Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Recipes: Share them here, Recipes ONLY, no comments here. (Food)

views

stormlcc
post May 22 2014, 07:18 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,950 posts

this is my first contribution here. i have been cooking for a year now, self taught. because there aren't many places in ipoh that provides good food (seriously) especially good italian based food (with pork), i decided to do it myself. and i found that there aren't any / many recipes for simple mushroom dish, so here it is.

portion for 4 people.
1 box of mushroom (usually got 10 pieces, preferably organic if u can find it) and preferably portobello, Aeon will sell them. slice thin

1-2 tablespoon of premium butter (unsalted) depending on how much u like butter (Lurpack if u can afford, don't use butter that is too cheap, around RM9-14 range will be considered premium)

1 red onion chopped fine

2 cloves garlic squashed and cut into small pieces

extra virgin olive oil, be generous

2-3 teaspoon salt (any salt, preferably organic if u can afford) depending on your tastebuds

1 chilli, any chilli depending on how spicy you like it, chopped fine (optional)

black pepper (any kind, preferably fresh grounded but dried also ok)

parsley, any kind, preferably italian (fresh, optional)

bacon (streaky, optional)

cooking method:

1a) if have bacon, use any kind of pan or wok, heat it (high heat) then add the good olive oil, few drops enough, then make sure the oil is hot enough, fry the bacons until crispy with medium heat. take them out when they are done, make sure u keep the oil and continue to use it in (2)

1b) if don't have bacon, be generous with the good olive oil (2-3 swirls) and heat it up.

2) turn to low heat, add garlic and onions and cook them for 1-2 minute, add a pinch of salt and just a bit of black pepper, then add all the mushrooms.