21 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks V2, Asus G73, G53 and etc . . .

TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 03:14 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(wyefueng @ Oct 27 2010, 11:49 AM)
tongue.gif like ur quote..

M still deciding on the g53 or g73 But 15" think the eta is till end november if i book now.. rclxub.gif
It depends on your urgency as now G53Jw is lacking of HDD brackets and have to wait till Nov. If you really need to get some serious jobs ( or games laugh.gif ) done, then go for G73Jh/Jw. Both are decent machines. brows.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 03:31 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Oct 27 2010, 03:27 PM)
Ken told me they're receiving a new shipment this friday, so might be faster than end of november... haha... maybe mid november? anyways, if you book now (compared to earlier booking) you get 20 USD off, cheaper bluray player, and free upgrade to 8GB ram....

Great news! Perhaps you can get your unit earlier and review it for us. brows.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 03:39 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Oct 27 2010, 03:37 PM)
not very likely... there's another guy... thxxth was it? i know someone placed their pre order in september.... so he should get his first.
Nope. thxxht had bought G73Jw. I think it should be Corad. nod.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 07:50 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 27 2010, 07:17 PM)
+1

Damn true.

Added on October 27, 2010, 7:20 pmJust wondering, has anyone extended their warranty to 3 years?
Viperion did. nod.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 07:56 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 27 2010, 07:53 PM)
How about you? No?
Nope. At that moment, my budget was quite tight. sad.gif If I have the spare money, I will consider of extending it. nod.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 08:10 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 27 2010, 08:06 PM)
Hmm ok, i might extend mine if i can get 3 years international warranty. This laptop will still be able to play games 3 years later.
smile.gif Just make sure that you have extended the international one as there are local and international warranty extension pack. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 09:10 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 27 2010, 08:27 PM)
Is it something like this?

It's like a package or something.

http://www.cybershop.com.au/products/Asus-...8Global%29.html
Yea. If you are nor so sure, you can PM Viperion and ask him as he bought it from Ken Lee last time. thumbup.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 09:38 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Oct 27 2010, 09:35 PM)
well, erm. to me the g53 is significantly smaller la...

also... need 3 year warranty? aiyo laptop so stable, sure no need xD (at least i hope)
Yea. I'm agree with you that G53 actually is quite small compared to G73. wink.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 09:45 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Oct 27 2010, 09:44 PM)
i plan to hand mine down to my younger bro... then get a new one in 2-3 years maybe/. xD
Rich boy spotted. biggrin.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 09:50 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Oct 27 2010, 09:49 PM)
no la... will only change if i want to stop gaming...  maybe get something like the Acer 3820TG... biggrin.gif
Just kidding! laugh.gif I plan to do so too in 2-3 years and this time I might change my direction to MacBook Pro. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Oct 27 2010, 09:51 PM
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 09:59 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 27 2010, 09:55 PM)
Why MBP? Unless you are stopping gaming entirely.

I'll probably go Lattitude or Vostro if i stop gaming. I still need a decent GC and cooling for some rendering. Plus a decent processor for finite element or other analysis. Top of the range GC or CPU arent really needed in this  case, but durability and reliability will be the main concern.

I think my days of gaming are numbered now. sweat.gif Didnt play games for about 2 weeks plus, and i have only played 1 hour plus of BFBC2 on my G73 so far. And looking at spinning furry donuts.
I'm kinda fall in love with vid. editing software in Mac as one of my hobby is vid. editing. laugh.gif Besides that, I seldom play games too as the numbers of playing games are decreasing significantly recently. doh.gif

TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 10:06 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Oct 27 2010, 10:02 PM)
i use AE and Premier pro.. so not much point for me to use mac OSX.... garage band maybe? and facetime (in MBA biggrin.gif)

Facetime is getting hotter and hotter recently. smile.gif Anyway, just a prediction for myself now. Not confirmed yet. Maybe I will get myself an AW? laugh.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 10:10 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 27 2010, 10:06 PM)
lol, why did you get G73 then? If you dont game so much. Or you are too busy to game too?
I fall in love with G73 when I first saw the in YouTube. laugh.gif Actually, I'm too busy to game too as I need to make some vids for my YouTube channel. thumbup.gif Furthermore, study too.

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Oct 27 2010, 10:10 PM
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 10:11 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Oct 27 2010, 10:08 PM)
yea.. AW... M11x that's my choice
I might vote for M15x. rolleyes.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 10:19 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Oct 27 2010, 10:14 PM)
well, since if i change laptop, it'll be a non-gaming laptop (multimedia) so.. M11x... you double post alot hor xD
laugh.gif I will try to evade it next time.
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 10:26 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 27 2010, 10:21 PM)
Same, feels like i just wasted 7k for nothing. doh.gif
M11x isnt really worth getting though, IMO.

Too small, and not powerful enough.
Don't feel like that. biggrin.gif You made me feel that I spent my money for nothing too. biggrin.gif At least, I still use it for vid. editing purpose.
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 10:34 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 27 2010, 10:30 PM)
Ahaha, nah, it does feels good in a way that, im using my own hard earned money for this laptop that will pretty much beat almost every single laptop out there. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Hopefully i have time to play games on it after exams.

The keyboard is comfortable, so, great for assignments! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif AutoCAD will be smooth as butter. FEA will be uber fast now.

Added on October 27, 2010, 10:32 pm

Well, if you want normal usage, AW isnt really suitable, IMO. It does look great, though.
I will try to game always too as I'm now in the progress of doing my thesis. I need if for my AutoCAD too. laugh.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 11:13 PM

1,661 posts

A perfect match notebook cooler for G73/ G53: brows.gif Stealth fighter design!

TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 11:19 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Oct 27 2010, 11:17 PM)
wow usb 3.0... so you need a usb 3.0 on the laptop to use it right? hm.... design its quite decent... but looks a bit plasticky? duno maybe go to IT mall to hunt for this cooler... what's the price?
Yea. You have to connect it to your USB 3.0 in order to achieved the speed of USB 3.0. Anyway, it is still not released yet. smile.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 11:35 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 27 2010, 11:29 PM)
Oh, that cooler master cooling laptop, doubt it work like description. hmm.gif
What are the descriptions that you are doubt of? hmm.gif Cooling effectiveness?

Added on October 27, 2010, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Oct 27 2010, 11:33 PM)
90 USD, and here's the description on the box

http://www.overclockersclub.com/reviews/sf...ce/images/2.htm

Added on October 27, 2010, 11:35 pmits 2kg O=....

are cooler pads so important for laptops like the G53/73? their own cooling system are quite effective
Thanks for the info! For me, notebook cooler is just an accessory for me. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Oct 27 2010, 11:36 PM

21 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:47 AM