127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

^^==>LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V6<==^^, >>>Ridershood Spirit Continues<<<

alexei
post Oct 29 2010, 04:29 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Oct 29 2010, 12:16 AM)
Geezz... for me.. Just buy a white bulb and pasang relay enough.. =.="

Added on October 29, 2010, 12:17 am
HID's wiring.. if for car.. just plug and play... for motor ar... umm.. can too ! but need to see what model the bulb you using..
White bulb how many watts? The stock bulb is 12V-32/32W. If pasang 90/100W car bulb sure melt.
HID only 35W, for the brightness of 90/100W Halogen. tongue.gif Not sure about the heat.

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 29 2010, 11:59 AM)
Hey.. Some news for u.. It turns out that lc bike headlight does not flicker... So is it stable..? Our bike once start engine only.. The bike light just on without flicker according to the rpm... I only know my led light pull throttle nia.. It dims down a bit.. Like pulling throttle consumes the current....
When pull throttle, the LED become dim? Some charging thing going on. LC got built in regulator so perhaps this made electric more stable.

QUOTE(UE7 @ Oct 29 2010, 03:44 PM)
Noob question perhaps.. but can a LC be fitted with a size 100 rear tire?
Can, but not nice to ride...

Stock tire 70/90F and 80/90R, and this shud be the minimum.
Can up to 80/90F and 90/80R.

If wanna use size 100, change to wider rims, about 1.8-2.25.
Stock is 1.4F and 1.6R.

This post has been edited by alexei: Oct 29 2010, 04:34 PM
UE7
post Oct 29 2010, 05:16 PM

First Among Equals
2,077 posts

[quote=alexei,Oct 29 2010, 04:29 PM]

Stock is 1.4F and 1.6R.[/quote]

[/quote]

I see, thanks..

Not nice to ride, as in?
Bumpy ride comfort? Traction issues? Weight?
Aaron135LC
post Oct 29 2010, 05:34 PM

360 posts

[quote=UE7,Oct 29 2010, 05:16 PM]

[/quote]

I see, thanks..

Not nice to ride, as in?

[/quote]

handling issue... straight road no need say.. like riding superbike.. stable it means..

but turning, economy and traction while turning is a big issue..

Added on October 29, 2010, 5:37 pmbro alex.. the LED became slightly dim.. if ur eyes very sharp.. can notice its slightly dim.. if not.. for ppl like my dad.. he wont notice any different wan..

and lc headlamp is not according to the rpm.. is direct on.. direct bright.. like my ex suzuki scooter type.. on switch.. direct bright..

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Oct 29 2010, 05:37 PM
Spayz
post Oct 29 2010, 05:53 PM

64 posts

so tommorow ON right? 8am? or 9am?
8zelk8
post Oct 29 2010, 05:55 PM

NeW CbR250R

Added on October 29, 2010, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(Spayz @ Oct 29 2010, 05:53 PM)
so tommorow ON right? 8am? or 9am?
c aaron lor seems only frederick me spayz aaron jing nia lor tht going.

info from aaron 9am can boh meet at roundabout gurney.

This post has been edited by 8zelk8: Oct 29 2010, 06:43 PM
alexei
post Oct 29 2010, 06:48 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(UE7 @ Oct 29 2010, 05:16 PM)
I see, thanks..
Not nice to ride, as in?
- If oversize tyre on stock rim, the tire becomes 'sharper'. Contact on road surface can be less. Straight line stability may get slightly worse. Tyre wearout will be squarish. The difference is very small, may not have these negative impact at all.
- Because of the new weight of the tires, acceleration and braking will be affected.
- Steering stability while cornering improved, because of weight and side traction increased.

If I were you, I'll try it anyway, to really know and feel the difference. If I don't like it, just ride for 10,000km until the tire wearout, then change to 90/80. biggrin.gif

I'm looking to replace my RGV rims. The used one I got from last time is leaking air... !@#$%$%^ cannot fit tubeless tire.
My rims are 1.4 front and rear, so just fitted 70/90F and 80/90R, stock is ideal. biggrin.gif

Added on October 29, 2010, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 29 2010, 05:34 PM)
bro alex.. the LED became slightly dim.. if ur eyes very sharp.. can notice its slightly dim.. if not.. for ppl like my dad.. he wont notice any different wan..

and lc headlamp is not according to the rpm.. is direct on.. direct bright.. like my ex suzuki scooter type.. on switch.. direct bright..
So, even if engine off, also can turn on headlight? If that's the case, then it's really direct DC. Can P&P the HID kit liao, so easy.
Some more LC comes with 5Ah battery, much bigger than my 3Ah ones...

This post has been edited by alexei: Oct 29 2010, 06:57 PM
Aaron135LC
post Oct 29 2010, 06:58 PM

360 posts

9 am! =)

Added on October 29, 2010, 6:59 pm
QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 29 2010, 06:48 PM)

So, even if engine off, also can turn on headlight? If that's the case, then it's really direct DC. Can P&P the HID kit liao, so easy.
nope... need on engine only can on... very funny wan...

if on engine.. the light is always no flicker wan.. can wait for other lc rider say...

