127 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

^^==>LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V6<==^^, >>>Ridershood Spirit Continues<<<

Itsuki_Kun
post Sep 9 2010, 11:57 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Sep 9 2010, 11:50 PM)
yup..still new..wat tyre is good? hmm.gif
You can go IRC or Maxxis.. << will be cheaper... then if you rich abit.. then go MPS or bridgestone..
Aaron135LC
post Sep 10 2010, 12:23 AM

360 posts

really la.. and zelk's motor got power.. cause his bike is now oversquare... high rpm explode power.. and amount of cc does not determine the amount of hp it can produce.. just like Mazda Rx8.. engine only 1.3cc.. but the power output is enormous...produce 200+ HP... on only a 1.3 CC engine..

cc does not determine the power output le.. just the displacement nia.. exhaust tuning.. carb tuning.. can give even more power...
joehunt
post Sep 10 2010, 12:57 AM

Hi guys!
Long time didn't post anything here.. tongue.gif
My bike still steady & healthy.. biggrin.gif
Any of u guys respray ur exhaust before? Coz mine is abit rusty now.. sweat.gif
Asked a foreman at my place.. price is arround rm40.. ok ar?
Aaron135LC
post Sep 10 2010, 01:02 AM

360 posts

wah.. haha... luckily my exhaust still not yet rusty.. hehe..

respray ar.. why don't u buy th spray and respray urself..? hah.. DIY.. cheaper still..

quality of the work dunno only.. haha.. depends on ur hand and skills.. haha
TSAre_keem
post Sep 10 2010, 01:24 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

re-sprayed my cj ipoh after 1 week using it. hahaha.. just buy those high heat spray (i bought samurai one, costs rm15 per can) and DIY. now still good after 6 months, no rusty mark detected. but if the exhaust already rusty then it might be a lil bit tough, need to rub those rust with sandpaper first. that will took times too..
serigala
post Sep 10 2010, 02:09 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Sep 10 2010, 12:23 AM)
really la.. and zelk's motor got power.. cause his bike is now oversquare... high rpm explode power.. and amount of cc does not determine the amount of hp it can produce.. just like Mazda Rx8.. engine only 1.3cc.. but the power output is enormous...produce 200+ HP... on only a 1.3 CC engine..

cc does not determine the power output le.. just the displacement nia.. exhaust tuning.. carb tuning.. can give even more power...
thats a rotary dude..dont compare it with normal combustion cylinder engine

@are-keem
just arrive from KL at 2.30PM with my new ride..whole journey take 4hours 15 minutes..very cun..i'm in love with it..
joehunt
post Sep 10 2010, 02:45 AM

rm15? Good price.. i'll try and look it up at hardware store after raya. hehe..
Ya la.. i think better spray myself.. i wonder what my guitar looks like if i spray it with that too... hmm.gif laugh.gif
BTW, Selamat Hari Raya to the Muslims and Happy holiday to others!!

Added on September 10, 2010, 2:48 am
QUOTE(serigala @ Sep 10 2010, 02:09 AM)

@are-keem
just arrive from KL at 2.30PM with my new ride..whole journey take 4hours 15 minutes..very cun..i'm in love with it..
Bro, arrive where?.. and what bike? u've upgrade to bigger bike is it?

This post has been edited by joehunt: Sep 10 2010, 02:48 AM
serigala
post Sep 10 2010, 03:03 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(joehunt @ Sep 10 2010, 02:45 AM)
Bro, arrive where?.. and what bike? u've upgrade to bigger bike is it?
Arrive at Kuala Terengganu..
bigger bike?hurm..no comment happy.gif
kinda like that i think..but not very big..just so-so..
DevilVanc
post Sep 10 2010, 05:06 AM

aaron, so you're saying zelk's bike produces more hp though just small cc.. duno then.. but small cc usually don't make much diff unless in terms of torque. coz from what I've told zelk's bike put all stock lc to dust woh.. scary is like comparing a 150cc to 135cc.. that's 20cc diff n probably 5-10hp diff.. but anyway thx for the info. so maybe the 115cc hp produce is around 15hp.. compare to lc 11.xx

it would be great if zelk's bike could be put on a dyno test

This post has been edited by DevilVanc: Sep 10 2010, 05:27 AM
charge-n-go
post Sep 10 2010, 09:38 AM

4,060 posts

Sometimes it's not about horsepower, its about the smoothness and lightness of the engine rev. I've seen many cases of small HP winning higher HP.
TSAre_keem
post Sep 10 2010, 10:35 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(serigala @ Sep 10 2010, 02:09 AM)

@are-keem
sorry bro couldn't make it yesterday. went to my late friend's grave with my fellow friends and reach home 2 minutes before buka puasa. how bout this evening? hahaha tongue.gif
DevilVanc
post Sep 10 2010, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Sep 10 2010, 09:38 AM)
Sometimes it's not about horsepower, its about the smoothness and lightness of the engine rev. I've seen many cases of small HP winning higher HP.
something like weight n power ratio.. as in hmm this make sense. hmm.gif
Aaron135LC
post Sep 10 2010, 11:51 AM

360 posts

yeap.. anything effect the bike...

@serigala: sorry ar.. i'm just saying in example.. even old muscle cars.. don look at the amount of cc..

if i not wrong la.. americans like to count horsepower over cc..

so.. exhaust tuning, engine tuning, weight of the bike.. all of that = good bike...
charge-n-go
post Sep 10 2010, 12:02 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(DevilVanc @ Sep 10 2010, 10:56 AM)
something like weight n power ratio.. as in hmm this make sense. hmm.gif
haha, not exactly. even lower power to weight ratio, still can win. I've seen 2 RX7, both similar weight. The 380bhp able to keep up with 480bhp on straight road. What I mean is the smoothness and lightness in revving up the engine. High torque high HP may not have that kind of lightness.
DevilVanc
post Sep 10 2010, 12:03 PM

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by DevilVanc: Sep 10 2010, 01:18 PM
serigala
post Sep 10 2010, 12:21 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Sep 10 2010, 12:02 PM)
haha, not exactly. even lower power to weight ratio, still can win. I've seen 2 RX7, both similar weight. The 380bhp able to keep up with 480bhp on straight road. What I mean is the smoothness and lightness in revving up the engine. High torque high HP may not have that kind of lightness.
dont need to see the HP only..the torque and at where the max hp and torque is available..
Aaron135LC
post Sep 10 2010, 12:40 PM

360 posts

yeap.. actually wat i meant is.. cc size does not determine all... i'm pretty bad in examples.. LOL

let u guys give examples.. haha.. biggrin.gif
bizzy123
post Sep 10 2010, 05:08 PM

Zelk bike not really that scary la actually, next tt test liao tiok noe d...

This post has been edited by bizzy123: Sep 10 2010, 05:34 PM
seres
post Sep 10 2010, 06:07 PM

57 posts

hello.wana ask expert here.
can i use fully synthetic 4t for my LC?
serious and fast answer pls.need to service my motor
jsteoh93
post Sep 10 2010, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(seres @ Sep 10 2010, 06:07 PM)