38 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

abit Fatal1ty AN8 for AMD 64bit, Overclocking ability...

vickyrao
post Dec 1 2005, 09:40 AM

1,531 posts

ok ive updated my bios to BIOS 19......but still i cant boot properly with 1T timing.....it will reboot automatically when loading windows.....

then i change to 2T timing...n here i m replying to u guys....please help me out...does this have anything to do with my processor??i mean isit some sort dead??
irenic
post Dec 1 2005, 01:06 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

the 1T only fix for some processor + ram combination. For me, it still 2T with my patriot while the Gskill tccd can do 1T. But this latest bios does improve my ram performance. now can do 1T up to 237. Last time only 220 smile.gif
antonio
post Dec 1 2005, 03:16 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Dec 1 2005, 09:40 AM)
ok ive updated my bios to BIOS 19......but still i cant boot properly with 1T timing.....it will reboot automatically when loading windows.....

then i change to 2T timing...n here i m replying to u guys....please help me out...does this have anything to do with my processor??i mean isit some sort dead??
hmmmm...whats ur ram timings setup???post here mebbe ppl can calculate them for u laugh.gif flex.gif

irenic
post Dec 1 2005, 04:32 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

just a quick test.

AMD64 x2 3800+ @ 305 x 8 = 2440mhz

3x LDT Multiplier

GSKILL TCCD 512x2 @ 2.5-4-3-10 @ 2.75vdimm @ 305mhz 1T

dram clock 400
1T
4 Beats
disabled
Auto
Continuos

max can go into windows is 310mhz, but cant finished 3dmark03..

305 is so far so good smile.gif

vickyrao
post Dec 1 2005, 11:46 PM

1,531 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Dec 1 2005, 01:06 PM)
the 1T only fix for some processor + ram combination. For me, it still 2T with my patriot while the Gskill tccd can do 1T. But this latest bios does improve my ram performance. now can do 1T up to 237. Last time only 220 smile.gif
well bro...but i was using these rams b4 with my venice n also my k8n neo2.....with default ram timings....i can hit 310htt x9 = 2.8ghz.....
n when i bought this ram again from gengstapo.....i cannot hit above 250htt......max i hit was 250htt with 2t timing...y is dis??is there a possibility that my proc memory controller is screwed??cos if it is then i think i should send for claim lor...wat u think??help me out...thanks...

p/s: imposibble ram problem cos gengstapo run memtest with me n he was running it at 1t....with no problems at all....

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Dec 1 2005, 03:16 PM)
hmmmm...whats ur ram timings setup???post here mebbe ppl can calculate them for u  laugh.gif  flex.gif
ok...currently im using default timings...but pcmoddingmy gave me some new settings for me to try but unfortunately i didnt see his posting till now.....cos i was busy playing nfsmw n jz got my WOW....so busy pdating the game lor....hehehe..will try it out tomolo n will post up orite??thanks...

QUOTE(irenic @ Dec 1 2005, 04:32 PM)
just a quick test.

AMD64 x2 3800+ @ 305 x 8 = 2440mhz

3x LDT Multiplier

GSKILL TCCD 512x2 @ 2.5-4-3-10 @ 2.75vdimm @ 305mhz 1T

dram clock 400
1T
4 Beats
disabled
Auto
Continuos

max can go into windows is 310mhz, but cant finished 3dmark03..

305 is so far so good smile.gif
wat if u set ur multiplier on default say 10x if thats for ur proc la....can it hit 305??or will it hit lesser???

im really sorry guys....but im still learning in memory settings....sorry if im asking u guys really noob question orite??i knw it can be irritating....but i appreciate every help that u guys can gimme...thanks in advance...
ah_fong
post Dec 2 2005, 04:41 AM

540 posts

sorry for asking here!! planning to buy abit fatally sli !!
just wanna ask poeple that use this board good or not??
stablity or etc??
dun flame me ! thx alot!
antonio
post Dec 2 2005, 06:34 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(ah_fong @ Dec 2 2005, 04:41 AM)
sorry for asking here!! planning to buy abit fatally sli !!
just wanna ask poeple that use this board good or not??
stablity or etc??
dun flame me ! thx alot!
fuhh...good...go buy...got LED's that looks COOL at nite...got digital indicator summore..got front I/O summore....go grab one today...summore it is endorsed by Fatality Wendell....gilaaa lahhh... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

wadieq
post Dec 2 2005, 10:50 PM

Aku Senior, Hang Dupe
675 posts

my old result.. 300htt @ 1T using KVR kingston chip week 2 2005

1 : 1 divider sweat.gif (quite shock bcoz only using KVR with very2 loose timing)

bios 17

wadieq
post Dec 2 2005, 10:52 PM

Aku Senior, Hang Dupe
675 posts

ram timing

cyberloner
post Dec 2 2005, 11:16 PM

1,560 posts

dual 512 kingston value ram with hynix chipset go to 300MHZ @@"
that's WOW
wadieq
post Dec 3 2005, 10:47 AM

