Nokia C7, The Symbian^3, Mid Range S^3

doomx
post Feb 1 2011, 04:19 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jan 31 2011, 04:40 PM)
Good idea but doesn't work for Nokia. Why?

Because it takes Nokia such a long time to bring a 99.99% stable firmware. There are a lot of phones that I know where even after more than 1 year in the market, the firmware is still buggy.

Based on that, it doesn't make a difference for them by having test runners before they launch their phone.
Is it so hard for Nokia to take a single firmware from their previous phone model and then perfect it and then jam it up into their current phone? Like that they dont need to keep improving and improving their new firmware like that they have an improved firmware all around makes their life easier so they can concentrate on what is happening with all the Dead-On-Arrival phones. Lol.

p/s:what's with the fighting guys? Im used to the pictures being everywhere here and the N8 already so i just skip the post. Just dont bother what u dont wanna see. Let him share its ok btw that speaker the sound is quite good trying to get another set and then blast it out see how bassy it is smile.gif
TSBuFung
post Feb 1 2011, 04:44 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 1 2011, 04:19 PM)
Is it so hard for Nokia to take a single firmware from their previous phone model and then perfect it and then jam it up into their current phone? Like that they dont need to keep improving and improving their new firmware like that they have an improved firmware all around makes their life easier so they can concentrate on what is happening with all the Dead-On-Arrival phones. Lol.

p/s:what's with the fighting guys? Im used to the pictures being everywhere here and the N8 already so i just skip the post. Just dont bother what u dont wanna see. Let him share its ok btw that speaker the sound is quite good trying to get another set and then blast it out see how bassy it is smile.gif
that's the part I don't get Wat nokia doing..... every single symbian phone come out more or less the same features but still bloody buggy....

andrekua
post Feb 1 2011, 04:46 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

The motto of this year, SUCK IT ALL UP...

If Nokia suck it all up like Intel did with SB recall, then all are forgiven and cheers all over again...
aspire2oo6
post Feb 1 2011, 04:47 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yea should specify and report to moderator who spamming photos

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 1 2011, 04:48 PM
BBXiong
post Feb 1 2011, 05:31 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 1 2011, 04:47 PM)
Yea should specify and report to moderator who spamming photos
oh i did alright... apparently mods arent doing their job? one or two picture is cool, but what's up with the more then 10 images spanned across dunno how many pages on N8 thread yesterday? you flickr is your online photo storage site, not N8 thread nor C7 thread
nicholasbeh
post Feb 1 2011, 05:43 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 1 2011, 05:31 PM)
oh i did alright... apparently mods arent doing their job? one or two picture is cool, but what's up with the more then 10 images spanned across dunno how many pages on N8 thread yesterday? you flickr is your online photo storage site, not N8 thread nor C7 thread
do it spoiler is ok 1.i can accept picture everyone wanna share but spoiler pls.
BBXiong
post Feb 1 2011, 05:50 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 1 2011, 05:43 PM)
do it spoiler is ok 1.i can accept picture everyone wanna share but spoiler pls.
i'm ok with spoiler also, and please do it in one post, or a few continuous post, or at least on the same page, not spanning across 5-6 pages every one hour upload 2 pictures like that
TSBuFung
post Feb 1 2011, 05:54 PM

8,407 posts

thanks forumer for voice out else ppl think I personal attack...

doomx
post Feb 1 2011, 06:49 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 1 2011, 04:44 PM)
that's the part I don't get Wat nokia doing..... every single symbian phone come out more or less the same features but still bloody buggy....
You get one good firmware, and u build around it la, isnt it easier for Nokia as well. Every single phone, a new firmware, new style of disaster. Why their development team dont think of something simple and easy for their life too.

I dont mind picture posting, but like they say spanning across 5-6 pages is kinda irritating but i got to admit yr picture taking skills are good smile.gif
TSBuFung
post Feb 1 2011, 07:15 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 1 2011, 06:49 PM)
You get one good firmware, and u build around it la, isnt it easier for Nokia as well. Every single phone, a new firmware, new style of disaster. Why their development team dont think of something simple and easy for their life too.

I dont mind picture posting, but like they say spanning across 5-6 pages is kinda irritating but i got to admit yr picture taking skills are good smile.gif
the same question u ask I already have it in mind in those n95 era... lol...
lol.....

