Quick`
post Aug 22 2010, 10:34 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Aug 22 2010, 10:24 PM)
OT:
Newcastle U. 5 - 0 Aston Villa

Seriously, something is not common in EPL - well, it's good to see so many goals in a match but does that means the quality has risen or dropped?
one thing is for sure the scoreline is not predictable, im scoring nuts in my fantasy game IKTS with these 6-0 6-0 6-0 matches
i dont know how to predict any more if this goes on lol sweat.gif
JoyLee1055
post Aug 22 2010, 10:34 PM

Its not 5 but 6!

Aston villa whacked by the magpies!
PedoChan
post Aug 22 2010, 10:36 PM

OT:

Seriously, something is not common in EPL - well, it's good to see so many goals in a match but does that means the quality has risen or dropped?
actually it's another 6-0 scoreline sweat.gif
i have both newcastle and a.villa gk in my fantasy team
thank god i use the former as my main gk blush.gif

This post has been edited by PedoChan: Aug 22 2010, 10:38 PM
Dashken
post Aug 22 2010, 10:40 PM

459 posts

And another hattrick... Andy Carroll... biggrin.gif
TSkimhoong
post Aug 22 2010, 10:54 PM

5,154 posts

sorry ya, i got it from livescore at the 90" mark sweat.gif

Anyway, do these high-scoring matches (at early season, mind you) mean that EPL is getting better or worse?

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Aug 22 2010, 10:55 PM
sakaito
post Aug 22 2010, 11:04 PM

1,366 posts

btw

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...ansfers&cc=4716

gallas accept 1 year deal at spurs...
clearly, this goes to show that he isn't 100% with the team. if he is, he would've signed the 1 year extension we offered him.
Zan81
post Aug 22 2010, 11:12 PM

82 posts

Schwarzer not in the team again... I wonder if that means anything for us brows.gif
jam_lennon
post Aug 22 2010, 11:12 PM

4,156 posts

makan duittttt~~~~~~~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

anyway, i just cant figure out on what earth we dun have money to outbid fulham to bid for Shay??? omg, can't really accept to see Shay wearing fulham and we only get Swahafdsfsdf rclxub.gif

dun tell me, the arrival of Shay will interrupt the growing of Alumnia or fabianski cry.gif

This post has been edited by jam_lennon: Aug 22 2010, 11:24 PM
tkh_1001
post Aug 22 2010, 11:20 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Aug 22 2010, 11:12 PM)
Schwarzer not in the team again... I wonder if that means anything for us  brows.gif
fingers crossed

9 more days to go
sickx
post Aug 22 2010, 11:27 PM

:)
1,232 posts

OT:

i don't think it has anything to do with quality.

us against blackpool,a newly promoted team,lost one man and can't keep up with the speed of our attack.

chelsea's games:their record of goalscoring last season continues this season.nothing surprising.

newcastle-villa:villa lost two most important men this season,milner and o'neill.the team was disjoint.not surprising to see them falter away from home.

let's see the outcome of fulham-man utd.

Zan81
post Aug 22 2010, 11:36 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Aug 22 2010, 11:12 PM)
makan duittttt~~~~~~~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
anyway, i just cant figure out on what earth we dun have money to outbid fulham to bid for Shay??? omg, can't really accept to see Shay wearing fulham and we only get Swahafdsfsdf  rclxub.gif

dun tell me, the arrival of Shay will interrupt the growing of Alumnia or fabianski  cry.gif
I don't mind Schwarzer over Shay honestly.

Shay Given looks to be the better one but I feel that his reputation may have been built by the fact that he tends to pull of the more spectacular saves.

Schwarzer may not have the agility but he looks like the steady, commanding albeit boring keeper... And perhaps that is what we need at the moment. I don't know how many of you guys were around when Seaman was with us, but he was never really a YouTube clip type of keeper... He didn't make "starfish" saves like that other gk legend in Manchester, but they called Seamo 'Safe Hands' for a reason and for me he will always be a top top keeper.

Besides... I don't think its the transfer fee Arsene is baulking at. Its his 80k per week wages.
chika138
post Aug 23 2010, 12:45 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

shiat hangeland og
Zan81
post Aug 23 2010, 12:49 AM

82 posts

Maybe we should buy Stockdale instead of Schwarzer....
s|dE
post Aug 23 2010, 12:55 AM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

wow..hangeland score 2 lol...
he score for manu and score for his team..

fulham still the dark-horse this season..
leymar7
post Aug 23 2010, 12:58 AM

86 posts

2-2..hangeland score 2 goals heh..why tk sign him..hehe

that scd choice keeper save a penalty,why cannot let schwarzer go hughes doh.gif
TSkimhoong

5,154 posts

FT: MNU 2-2 FUL

Arsenal and Chelsea benefit the most from it wink.gif
Quick`

735 posts

QUOTE(chika138 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:45 AM)
shiat hangeland og
QUOTE(Zan81 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:49 AM)
Maybe we should buy Stockdale instead of Schwarzer....
QUOTE(s|dE @ Aug 23 2010, 12:55 AM)
wow..hangeland score 2 lol...
he score for manu and score for his team..

fulham still the dark-horse this season..
rclxm9.gif
feels good mang!
fcuk yeah,
and not sure if u guys notice
Hangeeland goal is exactly like Chamakh goal laugh.gif

somebody talk about us being lucky? what was his name again
this be a reminder to him, how MU got lucky with own goals last season, and they got one with hangeland and the penalty that nani screwed up
anyway still early of the season MU is capable of catching up real fast
next week away to BB

lok3i
post Aug 23 2010, 01:00 AM

cycling for a healthy life
559 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Aug 23 2010, 12:58 AM)
FT: MNU 2-2 FUL

Arsenal and Chelsea benefit the most from it wink.gif
+1
buzzfizz
post Aug 23 2010, 01:01 AM

158 posts

Jonny Evans was poor.

funnyTONE
post Aug 23 2010, 01:22 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

lol at bobby zamora playing evans all day. I gotta say, from the pre-season games to man utd 2 games, it seems man utd is one level below from previous season. Its too early to tell though, Rooney is still off form, man utd having a lot of new and young players coming in and the hideous socks doesn't help much. tongue.gif Although seems that Berbatov does looks menacing lately, probably due to the fact that rooney isn't there to steal his limelight.

Back to arsenal, I think this season is still too early for predictions. I kinda like it that post world cup, every team seems to be upping their game. Even the Wigan - Chelsea game was entertaining. At the current moment, I foresee that Chelsea is the most prominent team in the table. They seem to not have lost any momentum from the previous season. I can only hope Arsenal can get their momentum early as well and not lose its steam by the end of the season.

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:13 PM