad externally, it is a monster internally.
charge-n-go
post Sep 5 2010, 02:07 PM

4,060 posts

I just noticed September TT. 25th 25th, my bike fast fast ready!! biggrin.gif

btw, if my bike not yet ready (a bit phobia liao), Alex, may I borrow your spare bike? tongue.gif
charge-n-go
post Sep 6 2010, 09:39 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 5 2010, 10:13 PM)
My fingers crossed for your bike to be ready by then. RGV ok?
Oh, any Penang motorshop that does this?
Front fork can lower to reduce center of gravity:
- Improves cornering stability.
- Limits the high speed corner coz bike cannot lean lower. Example, stock setting you can lean 37degree, after reduce, can lean 35degree...

Best is to use stiffer shorter springs but I never asked around dunno where got sell.
The normal workshop does this by lowering the fork, or cutting the stock spring.

Putting lower front also make weight distribution heavy to front tire. The bike will lunge forward harder when braking. Nothing wrong with this, just heavier on the arms when riding... especially if mod with racing footrest.

If wanna do this mod, also service change to thicker fork oil like 20W.
haha, RGV is good! thanks in advance thumbup.gif

front lowering 1cm is damn enough for street. I've tried 1" before, easily overloaded the front tyre, and caused some weird oversteering during conrner entry. Front alone is not enough, have to change the rear absorber too. Front and rear must matched up well if we are going to lower down the bike slightly.
charge-n-go
post Sep 6 2010, 02:32 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Sep 6 2010, 12:13 PM)
So better keep it stock tongue.gif Who wan share Fork Oil with me I need 2 more ppl... Frederick mau??? Change fork oil for stiffer feeling wont be so bouncy wan???
the absorber bound and rebound will slow down. A good absorber should be able to tune the bound/rebound via valve setting, not oil. Too bad, I still can't find any of them in the market sad.gif

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 6 2010, 02:22 PM)
Kelvin, Aaron: I wanna request for a sprint test comparing my stock RGV with the modded one. Find a straight road, we do a standstill start for 300 meter or something like that... Can?
dun bully ppl la tongue.gif
we can try at the pantai jerejak there, morning should have no car.
charge-n-go
post Sep 10 2010, 09:38 AM

4,060 posts

Sometimes it's not about horsepower, its about the smoothness and lightness of the engine rev. I've seen many cases of small HP winning higher HP.
charge-n-go
post Sep 10 2010, 12:02 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(DevilVanc @ Sep 10 2010, 10:56 AM)
something like weight n power ratio.. as in hmm this make sense. hmm.gif
haha, not exactly. even lower power to weight ratio, still can win. I've seen 2 RX7, both similar weight. The 380bhp able to keep up with 480bhp on straight road. What I mean is the smoothness and lightness in revving up the engine. High torque high HP may not have that kind of lightness.
charge-n-go
post Sep 11 2010, 08:02 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(DevilVanc @ Sep 10 2010, 12:03 PM)
rclxub.gif
QUOTE(serigala @ Sep 10 2010, 12:21 PM)
dont need to see the HP only..the torque and at where the max hp and torque is available..
yeap, 1 think is to see where the max hp and torque. No point if the max power / max torque happens at top rev, who the hell is going to dragging just at top rev? tongue.gif

second is to see the smoothness of the dyno chart. a high torque/hp machine can have a dyno which ripples a lot. The bike will feel heavy on butt dyno. I am sure those who tuned carburetor before had experience. At certain air-fuel setting, you feel the whole bike is lighter when u open accel, but at certain point, you'll feel the bike very heavy. Actually the hp/torque figure doesnt change much, it is due to the ripple of the chart.

the 3rd one, is gear ratio. That 380bhp RX7 vs 480bhp RX7 that I've mentioned, the lower hp car has custom gear ratio to keep its gear around the max torque and max power region (powerband). Its final gear is shorter too, hence quickly can reach top speed.

charge-n-go
post Sep 16 2010, 10:57 AM

4,060 posts

wah, this time go Taiping?? I don't have time, need to OT this weekend, but will take breakfast with all of you.

Besides this, I am changing the porting shape again... so this Sat C&G green machine won't be ready tongue.gif

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Sep 16 2010, 10:58 AM
charge-n-go
post Sep 17 2010, 10:30 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Sep 16 2010, 04:43 PM)
eh.. i tot hor.. not next sat meh..? 25th ma.. =)
yahor, next saturday. let's see how it goes.

my bike a lot of things problem, many wear and tear, fix till now oso not yet done...
perhaps 1 day I'll change to a 2-stroke bike. tongue.gif

charge-n-go
post Sep 17 2010, 03:50 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Sep 17 2010, 10:32 AM)
y now LC price a bit higher than previous one/old model? but the performance drop

bcoz yamaha suck money.

QUOTE(fredericktke @ Sep 17 2010, 11:33 AM)
Charge,regarding the custom made exhaust pipe, where can I found it at Penang? Which area?