Aku Senior, Hang Dupe
675 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Dec 2 2005, 11:16 PM)
that's WOW
i dont know what type chip on my ram.. some review state my ram as hynix.. itz KVR with kingston label D3208DH2T-2 ... i burn my ram till 2.9vdimm sweat.gif

actually can up till 309 but blue screen appear after 10 minit... hehe... 300 is stable and pass memory test... using timing 3-4-4-15 @ 1T with 2.9vdimm

*my an8 ultra dont hav any problem with 1T at high fsb using venice
gengstapo
post Dec 3 2005, 11:07 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

woww.. sure nice stuff u got there & 2.9vdimm consider a safe voltage for RAms. but then the timming were ... sweat.gif
antonio
post Dec 3 2005, 01:11 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(wadieq @ Dec 2 2005, 10:50 PM)
my old result..  300htt @ 1T using KVR kingston chip week 2 2005

1 : 1 divider  sweat.gif  (quite shock bcoz only using KVR with very2 loose timing)

bios 17

that sure is a very good result considering u only use KVR Rams...

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Dec 2 2005, 11:16 PM)
that's WOW
it surely is...did u notice the timings???

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Dec 3 2005, 11:07 AM)
woww.. sure nice stuff u got there & 2.9vdimm consider a safe voltage for RAms. but then the timming were ... sweat.gif
wow bro...notice the timings or not???It is as the same like TCCx but only the CAS is not as kicking as CAS 2.5....summore what is with the 15 TRAS??.... lower it lar bro....compensate using Max ASYNC Latency, Read premble and also the TREF...
vickyrao
post Dec 3 2005, 11:58 PM

1,531 posts

damn la...i still can go above 250htt still.....something is certainly wrong somewhere....i tried playing with the timings that pcmoddingmy gave me...ns till same la.....then i reset my bios to default....without OC.....n ram on default....cant boot windows again...cos 1T ....i change to 2T...no problem......pls...someone help me....isit my ram problem or my proc memory controller problem?
jarofclay
post Dec 4 2005, 01:01 AM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

As far as I read, you can't go any further than 250HTT with AN8 SLI. It was from Anandtech

Do you have any other friends over there who has another A64 board? If yes, pop your RAM in it and try. Then try with your CPU and RAM on that board. If it surpassed 250HTT with another board, I guess it's the motherboard that's limiting your run there.
irenic
post Dec 4 2005, 10:43 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

maybe it was a few months ago.. i dunno.. but from my experienced, my patriot can go up to 27x 1:1 while my gskill tccd can go up to 310 1:1 .. both tested with bios 19.
wadieq
post Dec 4 2005, 10:20 PM

Aku Senior, Hang Dupe
675 posts

my ram cant do tight.. only 3-3-3-8... lower than that pc wont boot.. with default vdimm can reach 252HTT and stable.. i want to try oc again but my psu is weng now (icute only)... now want to buy new one... anybody want to sell their psu ??

@antonio_zth : i think TRAS latency does not effect too much in ram timing... that time i try.. not much different if 12 or 15...
wadieq
post Dec 4 2005, 10:25 PM

Aku Senior, Hang Dupe
675 posts

something problem using newer an8 bios... izzit normal CPU temp lower than SYS and PWM temp ?? my temp drop when i flash it to 17..
jarofclay
post Dec 5 2005, 04:27 AM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

Nope, it's not normal. But why dun you physically see if the southbridge heatsink is hotter than the cpu heatsink? That would confirm the readings.

You might wanna flash to 19 again to see if it works since quite a lot of people are reporting 19 is stable.

QUOTE(wadieq @ Dec 4 2005, 10:25 PM)
something problem using newer an8 bios... izzit normal CPU temp lower than SYS and PWM temp ??  my temp drop when i flash it to 17..
antonio
post Dec 5 2005, 12:02 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(wadieq @ Dec 4 2005, 10:20 PM)
@antonio_zth : i think TRAS latency does not effect too much in ram timing... that time i try.. not much different if 12 or 15...
it doesnt...but it can stabilized the "gelojoh" wave of 'data' which is force to work hard.... thumbup.gif

38 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:13 AM