Added on October 29, 2010, 7:43 pmattention to attendies that attend tomoro's TT... tomoro after meet up at gurney roundabout.. we go for breakfast.. =)

attires must be smart..safety 1st i meant.. =) MOST IMPORTANT IS RAINCOAT! our weather is unpredictable now... weather forecast say will last until 2nd nov.. that is uncertain also.. =)

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Oct 29 2010, 07:58 PM
fredericktke
post Oct 29 2010, 08:47 PM

Okay. Confirm reach there 9.00 a.m. ya?
8zelk8
post Oct 29 2010, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(fredericktke @ Oct 29 2010, 08:47 PM)
Okay. Confirm reach there 9.00 a.m. ya?
yeah b4 9am also nice le.
Aaron135LC
post Oct 29 2010, 09:38 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 29 2010, 06:48 PM)

hey bro alex.. is this footrest solid..? it cost USD 58 + shipping.. expensive boh..?

i also not sure if police tangkap or not.. sad nia...if kena...

converted here..
http://www.xe.com/ucc/

i convert d..

Live rates at 2010.10.29 13:37:00 UTC
58.00 USD = 180.525 MYR
United States Dollars Malaysia Ringgits
1 USD = 3.11250 MYR 1 MYR = 0.321285 USD

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Oct 29 2010, 09:39 PM

Itsuki_Kun
post Oct 29 2010, 10:19 PM

54 posts

For HID : -

1.)XENON HID lamps are 35 watts while traditional halogen bulbs are 55 watts. Even though XENON HID lamps draw less current, they produce 3 times the light output as the higher wattage halogen bulbs. Increasing the wattage will make the bulb a little brighter but still much dimmer that the XENON HID lamps. Also, AMPS = (BULB WATTS X 2) / BATTERY VOLTAGE OUTPUT (12). So as you increase the wattage on your bulb you increase the current draw on your entire electrical system. This is critical in motorcycle applications.

ok.. but for our LC's headlamp.. will not worry about it... because LC got 2 hole that allow heat air to flow out... but alex.. for your bike... if you scare kena melted... then drill a hole =) do the piping.. and use silicon gum to gum it.. make sure the hole head down lo.. if head up later water masuk to your lamp cover then alamak d..

2.)Motorcycles and automobiles currently use a 12 Volt electrical system for their headlamps. XENON HID lighting systems require over 20,000 volts to ignite the bulbs. Once lit, they only require 12 volts to keep running. Our kits include a power pack that is necessary for the lamps to turn on. The input of the power pack is 12 volts. It is an integral part of the system.

REMEMBER ! Do not touch the ballast or the bulb if the HID was turning on ! later shock tiok mati don't blame... =.="

Added on October 29, 2010, 10:21 pmzzzzz... 9 am ar...? =.=" gai la.. nvm... I will tell my mate late a bit reach ss farlim... =.="

why not 8am...? xD

Added on October 29, 2010, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Oct 29 2010, 04:00 PM)
This coming gua tak on le soli T-T Btw Jing u stil need horn meh??? Rev abit nia enuf d with da  new pipe...
YA ! last time I vroom the brainless driver.. he bo watch me... =.= kns.. I'm just like vrooming to air sia...

This post has been edited by Itsuki_Kun: Oct 29 2010, 10:23 PM
8zelk8
post Oct 29 2010, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Oct 29 2010, 10:19 PM)
For HID : -

1.)XENON HID lamps are 35 watts while traditional halogen bulbs are 55 watts. Even though XENON HID lamps draw less current, they produce 3 times the light output as the higher wattage halogen bulbs. Increasing the wattage will make the bulb a little brighter but still much dimmer that the XENON HID lamps. Also, AMPS = (BULB WATTS X 2) / BATTERY VOLTAGE OUTPUT (12). So as you increase the wattage on your bulb you increase the current draw on your entire electrical system. This is critical in motorcycle applications.

ok.. but for our LC's headlamp.. will not worry about it... because LC got 2 hole that allow heat air to flow out... but alex.. for your bike... if you scare kena melted... then drill a hole =) do the piping.. and use silicon gum to gum it.. make sure the hole head down lo.. if head up later water masuk to your lamp cover then alamak d..

2.)Motorcycles and automobiles currently use a 12 Volt electrical system for their headlamps. XENON HID lighting systems require over 20,000 volts to ignite the bulbs. Once lit, they only require 12 volts to keep running. Our kits include a power pack that is necessary for the lamps to turn on. The input of the power pack is 12 volts. It is an integral part of the system.