New Bee Hock gelugor. Send me a PM 1 day before you go, you can get extra discount.

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Sep 17 2010, 12:28 PM)
@charge : Which 2t bike you want to ride oo..?

Dont know yet, wait until I got enough $ then only hunt. tongue.gif

charge-n-go
post Sep 17 2010, 08:34 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Sep 17 2010, 03:56 PM)
Haha ! My bro just get 125z.. but the pick up nice lerz.. after I ride few times... & I figure it out few things.. the bike's head very heavy..(but very stable for top speed) I suspect the old owner lower the bike's fork.. because the bike very kecik... &.. engine very easy heat up.. wonder the block re-bore till 60mm...? =.="
i dowan 125Z lo, very hot bike. Most likely will buy something bigger like TZM, then keep my LC standard modified for daily usage.

QUOTE(anep @ Sep 17 2010, 03:59 PM)
before this they dont suck money?
They suck more n more...

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Sep 17 2010, 04:54 PM)
haha.. charge.. ur motor hor.. i dunno how much u use liao.. its more than enough to buy another tzm.. HAHAH.. biggrin.gif
Still ok, can buy a new EX5 perhaps tongue.gif
charge-n-go
post Sep 17 2010, 08:51 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Sep 17 2010, 08:36 PM)
xd charge ur bike really a lot of problem than 2t bike.
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Sep 17 2010, 08:36 PM)
haha! new ex5 can buy 1 TZM liao ma.. haha.. ex5 around 4k.. haha.. can get a good condition TZM and go for bubble wash and still left some money.. haha.. biggrin.gif
haha, experiment is like that one mah. use money to buy experience in tuning. Mah de, theory and practical is such a huge difference.
today test ride liao, 1,2,3 gear, slight uphill in front of bee hock there can easily rev to 8krpm on half throttle. Full throttle cannot yet.. new piston tongue.gif

Added on September 17, 2010, 8:54 pmso zelk, your bike fully run in ady??

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Sep 17 2010, 08:54 PM
charge-n-go
post Sep 17 2010, 10:15 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Sep 17 2010, 09:00 PM)
walao! wat u did..? is porting considered as boring the block..?? i blurr with the term porting...

half throttle 8k liao ar.. walao! siao!! full throttle ma 16k... LOL! hahahha...
porting is changing the shape and size of the intake/exhaust hole at the cylinder head. if full throttle can 16k i oso want, hahaha

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Sep 17 2010, 09:12 PM)
full run till e words le la last time de carb setting. now this setting hvn't test yet. tmr night u free to test with me boh???

hahaha, my bike still at NBH la, a lot of things untuned yet, like firestorm, firing angle, jetting, intake and exhaust system. I am just testing the new porting and compression ratio.

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Sep 17 2010, 09:16 PM)
yea.. since bro charge know the powerband deeply.. haha.. =)

powerband is easy to understand, but how to get the desired powerband from mid-low to high rpm is very deep, still a long way to go for me.

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Sep 17 2010, 09:45 PM)
if c&g agree than only can hv kopi coz spayz busy taking photo section with his frenz car lor
haha, perhaps sunday morning go makan breakfast. at night polis banyak, tak syiok tongue.gif

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Sep 17 2010, 10:16 PM
charge-n-go
post Sep 17 2010, 10:18 PM

4,060 posts

you wana test with my kelisa a?
charge-n-go
post Sep 17 2010, 10:29 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_RGV @ Sep 17 2010, 10:23 PM)
i mau..XD

haha, bila mau? tongue.gif

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Sep 17 2010, 10:27 PM)
ur kelisa i sure loose kau kau, only kelvin can test gua.
haha, sunday lunch I m fine. wana test how good is your bike drool.gif

charge-n-go
post Sep 17 2010, 10:47 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Sep 17 2010, 10:30 PM)
wht time u lunch?

12.30pm like that

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Sep 17 2010, 10:33 PM)
eh.. bro charge u sunday also got work ar..? really OT kao2..

yalor... i need $, very poor now.

QUOTE(kelvin_RGV @ Sep 17 2010, 10:34 PM)
saya bila bila oso can. as long as not on monday..=.= my trial..

at nite no good.. no car but polis a lot. tongue.gif early morning is good, no car and polis still pigging.

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Sep 17 2010, 10:43 PM)
Zelk u try to cucuk charge's kelisa tail next time when u guys go lim kopi, if u manage to kill LC then u r able to stay behind his tail... RGV not sure maybe 0-80kmh u will on his front biggrin.gif fater 100kmh high probability kena smoke XD

haha, i sure aim >100kph la. At least I can reach 170kph on GPS tongue.gif 0 - 80 no fight with RGV.

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Sep 17 2010, 10:45 PM)
cucuk ah hv to c which road sin. hehe

teluk bahang la.. tongue.gif

0.0547sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:33 AM