64 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Nokia C7, The Symbian^3, Mid Range S^3

Andy214
post May 22 2011, 08:58 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ May 19 2011, 12:08 PM)
N9, the best of all worlds brows.gif
N9 not yet confirm using what OS yet right?
Plus, the specs has yet to be revealed... If it was planned from long ago... I wonder what spec will it be and will they change it?

The teaser video, seems like Symbian OS than MeeGo; And from previous MeeGo info for Nokia, the 1st instance of MeeGo for Nokia will not be the real MeeGo, it'll be Maemo 6/Harmattan revision or something like that. Not sure if they have changed or if they will change cause it means dumping all their previous effort for Maemo 6/Harmattan revision.

Only can wait and see...
hengguowei
post May 23 2011, 08:02 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ May 22 2011, 08:58 PM)
N9 not yet confirm using what OS yet right?
Plus, the specs has yet to be revealed... If it was planned from long ago... I wonder what spec will it be and will they change it?

The teaser video, seems like Symbian OS than MeeGo; And from previous MeeGo info for Nokia, the 1st instance of MeeGo for Nokia will not be the real MeeGo, it'll be Maemo 6/Harmattan revision or something like that. Not sure if they have changed or if they will change cause it means dumping all their previous effort for Maemo 6/Harmattan revision.

Only can wait and see...
All we have is bits and pieces of rumours filling in from various sources but from what we can tell, Nokia is going to stop limiting the hardware already. WP7 devices will be using ST-U8500 not all though. Some Qualcomm. There's rumour saying that N9/N950 has 2 version. 1 with keyboard which still have Cortex A8 clocked to 1Ghz, having a keyboard but only for devs and another will be a candybar for consumer. Wait for Meego Conference and see. smile.gif 23rd to 25th May. Answers should be coming out soon. biggrin.gif
TSBuFung
post May 25 2011, 09:02 PM

8,407 posts

nokia new phone..

cloud8318
post May 25 2011, 09:35 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ May 25 2011, 09:02 PM)
nokia new phone..

new??...look like C7 gold colour laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: May 25 2011, 09:35 PM
hengguowei
post May 25 2011, 09:35 PM

4,475 posts

I can't believe it. Plate it with Gold and an entirely different named device is released! Nokia is awesome to the max larh! laugh.gif
BBXiong
post May 30 2011, 09:04 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

damn... last Friday my C7 suddenly camera button sot sot die and decided to start taking camera by itself... then a while after that, the camera, menu, call, cancel and keylock slide can't use anymore.... big big disappointment
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 09:59 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 30 2011, 09:04 AM)
damn... last Friday my C7 suddenly camera button sot sot die and decided to start taking camera by itself... then a while after that, the camera, menu, call, cancel and keylock slide can't use anymore.... big big disappointment
too long never use rusted already?? doh.gif
my wife are very happy with her c7 and always tease my n8 on the battery usage... dry.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: May 30 2011, 10:00 AM
TSBuFung
post May 30 2011, 11:15 AM

8,407 posts

this kind of thing will happen to Nokia 1 meh? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
zero_kbom
post May 30 2011, 06:38 PM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

Scary. I'm using C7 almost everyday without any apparent issue, except some heat generated when it being connected to the internet.
Hope it can be repaired though
Sarjan_Bilko
post May 30 2011, 10:15 PM

52 posts

yup, the fone bcame very hot when surfing net or on gps.... like holding hot iron on ur face
aspire2oo6
post May 30 2011, 10:54 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia C7 @ Colourful Sky by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
cursive
post Jun 1 2011, 01:19 PM

Hi, all sifu, is there any setup to limit the data connection only to wifi connection but not thru the service provider data line. many thanks smile.gif
hengguowei
post Jun 1 2011, 01:39 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(cursive @ Jun 1 2011, 01:19 PM)
Hi, all sifu, is there any setup to limit the data connection only to wifi connection but not thru the service provider data line. many thanks smile.gif
Settings>>Connectivity>>Destinations>>Default Connection>>Always Ask?
I'm not sure. At least this will do in Symbian^1. Should be something similar in Symbian^3. smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jun 1 2011, 04:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

1)You can try go to menu > settings >connectivity > destinations > Internet >

Now choose all your 3G or GPRS access point to Wap services >

2) menu > setting > connectivity > setting > data use in home country > wLan only

3)Then now go to menu > web > option > settings > general > access point > ask when needed
kkboy
post Jun 3 2011, 08:15 PM

113 posts

I'm annoyed that the maximum no. of sms that can be stored inside this phone is 999. Is there any way to increase the storage capacity?
wuwah
post Jun 3 2011, 08:44 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

eh? I already stored 1.5k sms d.. why cannot? sweat.gif
apecx92
post Jun 3 2011, 08:52 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

i think the 999 is the sent message smile.gif
inbox its depend on the memory phone i guess
kkboy
post Jun 3 2011, 10:46 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Jun 3 2011, 08:44 PM)
Is the 1.5k = inbox+sent?
mrfarhatadib89
post Jun 5 2011, 10:42 PM

2,414 posts

i used to store 2.4k of msg in my c7
hengguowei
post Jun 6 2011, 03:41 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Jun 3 2011, 08:44 PM)
Sent messages has a maximum storage of 999.

64 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:10 AM