I didn't post photo here lol.. that is not me... canon DSLR quality is well known... laugh.gif
k3nji
post Feb 1 2011, 09:36 PM

261 posts

fighting?can i join?

(dont have any idea what is goin on tongue.gif)
TSBuFung
post Feb 1 2011, 09:46 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Feb 1 2011, 04:46 PM)
The motto of this year, SUCK IT ALL UP...

If Nokia suck it all up like Intel did with SB recall, then all are forgiven and cheers all over again...
Recall? Toyota got recall la... proton got recall meh?
not even Jobs recall his.... lol...
nicholasbeh
post Feb 1 2011, 10:10 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 1 2011, 09:46 PM)
Recall? Toyota got recall la...  proton got recall meh?
not even Jobs recall his....  lol...
in fact,proton got recall.Nokia got recall as well.battery issue.
cloud8318
post Feb 2 2011, 01:37 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 1 2011, 09:54 AM)
Sorry to say The difference between certain user and some select people at least they have it. They can share photos, perspective from personal experience and even photo of the actual device to the community. Certain users are unhappy but still try their best to show off with words hoping to get some attention on the Internet. So I hope all the products photo on the Internet will make him happy but for some of us we believe in sharing with personal touch and experience.

Wit 1 photo a user that wish to purchase a md-11 or both will know who to contact
QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 1 2011, 10:48 AM)
I demand an appology saying I try to show off etc...  becoz I m not active here n I show nothing off here...  else I gonna report ur offensive post....

eh... y keep telling ppl u r not ranger which everybody know u r...  cannot accept ur own face? pity... u lie ah? ..... sad case...
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 1 2011, 12:40 PM)
When I state your name. I said certain user. Please don't so emotional. I am at melaka I'll post some photo taken by c7 lAter. What on the Internet stay in the Internet. What's reality stays reality. If u don't like people do things u don't like don't do to others.  I'll post some photo taken by nokia c7 to cheer u up. Regardless I am or not does it matter?  Hope there no any personal attack. We all here to share if u have anything against me please pm me.

If it's necessary please report. Like I said I never mention your name. Cheer up mate happy cny to you
come on guys, dont start it again

oh...forget to wish all happy chinese new year laugh.gif
Faint
post Feb 2 2011, 02:10 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

I just bought 2 units of C7, 1 black & 1 brown and both unit doesn't come with miniSD card.

The black color unit, I'm not able to use any internal function like camera, music player...Once i captured a pic, pic isn't saved. Can't see any picture, backlight isn't stable, sometime dark sometime bright.... ><><><
PyOsE
post Feb 2 2011, 02:26 PM

1,661 posts

AP set or Zitron?
Faint
post Feb 2 2011, 02:31 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

Zitron, will bring it to sc after CNY =="
PyOsE
post Feb 2 2011, 02:33 PM

1,661 posts

yeah, since it's new from zitron, better bring it to NCC..
TSBuFung
post Feb 2 2011, 05:57 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Feb 2 2011, 01:37 PM)
come on guys, dont start it again

oh...forget to wish all happy chinese new year laugh.gif
No la bro Cloud, u see the kid... I just voice out what forumer felt and the kid start to talk non sense wat wat show off... some more said it is not refer to me... homosepian also understand la... he is trying to humiliate his own intelligence...

go around telling ppl HE is female B4, n told ppl he is not ranger.... we all forumer here only have IQ 50? I don't think so yeah...

oh ya... gong hei fatt coi.... ipoh bloody jam now a day....
zero_kbom
post Feb 2 2011, 06:33 PM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

WOW, what just happened here? Somebody snapped eh?
Anyway, just relax everyone, its not worth the time to u know, fight?

I've to admit that I have no problem what so ever with the pictures posted. I see it if I want, and I skipped it when I don't feel like seeing it. Easy.
For Win-Win situation, just post the pictures in a spoiler post.
p/s Gotta admit, her photographing skills sure great. Hats off to that. icon_rolleyes.gif

"One's man meat is another man's poison" is true here I guess rolleyes.gif
Anyway, don't get personal, we are all here to share our opinions mmkay? icon_rolleyes.gif

Moving on to C7, am I the only one who really liked the subtle yet distinguishable buzz. I just prefer it more than my N8's buzz. What so different between both buzzes? hmm.gif

64 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:00 AM