I gotta agree the back of C7 looks really good la. But the front not so fancy. I can trick to ppl into believing that it is the new E series from the back. Lol
Nokia C7, The Symbian^3, Mid Range S^3
Aug 20 2010, 01:20 PM
2,800 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
I gotta agree the back of C7 looks really good la. But the front not so fancy. I can trick to ppl into believing that it is the new E series from the back. Lol
Aug 20 2010, 02:35 PM
Aug 20 2010, 04:47 PM
Aug 21 2010, 04:25 AM
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Aug 20 2010, 10:16 PM) U obviously never used an E series before, aside from the E75, the rest of of the E series is super slickbuild with brushed aluminum and also metal, makes me wanna have it for breakfast. lol. damn delicious. look at the other nokia, too plasticky already i seeing the N series heading to metal design already. sturdy build + less squeaking sound |
Aug 21 2010, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Aug 21 2010, 10:43 AM) Too bad X6 all plastics..haha ya are u the one who is getting the X6? dont worry la although plasticky quite ok the phone. at least the build is ok.C7 looks like a nice phone..wait about 3 years for my next phone...hehe i prefer sturdy build that is when metal comes in play, heavy abit but nicer to hold. 3 years later got C10 maybe |
Aug 21 2010, 05:53 PM
Aug 22 2010, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Aug 22 2010, 04:54 PM) Resistive use finger oso quite sensitive... but I havent used a capacitive one yet...so dunno the diff, tmr I will learn the difference I think capacitive is much more sensitive than resistive |
Aug 23 2010, 01:35 AM
Ya true at the end of the day it depends on user. But I after use the capacitive never look back on resistive cuz much easier to do almost anything
Jan 19 2011, 10:03 PM
Im trying out this nokia for a week then i will then write down the pros and cons based on my everyday usage. Lol
Jan 20 2011, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jan 19 2011, 10:52 PM) Can boot. Unless the battery is out of "juice". Yep my battery cover also having the same problem can actually see the warranty sticker from the side. Lol i thought my set had problem hmm.As for charging, not sure, maybe trying leaving it for a while and see. If no, it maybe the battery issue. Didn't notice pin, but I notice the battery cover cannot close "perfectly" tight; Have to re-confirm again. [attachmentid=2004938] |
Jan 20 2011, 11:42 AM
Jan 20 2011, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jan 20 2011, 05:17 PM) Nokia Ranger, reporting in with C7 in hand. I prefer the design on the C7 too althought i know the N8 feels much sturdy but i like how the C7 brings itself. Looks very posh phone.Great device. I like the design more than Nokia N8. Btw, I tried charging and confirm the light next to USB turns on. QUOTE(andrekua @ Jan 20 2011, 07:47 PM) No differences? Im using both phone and i still somehow feel the C7 is faster. Maybe because it is new phone? Much more snappy at the beginning. Lol |
Jan 21 2011, 06:37 PM
Jan 21 2011, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Jan 21 2011, 06:38 PM) Mine also did not come with Bluetooth headset. Check the letter hanging on the side of the box. It did not mention bluetooth headset in it. I think they were running out of stock thus a few of us did not get it. I didnt know that it comes with the BT headset. Reading the contents of the letter BT is not included. They did give me a battery pack though. Lol.However, seeing the bluetooth headset, I really dont think I need it. These type of hanging one really not comfortable for me cos I'm wearing spec. I had a Cliptec Vibrate which I rarely used nowadays because it put extra strain on the already poor battery life on my HTC Legend. |
Jan 21 2011, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Jan 21 2011, 06:45 PM) Everyone get the mobile charger I think... only bluetooth low on stock I think. I got the speakers too. Nah external BT headset i got already. All their gadgets i keep and use. Kinda fun. I love the external speakers quite loud for a single speakerDoes not matter if you dont need it (dont tell me you wanna sell for profit)... |
Jan 22 2011, 02:09 PM
My C7 has been up and running for 2 days already. Calls around 30 mins or so and around 30 smses per day. i see the battery bar still quite full but i put to the lowest brightness and running on 2G only
Jan 28 2011, 05:27 PM
seems like this DOA issue is kinda scary. my c7 dont have much of a problem like the N8 still running solid
Jan 31 2011, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Jan 30 2011, 08:54 AM) Foxconn do not.. they just follow the spec Nokia given to them.. the one who design it, choosing what to use still Nokia.... May not be very far from which android bro? I can see the android is much more stable than Nokia. Used to be rock solid the nokia then suddenly all went down. Seems like something somewhere is wrong and they are still finding the source of the problembro u use a lot of phone, I m sure u can see Nokia phone now the stability maybe not very far from android... but once compare to BB.... it is real far..... |
Jan 31 2011, 02:53 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 31 2011, 02:14 AM) Dude, not very far to my experience. Android of coz ahead of symbian, but not far. true what BuFung says, Symbian => BB is very far. Well for that case maybe im new, meddle around with the Nexus S and feels like it is a sturdy phone. As for the BB, i think we shall not mention it that is definately far. this DOA issue my friend who bought the new set also had the same problem he buy the phone never check, go back cannot ON. lol. straight go back shop exchange new setBtw, I have made a new article regarding Dead On Arrival (DOA) Nokia devices issues. It need serious attention from Nokia http://mydarktechblog.blogspot.com/2011/01...doa-device.html |
Jan 31 2011, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 31 2011, 09:00 AM) Maybe they should do it the online game style let a group of selected ppl maybe rangers and a lot others to use the unit first and come back with their feedback before officially launch. Nokia will just launch and fix the bugs later. Looks good they should let us be their tester and after a week we send them their feedback so better. Im always pissed bout their firmware which comes out half par, as though as they rush the product out then after that slowly fix it. Sigh. |
| Change to: | 0.0436sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:17 AM |