REMEMBER ! Do not touch the ballast or the bulb if the HID was turning on ! later shock tiok mati don't blame... =.="

Added on October 29, 2010, 10:21 pmzzzzz... 9 am ar...? =.=" gai la.. nvm... I will tell my mate late a bit reach ss farlim... =.="

why not 8am...? xD

Added on October 29, 2010, 10:23 pm

YA ! last time I vroom the brainless driver.. he bo watch me... =.= kns.. I'm just like vrooming to air sia...
i love the word vroom to air thumbup.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif rclxm9.gif
Aaron135LC
post Oct 29 2010, 11:04 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Oct 29 2010, 10:31 PM)
i love the word vroom to air  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif  rclxm9.gif
haha.. biggrin.gif
TSAre_keem
post Oct 29 2010, 11:25 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 29 2010, 04:29 PM)

Stock is 1.4F and 1.6R
correction : stock rim is 1.6 front, 1.85 rear. the one that you stated there is 125ZR standard rim one (bunga lawang design).
to fit in tyre bigger than 90/80 nicely, usually they put in 2.15 inch rim, or more extreme 2.5 inch (cub prix size)

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 29 2010, 06:58 PM)

attention to attendies that attend tomoro's TT... tomoro after meet up at gurney roundabout.. we go for breakfast.. =)

attires must be smart..safety 1st i meant.. =) MOST IMPORTANT IS RAINCOAT! our weather is unpredictable now... weather forecast say will last until 2nd nov.. that is uncertain also.. =)

arghh.. eventhough just a week away from house, now missing my ride and TT session badly sad.gif

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 29 2010, 09:38 PM)
hey bro alex.. is this footrest solid..? it cost USD 58 + shipping.. expensive boh..?

converted here..
http://www.xe.com/ucc/

i convert d..

Live rates at 2010.10.29 13:37:00 UTC 
58.00 USD = 180.525 MYR
United States Dollars  Malaysia Ringgits
1 USD = 3.11250 MYR  1 MYR = 0.321285 USD
police is a rare case, but dealing with kastam surely would be troublesome.
better you ask help from someone whom used to deal with this import thingy smile.gif

This post has been edited by Are_keem: Oct 29 2010, 11:25 PM
Aaron135LC
post Oct 29 2010, 11:37 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Oct 29 2010, 11:25 PM)
correction : stock rim is 1.6 front, 1.85 rear. the one that you stated there is 125ZR standard rim one (bunga lawang design).
to fit in tyre bigger than 90/80 nicely, usually they put in 2.15 inch rim, or more extreme 2.5 inch (cub prix size)
arghh.. eventhough just a week away from house, now missing my ride and TT session badly  sad.gif
police is a rare case, but dealing with kastam surely would be troublesome.
better you ask help from someone whom used to deal with this import thingy smile.gif
nvm... once a rider.. forever a rider.. balik house only.. go naik!!! vrooommmmmmmm.....

oh.. yea... scared is kastam problem.. cause this footrest looks super solid! looks better than the RB here wan..
TSAre_keem
post Oct 30 2010, 12:01 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 29 2010, 11:37 PM)
nvm... once a rider.. forever a rider.. balik house only.. go naik!!! vrooommmmmmmm.....

oh.. yea... scared is kastam problem.. cause this footrest looks super solid! looks better than the RB here wan..
yea, the first thing i touch when i got home is my ride. hahaha biggrin.gif

hmm.. need some skill to cheat them. not very pro in this thingy, you might want to ask the expertss smile.gif
alexei
post Oct 30 2010, 02:19 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 29 2010, 09:38 PM)
The part I circle red below, looks like the footpeg is connected to the frame using one screw, not very tahan eh?

Added on October 30, 2010, 2:27 am
QUOTE(Are_keem @ Oct 29 2010, 11:25 PM)
Thanks. Bunga lawang, like the spoke rim or rim lidi?

Here's what I think of tyre fitment:
1.6 = 80
1.8 = 90
2.15 = 100
2.5 = 110

What you think?

This post has been edited by alexei: Oct 30 2010, 02:27 AM
TSAre_keem
post Oct 30 2010, 02:53 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 30 2010, 02:19 AM)
The part I circle red below, looks like the footpeg is connected to the frame using one screw, not very tahan eh?

i think the connecting part to the frame is the 2 holes on the back, the one you circled is for the food step only.

Thanks. Bunga lawang, like the spoke rim or rim lidi?

Here's what I think of tyre fitment:
1.6 = 80
1.8 = 90
2.15 = 100
2.5 = 110

What you think?

bunga lawang is sport rim one, like this :

this is the newest one, made by yamaha. the older one, made by enkei is becoming hot now, a pair usually around rm500.

about the size, 2.15 still can fit in 110, but not nice la since it'll looks like doughnut doh.gif
alexei
post Oct 30 2010, 11:51 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

I see. Thanks...

Oh, about converting to rear disk brake, do you know how they mount the disc caliper bracket the the swing arm? Any welding needed?

From what I know, The bracket has 2 point attached to the swing arm:
1. Goes through the main shaft that also holds the rim to the swingarm.
2. Another mounting to lock the bracket to the swingarm to prevent it from rotating.
Aaron135LC
post Oct 30 2010, 03:22 PM

360 posts

will upload photos from earlier TT soon.... going out for lunch.. LOL

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Oct 30 2010, 04:31 PM

127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:51 AM